ADVERTISIMENT

Diamond Furniture Complaints & Reviews

Diamond FurnitureOrder

I ordered a sofa on June 20, 2015 that was supposed to be in in a week according to the salesperson. The sofa was on sale and advertised in their sale flyer. On June 27, 2015, I called the store as soon as they opened to make sure that my sofa was definitely going to be in the store for me to pick (I opted for pickup as delivery fee is $99), and the woman that answers the phone said that it was on the truck and that they bring items to be picked up to the store after they do deliveries. She stated that they would call me as soon as my order arrived.
Meanwhile, I made arrangements for a truck, had people to help bring it into our home on standby, and I waited the whole day thinking that they were going to be calling for me to pickup my sofa. The call never came. I finally called at 5:30 PM, and was told that my order WAS NOT on the truck and it was delayed by the manufacturer. I spoke to the Manager, Michelle, and was told that it would be "at least another week." I told her that I wanted a refund and that I could not wait another week, because there was no guarantee that it would be in in another week. The refund, which paid part cash and part debit card will be issued she said, but the cash part will take 2 to 4 WEEKS to be issued in the form of a check which will come through the mail from their "Corporate Office, " which is funny because earlier during the conversation she told me that the Turnersville location is the Corporate Office.
I then asked for Gary Diamond (the owner of Diamond Furniture), and she could not give me any contact info for him. I did some research online, and Turnersville is not listed as the Corporate location, but the one on Kensington Ave. in Philadelphia, PA is. I will be contacting that location today!
BAD business, poor communication and horrible management!

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    Diamond Furnituremultiple delivery dates & wrong color

    Long story short DO NOT BUY FROM THIS STORES!
    I order 1200 worth of merchandise and got 5 deferent delivery dates
    Was so upset I didn't want the furniture anymore after finally receiving
    The furniture it's the wrong color .general manager Debra Esposito
    Was so unprofessional and pretty much told me I'm stuck and theirs nothing she can do. Did not admit it was their mistake.

    after getting loud an angry at her like any other customer would she treated me with the cops and having her attorney present if I went to the store I honestly don't know how she has her job .

    Now I don't want to purchase anything there and want my.money back
    1/23/2015.

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      Respond

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Diamond FurnitureLayaway

      I had a bedroom set on layaway and set up delivery. I then got a call that the set I ordered, which I thought was already put aside on layaway and which I thought was the idea of layaway, was no longer available. They had 2 end tables delivered but could not send me the dresser, headboard and mirror. They asked me to pick something else out and nothing compared to what I ordered. Every piece of furniture in my home is from that store! I still have my daughters clothes in boxes waiting for a check from them. They blamed the salesman that assisted me in the purchase in that he should have called me much sooner and told me of the problem. Personally, I think they used him as a scapegoat. They acted like they were angry with him for not taking care of me. He sure looked fine when I came into the store to see if there was another bedroom set. I particularly wanted lacquer and ordered an almond color which was beautiful. The ones they showed me were black and stark white and not appropriate for her room. After all of these years, I will not be back to that store. They could have offered me a good deal and took some of the blame. I could never trust them that they would be reliable. No body beats a Diamond Deal is their logo, well this Diamond Deal beat me.

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        Respond
        ADVERTISIMENT

        Diamond FurnitureBad business

        I purchased a few items from diamond furniture and I am totally dissatisfied. I purshased a two living room sets a kitchen set a curio and a lamp that hangs over the furniture. The day of delivery my lamp wasn't on the truck and piece to one of my liivingroom set were missing. I called the store and to my surprise they claim they were not aware of my issues. I find that to be a big problem. When it came to the fact of where my lamp was I was told that someone had removed it from my order. To let you know my order was paid in full two days pior. All I wanted was my money back for my lamp and they are giving me a hard time. Why should I have to wait for a lamp that should've been on the truck the day of my delivery. I will never purchase another item or recommend anyone to them. They should be investigated. It's been to many times they have done this to people. A class action lawsuit need to be in place with this company. I will sign on the dotted line.

