Platinum Online Group Complaints & Reviews

Platinum Online Grouptook money i didn't have out of my checking account

the platinum online group has an overdraft in my regions checking account. not one time but two times, i had only a few dollars in the acoount now my account is in the negative amount of $253.92. i don't feel like i hav to pay for any of the bank fees. also platinum online group savings pays 99 has overdrafted into my checking account, which adds up to the second time they went into my checking, thats why i say they went into my checking account twice. i can not afford to pay anything that platiunm has taken out of the checking account, my account was not overdrafted and it would help me out alot if platinum would clear up my bank account.it would be helpful if they would get my bank account back out of the negaative zone and back to the way i had it.please email me back at [protected]@yahoo.com and leave a phone number so i can call you all back cause i don't answer all the calls that call my phone thanks.

took money i didn't have out of my checking account
took money i didn't have out of my checking account

Platinum Online GroupTheft

I have a lot of info on this group.If you have questions or need specific information or need help. I will try to offer and give you all I know. I can tell you where to find what your looking for or just send it to you. I saved everything I found. and it is interesting. Put all together it might convince a bank to refund your money. Mines thinking about it.And look into your banks policy on "phishing" mine refunds money taken due to someone getting my account number when I open a e mail or do some transaction that gets it to someone that steals it.My bank also states that if an e check is taken and it wasn't authorized by me it refunded. How can anyone prove when and where your info got out.So Im demanding in paper letter form I filled that form out. I want IP times everything. I have noticed that they like to target people that are on disability. What they do is say you joined 8 days before you get your check. Then in the receipt that you don't get it says that you have a seven day trial and if you don't cancel it in that time you are getting robbed. In that time the 7 days is up on, yep the day you get you direct deposit.I did find the receipt confirmation letter sent to me .It only had my e mail address and my name. I found it where even if your waiting to get it you really wont think of. Spam. I went through almost 5k of spam. That's when I found that I had "Joined" on 1/24 . If I can offer anything to help please let me know

  • Nt
    n.taylor May 26, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    These people who run this company withdrew 99.00 dollars out of my account without my permission they need to be taken down if anyone has the knowledge to make this happen I'm all in who can we talk to they dont respond to calls.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    TanyaM1979 May 28, 2010

    Platinum Online Group just took 99.00 out of my account on Wednesday without my authorization. When you call customer service they never call you back. I went to my bank and disputed the charge. Not only is the bank refunding me the money but they are contacting the fraud department. I called "customer service" back and threatened to report her to the FBI. She hung up on me. Go to your bank and do the same before its too late.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shawneerain123 Feb 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also have been a victim of the crooks. I just spent over 2 hours writing not only my story but how I am going to sue my bank, and the argument with proof I am going to use, to win.At the very least change the way the banks think and treat us. I also have many things that shows this groups calculating intent in the victims they choose. I believe I have points and questions as well as reasons to tell your bank that might convince them to give your money back. I am finding a lawyer I believe I have enough to convince most that we are not at fault what so ever. Mail me if you want to know where I found the reciept from the group, the place and receipt I knew nothing of. I as well found the date I was to have called them.I was a surprise to me. Not only did i not call them I was in the hospital that day until 3 days later. In ICU This group targets certain people.I'm not writing anymore I don't want to lose it again. Contact me, I have an argument your bank may not be able to dispute.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shawneerain123 Feb 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I had money taken out of my account w/o my permission. Just like most or even all here. I have spent the last 3 day finding out so much info on the ### group I can help anyone has any questions about them. I found a form that is said on it, that the person they take the money from has filled it out and digitally signed it.In their terms and conditions it states they will cooperate and disclose all information and forms in the case of a fraud complaint. And in the application form I never seen until today is very brazen. They state in it they will sell or give away share any and all info they have on you to whomever wants it. Just as other places do for them. Hence the loan places being the cause of them having any of your personal info. They went and named the loan place. Here is part of whats on the application form .OneHour-Advance and Affiliates ("Companies") will disclose nonpublic personal information about you to other market participants that provide goods and services. The Companies may also disclose aggregate, anonymous data to investors and potential partners based on information collected from Users. You authorize us, or a marketing partner, to contact you with exciting new offers and information, via email, automated telephone messages or SMS/Text messages to your mobile phone, even if you are listed on a Do Not Call Registry. Users may opt out of the Companies disclosure to nonaffiliated trusted third parties (the “Parties”) by following the instructions in the opt out section of this privacy policy. We may also disclose nonpublic personal information about you as permitted by law.
    I have a lot more. I'm trying to get the banks to go after them not say we did something wrong. Does it really matter who has our information, if it's used it is THEFT. I'm fighting
    Privacy

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Haroldeen De La Cruz Feb 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hey Shawn could you send me the information you have please. I have already filed a complaint with BBB and filed a complaint here but the more information I get the better it will be for me. Thanks!

    0 Votes

Platinum Online GroupTOOK MONEY FROM MY ACCOUNT

they took money out of my account on a loan they said they gave me .that they said they sent to my account.never recieved.but they charged my account$99.00 6 times.on a payday loan.i have records bank statements that say nobody has never added money to my account but me.and the only withdraws i ever made was$20 dollars of the $25 that i put in the account to start it in december.and $426.of the$845 that was direct deposited in my account on the 1st of febuary which i withdrew on the second of febuary.meaning ive only withdrew mone from my account a total of twice from feb to dec. they stole my money for a lone that they said they deposited.threatened me with criminal charges.i have records that they didnt deposite any money in my account.and i have records that they charged my account for a lone that they never gave me as if they gave it to me.they even have the nerves to say they are filing criminal charges saying i owe them money that they lent me!!!if i never withdrew it, and its not in my account, and never was put in my account.what do you call that.FRAUD.

TOOK MONEY FROM MY ACCOUNT

  • Me
    Meana Dec 30, 2009

    THIS COMPANY IS IN SOOO MUCH TROUBLE BECAUSE I HAVE WARNED THE PHONE OPERATOR THAT TOOK MY MESSAGE AND TOLD ME THAT ONE OF THEIR REPRESENTATIVES WOULD CALL ME BACK WITHIN 48 HOURS AND I'VE HEARD NOT ONE THING. I'VE HAD CONTINUED TO CALL THIS COMPANY ONLY TO GET A RECORDING TO SAY THAT THEY CAN'T TAKE PHONE CALLS AT THIS TIME DUE TO HEAVY CALL VOLUME. I TOLD HER THAT THEY ILLEGALLY WITHDREW MONEY FROM MY ACCOUNT AND THAT IS FRAUD. I HAVE SPOKE WITH AN ATTORNEY TO TAKE THIS CASE AND I'M GOING TO SIGN PAPERS THIS WEEK. THIS SCAMMING COMPANY IS GOING DOWN REAL FAST. I'M GOING TO BE THERE LAUGHING WHEN THIS PLATINUM ONLINE GROUP DROWN IN THEIR OWN SCAM.

    0 Votes
  • Pl
    pluto63 Jan 04, 2010

    ^5 im right with you. im in jackson ms and im doing the same thing. they not only got us for 99$ they also tried for another 99 and bounced the withdrawel and now we owe the bank.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ron Marable Nov 18, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    took 99.00 out of my account without my permission, do not know this company

    0 Votes
  • An
    angela lewis-hamm Dec 11, 2010

    there was money withdrawn out my account an i was charged an extra amount from the bank. I called for this action before an you all still took my money i would like it replaced with the fee from the bank added.

    0 Votes
  • An
    angela lewis-hamm Dec 11, 2010

    You all took money that i would like replaced

    0 Votes
  • Dh
    D.H.F. Dec 25, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just had 99.00 dollars debited from my checking account on 12/22/2010. Of course it was unauthorized and like many of you I now have overdraft fees to deal with but I intend ON MAKING SURE THESE SCAMMERS DO NOT GET AWAY WITH THIS!!! I urge everyone who has become a victim of these SCAMMERS to fight back and make sure your are reimbursed every penny you are owed!!! Fighting Back in V.A.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shannon36535 Feb 16, 2011

    contact your bank and ask to fill out fraud paperwork then.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shawneerain123 Feb 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Their is a lot more about them you don't know. Your facts are a bit off, they don't loan money. They have a store that (doesn't really exist ) they grant you 2, 500 credit too. Their idea of a 2, 500 credit is, when you buy something they would sell it to you for a lower cost. The catch is, you buy a couch it coats 500 they sell it to you for 300 but the take the other 200 from the wonderful credit of 2, 500. Then you have to pay it back.With interest. But since their is no store your safe. You need to find the receipt, confirmation letter they probably sent. You will more them likely find it in spam. I had to go through almost 5000 to find it. I didn't know what name it would be under. I found mine and it said I joined on 1/24/11 that was news to me. I have also noticed that people on disability are more of a target. The agreement say's that I had a 7 day free trial after that i would be charged 99.49. I never knew of it and how could I it was in spam. More then likely sent their by them. The 7 days ended on the day i receive my disability and it's direct deposited. Theirs more but I'm out of room. I am fighting it and have a very good fight plan. I might be able to help, if nothing else i will give you an argument to take to your bank that will make them notice you aren't playing

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Jusitn Babcock May 28, 2011

    they took 99.49 out of my account for some one else name this is fraud

    0 Votes

Platinum Online Groupwhen do i get my money back

When am I going to get my money back that was took out of my checking accounting on Dec 22, 2010. I did not authorized the money to be taken out and I want it to be put back in and I want to know when it will be done! I have call your number about 8 times only to get your exchange and finally got the name of your company. I want you to call me at area code [protected] and let me know exactly when my money is going to be returned to my account or you will be contacted by my attorney in 24 hours that is all the time you have to return my money into my account. Today is Tuesday, Jan 11, 2011 and by Jan 12, 2011, the money should be in my account. If not by Jan 13, 2011, my attorney will be contacting your company.

