Airtel Digital TV Complaints & Reviews

Airtel Digital TV — no siglnal error code b001 not resolved even after repeated calling over 4 days .

I own an airtel digital tv connection for over 3 years now . Till now i did not have any issues with it and...

Resolved Airtel Digital TVUnable to view of channels because my dish position was not changed as per the current satellite and frequency

I'm residing in chennai and I have airtel digital tv connection. For the last 6 months, i receive call from Airtel Digital TV stating, we would come to your place to change the dish position since we are moving to a new satellite and Frequency. Till now, no body has turned up. For the last 2 weeks, I have calling the customer service but every time i receive a response "Sorry for the inconvenience" but it was not yet resolved.

1. I spoke to a customer care executive he asked me to wait for 3 days to solve the issue. but nobody has turned up nor i received a call

2. I spoke to Arun (supervisor) after 3 days, he asked me to wait to 24 hours. I issue is still remains the same.

3. I spoke with Edwin, he said he will arrange a call back to fix this issue. Noone has turned up

4. I spoke to Asif, he said, he will transfer my call to supervisor. Noone attended my call and eventually the call got disconnected

Still my problem remains the same, I'm unable to view some of my channels for which i'm still paying my money.

Airtel Digital TVAIRTEL DIGITAL TV - http://www.airtel.in/digitaltv I complained Four times but they couldn't solve the issue after 12 days..

http://www.airtel.in/digitaltv
AIRTEL DIGITAL TV

VERY POOR SERVICE and NO REPLY AFTER 12 DAYS

Hi I am a airtel digital tv coustmer from the past 3 years. My coustmer id is [protected]. From the past 12 days my airtel connection connection is not working and giving me a SM6 error. I have tried calling the coustmer care 4 to 5 times but no response...

I complained Four times but they couldn't solve the issue after 12 days.. I am still fighting with error and trouble...

We recommended to everyone . Don't USE AIRTEL DIGITAL TV.

Resolved Airtel Digital TVmisselling and miss behave

DEAR ALL OF END USER OF AIRTEL DIGTEL TV, PLEASE MAKE SURE, YOUR AREA'S AIRTEL DIGTEL SERVICE STAFF ARE GOOD AND YOU HAVE BIG PASSION AND HERRING VERY MUCH LEIING STAFF'S AND MIS BEHAVE FROM EXECUTIVES ( SHOW CALL ), WITHOUT ANY SOLUTION YOU GET CONFIRMATION YOUR COMPLAIN HAVE BEEN SOLVED
I M VERY MUCH THANK TO AIRTEL DIGITEL TV, WHO RELEASED ME, WE CUSTOMER OF COMPANY ARE BOGAS AND BAKWAS.
HERE IS ALL CORRESPONDENCE WITH GREAT AIRTEL
Re: Requesting and Complement

Inbox X


SHAILESH X

Reply

DTH.[protected]@airtel.in to me
show details Feb 25
Dear Customer,


Thank you for writing to us at Airtel digital TV.

We have received your email and we will revert to you shortly

We request you to visit our website http://www.airtel.in/digitaltv for information on Product, Features, Tariff Packages and Dealer Locations.


Regards

Nodal Officer
Airtel digital TV
DTH.[protected]@airtel.in to shaileshpatelc., dthnodal.gj
show details Mar 1
Dear Mr. Patel,

Thank you for writing to airtel digital TV.

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding video issue.
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience faced by you.
As per our telephonic conversation with you on 91-[protected], your issue has been resolved and services are active.

Your Nodal Reference No. is [protected].

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer & we look forward to a long and fruitful association with you.

Assuring you the best of our services.

Regards,
Nodal Officer
airtel digital TV

PS: Incase you require any further assistance, please:
- Email us at dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in
- Or call us at [protected] (toll free)/ 020- [protected] (tolled)

KALPANA PATEL <[protected]@gmail.com>

KALPANA PATEL <[protected]@gmail.com>
Sent by: [protected]@gmail.com
02/25/2011 10:01 AM
To
dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in


cc

Subject
Requesting and Complement
 Please do not print this e-mail unless it is absolutely necessary


Dear,
Gopal Suryawanshi
Bharti Telemedia Ltd.,
4th Floor, Zodiac Square, Opp. Gurudwara, Thaltej,
Ahmedabad-380054

Shriman Ji,
I Shailesh Patel 122 Mahavirnagar, opp Sai Baba Petrol Pump Katargam Surat, have an a AIR-TEL DIGITAL TV.Service id is [protected]
and very -very thank to you and all of Airtel's officers, because your company decided FIRST SALE PRODUCTS AFTER THAN FORGET CUSTOMER,
I AM AT-LEAST MORE THAN 15 TIME'S CALL AND MAIL TO AIR-TEL C/CARE BUT NO-BUDDY SOLVE AND NOT GIVEN ANY ANSWER, SO WHAT ? CLIENT ALLREADY BUY YOUR PRODUCTS AND THAT IS HIS RESPONSIBILITIES ? OK WHEN WE ARE GOING WITH YOUR DTH SERVICES, NO CHOICE FOR DTH IN CITY ?
WE DECIDE WHEN MY SUBSCRIPTION WILL EXPIRE, ALL OF YOUR INSTRUMENT COURIER TO ABOVE ADDRESS WITH AN REQUEST LETTER.
THIS HEARTY REQUEST FROM MY SIDE, DON'T TRANSFER THIS MAIL TO ANY OF YOUR LOCAL EXECUTIVE, AND MAY I REQUEST WHEN YOU FREE CALL ME AT MY REGISTERED NUMBER [protected] / [protected].
THANKING YOU


--
http://shaileshpatel.in/
Shailesh Patel
SHAILESH PATEL CORPORATION
L-46 NANDANVAN SHOPPING CENTER
OPP.NAGINA WADI
SUMUL DAIRY ROAD
SURAT-395004
INDIA.
Shailesh Patel to DTH.NODALGJ
show details Mar 5
Respected Sirs,
We are surprised from your Surat office services,
No-buddy reach at my home for solution and, we received SMS at my Mobile [protected], your complain have been solved, this is possible ? I know not Possible but in AIR-TEL DIGITAL SERVICE PROVIDE THIS TYPE OF SERVICES,
OK
NOW AGAIN
SEND A REQUEST FOR CHANGE OF MY CURRENT SETUP BOX TO RECORDER SET UP BOX AND PAYING 3100 INR AND NO BUDDY HERE FOR CHANGE AND SMS SEND TO MY MOBILE YOUR SETUP BOX ARE CHANGED, WHAT IS THIS SIRJI, ?
IF NOT POSSIBLE AFTER SALE SERVICE GIVEN BY YOUR BIG COMPANY PLEASE REVERTING MY ALL FACILITIES, ASAP.
YOUR
SHAILESH PATEL
- Show quoted text -
--
Shailesh Patel
SHAILESH PATEL CORPORATION
L-46 NANDANVAN SHOPPING CENTER
OPP.NAGINA WADI
SUMUL DAIRY ROAD
SURAT-395004
PHONES:-[protected] /91+[protected]
INDIA.
KALPANA PATEL to dthnodal.gj
show details Aug 12
Dear Sir/Madame
I hearty request to you, please send your engineer at my home place for solution my D2H telecast problems, yesterday, some one airtel company engineer change of DISH area he said sett elite changing after than every five mints we are facing telecast problems one massage show in screen set you connection, so please solve my my problems as soon as possible.
thanks
- Show quoted text -
--
Regards,
Shailesh P. Patel


L-46 NANDANVAN SHOPPING CENTER
OPP.NAGINA WADI
SUMUL DAIRY ROAD
SURAT-395004
INDIA.
to dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in
date Tue, Aug 16, 2011 at 7:41 PM
subject Re: Requesting and Complement
mailed-by gmail.com
Images from this sender are always displayed. Don't display from now on.
hide details Aug 16
Dear,
Which type your SURAT based services engineer staff, they call only phone and saying everybody, " AAP KI COMPLAIN KYA HAI AUR HUM AAP KI COMPLAIN KO ABHI AA KAR THIK KAR DETE HAI ."

I DON'T UNDERSTAND THEY DO NOT WANT SOLVE THE PROBLEMS OR AIR-TEL DIGITAL SERVICES ARE FAILED TO SOLVE HIS BENEFICIARY ?

SORRY FRO THAT COMPLAIN TO YOU,
WE WILL NOT CONTINUE AFTER MY BALANCE AMOUNT AT YOUR COMPANY.
- Show quoted text -
Shailesh Patel to DTH.NODALGJ
show details Aug 17
Dear,
as per my mail to you, toady a call from your Delhi office, person who call me told me i m behalf of nodal officer, today your problems will be solved and now just i received a SMS from your side, with reference number [protected], complain solved and if not solved please call at this number [protected] sender code number is 54325, let me know pls what is this without any visit how can possible clear my problems
- Show quoted text -
DTH.[protected]@in.airtel.com to me
show details Aug 15
- Show quoted text -
Reply Forward
Reply

DTH.[protected]@in.airtel.com to me
show details Aug 16
- Show quoted text -
Reply Forward
Reply

DTH.[protected]@in.airtel.com to me
show details Aug 17
- Show quoted text -
Reply Forward
Reply to all

DTH.[protected]@in.airtel.com to shaileshpatelc., dthnodal.gj
show details Aug 20 (12 days ago)
Dear Mr. Patel,

Thank you for writing to airtel digital TV.