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          Respond

          Diamond FurnitureService, Quility

          I bought a bedroom set on 5/3/10 for my wife mother’s day gift. The delivery guys did not set the furniture up and when I set it up myself, there was damage on one of the dressers. The second time they second time they still did not want to set it up, at which point a n they had to tell them that I will call the sore to make a complaint, that’s when they decided to set it up. After a few months, the dresser started peeling off. I contacted the customer service [protected], and they were very rude and I’m still waiting to hear from them in regards to solving this issue. The service of the worse I ever experience and the total disregard an disrespect they give you over the phone is totally unacceptable.
          On 12/1/11 I purchased a kitchen set, a leaving room set, a console. Two lamps and two curio. The first issue was when delivered this items, one of the curio set one o the light bulbs was broken, had to wait approximately 1 month and a half to have it delivered. The other issue was the all three marble set were scratched and had to be replaced. Aging they delivered l three table, but the coffee table was damage. They order another table and again were damaged. I contacted customer service and they place another replacement. The fourth time they delivered the table again it was damaged and I told the delivery guy to please contact Customer service an them of the damage. They told me that that I have to do it myself. After I explained all the issue I was having with Diamond furniture delivering me damaged items why should I continue to contact them. I was hoping there will be a better way to solve this issue. I once again contacted Customer Service who told me to go to the store. On Thursday please open the box to make sure the table was not damaged, upon opening the box I was the table was damage. I went to speak with the Manager this dare Debbie Esposito, who told me to go see some open 4 boxes which all had different damages. I then proceeded to speak to the Manager Esposito, who at that that point became disrespectful towards me and my wife Cecilia Gonzalez. Esposito said that all furniture had some time of damage and that I have to accept whatever was available. I explained to Esposito that if I was paying over $3, 000 in furniture I wanted no damage or will not accept anything with damage. My wife was looking a recliner chair and ask Esposito the value, and she replied, “I don’t thing you want to buy that, because you husband will see this little damage and will drive me crazy coming to the store to change it.” At that point one of the employees stated to me, “Debbie is difficult to deal with and she will not help you, because that’s how she is. I have never been embarrassed or felt that someone who suppose to help the clients could be so disrespectful and unprofessional not only they way she talk to me and my wife, is how she treated her employees in front of me. We spent over $5, 200 and this is how the way the company thanks you by being disrespectful and not helping the customer’s issues like I’m having right now. I will say that not only I will never buy anything else from Diamond Furniture I will tell everyone I know not to buy anything from your company again.
          I’m still waiting for a coffee table that’s not damage since December.

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            Respond

            We are here to help

            • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
            • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
            • Honest and unbiased reviews
            • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            Diamond Furniturebought insurance wont abide by it

            Don't ever buy from them.Altrashield coverage a scam also i bought a sofa and love seat .material is falling tearing apart not from wear and tear neither bottom is what i wrote to coverage company.Sick of rich stealing from poor . i am so mad.I purchase your coverage.You do not stand by it i am going to BBB.And facebook letting everyone millions millions of ppl know about your ins.I made a claim 1st claim ever only to be told not covered look for my name on computer system u will see.I talked to staff member earlier.Now i want my furniture fixed or i will take ur company down.I got from diamond furniture on kensington ave phila, pa.19135.American furniture manufactors is company made it.I will make sure i that noone will ever buy from all 3 i mentioned.Either fix it or i willhave to do what i have to do.

            bought insurance wont abide by it
            bought insurance wont abide by it

            Comment Guidelines

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Submit
              Respond

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              Diamond FurnitureNot Honoring Warranties/Bad Customer Service

              I bought my first bedroom set for my new house at Diamond Furniture. I couldn't believe how low the prices were and thought I was getting a real deal. Now I know why they are so low, its cheap quality furniture that does not last. I would never recommend this to anyone looking to have a set for more than a year. I purchased my bedroom furniture in May of 2010, it was a 5 piece set and the sales rep offered a warranty plan which I paid for that would last 1 year. At the end of my purchase he proceeded to provide me with a paperwork for the details of my warranty and what it covered if I were to have any issues.

              Seven months later I found that the bureau in the set I purchased started having the wood paint come off one layer in a small circular section. The bureau was in front of a window so I didn't know if that was the cause so I called in to speak to the Warranty Department. The warranty department in Dec 2010 had a furniture technician come to my house to inspect the bureau. After looking at it he told me it was due to chemical damage but I told him the only thing I used was dusting polish and that it appears to be a mfr defect. He told me that he would order me a new bureau piece to replace the defect so I waited for 4 months and received no call back from Diamond Furniture.

              After waiting 4 month I proceeded to call the Warranty department at Diamond Furniture again and apparently they are claiming the warranty I purchased was only on a mfr defect and the damage done to my dresser was done by chemicals and that it was not covered in my warranty??? I told them the only chemicals that I have used was furniture polish! The women handling the warranties was extremely rude and told me and not willing to even work with me. I explained to her again that there was no chemicals put on the bureau beside the furniture polish. She told me another technician would come out to examine after I told her that the first did not honor his word and did not order me a new piece like he advised...

