SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Crystal Properties Complaints & Reviews

Crystal Propertiesvacation rental

I rented a property in August. Mr Anello did not provide proper receipts for any of the transactions and he charged me under two company names.
After several emails requesting the rental contract we finally got it, 2 months later.
According to the website we have 5 days after receiving the contract to cancel with a full refund. We tried to cancel because of some serious customer service issues and we were told the 5 days started when they took the deposit.
We canceled 6 months before our check in date. Since Mr. Anello was withholding our wedding savings we decided to go though our banks to get the refund.
We got a partial refund because Mr. Anello didn't provide proper paper work for any of the transactions and because he charged part of the deposit under a different business name.
I have repeatedly asked Mr. Anello not only for the proper receipts but also the last part of the refund and he continues to ignore me.
His business practices are unreliable, unfair and untrustworthy.
I am have stressed and have experienced so much anxiety over this entire situation. I just want my money back so I can move forward and finish planning my wedding.

Crystal PropertiesUnsanatary house rental

I
rented a 7 bedroom house from Crystal Properties and
Investments in Las Vegas, at www, VRBO.com/475252, for my
wedding on September 13, 2014.


My
future wife and flew to Las Vegas to view the home. The
cleaning people were there, and there were several
things we were concerned about, we were told they would
be taken care of, otherwise it looked fine. What a shock
we had when we arrived. The cancer was on the inside.


The
contract for the house said that if any cigarette butts
were found on the grounds there would be a charge of $50
for each one. When we arrived we had to clean the yard of
over 100 cigarette butts, , and 1 large bag of weeds. The
pool heater did not work, water leaked into one of the
bedrooms from who knows where and stained the best mans
suit, many of the lights did not work, the fixtures in
the kitchen were so loose they might come loose any time,
but the worst of all was the water. It would come out of
the faucet a murky brown. In the shower the water would
shut off in the middle of your shower, stay off for
several minutes, then start up again. We didn't want to
use that water, but we had no choice, but we had to
purchase gallons of water for the coffee, tea, and
drinking. Now we knew why the towels provided were a
dingy Grey color. And on, and on!


Even
though I have an email from the manager stating the cost
for our 4 day stay would be $2400, when we arrived the
first day we were told the price was now $2800 plus $250
security deposit, and they wanted the difference between
my deposit of $1200, which was 50% of the original cost,
and this new price in CASH only. I paid the security
deposit only. Now I am home and they are hounding me for
the other $300, which I refuse to pay.


DO
NOT rent from these people, unless you like being
cheated. We had no where else to go and had people coming
in from all over the country, so we could not change or
move. YOU have a choice, so stay away from this company
Crystal Properties, who advertise there houses on VRBO.


Les
Shipley


I
rented a 7 bedroom house from Crystal Properties and
Investments in Las Vegas, at www, VRBO.com/475252, for my
wedding on September 13, 2014.


My
future wife and flew to Las Vegas to view the home. The
cleaning people were there, and there were several
things we were concerned about, we were told they would
be taken care of, otherwise it looked fine. What a shock
we had when we arrived. The cancer was on the inside.


The
contract for the house said that if any cigarette butts
were found on the grounds there would be a charge of $50
for each one. When we arrived we had to clean the yard of
over 100 cigarette butts, , and 1 large bag of weeds. The
pool heater did not work, water leaked into one of the
bedrooms from who knows where and stained the best mans
suit, many of the lights did not work, the fixtures in
the kitchen were so loose they might come loose any time,
but the worst of all was the water. It would come out of
the faucet a murky brown. In the shower the water would
shut off in the middle of your shower, stay off for
several minutes, then start up again. We didn't want to
use that water, but we had no choice, but we had to
purchase gallons of water for the coffee, tea, and
drinking. Now we knew why the towels provided were a
dingy Grey color. And on, and on!


