ProcessAtHome.com Complaints & Reviews

ProcessAtHome.comWould not recommend them at all

COMPLETE scam!!! This program is being put out there under many different names...eg..angel stevens, angel penbroke, process at home...they don't live up to their promises! I would tell anyone...Don't have anything to do with the name "angel stevens" or "process at home"! It's been well over 18 months since I got "hooked"...yup! $197 I called to cancel within the alotted time and I must have sent at least 100 e-mails and phoned many many times! NOTHING!!! VERY frustrating!!!

Would NOT recommend them at all!!! Even got the Better Business Bureau involved...still nothing!!! Hope this helps at least some to avoid the misery involved with dealing with such an unscrupulous company!!!

  • Vi
    Vix Mar 04, 2009

    Surely this is illegal?
    I cancelled my account 3 days after joining and they promised me a full refund when I called to cancel.
    Now, months later, I find not only no refund, but they've changed the name of their deduction from my account from Proceshome to Rebate - the only thing that stayed the same was their account number!
    Can I have them arrested for fraud?

    0 Votes

ProcessAtHome.comfraud

I basically ordered their product with great promises of returns processing rebates from companies...and did not receive any information regarding the program. I Googled them a little late, finding out that this program is a fraud. They pull one in by stating that one has a limited time to respond. I called and basically stated I wanted a refund and they did say they would refund me after I said that I was going to get attorneys involved. They said three to five days for my refund. So this is where I stand at this moment, but I just wanted to file a complaint

  • Ma
    Mary Winefield Oct 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The site is possesed, it would not let me exit without asking me twenty times was i sure and also connecting me with an automated chat line that wasnt so automated lol... It actually got smart with me. However they always say that there are only two opportunities left and have a count down of like 2 hours.. but when i went back to the site like 4 hours later they had the same thing you know.. lol... All these are scams... visit http://www.legitimatebusinessreviews.com/index.php?gclid=CNTypPushpYCFQZlswodBh4mFw
    he can give you more info on the scams

    0 Votes

ProcessAtHome.comWill not give refund

Please do not fall for this scam they promise you the world and to help you make a lot of money but trust me they do not!!! They have taken my money and they guarantee a full refund if not interested and I am not I have been asking for a refund for the last three weeks every day following up on this and all I get is the run around by there wonderful 24/7 customer support team and every time I speak with them they do nothing but give me a different story on top of bogus reference numbers to check on with my credit card company to see where the refund is! TOTAL SCAM DO NOT FALL FOR THIS!!!

  • Ma
    Maartin Strydom Sep 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is absolutely a scam - these people have NO integrity whatsoever! Same happened with my daugter who can't get her money back. Right from the beginning - after she recieved her 1st "Lesson", we saw this was a trick! However, when we mailed them they said we just need to hang on as the real meaty part of the course (not mentioned in the sales copy), will do the trick. Well - there was no meat - it's absolutely rubbish and has NO relevance to what is promised on the website.

    Now we are trying to get the money back - the big R: REFUND.
    Bottomline - we can't get the refund.

    Can ANYBODY tell me where and how we can report these people to the authorities? They are still doing business and are stealing people's money. They MUST be stopped.

    Regards

    Maartin
    South Africa

    0 Votes

ProcessAtHome.comNo feedback or up-dates

I purchased the Process at Home Program, as a on-line rebate processor. on May 07, 2008, and sofar have not recieved
any information or feedback as to when I will be processing any"rebates" as the advertisement indicated., All I got was an
e-lesson Process At Home, Module 1, 2, and 3, that is totaltily differently from the one advertised, I'ved since emailed
Angel Stevens at [protected]@processathome.com for a refund, but have not recieved any word yet . I truly believed that this program was real and not a scam.

  • Da
    Danella L Miller Jul 14, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I couldn't get into the refund email, I would like a refund back . my order ID st82405014.
    Sincerely, Danella

    0 Votes
  • Dj
    d. jackson Aug 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too purchased a process at home program. You not only have to do 1 2 3 modules but, up to 7 week lessons which I have done. Lots of good e-book set up in for and other info. However, as of July l0th I have finished all and have recd a certificate of Completion. However, they have not given me a list to do any processing. Keep saying they are updating their system. No Company, or phone number on Santa Monica blvd. for a business and BBB of LA states 233 complaints. I do not want my money back I want to do business and process rebates. Charles Lee at 18oo3817820 has received at least 200 calls from me and has called me back a few times. I will keep calling at no cost to me and I will be the biggest pain in the you know what that they ever had if this is not legit. One of their programs hits your account for a book priced at 89.00 I told them I did not order that and they did give me my rebate for the book.Could it be this is just a very poorly managed co.?

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Veronica G. Nov 21, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too puechased a process at home program and paid One hundred fifty seven dollars, amaount that they robberme and not is fair. I want my money back. This compamy is making a lot frauds at all people that trust in that company. I try to talk with a person that can help me and I not receibed any answer about theirs. If somebody think same that my, please write about your discomfort about this company, because not is just than they robber our money easiness.

    0 Votes

ProcessAtHome.comScam

I received an email that offered me a Rebate Business on line if I paid $197.00. I asked them if they were a member of the Better Business Bureau and where if Cyprus, Nicosia. It must be on another planet or in Never Never Land because I asked about there location at least 8 times in the CHAT conversation. They never answered my question. They just kept asking for the sale, telling me how much money I would make if I signed up. I am so glad I googled the email address while still online with them. This web site appeared and saved me from making a stupid mistake with these scam artist.

  • Ti
    Tilith'rim Telemnar Jun 16, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    the location is a true location, west of syria about 200 miles

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free