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding signal issue.
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience faced by you.
We would like to inform you that we tried to contact you on 91-[protected] and 91-[protected], but your numbers were not responding. As per our records, your issue has been resolved. If still any issue persists feel free to revert with your alternate number.

Your Nodal Reference No. is [protected].

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer & we look forward to a long and fruitful association with you.

Assuring you the best of our services.

Regards,
Nodal Officer
airtel digital TV

PS: Incase you require any further assistance, please:
- Email us at dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in
- Or call us at [protected] (toll free)/ 020- [protected] (tolled)

{In Archive} Re: Requesting and Complement


{In Archive} Re: Requesting and Complement

KALPANA PATEL
to:
dthnodal.gj
08/16/2011 07:41 PM


Sent by:
[protected]@gmail.com

 Please do not print this e-mail unless it is absolutely necessary


From:
KALPANA PATEL <[protected]@gmail.com>


To:
dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in


Sent by:
[protected]@gmail.com


Archive:
This message is being viewed in an archive.


Dear,
Which type your SURAT based services engineer staff, they call only phone and saying everybody, " AAP KI COMPLAIN KYA HAI AUR HUM AAP KI COMPLAIN KO ABHI AA KAR THIK KAR DETE HAI ."

I DON'T UNDERSTAND THEY DO NOT WANT SOLVE THE PROBLEMS OR AIR-TEL DIGITAL SERVICES ARE FAILED TO SOLVE HIS BENEFICIARY ?

SORRY FRO THAT COMPLAIN TO YOU,
WE WILL NOT CONTINUE AFTER MY BALANCE AMOUNT AT YOUR COMPANY.

On Mon, Aug 15, 2011 at 1:48 PM, KALPANA PATEL <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:


On Fri, Aug 12, 2011 at 1:11 PM, KALPANA PATEL <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
Dear Sir/Madame
I hearty request to you, please send your engineer at my home place for solution my D2H telecast problems, yesterday, some one airtel company engineer change of DISH area he said sett elite changing after than every five mints we are facing telecast problems one massage show in screen set you connection, so please solve my my problems as soon as possible.
thanks

On Tue, Mar 1, 2011 at 7:10 PM, <DTH.[protected]@airtel.in> wrote:
Dear Mr. Patel,

Thank you for writing to airtel digital TV.

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding video issue.
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience faced by you.
As per our telephonic conversation with you on 91-[protected], your issue has been resolved and services are active.

Your Nodal Reference No. is [protected].

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer & we look forward to a long and fruitful association with you.

Assuring you the best of our services.

Regards,
Nodal Officer
airtel digital TV

PS: Incase you require any further assistance, please:
- Email us at dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in
- Or call us at [protected] (toll free)/ 020- [protected] (tolled)

KALPANA PATEL <[protected]@gmail.com>
KALPANA PATEL <[protected]@gmail.com>
Sent by: [protected]@gmail.com
02/25/2011 10:01 AM
To
dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in


cc

Subject
Requesting and Complement
P Please do not print this e-mail unless it is absolutely necessary P


Dear,
Gopal Suryawanshi
Bharti Telemedia Ltd.,
4th Floor, Zodiac Square, Opp. Gurudwara, Thaltej,
Ahmedabad-380054

Shriman Ji,
I Shailesh Patel 122 Mahavirnagar, opp Sai Baba Petrol Pump Katargam Surat, have an a AIR-TEL DIGITAL TV.Service id is [protected]
and very -very thank to you and all of Airtel's officers, because your company decided FIRST SALE PRODUCTS AFTER THAN FORGET CUSTOMER,
I AM AT-LEAST MORE THAN 15 TIME'S CALL AND MAIL TO AIR-TEL C/CARE BUT NO-BUDDY SOLVE AND NOT GIVEN ANY ANSWER, SO WHAT ? CLIENT ALLREADY BUY YOUR PRODUCTS AND THAT IS HIS RESPONSIBILITIES ? OK WHEN WE ARE GOING WITH YOUR DTH SERVICES, NO CHOICE FOR DTH IN CITY ?
WE DECIDE WHEN MY SUBSCRIPTION WILL EXPIRE, ALL OF YOUR INSTRUMENT COURIER TO ABOVE ADDRESS WITH AN REQUEST LETTER.
THIS HEARTY REQUEST FROM MY SIDE, DON'T TRANSFER THIS MAIL TO ANY OF YOUR LOCAL EXECUTIVE, AND MAY I REQUEST WHEN YOU FREE CALL ME AT MY REGISTERED NUMBER [protected] / [protected].
THANKING YOU


--
http://shaileshpatel.in/
Shailesh Patel
SHAILESH PATEL CORPORATION
L-46 NANDANVAN SHOPPING CENTER
OPP.NAGINA WADI
SUMUL DAIRY ROAD
SURAT-395004
INDIA.
PHONES:- +[protected], +[protected]
MOBILE :- +[protected]
P please consider the environment before printing this email

This email may contain privileged and confidential information and is intended for the named addressee/s only. If you have received this email in error, please notify the sender and delete this email immediately. Any confidentiality, privilege or copyright is not waived or lost because this email has been sent to you in error. It is your responsibility to check this email and any attachments for viruses

This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"), are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.


--
Regards,
Shailesh P. Patel


L-46 NANDANVAN SHOPPING CENTER
OPP.NAGINA WADI
SUMUL DAIRY ROAD
SURAT-395004
INDIA.
PHONES:- +[protected], +[protected]
MOBILE :- +91 [protected], [protected]
Please consider the environment before printing this email

This email may contain privileged and confidential information and is intended for the named addressee/s only. If you have received this email in error, please notify the sender and delete this email immediately. Any confidentiality, privilege or copyright is not waived or lost because this email has been sent to you in error. It is your responsibility to check this email and any attachments for viruses


--
Regards,
Shailesh P. Patel


L-46 NANDANVAN SHOPPING CENTER
OPP.NAGINA WADI
SUMUL DAIRY ROAD
SURAT-395004
INDIA.
PHONES:- +[protected], +[protected]
MOBILE :- +91 [protected], [protected]
Please consider the environment before printing this email

This email may contain privileged and confidential information and is intended for the named addressee/s only. If you have received this email in error, please notify the sender and delete this email immediately. Any confidentiality, privilege or copyright is not waived or lost because this email has been sent to you in error. It is your responsibility to check this email and any attachments for viruses


--
Regards,
Shailesh P. Patel


L-46 NANDANVAN SHOPPING CENTER
OPP.NAGINA WADI
SUMUL DAIRY ROAD
SURAT-395004
INDIA.
PHONES:- +[protected], +[protected]
MOBILE :- +91 [protected], [protected]
Please consider the environment before printing this email

This email may contain privileged and confidential information and is intended for the named addressee/s only. If you have received this email in error, please notify the sender and delete this email immediately. Any confidentiality, privilege or copyright is not waived or lost because this email has been sent to you in error. It is your responsibility to check this email and any attachments for viruses
Reply Reply to all Forward
Reply to all

KALPANA PATEL to DTH.NODALGJ, dthnodal.gj
show details Aug 30 (2 days ago)
very disappointed, dont send here again any of executive,
i m not interested in your airtel dig tel services
- Show quoted text -
Reply Reply to all Forward
Reply

DTH.[protected]@in.airtel.com to me
show details Aug 30 (2 days ago)
Dear Customer,


Thank you for writing to us at Airtel digital TV.

We have received your email and we will revert to you shortly

We request you to visit our website http://www.airtel.in/digitaltv for information on Product, Features, Tariff Packages and Dealer Locations.


Regards

Nodal Officer
Airtel digital TV

* Please note that this is a computer generated auto response.
This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure, dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"), are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.
Reply Forward
Reply

DTH.[protected]@in.airtel.com to me
show details Aug 30 (2 days ago)
- Show quoted text -
Reply Forward
Reply

Shailesh Patel to DTH.NODALGJ
show details 10:53 AM (22 minutes ago)
Hello,
What is this ? why your staff calling me Mr Pratap Singh ( 011-[protected] ) who is this person i don't understand, why he call me again and again, when we don't want to continue your HOPELESS service, when we are using your company services, no budy call me against my complain and send every time a sms at my mobile number, your complain have been resolved, without solution who send me this type of information and we are waiting every day any of executive come and solve the problems,
and when i decide, i m not continue with you, when your customer discontinue, you call without delay and told me what is the problems ?
I surprised from your staff they call me no problems if don't want to continue, AS PER AIRTEL RULES, SEND BACK YOUR DISH + REMOTE +SET-UP BOX,
OK WHY YOU NEED BACK, THAT IS MY TIMES BECAUSE THIS ALL BUY FROM YOUR COMPANY AT THE TIME OF PURCHASE AND PAYING FULL AMOUNT,
IF THIS IS THE RULES FROM AIRTEL LET ME SEND A LETTER FROM AIRTEL WITH UNDERSIGNED AUTHORED PERSON, THAN I GIVE THAT ITMES, AND
MAKE SURE I WILL PUT ALL CORRESPONDENCE WITH YOUR COMPANY AND THAT ISSUE OF ITMES AT CONSUMER COURT AND ALSO AT MINISTRY OF TELECOMMUNICATION,
SO, AGAIN I REQUEST TO DON'T CALL ME AGAIN
- Show quoted text -
--
Shailesh Patel
SHAILESH PATEL CORPORATION
L-46 NANDANVAN SHOPPING CENTER
OPP.NAGINA WADI
SUMUL DAIRY ROAD
SURAT-395004
PHONES:-[protected] /91+[protected]
INDIA.
Reply Forward
Reply

DTH.[protected]@in.airtel.com to me
show details 10:55 AM (19 minutes ago)
- Hide quoted text -
Dear Customer,


Thank you for writing to us at Airtel digital TV.