Even
though I have an email from the manager stating the cost
for our 4 day stay would be $2400, when we arrived the
first day we were told the price was now $2800 plus $250
security deposit, and they wanted the difference between
my deposit of $1200, which was 50% of the original cost,
and this new price in CASH only. I paid the security
deposit only. Now I am home and they are hounding me for
the other $300, which I refuse to pay.


DO
NOT rent from these people, unless you like being
cheated. We had no where else to go and had people coming
in from all over the country, so we could not change or
move. YOU have a choice, so stay away from this company
Crystal Properties, who advertise there houses on VRBO.


Les
Shipley

Crystal PropertiesMust Read Buyer Beware

Please be careful because there is an individual that has copied photos from the http://www.lvnvacationhomerentals.com website and has posted them on craigslist . The scammers are asking people to wire money overseas. DONT SEND YOUR MONEY OVER SEAS. the lvnvacationhomerentals.com website is not a scam but be careful of people who are presenting their properties and asking for funds to be sent to India. They claim they are the real estate broker Peter Anello but they aren't. After independently verifying and personally speaking to the broker, I knew I was scammed because I DID NOT make the reservation on the http://www.lvnvacationhomerentals.com website. Be careful of individuals trying to get you to pay on another website because Crystal Properties said the only way to reserve one of their properties is on the http://www.lvnvacationhomerentals.com website.

YOU CAN VERIFY CRYSTAL PROPERTIES IS LEGIT BY GOING TO THE BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU.

[Resolved] Crystal PropertiesPete Anello Rip Off King

I had a business deal with this Vacation Rental Broker. I referred a huge booking to his company and Pete totally ripped me off on my commission. He lied to me, avoided me, and then charged me for 6 weeks of housekeeping when that wasn't our agreement. He burned me for over $5k. He is a really arrogant, pompous jerk who is full of himself. He also doesn't take care of business if his clients need something repaired or have a complaint.

  • Resolution Statement

    The company did everything to try to resolve the issue, but after several attempts to contact the complainant, no answer has been received. Therefore the complaint is declared to be untrue.

  • Pe
    Pete-aaa Aug 25, 2012

    The Travel agent who wrote this review is correct that I didn't pay her a little less than 2.5k. Whats not true is the reason why, the fact that she lost in small claims court ! She seems to forget that she had written the wrong dates on the clients contract and the client insisted that they discussed with her a different departure date. We honored the later dates that the client discussed with Krista and deducted the cost of the additional week from the total amount which was due to Krista for arranging the rental.

    1 Votes
  • Je
    jeff arychuk Apr 03, 2013

    stay away from this pete anello-we rented a house in vegas from him thru vrbo.com he has since pulled the listing-probably knowing a bad review was coming. the bottom line is there are people out there with integrity, and then there is pete. no need to risk having to deal with him

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Pete-aaa Apr 03, 2013

    The real truth is that Jeff Arychuk rented a property from the company I work for and was unsatisfied that he couldn't heat the pool without paying additional monies. I explained to him that we don't earn any revenues from heating the pools and the costs where based on actual usage. I explained the costs were equal to the costs the utility provider charges the owner . He had unreal expectations that our company would provide certain free service, do daily cleanings on the pool for free. Unfortunately these types of services are not free. I would have had no problem providing these service except the tenant refused to pay any additional costs for anything and hung up on me when I said he has rented a 100/night home and is expecting service which are only included on high end properties which cost four to five times the cost he paid. My advise to everyone is to read your lease and don't make assumptions.

    2 Votes
  • Mi
    Minniemouse2011 Sep 05, 2013

    http://www.bbb.org/southern-nevada/business-reviews/real-estate/crystal-properties-and-investments-in-las-vegas-nv-81877

    Funny that there is a page dedicated to Peter arnello titles rip off king. Click the above link for BBB and its a great indicator of how business will be with Peter. What a joke! We paid for a property in full for Fourth of July weekend 2013. I thought I was lucky seeing how late we found it. On July 1, I received a phone call from Peter stating that, "I'm not going to say it's all my fault, but the property owner thinks it is. They said they booked their property, but they filled out the wrong form." Seriously?!?! Not my problem. He gave me the run around about looking for another hotel. He then told me that the property owner was having a hard time finding anything else. No €%#^! In the end, he cancelled the reservation and gave us two properties, one of which was disgusting. I'm not even sure we were legally staying there because of a shady email we got from Peter. We even called the concierge and asked if Peter was a scam artist. You would think He would be bending over backwards to help us and make us feel better, but he was difficult to reach and arrogant. When we got home i expected our deposit to come back without requesting it. when we finally email him, 4 weeks later, he had no idea what we were talking about. i guess it's hard to keep track of your lies when you rip so many people off. I will never rent from them again. When friends tell me they are looking for a property in Vegas I will tell them to RUN from crystal properties. Peter is an arrogant and dishonest. Perhap the Vegas life has stolen his soul. Stay away!

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Pete-aaa Sep 17, 2013

    The guest is correct that we had to cancel his reservation and for that we certainly apologized. What he has conveniently left out was the fact that we notified him that we were unable to fulfill his reservation within 24 hours from the date he made his reservation. Additionally, we did find him alternate housing. Regarding the Security Deposit, our website clearly states that your deposit may take up to 30 days in order to refund especially during peak periods. We manage over 150 properties and receive very few complaints. How this person could say they were ripped off is simply not true. We made a mistake by saying a property was available when it was not. That is not ripping someone off.

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    vegas11 Dec 13, 2013

    I sooooo agree the people who were complained about PETER ANELLO here!!! We had almost exactly the same experience with him. We paid 1 month ahead before the check in date, he didn't call or email us at all. Finally we had to call him to get the address 48 hours before the check in date (he suppose to send in the address by the time but he didn't), and he told us that the owner can't rent the property to us??!!! He was forcing us to get another property which was crap!!!...
    Also, we haven't get any refund from him either. No invoice, no statement, no any notice.
    I read the reviews on the top, he' seems a very GOOD LIAR!! RUDE, AND NASTY!!
    I'll see you in the court Peter!!! Liar!!!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Summer1975 May 05, 2014

    Hi Support,

    I have taken the vacation service of Crystal Properties. Our family has really enjoyed its services during our vacation there.
    I am from information technology also, these incorrect and fake reviews are the handiwork of some SEO Companies hired by the Competitors.
    These fake reviews and complaints are meant to fool public who are innocent, this is simply disgracing the Credibility of a business. People see the reviews and always doubtful about it.
    Kindly remove these fake reviews and incorrect complaints on immediate basis.
    I have already suggested Peter if ComplaintsBoard is unable remove these fake reviews and complaints then you must approach to Google and i have already told him how to complaint in Google about your services. Then Google will penalized ComplaintsBoard for not removing these fake reviews and complaints from its website because these fake things are motivated by some SEO Company just destroy the image of a company or brand.

    Summer

    2 Votes
  • Ch
    Cheyenne Jones May 08, 2014

    Hello, My Friends and me have taken the vacation services with Peter Anello. He provides me best deal at very affordable price. I think the reviews posted above is not true because Peter is a good and innocent person who provides the best vacational deals at reasonable price.From my opinion the reviews posted above are fake and must be posted by his competitors to make harm in Peters business.So I request to kindly remove these fake reviews and recommend people to meet Peter Anello who want vacation packages.Thanks

    1 Votes
  • Je
    JeffHeff Jul 24, 2014

    Yep, Pete did the last minute bait and switch with us a few years ago when we found a property listed one of the vacation rental sites. When we confronted him on it, we had a house full of people and no where to go, so we were forced to take the situation as was. You'll note, they always drive you away from those sites to one of their Crystal Properties websites as soon as you start to interact with him. I will never do business with Pete Anello ever again, and strongly advise others that you do so at your own risk.

    2 Votes