              Its been 3 weeks later and I still have not heard from them. They are a scam...BEWARE. They have horrible customer service and do not honor their warranties. Their furniture is extremely cheap in quality and apparently the wood is easily tarnished even by something like furniture polish . I have worked with the warranty departments of Ashley Furniture and Raymour and Flanigan and both have honored their warranties when there products did not hold up. Both of those companies had technicians come out and fix the problem. I don't understand how Diamond Furniture can get away with providing their customers with false information and how they are still in business. They should be reported to the better business bureau.

              I would not recommend them to anyone I know and highly suggest you look else where to buy furniture if you want quality!

              Comment Guidelines

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Submit
                3 Responses
                • Bj
                  bjmac916 Mar 17, 2013
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  I purchased a leather sectional from a local store here in Houston, Texas January of 2009. This past January 2013, I noticed a bad area near the top of one of the back rests. I made a call to Diamond and spoke to Samantha, the person responsible for warranty. She was very polite and helpful. After a couple conversations, Diamond agreed to send out a tech to fix the area. When the tech arrived, he was reluctant to fix the as he called it "manufactures defect" in that area. He said it was near an area that was subject to high use and may not hold. He said he would recommend to the company that the entire cover be replaced of that part of the sectional be replaced. "Three weeks later I still have no call, so I made the call once again to Samantha in the warranty dept. She explained to me that a work order had been approved just the day before for $150 to repair the sofa. I explained to her what the tech said to me about replacing the entire cover, or that section of sofa. She advised that she would call me back. One week later, no call. I again called Samantha and was told this time that she, the president of the company and the buyer have decided that the sofa is not under the 5 year warranty because it is bonded leather. She said it says so right on my receipt that its bonded leather. No place on the receipt does it say that. On the very first call, she knew the model number and had pictures of the sofa and said it was covered. There is a warranty card attached to the sofa that says 5 year warranty on 100% leather. There is a tag staple to the bottom of the sofa that says 100% leather.
                  I too agree, how do these people get away with this??? I have filed a complaint with the BBB and The Attorney Generals Office. I suggest anyone that has this problem do the same. I suppose next is a Class Action Law Suit!!!

                  0 Votes
                  Cancel
                   
                  Submit
                • Kr
                  krobi_phila Aug 02, 2012

                  I bought a sofa with chaise in July, 2011 and within 6 months the spring in one of the cushions broke. I switched the broken cushion with the non-broken cushion. Three months later that cushion spring broke. Don't buy products from them. They have a 30day warranty policy. The cost of replacing the 2 broken springs is almost half the cost of the sofa. They do not back up their products.

                  0 Votes
                  Cancel
                   
                  Submit
                • Ra
                  Raul Martir Feb 24, 2012
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  I bought a bedroom set on 5/3/10 for my wife mother’s day gift. The delivery guys did not set the furniture up and when I set it up myself, there was damage on one of the dressers. The second time they second time they still did not want to set it up, at which point a n they had to tell them that I will call the sore to make a complaint, that’s when they decided to set it up. After a few months, the dresser started peeling off. I contacted the customer service [protected], and they were very rude and I’m still waiting to hear from them in regards to solving this issue. The service of the worse I ever experience and the total disregard an disrespect they give you over the phone is totally unacceptable. On 12/1/11 I purchased a kitchen set, a leaving room set, a console. Two lamps and two curio. The first issue was when delivered this items, one of the curio set one o the light bulbs was broken, had to wait approximately 1 month and a half to have it delivered. The other issue was the all three marble set were scratched and had to be replaced. Aging they delivered l three table, but the coffee table was damage. They order another table and again were damaged. I contacted customer service and they place another replacement. The fourth time they delivered the table again it was damaged and I told the delivery guy to please contact Customer service an them of the damage. They told me that that I have to do it myself. After I explained all the issue I was having with Diamond furniture delivering me damaged items why should I continue to contact them. I was hoping there will be a better way to solve this issue. I once again contacted Customer Service who told me to go to the store. On Thursday please open the box to make sure the table was not damaged, upon opening the box I was the table was damage. I went to speak with the Manager this dare Debbie Esposito, who told me to go see some open 4 boxes which all had different damages. I then proceeded to speak to the Manager Esposito, who at that that point became disrespectful towards me and my wife Cecilia Gonzalez. Esposito said that all furniture had some time of damage and that I have to accept whatever was available. I explained to Esposito that if I was paying over $3, 000 in furniture I wanted no damage or will not accept anything with damage. My wife was looking a recliner chair and ask Esposito the value, and she replied, “I don’t thing you want to buy that, because you husband will see this little damage and will drive me crazy coming to the store to change it.” At that point one of the employees stated to me, “Debbie is difficult to deal with and she will not help you, because that’s how she is. I have never been aimbaressed or felt that someone who suppose to helh the claints could be so disrespectfull and umprofessional not only they way she talk to me and my wife, is how she treated her employees infront of me. We spent over $5, 200 and this is how the way the company thanks you by being disrespectful and not helping the customers issues like I’m having right now. I will say that not only I will never buy anything else from Diamond Furniture I will tell everyone I know not to buy anything from your company again.

                  0 Votes
                  Cancel
                   
                  Submit

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                Diamond FurnitureExtended warranty

                I purchased a butcher's block kitchen table set from Diamond Furniture. In the store the sales lady tried to sell me a warranty. One where you can get the table or chairs repaired if damaged or replaced if the damage cannot be fixed. I questioned the sales lady about what if kids put dents in wood with ink pens, or chip it etc etc. Every what if scenario I came up with the lady said the warranty covers that. So I bought the warranty. About a month after assembling the table I called to tell Diamond furniture there was some ugly looking marks on the table. Looked like someone fill in the wood with puddy. I told them I saw that when I first assembled the table. but it took me a while to call. Diamond furniture referred me to the warranty company. The warranty company immediately told me they don't cover that. Its a manufacturer's defect. About 4 or 5 months later I notice a rough patch on the table. The finish was rubbed off. Someone probably used clenser to clean table. I called warranty company. Again, the finish is not covered. I argued and lost. Then about a year after purchase. My 4 year old told me she stepped on the chair leg brace to climb up the chair to sit. The Brace that goes between the legs broke. I called Diamond furniture again. Warrany company told me the brace was not covered because it was not a structural member. The chair can't hold any weight without that part. Its obviously structural. Either way, the warranty company weaseled out or their responsibility again. Now I've just come to the conclusion that Diamond Furniture ripped me off so I should (#1) get over it and consider it one of life's lessons and (#2) warn others so they don't get cheated by Diamond Furniture like I did.

                Comment Guidelines

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Submit
                  1 Response
                  • Jd
                    J.D. L. Nov 22, 2010

                    I purchased a butcher's block kitchen table set from Diamond Furniture. In the store the sales lady tried to sell me an warranty. One where you can get the table or chairs repaired if damaged or replaced if the damage cannot be fixed. I question the sales lady about what if kids put dents in wood with pens, or chip it etc etc. Every what if scenario i came up with the lady said the warranty covers that. So I bought the warranty. About a month after assembling the table I called to tell Diamond furniture there was some ugly looking marks on the table. Looked like someone fill in the wood with puddy. I told them I saw that when I first assembled the table. but it took me a while to call. Diamond furniture referred me to the warranty company. The warranty company immediately told me they don't cover that. Its a manufacturer's defect. About 4 or 5 months later I notice a rough patch on the teble. The finish was rubbed off. Someone probably used clenser to clean table. I called warranty company. Again, the finish is not covered. I argued and lost. Then about a year after purchase. My 4 year old told me she stepped on the chair leg to climb up in it to sit. The Brace that goes between the legs broke. I called Diamond furniture again. Warrany company told be the brace was not covered because it was not a structural member. The chair can't hold any weight without that part. Its obviously structural. Either way. the warranty company weaseled out or their responsibility again. Now I've just come to the conclusion that Diamond Furniture ripped me off so I should (1) get over it and consider it one of life's lessons and (2) warn others so they don't get cheated by Diamond Furniture.

                    0 Votes
                    Cancel
                     
                    Submit

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  Diamond FurnitureHorrible policy/Misrepresentation

                  Diamond Furniture company is a truly bad representation of good customer service and have horrible company standards. Their slogan is "Nobody beats the Diamond Deal", however this is a complete hipocritic statement. I was recenlty at the cherry hill location and saw a sofa and loveseat set for $723.00, thinking this was a great deal I put on lay away with $400 down. About 4 days later my sis and went to another store looking for a table set. At that store we found the same exact sofa and loveseat for only $580.00. So right away i called Diamond furniture and asked if they could do a price match or atleast refund us the $400. Unfortunately the manager of at diamond did not want to cooperate with us. He said that he wouldnt be able to match the price bc it was not the same manufacturer and couldn't get the money back since it was 1 day past the 72 hrs of getting refund. Now Im forced to use the $400 store credit on the other crap they sell. Never again will i deal with such a company.

                  The pictures below show the Furniture from diamond which I took w/ my cell phone and the others are from the other company's website. As you can see both are clearly the same set.

                  Horrible policy/Misrepresentation
                  Horrible policy/Misrepresentation
                  Horrible policy/Misrepresentation
                  Horrible policy/Misrepresentation

                  Comment Guidelines

                  Add your opinion

                    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                    Submit
                    4 Responses
                    • Ne
                      Neveragainwillbuyhere Mar 08, 2014

                      Diamond furniture is the worst place to order from near egg harbor Nj they are extremely rude and don't keep in contact with you . I placed a order on the 15th of February and here it's March they still didn't deliver it but not only that I spoke to someone 3 times and they told me the first time I called I'm sorry we didn't call but we can deliver your furniture on this date and I set the date, the second time I called its sorry the lady you had spoken with is new so sorry about that but only half of the bed set came in, and the 3rd time I called oh we going to deliver it on Saturday and here is Saturday no one is delivering it because we have to reorder it now . Ask for my money back because I've been promised 3differebt dates and they tell me no because of the policy which is B.S

                      0 Votes
                      Cancel
                       
                      Submit
                    • Jr
                      JRFISKE Nov 16, 2009

                      a warranty for furniture. lifetime too... BS.. only lifetime on fabric. DO NOT BUY A WARRANTY FROM DIAMONDS.
                      i am waiting to hear if they will come out to fix sofa.. they tell you lifetime, but they don't tell you what kind of warranty.
                      I WILL NEVER BUY FROM DIAMONDS AGAIN...

                      0 Votes
                      Cancel
                       
                      Submit
                    • Su
                      super shopper 88 Nov 06, 2009

                      I will never deal with Diamond Furniture again either! When I first went into the store I was just looking for a sofa/loveseat set for my basement. I moved into my new house 6 months ago and my basement is the only room left unfurnished. Out of the whole store I did manage to find one set that I liked. They gave me a decent deal on the set so I bought it. I took off work for the delivery day and made sure that I stayed around the house so I wouldn't miss them. They didn't show up until 6:30 pm! They brought in the loveseat and set it up in the basement, then they went back out and brought the sofa in. He said that the sofa wouldn't fit, which I admit it may have been a tight squeeze, but they didn't even try to get it downstairs! He sat there and argued with me in my own house! But they put the sofa back on the truck and told me to come back to the store and sort it out. When I went back to the store I spoke with the manager about the issue and he said I would have to re-select another set in the store, I told him I spent 2 hours in the store previously and they only set I like was the one I picked out (obviously). I told him I just wanted a refund because I had found a set in another store that I liked that I knew would fit. Then the manager instantly got an attitude with me and was extremely rude. He arrogantly pointed to a sticker on the counter that said "no refunds, store credit only". I find it extremely convenient that the sticker on the counter is on the "customer service" side (the one you come back to with problems) and not on the "check out" side where I originally made my purchase. And I LOVE the fact that I was made aware of that important information when I made my purchase! So I asked him, since the only set I liked was considered a "no fit" I have to pick a set that I don't like and just deal with it? And he shrugged his shoulders like a jerk and said "Yeah, looks that way". Like really? That is ridiculous! So now I have a $1, 000.00 credit to deal with people that upset me and I get stuck buying furniture that I don't really want! Great way to get people stuck with spending their money in your store! No wonder they're still in business!

                      0 Votes
                      Cancel
                       
                      Submit
                    • Un
                      Unsatisfied Consumer May 20, 2009

                      My husband and I purchased from the Bensalem, PA store in March 2008. When the furniture was delivered, the loveseat was damaged by tge delivermen. When I reported it to the store, the treatment we received was horrible. The gentlemen I spoke with was rude, mocking and lacked customer service. After going through numerous people, I finally found someone to help me and we received a new loveseat. This week I discovered the stuffing on the sofa was coming out at the bottom and the dressing underneath was ripped. I would have dealt with it until today I sat on the loveseat and something popped, causing me to sink in. I discoverd the spring of the loveseat broke and ripped through the bottom of the loveseat. Right now it is hanging out. I was told that there is nothing that can be done because we had only purchased a Fabric Warranty. We were told this was a Lifetime Warranty and it would cover any damage, etc. I was told that there was nothing they could do to help us. I reported this to the Better Business Bureau as well as to Nadia Han of Action News. Regardless of an expired warranty or not, this furniture should not have fallen apart the way it did in a little over 1 year time. They compared it to the car warranty and the woman I spoke to said "you know how it is, the warranty expires and the car always ends up in the shop". Do not shop at Diamond Furniture. You would be better to go to Rent-A-Center because I am sure you will get better quality from renting it then buying it outright from Diamond Furniture!!

                      0 Votes
                      Cancel
                       
                      Submit
                    ADVERTISIMENT

                    IN THE NEWS

                    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.
                    ADVERTISIMENT