We have received your email and we will revert to you shortly

We request you to visit our website http://www.airtel.in/digitaltv for information on Product, Features, Tariff Packages and Dealer Locations.


Regards

Nodal Officer
Airtel digital TV

Airtel Digital TVCHEATING THE CUSTOMERS

Dear Sir
MY CUSTOMER ID IS [protected]

i am having a AIRTEL DIGITAL TV south mega package since Dec 09. During purchase and installation, AIRTEL advertised a package inwhich we were told that if u pay for 10 months, there will be an addl credit of two months. We took this package in Dec 2009 AFTER PAYING FULL AMOUNT OF Rs 3050 approx. Now i have been intimated through automated SMS after 10 month, that either to recharge or the SERVICES will be suspended. They did not give any credit for two months.

I approached the customer care on 28 Oct 10 immediately and a got confirmation too that the two months have been now credited, ironically today ie 29 Oct 2010, the customer care has different story to tell. They have informed that U DO WHAT EVER U WANT, U WILL NOT BE CREDITED.

PLEASE LET ME KNOW, IF IT CANNOT BE RESOLVED, WE HAVE NO OTHER OPTION OTHER THAN TO MOVE THE COURT OF LAW FOR JUSTICE IN THE MATTER

Vijay

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Airtel Digital TVovercharging customers

on 26th August I have recharged my Airtel DTH services with an amount of Rs.2000/- by credit card. Immediately I calledup Airtel at 020-[protected] to inform the compamy taht I have recharged and I wish to subscribe to the package - new value - which costs 1919 for 12 months subscription with 60 additional days free. I am told that the account will be active in 45 minutes and I am to call again after 45 minutes.

I call in an hour. The system is unable to do the change due to some internal problem. Please call tomorrow and it will be done. In the meantime ONE days charges of MEGA Package, which is considerably higher than that of the New Value pack I want, is deducted from my account.

I call again on 27th, another days amount of Mega Package is deducted. I am told that the system is under upgradation and the change can be done after 2 pm. Please call after 2 pm.
I call at 2.45 pm. same reply - system upgradation, please call after 5 pm.
I call at 5 30 pm. Same reply, please call tomorrow.

I ask - why will a customer pay for the delay in system upgradation at your end and NOT GET what he is asking and paying for.

Can any sane person at Airtel answer me this?? How do you expect to take customers for a ride with filmsy excuses such as system upgradation when all the system is working fine - the package is being telecast/broadcast, amount is being deducted from my account, etc, my account details are seen at the call cantres end, everything is working fine BUT the change cannot be done for days together??????

I am asking for a simple solution - change my package to the one desired by me or refund the days charges untill Airtel can effect the change satisfactorily.

Am I asking too much - Mr Mittal??? Someone needs to answer here.

  • Al
    ALOK ZANWAR Jun 13, 2011

    same problem is with me, after recharged when i am calling to customer care person for change in the new package he simply says your (initials) first name is not match with our record, address match, phone no match, last name match, customer id march but first name is not match so we cant change your package, so we cant change the package

    0 Votes

Airtel Digital TVWorst Customer Support

Worst customer service I have ever encountered. Sunil Mittal claims that they know the attitude of customers but they lack the tech knowledge / expertise n so they outsource all work. .. but the real scenario is different. Is airtel becoming more of a virtual company with all its services outsourced?

Purchased a digital tv from airtel. Signal was not coming few hours after installation. Requested support from customer care. They committed that their engineer will visit next day before 1.30 noon. He didnt turn up and when i called customer care again, they gave another time on same day twice and yet another two slots on next day. Talked to floor manager several times.. But of no use.. I ended up with losing two leave at my working place. And they are asking me to wait for another day.

I was using TATA SKY for the past 2 years and thought AIRTEL Dig TV will be better and shifted, which made me learn the lesson, Airtel Customer care sucks>>

I really wanted to sue them.. but again, i am scared that airtel may start providing better costomer service if i sue..!!

With Airtel's outsourcing spree... time may make us see connection provided by airtel and service by sun direct..

Think twice before yo take an airtel connection

  • Sl
    slns Aug 02, 2010

    Yes i aggree and the customer service is worst then a govt sector, i am going to court and i will drag the ceo to the court and i will teach a lesson My sincere advise to new people not to take airtel digital connection an du will loose money

    0 Votes

Airtel Digital TVAirtel digitial tv cheating bigtime

Airtel Digital tv is engaging in massive fraud. I smsed BUY to 54325 to get details of the connection. One executive called and after discussion paid Rs 999 for the connection. She gave me a transaction ID and said customer ID will be smsed in a couple hours. I never received it nor any serial code or activation code. Connection has not been given and it is now close to 2 weeks. Their customer service is so bad...they say they will take complaint but put you on hold and cut the call. Complaints are closed without taking action. When I call they ask for customer ID and I tell them I never received it. After 15 such calls I have thoroughly given up. They have absolutely no record of me paying the money but my credit card has been charged for the amount and I have transaction ID that they gave. Mails to [protected]@airtel.in are never replied. This is a complete nightmare and I never expected this from Airtel. All in all they have cheated me of Rs 999 and they are not going to give connection. This is the most pathetic customer service experience I have had in my life. My sincere advise to anyone reading this, please please dont go for Airtel Digital tv.

