NCO-Medclr Complaints & Reviews

NCO-Medclrbilling me for hospital visits I never made

These People are nothing but scam artists. They get your name from client lists (the hospitals), then make up visits and fees and charge you, and if you don't pay they report it to the credit bureau. This is extortion, black mail and scheming to defraud. I moved to polk county Florida in April of 2007 from Pinellas County. It seems that when I was in polk county (Lakeland), according to them I was in a Pinellas County hospital getting treatment for something. This is ludicrous. First of all there is no way I am going to a hospital 2 counties away with no car to get treated for anything.This was a made up charge one of many. Because I didn't pay they destroyed my credit The Attorney General nneds to look closely at this so called buisness. Another thing is that they change addresses frequently. One time they are in Barbados, then Philadelphia and now I hear they are in Delaware. Probably running from the law. Please contact the authorities on these people . I intend to

  • Fr
    fraudalert Nov 05, 2009

    I think they go under the name of Riddle Wood and Associates and they are now in Utah as well. They did the same thing to me. I working now on trying to remove them from my credit report. Any ideas? I haven't given them a dime. When I asked for an itemized bill of what i was being charged for, they flipped out and started yelling at me. They said it would take 4-5 months to get the bill and I was better off just paying the "reduced rate". Total FRAUD!

    0 Votes

NCO-MedclrWrong Reporting Causing Damages To Me

I AM VERY SERIOUS ABOUT STARTING A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT AGAINST NCO-Medclr... They will not remove a simple incorrect entry on my credit report therefore causing me damages to my entire life every time I need to use my credit. ANYONE else want to get in on my Legal Action please contact me ASAP. I am paying for the lawyers and I don't care about the cost I just want to see justice come to this HORRIBLE company.

They made an agreement with me to remove the incorrect report and still will not honor the agreement, I have hired a lawyer to have the report removed and NCO keeps putting it back on EVEN THOUGH IT HAS BEEN PAID just to get them to agree in the first place.

If any lawyers are interested in getting on the action with us you are also welcome to contact me.

Joseph Daleo
[protected]@world123.net

NCO-Medclrcredit report

N.C.O-MEDCLR has placed a bad debt on my credit report, that I could not have possibly have made. It claims the debt was made Dec. 1, 2004/ I was incarserated at the Florida dept. of corrections at that time as a matter in fact my incarseration date was in 2000. I was released in 2008. They do not allow the inmates to make debt while incarserated therefore. It was impossible for me to have done that. I want my credit report cleaned up and nco medclr.put on report for trying to falsely get money from people whom do not owe.

  • Ka
    karma53 Nov 03, 2008

    Omgosh... NCO Medclr just put something on my credit report to and it was also from 12-1-2004!!!
    What the heck... how much was yours???
    I have disputed them once before and won. Now
    they are on there again...

    0 Votes

NCO-MedclrTerrible experience

For the last two or three years i have had this so called bill on my credit report for medical care i received. It says i owe them over 400 dollars. when i tried to contact them i was put on hold for several minutes before i finally got a human being on the phone. When i first called, the first lady was very rude and sounded like she didn't care at all. After i waited and waited i finally got through to the next person and she was the very same way with me. very rude and short. I told her all i wanted to know is when this happened and from where. She asked for the account number and i was unable to get it to her because the full account number does not show up on my credit report. When i told her that she said to me that they cant look anything up without the account number. All the other things i needed looked at from other companies were able to be looked up from my social security number. This one was the only one that couldn't and she made that very clear to me. After that she just hung up on me and that was all i got out of them. I tried calling back and never got a hold of a single person from there on. This company blows and needs to be dealt with promptly. I have read that so many people are having the same problems with this company. I have also read on many sites that this company is a fraud and is not true to what they say they are. Something needs to be done about this right now. This kind of stuff keeps people from being able to buy a house or even a vehicle. Thanks to NCO-MEDCLR i have an outstanding bill on my report and nothing can be done about it. There are too many of us with this very problem at hand and it is hurting us in many ways. GET THEM OUT OF HERE.

NCO-Medclrnon-existing medical debt

To whom it may concern: Over the past several years, from June of 2003, to now, March of 2008, I have repeatedly tried to get acknowledgement from NCO-MEDCLR collection agency that the bills that they claim have not been paid (to/for a variety of on-going medical care due to my illnesses/medical conditions and needs, to a variety of healthcare facilities), were in fact paid by medicare, in full, and were submitted by me to medicare, and, as I also discovered at the time, those bills were/had been also submitted to medicare by the health providers as well, and even though they WERE submitted by healthcare providers, ended up in collections because of the length of time that it took for the claims to be paid to the healthcare providers. I have contacted NCO-MEDCLR upon several occasions to indicate the same, and, they insist that they never got any indication from the healthcare providers that the bills had been paid to the healthcare providers by medicare. They refuse, even now, to remove the delinquencies from my credit report; even though the original debt/claim was in fact paid by medicare. Also, once one bill got sent to them, and even after it was paid for by a medicare claim, paid directly to healthcare provider, this collection agency now had my information, and suddenly other "bills" showed up on my credit report. I never got any kind of notification of such, and I can tell you that most of the bills that are showing up on my credit report as collections under this NCO-MEDCLR seemingly cannot be traced to any such treatment dates for me. This has continued to not only frustrate me, but, possibly jeopardize my ability to secure future credit requests. I recently have been approved to purchase a service dog hearing ear and mobility assistance, through the use of a special loan program. This complaint I am filing officially is in response to a requirement that the loan closure has: that there be satisfactory proof regarding a payment arrangement for these accounts that are showing up as delinquent. I have had NO gap in medicare coverage, and, I believe that due to the outright lies and avoidance tactics that this collection agency seemingly makes a practice of doing to many, this agency, as a result of fraudulent billing practices may cause serious damage to my credit.

  • Ev
    eva Sep 11, 2008

    does any one have a number for these people NCO?

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nickole30 May 06, 2009

    Honey i am right with you on this! I had a misscarriage in 07 and my hospital bills where paid in full by a state medical card and i went to go apply for a home loan and since this was on my credit it brought my credit score way down. I tried to contact them and they dont care. They want there money and that is all there is to it. I told them that this was paid in full and they told me that if i was not willing to pay in full then there was nothing they could do for me and it would remain on my credit. now im screwed!
    Something has to be done about this! Its really getting out of hand!

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

NCO-MedclrSupposed debt bill every year without notice or warning!

I keep getting charged for an unpaid account every year without ever having received a notice that I owed or anything. It happens every year. I paid it the first two times they claimed I owed because I didn't have proof that I didn't owe, or to disclaim it, and because I didn't want my credit to be affected. Yet they keep insisting I owe them and when I asked for a copy of the bill and any other information they never sent it. I still haven't received any prior information about this bill and every year they claim I owe them from years ago. What can I do to solve this problem and find out why they keep charging me for something I don't owe?

Plz advise smb!

  • Ms
    Ms. Z Nov 03, 2008

    NCO-MEDCLR! I'VE NEVER RECEIVED ANYTHING FROM THEM STATING THAT I OWE MONEY.
    HOW CAN I GET THIS RESOLVED?

    0 Votes

NCO-MedclrI got a charge that went to collection without my knowledge!

Look the funny thing is that i am a U.S. soldier who have all his medical needs free of charge and taken care of. I don't know what this charge of $38.00 dollars that went to collection is for. I pulled a credit report and sure enough there is a bogus charge from a macarthur emergency physician, saying that I owe them a measly $38.00. All I know is that they need to fix this crap because i haven't even been to a emergency doctor or what ever. nco-medclr is a fraudulent company with scamming tactic trying to ruin peoples credit.

  • Ry
    Ryan Jun 18, 2008

    They did the same thing to me. A $42 charge from 2004! just poped up on my credit without ever sending me a notice.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maria Oct 13, 2008

    What the heck? I got a 48.00 balance on this frecken company? Who the [email protected]@ are they? I hate this crap!

    0 Votes

NCO-Medclr — Unfair billing practices, fraud and rip off!

I was seen in a Lovelace ER in June of 05. I have Presbyterian insurance but it was an emergency. A claim...

NCO-Medclr — I paid my bill in full and they will not show a 0.00 balance on my credit report!

On 9/29/06 I paid off a dept to northeast credit and collections. The debt originated with NCO-MEDCLR, and...

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem