ADVERTISIMENT

Dri*element5.com Complaints & Reviews

Dri*element5.comNot authourised charge

I was refused credit by a company due to a statement made by Equifax on a credit cheque application.
The statement read "Disclosure of use of Information Obtained From an Outside Source” I took this to my bank and they did not know what it means so I wrote to Equifax about this and now they have charged $64.54 me for queering this statement.

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Dri*element5.comcharge on credit card

    A charge of 29.95 was charged to my debit card on 1/09/10,
    I have no idea what this is, also PC tools charged 69.95 without
    my consent.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      1 Response
      • michelle2010 Jan 11, 2010

        I have gone a online bank to withdraw money. There saw a new device (iPhone’s Credit Card Terminal) Have anyone any idea about iPhone’s Credit Card Terminal?

        0 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Dri*element5.comunauthorized withdrawl on my checking account

      had an UNAUTHORIZED withdrawl taken out of our checking account by this who knows what it is DRI*ELEMENTS5.COM never delt with them I don't know what they are. Now I have to go through the aggrivation of clearing this mess up, and when I get to the bottom of it I feel sorry for the person I get a hold of at this rip off place. Where's the justice in the world ? Innocent people working two jobs to try provide for their families and TRY to pay their mortgage and bills and now we have to worry about these idiots like this putting our accounts in the minus because of a $ 39.95 charge we never knew was coming. And that's how close our budget is just a $ 39.95 charge puts our world upside down.
      Sue Walters

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        1 Response
        • Qu
          QuickFraudAlert Jan 26, 2010

          FRAUD. Had an UNAUTHORISED charge when purchasing Proxy through SHARE-IT! - something like PayPal but it isn't really! I was redirected to Share-it! when purchasing proxy from a fraudulent web site. They have THOUSANDS of FRAUDULENT web sites, there is 39 pages of them in google.

          Just type their PHONE NUMBER in the GOOGLE SEARCH +[protected] and you will get 2, 840 RESULTS for [protected] !!!

          This is the address and phone number they use:

          Customer Service Germany
          (Languages: German/ English/ French/ Italian/ Spanish/ Portuguese)
          share-it! - element 5
          Vogelsanger Strasse 78
          50823 Cologne, Germany

          Phone: +[protected]
          Fax: +[protected]

          Remember this address and phone number!

          0 Votes
          Cancel
           
          Submit
        ADVERTISIMENT

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Dri*element5.comUnauthorized charges

        I have this debit from my credit that I never purchased. The bank cannot do anything until it goes thru the account.

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          3 Responses
          • Da
            David Santos Feb 19, 2013

            (1) Recently contacted avast and complaint about charges to my credit card for services that were never completed. The services was for {January 10, 2013} DRI*AVAST SOFTWARE, orderfind.com MN [ Reference Number #24430990BBM568PMH ] The total charges to my credit card is $99.99 for Order # [protected]: Contacted Avast again on February 18, 2013 for the same issue and problem, at which "A MUST TRY AGAIN" and to no avail, I was told to contact the Finance Department to resolve the charges; I was provided two contact number { [protected] and [protected] } both are none working numbers?

            (2) On October 17, 2012; Order Number #[protected], is for services completed and a charge to my credit card of $99.99, which is satisfactory and I am please with the program.

            (3) On September 29, 2012; element 5 Order Number # [protected], charged my credit card, $19.99 for purchased of an avast Software. I can accept that charge:

            (4) On January 10, 2013, I received an Email to confirm my registration, I might have missed or deleted the email by accident and also I missed the download link and license for avast Pro Antivirus; full version.
            (5) Please resend element 5 order number: [protected]; The URL was only valid for a short period.
            Thank you, David Santos:

            0 Votes
            Cancel
             
            Submit
          • St
            Steven Jul 11, 2009

            I have this debit from my credit that I never purchased. The bank cannot do anything until it goes thru the account.

            0 Votes
            Cancel
             
            Submit
          • Ma
            Maria Jun 17, 2009

            I checked my bank account this morning and saw a debit of $39.95 from DRI*ELEMENT5.com. I have no idea who this is!! I did not authorize this transaction. I have notified my bank, and called the police. They are both investigating this. Meanwhile, my bank account is closed and I have to get a new one. This is fraud!!

            0 Votes
            Cancel
             
            Submit

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          Dri*element5.comFraudulent Charges

          Checking my credit card purcheses online I found a charge of $86.67 under the name HelpMeDownload.com, I googled it found that they are a scam company, and then today i find a charge pending for 39.95 under the name DRI*Element5.com googled them as well found out they were a scam company as well so i had to cancel my credit cards, put all my other bills on hold till i recieve a new card. Personally i think these two companys are same company, stealing from a lot of people. Now for instence if i stoll someones credit card and used it i would be arrested for grand larceny under the new credit card act even if it was for only using it for $39.95. My whole point is how do these people get away with it so easy.and here i am not even considered middle class being stole from. Wheres the Justice.

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            3 Responses
            • Ke
              Kevin Jul 23, 2009

              Ten days ago this co. charged my credit card to renew PC Tools Spyware Doctor. OK, I thought. Then today there was another charge in the same amount, this time with no reference to PC Tools. Totally fraudulent charge. Had to cancel my credit card and deal with the bank to reverse the charge.

              0 Votes
              Cancel
               
              Submit
            • He
              helpmedownload.com Jun 11, 2009

              Hello Chris and wildbill227,

              I am a customer service representative of helpmedownload.com. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and for your negative experience. Regarding your concern about the charges that you got, we will be more than happy to resolve your issue either via web chat below, or email, or calling our toll free number.