Resolved Airtel Digital TVLACK OF CONSCIOUSNESS OF THE COMPANY TO RESOLVE MY PROBLEM AND FLUCTUATION OF SIGNAL QUALITY AND SIGNAL STRENGTH

I M SAHADEV ROUT
I HAVE TAKEN AIRTEL DIGITAL TV.SO FAR AS ITS SIGNAL STRENGTH AND SIGNAL QUALITY IS CONCERNED AND THE IRRESPONSIBILITY OF SERVICE; I WANT TO TELL YOU THAT ALWAYS MONEY AND TIME ARE THE BIG WASTAGE FOR AIRTEL DIGITAL TV.
HENCE I WANT COMPLAIN AGAINST AIRTEL DIGITAL TV THAT MY PROBLEM SHOULD BE RESOLVED AS QUICK AS POSSIBLE
SERIOUSLY IT HURTS ME A LOT ...
MY CORRESPONDENCE ADRESS IS ;
SAHADEV ROUT
C/O-- MAMATA RATH (TEACHER)
SALAPADA
KEONJHAR
ODISHA
PIN-- 758020
M-- [protected]

  • Sr
    S.R. Patidar Jan 10, 2011

    I Mr. S. R. Patidar has taken airtel digital tv . From three days it is not working properly . My airtel ID is 3000749965. Please resolve my problem soon.

    0 Votes

Resolved Airtel Digital TVRecharge Problem

Dear Sir,

To be short, My Validity ends on 19-03-2010. Today afternoon, At around 1, the following events happened...

-> Logged into My Airtel Digital TV account by using My username and password for the account.

https://auth.airtellive.com/central-authn?bharti-net&https://ebpp.airtelworld.com/dthcares/wps/myportal

- Selected "Recharge"
- Selected "Net banking" by entering Rs 1000/-
-It got redirected to my SBI bank website
-I entered my Password followed by my Transaction password and confirmed my debit card identification
-My payment got through and it was about to get redirected to Airtel website
-All of a sudden, I got an error message

Sorry ! your payment could not be processed. This could be due to any of the following reasons:
- In accurate credit card details entered
-Insufficient balance in your account
- Technical problem

I immediately checked with my bank website and was shocked to see the charge. Money was charged!!!

I called up CC, they asked to wait for 2 hours and keep the set top box on..I know, this is not the actual problem, because the amount was not credited to my Airtel account. However, I waited for 3 hour, rechecked my account in Airtel website..Charges were not reflecting.

Called up Cc. They said their systems are down and asked to call again after 3 hours.

This process repeated for 6 hours.. I really got fed up..spoke with more than 5 agents and 2 floor supervisors.

I am really not happy with ADTV.. the online recharge is only for our conveneince,
Now to let them know, I don't have the Airtel transaction ID, I have only got the description of the Transaction in my bank account statement..

The worst part is they are unable to understand my problem and hey are just saying we don't know anything, you might have recharged another account. I need to keep on repeating and explaining them step by step..It's really irritating.

I am really fed up with ADTV and their Customer Care.

I feel cheated by Airtel!!

I request you please find out the solution and recharge my account so I can watch TV because validity is expired and I can't see anything.

Regards,
Mangesh S. Jagtap

  • Ra
    R A Philip Aug 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Unable to register

    0 Votes

Resolved Airtel Digital TVPoor responce and cheating done

Hi!

It is really unfortunate to get this kind of POOR Customer Service
from Airtel kind of Company ?

I have been talking to your call centre for more then 6 months
regarding my validity updation. I have also asked your call centre to
deactivate my cricket top-up around 3 months back, UNFORTUNATELY both
of my concerns are still UNRESOLVED.

I spoke to your call centre agent today her name was TARU. She was
wise enough to handle my call but because of my past experience with
you guys i am forced to write a mail to you.

.

1) Please correct my Validity period and let me know my exact expiry
date. (Taru, call centre agent has confirmed me today that my validity
is till Aug2010)
2) Please let me know my plan, daily decrement etc...
3) Deactivate my cricket top-up. (Taru has given me a purchase order
number [protected])
4) Give me a waiver of 3 months for non deactivation of cricket top-up
3 months back. (chk my call history and details wherein i had asked
your call centre to deactivate my alert which unfortunately has not
been done till now)

Your Nodal number - [protected] is not active, pls get it checked
asap. (If this number is not active on Sunday then atleast develop a
mechanism so that the customer is aware that nodal number doesn't
works on Sunday and doesn't waste valuable time)

I need a confirmation for my concern in 72 hours else i will have to
escalate my matter further, please gv me an update on my cell number
[protected] / [protected] also revert on the mail.

Regards
Rajeev DUa
[protected]
7_GHA-9, Jawahar Nagar, Jaipur-04 Rajasthan

  • As
    Ashu V. Sep 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    email to Airtel india on [email protected] dated 16.9.2017
    Dear Sir,

    I am tired of calling you and writting you, now I am going to file a case against Airtel at Consumer court for such harrasement. I have been reminding Airtel Customer care since so long period and called/telephoned many time to customer care and also wrote about my
    new address many times,

    even though Airtel engineers are vising at my old address and disturbing people the who are living there.

    i have shifterd my house from Thaltej to maninagar since more than 2 and half years and already given written application for the change of adress to Airtel engineers who had installed Airtel dish at my new address before 2 and half years. sent many reminder by emails. but recieved auto generated type mail "we have recd your mail and your problem will be solved shortly"

    Still the new software has not been updated and not even did any changes in dish directions. also my complaints for vedeo quality was not attended since last two + months even after may reminders. I have been told that as per record, your complaint has been rsolved...!!! I think God had come to repair my dish...!! Only god knows.

    i did reapair my dish myself. nobody has come to attend my complaints. your engineers are just calling but not coming, and informing you that "problem solved" without visiting my home. this is rediculouse and not tollerablle at all.

    please update my new address in your record asap as pe my email.

    My Cust id is for Airtel Digital TV is :- 3000055886, mobile no.09825152722

    0 Votes

Resolved Airtel Digital TVCHEATED

required a new connection of Airtel Digital Tv for andheri.I had enquired over phone and paid on phone through credit card. Rs.1750/-. Your technical personnel went to the site to install but did not and said since the location had lot of trees in the premises there would be poor network. They left with all the material. No one from airtel bothered to call up saying installation was not successful or that refund will be made.
I had to call up and ask for refund. A complaint number 2049414 was given to me regarding the close of connection and that i had to get the refund.
Someone called up confirming the complaint, i said i needed a refund and was told it will be processed in 3-4 days. Its been a week and till now no refund.I confirmed with the credit card company (HSBC).
So i called up again today and was told the earlier complaint has been closed.Customer service executive said she'll give me a new complain number. I would like to know what is the purpose of generating these numbers when you provide no prompt service.

Worse was that i asked your customer service personnel to connect to a superior so i would know if this problem would be resolved, as my credit card is due for payment (i dont intend to pay for something i dont have.). Your personnel puts my call on hold for 10mins..no response.

Now i would like to know from you is will my money be refunded soon? How many complaint numbers do i need to get my money back?

Airtel Digital TVVery Very Poor Response

I am using Airtel DTH from October 2009. In January 2010 i have moved from Indore to Hyderabad. I have transferred my Airtel DTH from Indore to Hyderabad.

After reaching Hyderabad i contacted Airtel customer care for Reinstallation of my Airtel DTH connection. On 17th February i called to Airtel DTH customer care for reinstallation, they have given me installation date of 20th February morning 10 AM. I have waited for the whole day but no one came.

Again i have called customer care to check booking status, this time customer care told me that that there is no booking for my Airtel DTH connection, i have told them that i have already booked but they told me again that there is no booking detail. I have logged again my booking. This time they gave me booking date of 24th February 2PM, but again nobody came.

I am surprised when I called to customer care they told me that my complaint is closed, how disgusting it is. My problem is not resolved and they closed my complaint. I again booked my complain this time they gave me date of 27 Feb 10 AM, then 28th Feb 10 AM & 6 PM. But same happen again no one came only I got calls from Airtel DTH delhi office. They told me that your problem will be resolved

Then on 28th I gain call to customer care now they again me date of 1st March 2PM time, but again nobody came. I am totally frustrated with their services. On 1st March i again call to customer care & told him the whole situation & I also told then my complaint is already mailed by customer care executives, then he told me that none of your complaint is forwarded.

How irresponsible they are. I am calling from last 2 weeks but there is no response, how badly they behave. Also I have de installed my Airtel DTH from Indore on 22nd January 2010 and till today i am not using their services but some 9 Rs is deducting on daily basis from Airtel DTH account.

How they deducting amount until i am not using their services.

I am mentally too much frustrated by their responses & without using their services they already deducted 100 Rs from my Airtel DTH account.

