Secret Cash Card Complaints & Reviews

Secret Cash CardUnauthorized charges!

I got a debit of 49.95 from my bank account and didn't even know what it was for. I researched it and found out it was the secret cash card. It happened when I was applying for a payday loan online. So I think that they were some how getting our information that way. I tried contacting them to no avail. I am a Katrina evacuee and I don't have money to throw away.

Beware!

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    6 Responses
    • Ju
      Judith Apr 20, 2011
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      This company SecretCashCard.com took $49.95 without my authorization. I did not authorized any money to be debit out of my account. When I tried to find a telephone number to get in contact with them, there were none to be found. My bank charged me $34.00 for Non Sufficient Funds.

      I found that internet is flooded with complaints on this company. Some of them mention this website www.secretcashcardservice.com as a way to get the money back. I am now working on getting my money back through this service. It better work! How did they get my banking info in the first place?

      0 Votes
    • St
      Steve Fischer Apr 20, 2011
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I checked my account balance one day and found that this company "Secret Cash Card" had withdrew $49.95 from my checking account. I was online applying for a different type of service and "Secret Cash Card" made it seem like I applied for their service as well and deducted $49.95 from my bank account without my knowledge.

      The charge caused a NSF fee in the amount of $35.00. I contacted them and their response was that it was authorized. I contacted "Secret Cash Card" and they said they will be sending my refund of $49.95 within the next days. But as for the bank charge they said it was my responsibility.

      Something needs to be done about this scam company.

      0 Votes
    • Ro
      Robert C Clary Oct 14, 2007
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      This outfit deducted $49.95 from my checking account without my authorization, and then they told me they would refund it by 8/10/07, and I have never received the refund. they have ignored my numerous attempts to contact them.

      0 Votes
    • Ma
      Mary Samuels Jun 01, 2007
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I got charged 49.95 without my knowledge that I authorized it. I guess an obvious scam since there is a web page devoted solely to refunds for unauthorized charges. It's amazing to me that they can do this, most people applying for short term loans obviously can't afford a 50. charge for something they don't even want. RIDICULOUS.

      0 Votes
    • Ma
      Marylynne Jackson Mar 31, 2007
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      You apply for a loan on line and when you trust these companies and summit all of your personal information they will either deny you or approve you but while you are waiting for a response other companies pop-up offering you better or equal deals with the intention of helping you or so you think all the time they are stealing you information to go into you checking account and charge you for a service that you didnt even ask for but since they have your information from the original application the sneak in and take 49.95 or what ever they say the fee is for the credit card or the secret cash what ever that is and you never see any benefit total ripe off I will close my account and any one else having this problem I suggest you close your account and start all over again and dont give out your personal information to these companies again because they think we are stupid and despert just need to pay more attention to how this world are full of scammers on the internet and in you face at least the ones in your face don't have all your personal information god bless and watch out for SECRET CASH!

      0 Votes
    • Ka
      Katheryn Carr Mar 14, 2007
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      this secert cash card has rip me off 149.85 plus the bank charge me 140.00 over draft fee i an a senior on fix income so they took my money i could not but my med. or go to my dr. or get me enough of food for the month will you please see if you can help me thanks katheryn carr

      0 Votes

    Secret Cash CardThreatening phone calls to my place of employment!

    In my surfing I have found I'm not the only one to fall for this, My story is different. These people have threatened me and my family with bodily harm. Saying quote unquote "I needed to watch my ###" These people call my employer and ask for me, when I answer the phone they hang up. This has been continuous since Thursday Feb.28. They call me approx. every 5 or 6 minutes. I have enough on my table already. I don't want to have to worry about me and my family's safety. These crooks need to be stopped before any more threats are made and someone really gets hurt.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      5 Responses
      • Br
        Brandi Fonteneau Aug 05, 2007
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        I've had the same problem as you with them the said I must have agreed to it when I signed up for a Pre-Paid card but I'm informing the B and B about this. I told them that to and I said I was gonna call them and bug them everyday at Ever Private Card Service until I leave for Rochester, NY until I get my money put back in. They said that the 49.95 was a one time fee. I got all the time in the world to call and bug them. And I'll start calling every five to six minutes if I have to. I'm way pissed and now when I get to Rochester, NY I have to pull out all of my SSA that has been direct Deposited since 1992 with the same bank and close the account and close the ###ing account. And get the direct deposit to go to another bank. I'm with you I'm way pissed.

        Thank you,
        Brandi Fonteneau

        0 Votes
      • An
        AntiBrite Jul 10, 2007
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        I got a loan from unitedcashloans, but the website that signed me up for everprivatescam is willowglenfinancial.com. Beware of that site! And also, i emailed [email protected] and threatened to contact my attorney general and they responded the same day saying my refund was processed.

        0 Votes
      • Ch
        Chris Raihl Jun 22, 2007
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        I finally received my money after having two stop payments put on there refund checks. They sent me money to my paypal account and have not had a problem since.

        0 Votes
      • Ma
        marvin schaeffer Jun 22, 2007
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        Well, i guess since the last posts they have changed there price. I recently got billed for 59.99 and it showed up on my statement as check #9999. My suggestion is not to bother with the phone call but to email them and let them know that you will be contacting you attorney general and local police departments and they will tell you they are sending your refund. [email protected] is he email address i used. I found out that what they do is put there pop up on e-loan sites. kinda odd if you ask me since most people who are looking for a loan have no money. I am not sure what site did it but i got a loan from unitedcashloans.com. If anyone knows what site they use, of if this one rings a bell, please contact me at [email protected] What these people do is just down right criminal!

        0 Votes
      • Ar
        Armetria Mar 09, 2007
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        I received a check today 49.95 and guess what the funds were not available. This checks are no good you can contact t-bank dallas tx and they will tell you after they finish laughing at you. I just got off the phone with mr klein the ceo and he told me money is there. He tries to turn your words against you. I never told him he stop payment but thats his answer to everything. You can contact him at [protected] he will tell you this is his home # we all no that to be a lie. The routing # on check was [protected] the account# [protected] which i believe now to be a dummy account. So guys please check to see if your check has this numbers if so don't deposit into your acct and later get more fees for overdraft. Call the bank to see if it is a good check. They typing this i juts received a call from mr klein 5:01 pm ct an dhe told me the check is good he verified it by the manager. I asked for the number he said he didn't have it and fore me to just cash the damn check. I am now speaking with laura at t bank and again she saids the funds are unavailable and now she is checking with her supervisor. She states the account is open but the funds are not available. T-bank number is [protected] as of now its 5:15 pm ct and i am on hold with bank i was forwarded to sue the manager and she was really helpful i was told mr klein first name is jeff his account mgr at t-bank her name is lee ann stames her number at work [protected] i am not saying she has something to do with this rip off but it really looks crazy for her to say he has funds in the account and the csr name laura an dantoher csr so not available and the manage r sue states funds not available. I hope this help.

        0 Votes

      Secret Cash CardUnauthorized check withdrawals

      I am pretty sure that this company got my name through a payday loan site. from what the recording says there was a little box somewhere that i didnt click no to so thus they took that as me saying yes.

      None the less I look at my bank account one day and find that I had a check for $49.95 go through and then 2 $35.00 overdraft fees. I look at the online check picture and call my bank. They say I should make sure to check with the company first before bring up fraud charges.

      So I go to the website, call the 1-800 number and that just tells me go back to the site and fill out a complaint or call this other number. So I call the other number and they say they are just an answering service for the company and that the company only operates online and then once again directs me back to the web site and tells me I should hear back from them in 24-72 hours. So I fill out a complaint and tell them I want my money back. I never receive a replay. So I call back and give them a piece of my mind. And they dont care and hang up.

      So I read someone else's complaint and they said to go to the BBB website http://www.labbb.org. I go and I actually find the company. Theres another 1-800 number so i call it and get a nice rude its all your fault we dont care message. But on there BBB site it shows that most of the people that made complaints with the company got a full refund. So I have filled my complaint and am hoping to get my money back, and I suggest the same to you.

      Another note, do not use payday loans! especially ones online! They are nothing but trouble! good luck.

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        1 Response
        • An
          Angelena Pope May 30, 2008
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          Please tell me if you got your money back from your bank because the exact same thing happen to me

          0 Votes

        Secret Cash Card — Fake electronic check for $49.95

        This company made out a fake electronic check for $49.95 and are sending me a "secret credit card". I got a...

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Secret Cash Card — Fraudulently debited my bank account for a membership that I did not order!

        I saw on my bank statement an electronic check payable to Secret Cash Card in the amount of $49.95. I never...

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        IN THE NEWS

        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.