              Thank you for your time,

              HELPMEDOWNLOAD.COM
              US Phone Support [protected]
              UK Phone Support [protected]
              AU Phone Support [protected]

              Web-chat is now available! You can visit
              the website: www.onlinechat.helpmedownload.com for online chat support.

              Or you can send an email to [email protected]

              Our Operations is available 24/7.

              0 Votes
              Cancel
               
              Submit
            • Wi
              wildbill227 Apr 23, 2009

              i have also just found a similar debit on my checking acct. on april 21 2009. my bank has told i have to wait for it to post in order for them to start an investigation. if anyone has been able to find out what this is please comment to let others know.

              0 Votes
              Cancel
               
              Submit

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Dri*element5.comcharges not authorized--found on credit card

            I was checking my bank statement online and found $33.28 "pending" from "DRI*ELEMENT5.com"--I have no idea what this is and the amount is very odd. When I got on the Internet to do a search, I found this site and I am logging my complaint also. These are charges applied to my credit card without my knowledge and I am requesting FULL restitution. I am contacting my bank today and also informing them of the fraudulent charges found by a lot of people.

            Comment Guidelines

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Submit
              1 Response
              • Fe
                Fernando Alves May 29, 2009

                I was checking my account banking online and found that the company DRI WWW ELEMENT5 INFO has charged the amount of 56.28 € on my credit card without my permission. I've immediately contacted the credit card company and canceled my credit card. Meanwhile I've made a search on the internet and found this site. The banking system in general terms, should be informed in advance about this type of companies in order to protect their clients and prevent this unpleasant situation.

                Fernando Alves
                Portugal

                0 Votes
                Cancel
                 
                Submit

              Dri*element5.comUnexplained Credit Charges

              Yesterday [Oct 31, 2008] I noticed TWO entries on my credit account! The only identification was DRI*ELEMENT5.COM. Not having made any purchases on this card [putting me over credit limit, with fees & increased interest rate] I knew this had to be a fraud. Immediately contacted Credit company, cancelled card, but was told if charges were legitimate they would still be applied. Tried the web address of DRI*ELEMENT5.COM and was re-directed to a search engine with hits such as this site. "Must defiantly be a Fraud!", but how can that be with months, years of complaints? Finally tried just ELEMENT5.COM and discovered they are a order processing company for various internet companies. Page allows you to put in e-mail address and last four digits of card number, then you are logged in to your "account".

              PCTOOLS.COM was the real aggressor in my case. On Nov 19, 2007, I had PURCHASED (my registration e-mail says so), Registry Mechanic and Spyware Doctor. These were billed thru DRI*ELEMENT5.COM and I never questioned these charges because I had made this purchase. I used the software for a while, but then "strange" things started happening to my computer (other programs not working, changes to settings) due to changes in my registery. I deleated these PCTOOLS software, and wrote it off as a bad investmenbt. Now the billing (once I found it) shows this as a subscription service self renewing EVERY YEAR!!

              BUYER BEWARE PCTOOLS is junk software that lures you in thru "free trial" that "identifies" problems, but then requires you to BUY the software before "fixing" the problems. but really causing others! Now to add insult, NO "legalized theft" to injury, call a purchase, a subscription (their website disclosure alludes to IF this program is a subscription but not that it is) They say you can cancel at anytime, but they will only refund for the first 30 days

              Comment Guidelines

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Submit
                4 Responses
                • Br
                  Brett2020 Aug 19, 2009

                  I just saw a charge by DRI*ElEMENT5.com for $ 127.00. Even though I did not recognize this company the amount was the same amount as what I had paid for AVG software update. I went back and checked my email comfirmations for the AVG purchase and did see that the order was processed by Element 5. So I guess I am ok.

                  0 Votes
                  Cancel
                   
                  Submit
                • Ca
                  Cathy Apr 22, 2009

                  I expeiernced the same as the rest called the company and demanded my money back!
                  I will be deleting PC Tools from my lap top, and encourage anyone who has it to do the same!


                  Contact Information for the Company:
                  Customer Service: [protected]
                  If you can not get through on that line try one of these numbers:
                  [protected] or [protected].
                  Their hours of operation at from 8 AM to 7 PM CST

                  1 Votes
                  Cancel
                   
                  Submit
                • Al
                  Alex Feb 17, 2009

                  contact details on how to reverse charge here

                  http://www.metrodopulos.com/blog/2009/02/16/credit-card-fraud-drielement5com/

                  1 Votes
                  Cancel
                   
                  Submit
                • Ca
                  Catrina Feb 09, 2009

                  A year ago I purchased the SpyWare Doctor software which was supposed to be a one-time purchase and much to my dismay I checked my account online this morning to only witness a 39.95 charge being posted to my account which I will of course be disputing however I also had to take the next precautionary measure of cancelling my card and I will now have to wait 7-10 business days to obtain my new card. Not for nothing 39.95 may not be alot of money to some, however for this single mom living paycheck to paycheck it's quite substantial and now due to the above article I read I will also be uninstalling the software from my computer as soon as I get home!! This is just unbelievable!!! Thanks for nothing PCTOOLS.COM!!

                  1 Votes
                  Cancel
                   
                  Submit

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Dri*element5.com — Fraudulant Charge

                When i checked my bank statement online last night, i noticed a charge from dri*element5.com for $39. 95 to...

                ADVERTISIMENT

                IN THE NEWS

                Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.