  • Le
    Legal action1 May 17, 2011

    I am willing to take legal action with u bc the same thing has happen and i am tired of getting the run around just email me at @[email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Dt
    DToland09 Jul 16, 2011

    I know this is very late but I am willing to also take legal actions with you if none have aleady been taken. I have also been ripped off by this compost just recently july 14 2011 contact me at [email protected]

    0 Votes

Platinum Online GroupLoan Application Fraud/Scam

This is the BBB report regarding Platinum Online GroupBBB Rating F

Ratings Explanation BBB issues Reliability Reports on all businesses, whether or not they are BBB accredited. If a business is a BBB Accredited Business, it is stated in this report.

This business is not a BBB Accredited Business.
BBB Rating
Based on BBB files, this business has a BBB Rating of F on a scale from A+ to F.
Reasons for this rating include:
•59 complaints filed against business
•Failure to respond to 7 complaints filed against business.
•BBB does not have sufficient information to determine how long this business has been operating.
•BBB does not have sufficient background information on this business.
Click here for an explanation of BBB Ratings


Business Contact and Profile
Name: Platinum Online Group
Phone: [protected]
Address: 5806 W 55th St

Mission, KS [protected]
Their new address acccording to the phone service is: Post Office Box [protected], San Francisco, CA 94120
Website: www.yourcustomerserviceonline.com
File Open Date: December 2009
Type of Business: Loan Services
BBB Accreditation: This company is not a BBB Accredited business.
Customer Complaint History
When considering complaint information, please take into account the company's size and volume of transactions, and understand that the nature of complaints and a firm's responses to them are often more important than the number of complaints.
BBB processed a total of 59 complaints about this company in the last 36 months, our standard reporting period. Of the total of 59 complaints closed in 36 months, 59 were closed in the last year.
These complaints concerned :
+ 28 regarding Billing or Collection Issues
2 - None of the Above - Credit, Billing or Collection Complaint Issue
26 - Unauthorized bank debits


+ 1 regarding Contract Issues
1 - Invalid or false contract


+ 8 regarding Customer Service Issues
3 - Failure to provide promised assistance or support for products or services
2 - Failure to respond to phone calls or written requests for assistance or support
1 - Inappropriate behavior by customer service personnel
2 - None of the Above - Customer Service Complaint Issue


+ 13 regarding Refund or Exchange Issues
3 - Failure to honor refund, exchange or credit policies
10 - None of the Above - Refund or Exchange Complaint Issue


+ 6 regarding Sales Practice Issues
2 - None of the Above - Sales Complaint Issue
1 - Sales presentation did not disclose complete pricing information
1 - Sales presentation misrepresented the service
2 - Sales presentation used dishonest sales practices


+ 3 regarding Service Issues
2 - None of the Above - Service Complaint Issue
1 - Unauthorized service


These complaints were closed as:
+ 52 Unpursuable
52 - Company cannot be located.


+ 7 No Response
7 - Company failed to respond to BBB to resolve or address the complaint issues.


Back to top
Government Actions
BBB has no information regarding government actions at this time.


Back to top
Advertising Review
BBB has no information regarding advertising review at this time.


Back to top
Industry Tips
BBBTips on SBA Loans
Beware of Predatory Practices in Home Mortgage Lending
Beware of Abusive Lending Practices
High Cost Payday Lenders Advertise Everywhere
Home Buyers: Protect Yourself from Predatory Lenders


Back to top
BBB Copyright and Reporting Policy
As a matter of policy, BBB does not endorse any product, service or business.

BBB Reliability Reports are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Reliability Report is believed reliable, but not guaranteed as to accuracy.

BBB Reliability Reports generally cover a three-year reporting period. BBB Reliability Reports are subject to change at any time.
If you choose to do business with this business, please let the business know that you contacted BBB for a BBB Reliability Report.
ID: [protected]
Report as of December 3, 2010 14:50
Copyright© 2010 Better Business Bureau

I am not sure exactly what to do about being ripped off by this ### organization. I am going to see my attorney. You can contact the BBB, FBI, and the attorney general's office...but I suspect this money is gone forever...My bank did inform me to always use a credit card or debit card...and never use your checking account information online...Now I have to close this stupid account before they decide to hit me again.

