lighthouse Recovery Associates Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
lighthouse Recovery AssociatesUnauthorized inquiry

Lighthouse Recovery Associates placed an authorized inquiry on my credit report! Why did they do this? I didn't apply for credit with them and have no outstanding debt with them. This is illegal and unethical. What kind of scam are they running?

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    1 Response
    • Mi
      Miss.Love Nov 09, 2011

      Hello All,

      May I suggest that you contact the FairDebtCollection.Com/Attorney Todd Friedman [protected]
      This lawyer has taken on this company and I won!! He has dealt with this company before, please give him a call immediately!!! Stay encouraged and God Bless!! :)


      Blessings,

      Miss.Love

      -1 Votes

    lighthouse Recovery AssociatesFraudulent

    I recieved an email from a gentleman named Chris Hagerman today in my spam box. I was recently a victim of a fraudulent company. The gentleman I spoke to named Michael Kimsey could not provide me any information other than an amount owed. He had my information. This is pretty scary to me. I filed with the FBI, FTC, BBB, my bank, and my attorney general against the other company. I will be ordering my credit report and filing fraud charges against this company as well when I find out that they are trying to get a hold of my information as well. Please check out /link removed/ as well to know that this gentleman and his supposed company is scamming you.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      3 Responses
      • Wi
        wings500 Mar 25, 2011
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        The only place you can send a complaint to against a Law firm in Colorado acting as a collection firm is
        Supreme Court of Colorado, Attorney Regulation Counsel, 1560 Broadway, suite1800, Denver, Colorado 80202
        This is a fact from the Attorney General of Colorado

        0 Votes
      • Le
        Lenoir Ralph Sep 24, 2010

        They are scammers and according to Federal Law they are supposed to send all information about the debt within 5 days of your request. Funny how this info never shows up in the mail. I've even took video of our mailman hand delivering mail to me for 2 weeks and no info ever came. If they really had anything why do they keep calling for 6 or 12 months instead of taking legal action? Most of these scammers funnel money to terrorist organizations so BEWARE!!

        0 Votes
      • Le
        legaleagledenver Sep 12, 2010

        Except, unfortunately for you, they are a legitimate collection firm. Debt collectors don't make alot of friends w/what they do, and i understand yoiur caution with all the scams out there, but, as you''ll find out with trying to complain to the various sources you mentioned, these guys are bona fide. GOod luck.

        0 Votes

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      lighthouse Recovery AssociatesWhiners

      All you people complaining about Lighthouse Recovery Associates, are a bunch of immature, irresponsible whiners. I took out a pay-day loan through qloot.com, and my financial situation at the time didn't allow me to pay the loan back in the time i had agreed to pay. When it was placed in LRA's collections office, for dealing with collectors, they treated me with respect and offerred me a good settlement. You people who take the time to get on here and complain about people who are just doing their jobs, when you could get on the phone and pay the bill that is your responsiblity, are just low-life whiners who don't want to accept that they borrowed money when they needed it and are to immature and irresponsible to pay it back. Its people like you who make our country look bad.

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        3 Responses
        • Ro
          Robert_Nashville Feb 17, 2010

          There is nothing wrong with a collection agency attempting to collect a legitimate debt and who follow the law in doing so. However, if you bothered to read what these "complainers" are complaining about and you understood Federal law, you would realize that the complaints against this collection agency mostly center around their ILLEGAL collection tactics.

          When a collection agency breaks Federal law in the course of "doing their job" they not only deserve to have people complain they DESERVE TO BE SUED AND TO LOSE IN COURT.

          0 Votes
        • Ev
          everybodydoesit Jan 29, 2010

          Why call them whiners? Businesses including those small businesses get to file bankruptcy all the time. Most of them even end up not turning payroll taxes they collected for months before filing for bankruptcy and get away with it. Then don't get started on the types of businesses they be formed under, single proprietorship. llc's, etc. with all sorts of protections.

          0 Votes
        • Ae
          aes1976 Jan 22, 2010

          unfortunetly, there are rules and laws protecting people who are in debt, and Lighthouse breaks them daily. I agree that people should repair there debts, but they cannot garnish wages, nor can they make you pay without a court order, which they will not get in most states.

          0 Votes

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        lighthouse Recovery AssociatesDebt Recovery

        I received a voicemail from a Chris Haggerman at LRA stating he was in the "process of filing paperwork to send to my payroll department" implying I am either going to be sued or garnished. I tried to call back and got only voicemail. I had no idea who or why they were calling, this was the first contact I had received from them. After doing some searching online, I understand. I have saved the voicemail for future use and have contacted the FTC and Attorney General and filed formal complaints. I cannot believe this company allows their associates to call a place of business and leave such voicemails that can be saved! Wow.

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          1 Response
          • Je
            jennifer tenney Jan 15, 2010

            i got a loan and had som trouble getting it payed all at once and got put on a payment arangment and there is to be a payment paid every two weeks and there were two payments taken on the first of the month and now another one today and the money is not there for it to be paid and now i have to pay the bank $30.00 because of this .i have sent a email saying im not working anymore and that i couldnt pay every two weeks and know one has even called me . i am very upset with this. i am having a hard timeright now and oi have to comeing up with money to pay my bank that i dont have free to spend

            0 Votes

          lighthouse Recovery Associates — payday loans

          I receive phone calls daily at work from lighthouse recovery. They are harrassing me, threatening me, asking...

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          IN THE NEWS

          Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
          If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
          One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
          A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
          ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
          You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
          Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.