Airtel Digital TVtake no action on my complaint

airtel digital tv members is misguide to me and not taken action against my complaint now i decide to go with consumer court my contact number is [protected] i m from mandigobindgarh(punjab)

  • Ra
    Rajeev Dua Mar 05, 2010

    Below is the mail which i hv sent on ♫
    [email protected] atleast 4 times and no body has reverted to me till now, this would be my last reminder to Airtel before lodging a complaint in consumer court...

    >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

    Hi!

    It is really unfortunate to get this kind of POOR Customer Service
    from Airtel kind of Company ?

    I have been talking to your call centre for more then 6 months
    regarding my validity updation. I have also asked your call centre to
    deactivate my cricket top-up around 3 months back, UNFORTUNATELY both
    of my concerns are still UNRESOLVED.

    I spoke to your call centre agent today her name was TARU. She was
    wise enough to handle my call but because of my past experience with
    you guys i am forced to write a mail to you.

    .

    1) Please correct my Validity period and let me know my exact expiry
    date. (Taru, call centre agent has confirmed me today that my validity
    is till Aug2010)
    2) Please let me know my plan, daily decrement etc...
    3) Deactivate my cricket top-up. (Taru has given me a purchase order
    number 22511394)
    4) Give me a waiver of 3 months for non deactivation of cricket top-up
    3 months back. (chk my call history and details wherein i had asked
    your call centre to deactivate my alert which unfortunately has not
    been done till now)

    Your Nodal number - 0141-5151000 is not active, pls get it checked
    asap. (If this number is not active on Sunday then atleast develop a
    mechanism so that the customer is aware that nodal number doesn't
    works on Sunday and doesn't waste valuable time)

    I need a confirmation for my concern in 72 hours else i will have to
    escalate my matter further, please gv me an update on my cell number
    9829058789 / 9610000009 also revert on the mail.

    Regards
    Rajeev Dua 9828096789

    0 Votes

Resolved Airtel Digital TVimproper information & poor attitude of relocation team

Respectd Sir,

I am very much happy with the clarity of channels shown by the Airtel Digital TV. (We have internet and cell connections of Airtel only). But i would like to inform that the relocation team of the Digital gives insufficent information as well as miss handels the talks with the customer. The relocation team are of Ahmedabad i.e the names are Asif, Malik and Ghanshaym. Also the customer care executive at S.G. Highway does not have proper information about the reloaction charges and the procedure. I hope that the company will provide proper training to these employees and will take an action if it thinks appropriate.


Thanking You!!

Anil Kumar Patra
Account No - [protected]

  • An
    Anil Patra Aug 04, 2009

    Being very much happy with the Airtel as a brand, but the ground level staff really upsets the customers

    0 Votes

Resolved Airtel Digital TVOnline registration and recharge problems

Hello,

I am Abhishek Shastri from Lucknow, I am a customer of Airtel Digital TV since last 2-3 months. I have a problem with their Airtel Digital TV website, i tried more than ten times to register and recharge my Digital TV Online but i think there is a problem with their website, soon i enter the registration page and submit it the page is stopped. Kindly help me out regarding this issue. Comparing to { SUN DIRECT } Airtel have a poor online recharging service.

  • CHEATER...! AIRTEL DIGITAL TV...CHEATERS...!

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    gurpreet singh12 Jun 17, 2011

    I am gurpreet singh
    My Digital Custer ID 3005994452
    Let me intermittent Chanels


    V.P.O Pakki Tibbi
    Tehsil Malout
    Distt Muktsar( 152110)
    My No.7837650936

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jasmeet Singh Sethi Aug 12, 2011

    Hi I am a airtel digital tv coustmer from the past 3 years.My coustmer id is 3000668616.From the past five days my airtel connection connection is not working and giving me a unknown error.I have been trying to get hold of airtel digital exective but I am unable to get hold of anyone. I have tried calling the coustmer care number manier times but no response.I am really upset with the services of airtel digital tv.i am helpless apart from the coustmer care number I don't have any other means of cummunication with you guys.Please contact me ASAP as I want this problem to be fixed.

    Name-Jasmeet Singh Sethi
    Cust Id-3000668616
    Mob No-9810080640

    1 Votes
  • Ni
    nikhil kumar Feb 26, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hi, i am nikhil from indore, 3 days ago my set top box could, nt receive the signals so i contact to customer care executive and registered my complaint there, after that airtel dg.tv technicians came to my home and told me that your setbox has to be replaced there is some problem in it, it requires rs. 350 for replacing it which will be deducted from my account.in the same night i restarted the set top box and finds that it works properly there is no problem with it, so ia again call customer care and requested them to close my previous complaint as my problem gets resolved, instead of closing complaint airtel has deducted rs. 350 from my account without any reason and now i doesn't get any proper answer from them. my customer id is 3001246622
    whenever i call them they gives me a time limit and tolds mr to refund my balance within 4 hours, now its 3 days i doesn't get my amount back, airtel is really a big "CHEATER".
    my id is 3001246622

    0 Votes