  • La
    Larrell Dec 27, 2010

    I finally received a call back from this degenerate predatory organization after many many messages being left with their customer service operators. They cancelled the "Savings Discount Membership" that I never signed up for and are requiring that I send in my bank statements to prove that I was actually debited 99.49 and thereafter $14.99!!! I also filed a complaint with BBB and am seeking counsel as this warrants a class action to shut these people down for good. Will see if I EVER get cent one of a refund. Doubtful.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Gina Mosley May 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    they drew money from my account without my knowledge and I turned them into the fruad department at my bank.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Platinum Online Groupnot respondins?ford legal about 2 help me

I told these people i wanted a credit card and they were gonnna put $500 in my account. Then when i found out it wasnt, I immediately called and cancelled and the woman i spoke with said she would put the referall in. Well the next day i had them try 2 take the money out and now i have overdraft fees. They are very sneaky. I have 2 credit cards and i dont want an unsecured one. I need them 2 reimburse me asap. I am going 2 my bank tomorrow to cancel any other transactions they might try to take out of my account. Please help me. This is wrong and they know it. I wil take legal action with Ford Motor Comany asap if i dont hear back from them by tomorrow. They had no prob trying 2 take out there money. I have called 3x and sent them 3 mess and they keep ignoring me. THAT IS UNACCEPTABLE. PLEASE HELP MY SITUATION THANKYOU Troy Dillaboough

Platinum Online Groupfraudulent withdrawal

Fraudulent withdawal of $99.95 from beneficial bank account. I need my refund and will complain to the better business bureau.

  • I had my account hacked four times over the year in Beneficial Bank. One of the times Beneficial was suppose to close my old debit card, provide me with a new one and 4 months later the old number STILL linked to my account got hacked again. They give you a hard time about getting your money back. They have allowed someone to steal one of my checks and write his own check, sign his own name and they will not only give me our money back but they won't let us see our Signature card when we asked for it to prove our point!! It's that simple, that cut and dry...There is no "other" story. Just plain and simple, they allow the fraud, turn their heads and ignore you when you have the issue of not getting your money back!!! The WORST Bank EVER!!!

    0 Votes

Platinum Online Group — Eplatinum membership [protected]

I had $99.00 deducted from my checking account on June 16, 2010 from Platinum Online Group. At the bottom of...

Platinum Online Groupunauthorized transactions scams

Platinum online group is a scam...i was charged $99 twice and i never authorized them to withdraw from my account!!! they created 2 checks: chk#22790 for $99.000, and the next day they charged me again!!! And another fake unauthorized check creation!
The customer service number is a fraud because they take messages but no one will call you back!!! What good is customer service if you can't talk to anyone that can assist ?????

And I am not rich so I can't afford a lawyer, so we'll see what the next steps are, but I am going to get my money back somehow!!! And I am going to tell everyone i know and meet what a bad business they are!!! They need to go out of business and refund everyone's money!!!

  • Li
    LizAnn1075 Feb 04, 2010

    They did the same thing to my Aunt! She was able to talk to her bank and they sent it back to Platinum. It was refused by bank and acct. holder! I did look up the area code and prefix and from what I have found out about this company, they are out of CA... North Hollywood ... Los Angeles to be exact. The zip code there is 91605. Maybe if you look it up with the city/county info and business name you can get to the bottom of it. Good Luck! btw a great website to search is http://www.superpages.com

    0 Votes

Platinum Online Groupwithdrew 99.00 from my account

platinum online group withdrew 99.00 from my account. i've been trying to reach them at this number [protected] .they claims they are only operators to take messages. i asked what kind of company was platinum online group she stated she could not give me any information she was only to take messages. she stated that they would call me back, but they have not.i asked to speak with her supervisor she stated she could not do that.there was noone top take my call only message operators.i have tried to call them every since they took my money 12-24-09 from my account.they say the same thing every time. how can i get my money back? i asked her how would she feel if someone took money out of her account? the bank charge me 30.00 in overdraft fees total 129.00 i want all my money back .

  • Mo
    monikas71 Mar 25, 2010

    that also happen to me they took 99, 00 from my checking without my permission, , I WANT MY MONEY BACK!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    risabelle Apr 22, 2011

    My husband and I have even been trying to find a website but none exists. Try reporting it to the FBI . I just finished my report for the online scam
    http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

    0 Votes

Platinum Online Group — money withdrawed

$99 was withdrawed from my account without my authorization, by the Platinum Online Group. I attempted to...

Platinum Online Group — withdrew money from my account

$ 99.00 was withdrew from my Banco Popular account on December 18, 2009 using check number 14334 I never...

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem