Saveonmyalarm.com Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Saveonmyalarm.comAlarm Monitoring Service

SaveOnMyAlarm is providing the security and peace of mind we need at a fraction of the cost… One week into my roommate and I moving into our new place, our house was broken into! Nice way to start out in a new home. Thank god, we were on a weekend trip. However, it happened once, so what if it happened again and we were there? It was hard to sleep at night with that thought lingering. We are both college students with part-time jobs, so we couldn’t spend much on alarm monitoring and ADT, Brinks, etc. were just out of our price range. Me being the queen of Google searching that I am, I found SaveOnMyAlarm.com and they were running a special to monitor your alarm for only $5.95 per month. Bingo! We have been using them for almost a year now and they are great! There’s my rant for the day, but definitely check them out- www.SaveOnMyAlarm.com

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Saveonmyalarm.comLoyal Customer of SaveOnMyAlarm.com

    I have been a loyal customer of SaveOnMyAlarm.com for years now. I decided to look into different Alarm monitoring companies after our neighbor was killed in a home robbery. I was a single mother with three young children in a not-so-great neighborhood. I could not afford much a month in monitoring fees, which is why I decided to try them. I have never had a problem with them, and have been extremely happy and worry free. We once had a close call but their response was so fast it did not turn into an incident, thank god. If you are looking for inexpensive and reliable home security, they are definitely the way to go.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      Respond

      Saveonmyalarm.comScam

      Thieves need to brake into your house to steal something. Saveonmyalarm.com does not have to go to your house they do it through the computer. This a big scam, bait and switch and they hold you hostage, by threating to ruin peoples lives when you catch on to them. They will threaten to goto collection agencies to run your credit.

      This company does bussiness under so many names that I can not count. They keep switching there name when people catch on to there scam.

      you are not signing up for no $5.95 alarm monitoring. The coupon they offer you is also a scam. They tell you over the phone that there is no contract terms, but that is lie. Once you sign up for there service at $5.95 you have to stay with them for 2 1/2 years $19.95 after what you already signed up for.

      They will charge your credit cards for things you never received. when you try to cancel they want your social security number, to go after you.

      They will send you Emails for things you never ordered. There so much to list. I ask every one to contact the BBB for all the complaints that have been lodged against this company or simply type in saveonmyalarm.com and you will see all the sites that have complaints against this compnay

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        Respond

        Saveonmyalarm.comBait and Switch, Fraud, Scam.

        This is a bait and switch operation. I signed up in March thinking I had clicked on a month by month plan and prepaid the first three months at a charge of $5.95 per month. After 3 months I start getting bills for $19.95. I called Mr. Ben Price and he tells me I signed a two year contract! If you don't doubt that this is a bait and switch site, visit it, saveonmyalarm.com and pick the $5.95 price plan and go to the order page. There is NOTHING that warns you that you are signing a 2 year contract and no links to any terms and conditions on the order page. There are dozens upon dozens of posts on the web about saveonmyalarm.com and their notorious tactics. I just wish that I had read them before visiting their site. Stay away from them.

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          2 Responses
          • Jo
            john2005 Jun 24, 2009

            Yes they surely do bait and switch.

            I am one of the victims

            beware they charge your credit card$25 for the rest of the life.

            0 Votes
          • Ne
            Neil Nov 07, 2008
            This comment was posted by
            a verified customer
            Verified customer

            This is a bait and switch operation. I signed up in March thinking I had clicked on a month by month plan and prepaid the first three months at a charge of $5.95 per month. After 3 months I start getting bills for $19.95. I called Mr. Ben Price and he tells me I signed a two year contract! If you don't doubt that this is a bait and switch site, visit it, saveonmyalarm.com and pick the $5.95 price plan and go to the order page. There is NOTHING that warns you that you are signing a 2 year contract and no links to any terms and conditions on the order page. There are dozens upon dozens of posts on the web about saveonmyalarm.com and their notorious tactics. I just wish that I had read them before visiting their site. Stay away from them.

            0 Votes

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Saveonmyalarm.comFraud and scam

          I researched and found this company online to supply alarm monitoring services for my house.I ordered from there web site a $159 CELLULAR TRANSMITTER FOR FREE from the site it said that you prepay the $159 and they would credit it against monthly alarm monitoring service fees. After I ordered I was emailed a invoice for $45 SHIPPING AND $60 EXTRA CELLULAR FEE. Instead of $5.95 per month, they told me it is now $19 per month plus another $10 per month. So it goes from under $6 per month to $30 per month.I called then right away and asked them to explain the charges. They told me that it is what it is and I agreed to a binding contract. If I wanted to back out they would charge me $299. I could not believe that they were so rude and uncooperative. STAY AWAY FROM THEM THEY ARE A TOTAL SCAM!

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            1 Response
            • Go
              goldencs Jan 13, 2009

              I signed up for what I thought was $5.95 per month monitoring only to be charged $19.95 per month. When I called to question the charge they told me I was locked into a two year contract at that rate. I clicked on "prepay 3 months" thinking I was just prepaying three months service, not signing a two year contract. there is nothing whatsoever on the order page that indicates that you are choosing a two year contract. The popups that are supposed to inform you of the plans are vague, with misspellings, and do not say anything about signing a two year contract. There are no links to any terms and conditions on the webpage.

              Please everyone contact the Washington State Attorney general's office and tell them that "saveonmyalarm.com" is a scam operating in their state.

              http://www.atg.wa.gov/

              We should set up a forum to discuss this scam or class action!
              My mail is: jieliu6 yahoodotcom

              0 Votes

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Saveonmyalarm.comHence charges are BOGUS.

            Mr. Ben Price will try to lure you in offering low low rates and will even say that they have NO CONTRACT TERMS and will suggest to look at FAQ section on their web site under "What are contract Terms". If you have pre-paid service, they will send you emails telling you that their monitoring station is receiving some signal(happened in my case) and WILL TRY TO HOOK YOU UP for one more year by burying more clauses in the email. Their intention is somehow to keep you billing for life. I have received POTENTIALLY THREATENING emails from their CEO telling me what they will do if I do not comply.

            Following is a part of a letter which will be sent to 1)BBB of Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington (DuPont, WA) and 2)Attorney General Of State Of Washington over the weekend. I am still editing the letter so final letter may have different content and wording. However, these are my main complaints.

            *******************************************

            To : BBB of Alaska, Oregon & Western Washington (DuPont, WA)

            1000 Station Drive, Ste. 222

            DuPont, WA 98327

            Re : Complaints against Saveonmyalarm.com 8525 120th Ave NE Ste 301 Kirkland, WA 98033


            Dear Sir/Madam,

            I am writing this letter to register following complaints against this company for using deceptive practices and for sending invoices with bogus charges and bogus reports to support these bogus charges and sending potentially threatening emails (from their CEO Ron Cats) telling what will they do if I DO NOT COMPLY to their wishes.

            The bone of contention was invoice # 24735 for an amount of $194.65 which was received in the email on May 11, 2008 after cancellation of my pre-paid 1 � Yr (paid in advance using credit card) service. I replied by sending a USPS registered mail addressed to CEO Ron Cats disputing all charges as BOGUS and asked to resolve amicably. He replied by email dated 06/05/08 admitting mistake by giving some lame excuse to what appeared as a deliberate and blatant attempt to charge for something which was neither asked for nor delivered. Subsequently, I received a new invoice # 9949 for $$60.80 with remaining BOGUS charges carried over from the previous invoice. I am still disputing BOGUS charges. Now, Mr. Ron Cats has threatened me via email dated 07/03/08 to send some other BOGUS charges to a collection agency. His exact words are �I will instruct the accounting department to proceed with the back charges and turn it over to collections�.

            Complaint # 1) Their deceptive and misleading advertisement on Contract terms. As per their site under FAQ section they state VERY CLEARLY that �We don't require contract terms�. However, to support their BOGUS charges they cite contract terms and BLATENLY include additional contract terms in the innocuous but deceptive emails.

            Complaint # 2) Sending deceptive emails to get you sign up for extended term by including additional contract terms in the emails by notifying to the subscriber (that is me) that false alarms are being received by their monitoring station. They do this by offering solution to fix a BOGUS problem but asked you to remain for 1 more year by placing additional clauses in the email offering solution. Unless somebody reads these lengthy emails they MAY not know how comforting they look in the beginning BUT how cunning and deceptive they are.

            Complaint # 3) Sending what looks like a bogus report � perhaps prepared on the fly using MS Excel to show that my system was sending some signals to their monitoring station

            Complaint # 4) Backchaging for 12 months for receiving these BOGUS signals by showing a bogus report again citing some clause in the contract.

            Complaint # 5) Threatening to report to collection agency with BOGUS charges

            Complaint # 6) Taking my social security number for security reasons and I am afraid that they will use for purposes other than security reasons such as reporting to collection agency which the CEO Ron H. Cats already threatened via email.

            Complaint # 7) Asking me to pay by credit card ONLY. I am afraid if I give them my credit card they MAY run additional charges by using some other tactic.

            Complaint # 8) Sending invoices with bogus charges. Received a new invoice # 9949 dated 07/01/2008 with BOGUS charges of $60.80.

            Complaint # 9) Threatening to backcharge for 24 months via email received dated 06/05/08 if I do not settle which I feel are the bogus charges. The exact words from Ron Cats were �If you choose not to do so, we reserve the right to go

            back and recharge ALL fees for the 24 month term based on your promotional

            code that you used to gain services last year at $9.95 per month, as well as

            not allow credits for unused services.�

            To give a little background, I signed up for their 1-Yr pre-paid service last year which was fully paid by credit card. Later, due to reasons listed below, I decided to prematurely discontinue their services. They sent me an invoice # 24735 for an amount of $194.65 on May 11, 2008. I sent a USPS registered letter disputing all these BOGUS charges. Subesequently, I received an email from CEO of the company and recently received a new invoice # 9949 dated 07/01/2008 with BOGUS charges of $60.80. I also want to point out that the equipment is mine and I used it for 2 years when I signed for monitoring services from a Houston-based alarm monitoring company. The equipment was installed by this company in my new house free of charge for signing up with them for 2 years on or around Julu 15th 2001. I also want to point out that this device is located near my bedroom and makes annoying noise when battery is low. I have been changing the battery faithfully and as per the company which provided and installed the machine told me that this system is programmed NOT to send any test signals other than making annoying noise when battery is low.

            I also want to point out that there are NUMEROUS complaints against this company at BBB and at various sites. In the beginning I did NOT trust these BUT now I am convinced that they are true after dealing with them personally trying to resolve these bogus charges. Some of the complaints at http://www.alarmsystemreviews.com/unbiased-saveonmyalarm-customer-reviews.html

            are 1) �They will make you miserable � do not use this company. Sure while you have the service, it�s fine�but unless you plan on keeping it for life �you�re doomed ���

            2) I have never faced a business out to scam you from day one���. Some of the complaints at http://www.complaints.com/2007/november/7/SaveOnMyAlarm.com___Deceptive_Company_with_numero_154029.htm are 1)Deceptive company with numerous unresolved complaints w/BBB. There are numerous complaints at BBB and can be found at http://alaskaoregonwesternwashington.bbb.org/WWWRoot/Report.aspx?site=114&bbb=1296&firm=503165.

            I want to add some additional facts to support some of the complaints.

            � Complaint # 1 �Their deceptive and misleading advertisement on Contract terms and then flatly denying saying �The FAQ section of our site is NOT OUR CONTRACT and cannot override the TERMS & CONDITIONS of our agreement. (Read it on our site)�.

            They clearly state on their web site under FAQ section http://www.saveonmyalarm2.shoppingcartsplus.com/page/page/1549229.htm#77479

            as follows �What is your contract term? We don't require contract terms. You simply pre-pay for your service in advance from one month to ten tears at our extremely low rate. Upon expiration of the pre-paid term, your service will continue on our month to month rate until you either cancel services, agree to a new pre-paid monitoring term.�

            When I decided not to continue with their services after having their service on month to month basis before eventually signing up for 1-Yr pre-paid service, I was asked by Jackie to talk to Mr. Ben Price. I told Mr. Price that I am getting better deal with my old company and he offered me same deal as 1-yr pre-paid service and asked to sign up online. Mr. Ben Price also told me not to worry about contract terms and asked me to look at FAQ section on the web site when I told him that I am NOT comfortable with checking the circle saying �CLICK HERE TO ACCEPT OUR SERVICE TERMS AND CONDITIONS SHOWN BELOW.�. He told me that it was probably a mistake carried over from an old form. I asked Ron Cats to explain this in the letter I sent to him which he never replied until yesterday . His reply via email dated 07/01/2008 was �As for your request for us to waive the balance due, this is denied based on your CONTRACT TERMS. The FAQ section of our site is NOT OUR CONTRACT and cannot override the TERMS & CONDITIONS of our agreement. (Read it on our site)�. I did NOT ask him to waive the balance due, I basically disputed all those chages as BOGUS.

            Now, I realize why whoever is complaining is calling this company a scam. This is one of their scam to lure you saying �we have no contract terms� and later flatly denying it.

            � Complaint # 2 Using deceptive tactic to get you sign up UNKNOWGILY for extended term by including additional terms in the emails by reporting some signals are being received by their monitoring station

            I sent a USPS certified letter addressed to CEO of this company on May 14 2008 disputing all the charges totaling $194.65 as BOGUSCharges listed in invoice # 24735 which was sent by their AR department via email on 05/11/2008. This letter was received by James Bott as per the return receipt. This invoice was sent after I decided to cancel this service prematurely. I decided to cancel this service after I realized how cleverly and deceptively they want me to sign up for one more year beyond my original term with no mention of price. I did NOT realize their tactic and submitted PHONE SERVICE ORDER form online as suggested in the email to fix this problem so that I do not get charged again. I received one more email saying that they need credit card number since this a pre-paid service. I read this email in its entirety and realized how deceptive and cunning this email was � deep buried way down in the email the AR department had 8 clauses. I was alarmed by clause # 8 which states �Subscriber agrees to remain a monitored account with contractor a minimum of 12 months beyond any service call performed through this order.�. I was shocked with clause # 4 which states �Subscriber does not have a credit card on file with contractor, they agree to provide such for both this service call, as well as future monitoring and repair fees from contractor.�. I realized that this is dangerous because they can charge my credit card for additional 1 year with no pricing disclosed. I replied that I do not want to continue with their services and later called and cancelled this pre-paid service with 60 days notice. Later, I found that I did the right thing after I did some research on the internet about this company and found out that there are numerous complaints about this company.

            � Complaint # 3 Sending bogus report to show that my system was sending some signals to their monitoring station and charging for these signals.

            When I asked Ron H Cats about the proof that their monitoring system actually received the so-called "automatic or supervisory signals, including but not limited to opening, closing or auto tests�. I asked him for this because the company who installed this system and with whom I wish to continue when I am done with SaveOnMyAlarm told me this system is programmed NOT to send any supervised signal such as �Open, close and By-pass�. He sent me a report via email which looked like report prepared in MS Excel. Their claim that my system is sending low-barrety signals is a BOGUS claim because as per this company the system will ONLY make annoying sound to alert you about low battery. I asked when I received a new invoice # 9949 dated 07/01/2008.

            � Complaint # 4 Backchaging for 12 months for receiving these BOGUS signals by showing a bogus report.

            They backcharge for last 12 months at $5 per month citing the clause �This monthly fee has been added to your account as per contract # 25. �����will cause contractor to access additional fees against Subscribers account and may be done in arrears up to one year.� in invoice # 9949 dated 07/01/2008. As stated previously, my system is programmed NOT to send these signals and there claims that their monitoring system was receiving such signals are BASELESS and hence charges are BOGUS.

            Comment Guidelines

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Submit
              9 Responses
              • Ro
                Robin in CA Oct 31, 2009

                What was the resolution with this company? We are in the same situation with the same threats/fees etc. Were you sent to collections and do you have any recommendations for us?

                0 Votes
              • Jo
                John Dugg Jul 14, 2009

                Did the exact same to me .
                Started excessive charging on my credit card.

                When cancelled send me early termination fee for 3years.
                No contract was ever mentioned or agreed.

                RON CATS and BEN PRICE are the people behind this mess.

                0 Votes
              • Ja
                JackieHowe Jun 01, 2009

                SaveOnMyAlarm.com is an exceptional company. They are very fast when they respond to alarms, which leaves me feeling secure and safe. I was impressed with their customer care as well. After shopping around for a while, I am beyond pleased with my choice.

                0 Votes
              • Te
                Ted Wilson May 19, 2009

                I had an excellent experience with SaveOnMyAlarm.com. There prices and customer service are unsurpassed. I highly recommend them.

                0 Votes
              • Ro
                ROBERT JOHNSON May 11, 2009

                SAVE ON MY ALARM SAVEONMYALARM IS A GREAT COMPANY. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS ON THEIR SERVICES. THEY PROVIDED US WITH GREAT SERVICE AT A GREAT PRICE.

                ROBERT JOHNSON

                0 Votes
              • Go
                Golden Young Feb 16, 2009
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                You work for them, or you are the CEO of the scamming firm. Is that correct? Are you sure you receive security service from this scamming business? You may want to double check.

                0 Votes
              • Vi
                Victim Jan 22, 2009

                They are definitely crooks! They will go to Hell! I am a recent victim of that firm! Be aware! Ben Price was very rude. They are courteous to you before you pay those fictitious charges, before they pull out every penny from you and before you know the truth. The firm has a lot of names on the Internet, which should raise a red flag before you sign the contract with them! BE AWARE!

                0 Votes
              • Ra
                Rachel Dec 15, 2008

                What a great company. I pre-paid for 1 year at $5.95 per month and then continued by pre-paying another 5 years for only $5.95 per month. They are fast when responding to alarms and I have never felt better with a monitoring company. Thank you Saveonmyalarm.

                0 Votes
              • Ne
                Neil Nov 06, 2008
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                I am having a similar experience. I never agreed to any two year contract at $19.95 and suddenly my bill went from $5.95, which is advertised all over the site as THE price, to $19.95, locked into a two year contract! Bill Price was rude and hung up on me when I challenged this false advertising. There are no terms and conditions on the order page nor links to any terms and conditions on the order page. I checked the "terms" box thinking that I was agreeing with what I had read on the order page. These people are crooks.

                0 Votes

              IN THE NEWS

              Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
              If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
              One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
              A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
              ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
              You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
              Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.