Aerosoles Complaints & Reviews

Aerosolesredwood

Such a disappointment ;
I am living abroad, due to my size I had to buy online REDWOOD Navy FROM USA WEBSITE via my friend.When those pairs are reached me I had a sudden happiness and I ended up really dissapointed.Because those pair of shoes didnt look alike at all; I mean one is wider and the window is smaller; the other is tighter and also more enclosed.I need to find a shoemaker now And not sure they can fix it.Thank but no thanks.Such a ...

redwood

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    Respond

    Aerosolesshoes

    Aerosoles cut off the first letter and number on my address label, so shoes that were to be delivered to 218 Xyz Street showed delivery to 18 Xyz Street. UPS wouldn't/couldn't deliver and turned it over to the US postal service who looked into it, delivered it, and charged us $8.50. (Understandable.) Box shows postage due amount, but Aerosoles won't even consider a refund without a receipt, which my husband didn't know he had to get. (Why would he?) Extra charge was Aerosole's fault (wrong address on label) but they won't even consider the refund. My last order with them!!!

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      Respond

      Aerosoles — Online order cancellation

      I am extremely irritated with Aerosoles online purchases. I made a online purchase this morning (around 9:30...

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Aerosolesdeceptive return policy

      Return policy on Web site clearly states in red letters that “clearance items” priced at $29.99 or less will not receive a refund. This policy is the reason I do not order clearance items from Aerosoles.

      But the horribly uncomfortable shoes I ordered on sale will not be refunded because they are on sale for $19.99. Clearance items are clearly marked on their site and the shoes I bought are not on clearance. I will never shop Aerosoles again online or in any store and I will do my best to educate the public about these deceptive practices. I have worked in retail so I know that sale price and clearance are two different things.

      TERRIBLE customer service. They either don't care or are not empowered to give good service

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        Respond

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        AerosolesREFUND

        I order boots from aerosoles and returned them using federal express, they received the return on 2/13/13, they are not disputing that they got the package but I have been getting the run around for an entire month regarding my refund. Although I paid with a credt card they claim a check was mailed on 2/25/13, when I never received the check and called back they said the check was mailed on 3/1/13. I never got the check and called back and was told the check was mailed on 3/4/13 and that I should have it no later than 3/8/13. I called back today (3/13/13) because I never got the check and basically got nowhere. They now have the boots and my money and I can't get a straight answer, ANYONE INTERESTED IN A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT. THESE PEOPLE ARE THEIVES AND SHOULD BE STOPPED

        Comment Guidelines

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          Submit
          Respond

          We are here to help

          • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
          • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
          • Honest and unbiased reviews
          • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          AerosolesRewards program

          I buy alot of shoes. Not just for myself but also for my three daughters. I joined Aerosoles "rewards" VIP program in October 2011 and quickly accrued purchases to earn certificates but Aerosoles has not given them to me. My telephone inquiries go unanswered. No response to emails either. I was told that certificates are issued quarterly but its been over four months. Now customer service ignores my inquiries and I have given up. Its not much of a Reward when the customer has to chase them for fulfilment. I'm getting off the mailing list and shopping elsewhere. Their product is cheaply made anyway. Perhaps made in China.

          Comment Guidelines

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            Submit
            Respond

            AerosolesOrder not received

            I placed an order with Aerosoles and the order never arrived. I contacted them several time via email and NEVER got a response, I finally spoke with a Customer Service Agent who apparently was very tired and who informed me that the order was returned because there was no one in my address (completely untrue as a relative is 7/7 in my house as she has mobility problems.
            I was never informed of this return, as per today the order info is still "shipped", and worst of all is that I was credited the amount of the order minus the shipping costs!!!
            I don't even have proof of the complete tracking of this order as it was transferred from UPS to USPS and although I asked Aerosoles for it, I was never given the second tracking number.
            Complete rip-off and very poor customer service.

            Comment Guidelines

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              Submit
              Respond

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              AerosolesFailure to receive shoes

              On Nov. 9, 2008, I held my fifth Aerosoles Home Shoe Party since 2005. I enjoy having these parties, because it is a fun and relatively easy way for my friends and I to try and buy the Aerosoles shoes that we like so much.

              I hadn't had much difficulty in doing this until this year, when I booked a party to be hosted by employees of the Aerosoles store in the Palisades Mall in West Nyack, NY ([protected]@aersoles.com). In short, my party sold approximately $2, 000 worth of shoes in a 2-hour timespan on a Sunday afternoon, which, according to the salesperson, David, was much more than they would typically sell during the same timespan in the retail store.

              Even though I sent a detailed request list ahead of time, including sizes, styles, colors, etc., David and his assistant (a young woman who obviously did not want to help customers at the party - I don't recall her name, but it began with an "L" and one eye appeared to be bloodshot that day), brought sizes and styles that were useless to many of my guests. Since most of us wear size 9 and up, we requested large sizes to try on. Most of the shoes that were brought were size 7 and 8, which meant that many of my guests had to order shoes for a catalogue, instead of being able to try them on. Tell me why guests should come to my house to purchase items from a catalogue without trying them on first? They could do that from their home computers.

              But if the salespeople's lazy attitudes during the party weren't bad enough, it's the AFTER-shoe party behavior that I write you about today. I earned four pairs of shoes from the party. To date, I have received three pairs.I received one on Nov. 9, two on DECEMBER 10 and am still awaiting a fourth pair of shoes. I have called the store repeatedly and have dealt with a competent and polite manager, Lacey, who told me I should receive the fourth pair by Dec. 13 and assured me that David would call to follow up. It is now Dec. 19 and I don't have the final pair of shoes, nor have I heard from anyone at the West Nyack store.

              I'm obviously a committed customer, as evidenced by the five shoe parties that I've held in my home. But please tell me why I should continue to do business with Aerosoles? I understand that Easy Spirit has a similar home shoe party business, which I am willing to try. It can only be better than the sheer lack of customer service that I have received from Aerosoles.

              Comment Guidelines

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                Submit
                2 Responses
                • Bl
                  blk1 Aug 21, 2014

                  customer service stinks. sent wrong shoe size from what was ordered. Called their customer service line and recorded message was to leave name & would receive a call back within 24 hrs even though called during normal business hours; I called back and representative said they would process a prepaid mailing label which I should receive shortly in my email. Waited 4 hours and called again and found out the representative while noting the problem, did not process the prepaid return label. Also, tried to send complaint through the customer service website and it does not work. The product is too good to have this type of service attached to it. Please get your act together.

                  0 Votes
                • Mi
                  mia monroe Mar 13, 2010

                  WELL! YOU THOUGHT YOU SOLD 2000 WORTH AT YOUR PARTY YOU DELUSIONAL COKED UP WANNA BE WHITE B**** :) TO BE "A 'LITTLE MORE CLEAR ON THIS "FRUITLESS" SITUATION...YOUR SO-CALLED "FRIENDS" WHO "PURCHASED" SHOES AT YOUR TIRED "SHOE PARTY", ABOUT 1/3 OF THEM CANCELED PAYMENT AND OR HAD NO PAYMENT AT ALL :)...IT WAS EXPLAINED TO YOU THAT PAYMENT WOULD HAVE TO BE PROCESSED AT THE STORE TO THEN FIND OUT HOW MANY "FREE" SHOES YOUR DRIED UP "CHEAP"A** WAS GETTING...TO SAY THE LEAST IT WAS A MISSION AND A HALF TO TRACK DOWN AND EXTRACT PAYMENT FROM YOUR "FRIENDS" WHICH ALMOST WENT INTO A MONTH(SOME FRIENDS YOU GOT -_-)...PLUS...YOUR "SHOE PARTY" PEEPS WERE COMING IN BY THE THE HANDFUL RETURNING SHOES PURCHASED AT YOUR "PARTY" HHMMMMMMM -__-


                  REALLY B****, I DONT KNOW WHERE YOU COME OFF SAYING THAT YOU ARE A TRUE AEROSOLES CUSTOMER WHEN YOUR CHEAP A** DONT BUY ANYTHING, YOUR ONLY THERE FOR HAVING THE PARTY IN YOUR VERY "DATED" HOUSE TO TRY AND GET "FREE" SHOES...SHAME HONEY, GET A HOBBY AND A LIFE :)

                  0 Votes

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                AerosolesThey refuse to honor their email and cancel the order.

                I ordered a pair of boots from Aerosoles on their web site. Three days later I received an email:

                We regret to inform you that OVERRIDE BROWN LEATHER 9.5M in your recent order, confirmation number [protected], is currently unavailable to be shipped to you, and it has been placed on backorder. If you prefer not to wait until we can fulfill your order, you can cancel this item by contacting customer service at customerservice AT aerosoles.com, or by calling [protected]. If the item is still not available to ship by 01/23/08, and we have not heard from you, the item will be cancelled automatically. If you do not want your order automatically cancelled on 01/23/08, you may request that we keep your order open and ship it as soon as new inventory arrives by contacting customer service. Even if you request to keep your order open, you still have the right to cancel the order at any time before it is shipped to you.

                I called and requested to cancel the order. I was told I could not cancel the order because they are searching their retail stores to find a pair of the boots. I replied to the email they sent and pointed out the email stated I could cancel at any time as long as the order did not ship.

                It has not shipped. I've been told I have to wait 2 weeks for them to try to find the boots then they may cancel the order. I reminded them of the email they sent stating that I could cancel and they said I cannot cancel.

                I tried numerous times to resolve this problem through their customer service and was told the same thing, I had to wait 2 weeks. They refuse to honor their email and cancel the order.

                Comment Guidelines

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  Submit
                  1 Response
                  • Ge
                    Gerlinde Nov 29, 2012

                    AEROSLOES shoes - it takes month to receive a merchandise credit !
                    I shipped a pair of shoes I bought in an Aerosoles store to Aerosoles in New Jersey for an exchange (different size) on October 17, 2012. I called Aerosoles ahead and did exactly what I was told to do. I called Nov. 3, 2012 to ask of the status of my exchange. I gave my tracking number and Aerosoles confirmed that they received the shoes. I did not receive any shipment, so I called again on Nov. 20, 2012. I had to give my tracking# again. They said the shoe is not availabe anymore in this size and I will receive a merchandise credit. I went online and the shoe was actually available online the size I needed. I sent an email and did not receive any reply. I called again on Nov. 29 because I did not receive any merchandise credit; and again I had to give my tracking number; very frustrating process !!! I asked to speak to the manager but only could leave a message.
                    This is not the first time that I experience very bad customer service at Aerosoles, New Jersey. I will buy my shoes at DWS from now on.

                    0 Votes

                  IN THE NEWS

                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
                  Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.