Airtel Digital TVno siglnal error code b001 not resolved even after repeated calling over 4 days .

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I own an airtel digital tv connection for over 3 years now . Till now i did not have any issues with it and it worked fine. On 7 th november my set top box showed an no signal error code b001 for which i called the customer care and they told me my complaint would be resolved within 48 hrs and the ref no of the complaint was [protected]. Airtel engineer called me up the next day and i fixed the time for him to come to my home . I called him up again and he told me he wil be there by 12 noon, but he didnt show up, on repeatedly calling him he told he is going to come to my place before 5 pm which he didnt . At 7 pm i got a msg on my registered cell phone that my complaint has been resolved . I was really puzzled to read this and i called the customer care again and told them about it and they gave me a new complaint ref no [protected], and assured my complaint would be solved soon . Again the next day i had to call the local service office and they said they will send the engineer by 5 pm and again a no show .
i hope that someone in a responsible position in airtel takes cognisance of my problem and resolves my complaint soon . my address is 7303 d7 vasant kunj new delhi .airtel customer id [protected] mob no [protected].

Responses

  • Ra
    rajnish sharma Oct 03, 2009

    we have purchased two samsung lcd tv of 22'inches & 37"inches respectively. and registration has not been completed yet . customer care is giving different answers .

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    chatwithneeraj Oct 28, 2009

    I did the DTH subscription online last Tuesday but because of online error,
    I paid twice. I was told by customer care executive that one of
    the transaction
    (Rs 2750/-) will be refunded within 3-4 working days but it has been almost 3 weeks and that has never happened.
    Secondly the airtel installation guy came to my apartment but the signal
    was not enough and they couldnt complete the installation of Airtel DTH at my
    apartment. They said the same amount (Rs 2750/-) would be refunded back in
    3-4
    workinf days.
    Now its almost 3 week and none of the 2 transaction has been refunded.
    When I call the airtel dth customer care number, I dont get the response. I have spent multiple hours getting to them but every customer care executive gives a different statement. I mailed them with the bank ststements showing that amount was deducted twice but their customer care executive with the name Mobasir Ekwal khan keeps asking me to send him the bank statement.

    I have written to their nodal officer in Bangalore circle but he has not yet replied back to my mail at all.

    My customer id with Airtel Digital TV is [protected].

    I dont know who to contact to get my Rs 5500/- refunded.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shahadat ali Mar 04, 2010

    AUTOMATIC GET NEGATIVE MY DIGITAL TV A/C WHEN I ASKED TO THE CUSTOMER CARE THEN HE TOLD TO ME THAT YOU HAVE SEND A REQUEST FROM YOUR REGISERED MOBILE NUMBER BUT I M TRUELY SAY GYS I M SURE FROM MY SIDE THAT I HAVE NEVER SEND ANY KIND OF REQUEST BECAUSE I TIL NOW I DON'T KNOW THE PROCESS TO MAKE A REQUEST TO ACTIVE ANY CHANNEL OR FOR ANY SERVICES.

    -1 Votes
  • Sh
    shahadat ali Mar 04, 2010

    IF THE COMPANY CORRECT THESE PROBLEM THEN OK OTHER WISE NOBODY WILL BELIEVE ON THIS COMPANY

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    S.R. Patidar Jan 10, 2011

    I, Mr. S.R.Patidar has digital tv . The airtel digital tv is not working for three days. I called your customer care number many times but they are not resolving my complain and also not responding properly. my airtel ID is [protected]. Please resolve my problem as soon as possible.
    I shall be thankful to you.

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashok S Verma Jan 12, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello,

    I am Ashok Verma from Ahmedabad. I am a customer of Airtel Digital TV since last 3-4 months. I have a problem with their Airtel Digital TV website. I tried so much times to Online Registration but I think there is a problem with their website. As soon as I enter the registration page and submit the Registration it is rejected. Kindly help me out regarding this issue.

    Ashok Verma
    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    MUTHURAJR Oct 03, 2011

    I AM NOT ABLE TO GET SERVICES OF AITEL EVENTHOUGH I PAID AFTER 7 DYAS. I AM FACING THE WORST SERVICE COMPARE TO MY FIRST SERVICE FROM TATA SKY AND SECOND SERVICE FROM VIDEO CON
    MY CONSUMER ID IS [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Pj
    P. Jaya Kumar Oct 24, 2011

    What is the solution, why we are not able to register I tootried so many times!!!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sudhakuchu Dec 16, 2011

    I have recharged airteldigitel tv on 11dec for the amount of rs375/- but till now it is not recharged .I have complained on customer care nearly 5 times but no response i have recharged online and i have given the trasnsaction no [protected]. my customer id no is [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karan gupta Dec 17, 2013

    -no signal error code boo1

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karan gupta Dec 17, 2013

    i have facing a problem on my airtel dth connection on monday at 12.30am

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tikku Apr 18, 2018

    It is addressed to [protected]@airtel.com. My airtel dish connection or ID No is- [protected]
    My airtel TV is non functional for the last 3 days and repeated calls also did not help . When I called at tele no-[protected] this morning, I was told that my complaint has been cancelled. I never requested for any cancellation and therefore find it frustrating. I am old and a sick person who depends on TV the most.
    I am using this post as I could not know where to lodge complaint. I mean to let such inaction be known to airtel Head office Chandigarh, which is said to be looking after our area.
    With regards-

    Lieut Colonel(Retd)
    T K Chhetri
    167 Prempur Mafi
    Kaulagarh
    Dehra Dun
    (Uttarakhand)

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ravi nakum Aug 30, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Error code b0001, when i have registered the complain customer care executive says that the executive visit is chargable. every time when getting this error code so engineer visit is charable.

    If whether condition is clear so why this error code is display.

    Now this is too much. I suggest to dont purchase the airtel dishtv .

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions