SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Reviews and Complaints

FlyDubaibaggage lost

I traveled with flydubai airline on 1st september 2019 from jeddah in flight FZ834 in which i checked in my luggage which i suppossed to be received at karachi airport. my bag was lost and i did not get it there. i lodge a complaint against that which subsequently declined yesterday by flydubai claims department stating that their record shows that bag was loaded on the same flight and that their responsibility is only limited to that step. which must otherwise be ended after handed over to me.they also not offering any meditation between their handling agent and me as no one is accepting any responsibility over my lost bag.
kindly ask them to correspond with the people whom they deliver baggage, Ask them to show receiving statements that on which basis they are claiming that.
flydubai airline made me so much helpless as i still not get my bag after one month and no one is accepting the responsibility of my checked-in bag. the tussle between flydubai and their handling agents at karachi airport made me to suffer since one month.
kindly take action asap to resolve my matter.

FlyDubaifrequent baggage loss for the travelers may giving them a side business by disposing the stuff in auction.

Have lost my Baggage twice within a year of traveling via FlyDubai, I didn't wish to travel again, but to utilize the claim voucher for previous luggage loss, I had no choice to travel again and this time I lost it again, I believe this is the business plan for FlyDubai, through which they can extend their passengers stick to FlyDubai only by utilizing the travel vouchers issued to the affected travelers.

& the lost baggage being auctioned somewhere to recover the paid-up against the loss which is merely be 150$ only in any case.

FlyDubaibaggage delayed

Dear Managenent,
I travelled with my parents(3 passengers) on fly dubai for umrah from multan to madina via dubai on dated 21st of feb 2019 and we had to return on 1st of march 2019 but due to pakistan air base circumstances our connecting flight from dubai to multan cancelled and we got to know from your website as well as travelling agent that passengers having return flight to pakistan avoid boarding and wait for the next schedule .Then after 5 days we decided to return to karachi and we changed the dlight from madina to karachi via dubai instead of multan. On arrival at the karachi airport we surprised that out of 7 bags we just got 1 bag .Then i complaint to emirates office at jinnah international Airport karachi.Today is 13 march 2019 and till now we didn't received our luggage. So, I do claim fly dubai to pay for this inconvenience/ delayed luggage. Also i want to let u know that that was my first and last travelling with dly dubai !I would never use this service again.

FlyDubaiflydubai poor services.. flight delays/flight transferred to another city

Legal Notice
Date 27 jan, 2019
To
Subject: Legal notice for claim compensation
Dear sir / madam
1. I purchase two return tickets for myself and for my wife from Sialkot to Dubai, Dubai to Jeddah for the date 03/01/19 and return on 16/1/19 Jeddah to Dubai, Dubai to Sialkot at final destination..
2. Booking ref number WLHXDZ .
3. Airline ticket number [protected] fahad Sarfraz /MR
And [protected] Asifa Fahad /Mrs.
4. Fly Dubai from very start of travel mis managed flight operations and our first departure was two hour late from Sialkot to Dubai..
5. When we reached Dubai then further flight Dubai to Jeddah was not available on scheduled time. We ask from flydubai information counter regarding our flight actual time then they told us the flight is delayed and require more 12 hours for next flight.
6. When flydubai airline officials informed about 12 hours flight delay then we demanded hotel but flydubai airline official refused to accommodate any staying hotel, food and give instruction to wait in sitting area. After long hours wait my sugar level went down because I am diabetic patient. In this situation, I must immediate need of food but I was out of UAE dirham. So, I exchanged my Pakistani currency from currency exchange and bought food two times for myself and for my wife as well as she was also hungry.
7. After a long wait plane came 12 hours late and we departure for Jeddah. When we reached at Jeddah airport then our hotel agent was not there due to un-certain late of flight and we arranged taxi from own cash payment and after a hectic long journey we reached at hotel.
8. On end of our religious activities of Umrah the flight was scheduled from Jeddah to Dubai, Dubai to Sialkot on date 16/1/19 ..on the time of departure from Dubai to Sialkot, we came to know the flight final designation is Faisalabad instead of Sialkot. We asked airhostess our ticket is schedule for Dubai to Sialkot airport then why airplane switch to Faisalabad then the airhostess told the flight not goes to Sialkot and we drop all passengers at Faisalabad airport. when we reached at Faisalabad airport I requested Fly Dubai staff to provide shuttle or taxi so we can reach to our final destination Sialkot but they refuse to provide any facility.
9. In this circumstance I feel extremely bad experience from Fly Dubai airline travel and bear extra financial cost, difficulties, empty stomach hunger, a killing wait & mis management of all operations so I claim for compensation Two lac rupees (200000 /PERSON) each for redress myself and my wife in 15 days. The notice is courier to you in light of Consumer protection act 2005 sec 28 part 2. If your organization not fulfill our remedy claim then we have right to sue in consumer court for fulfillment of claim after 15 days.

Regards

Fahad Sarfraz
Cnic : [protected]
[protected]
[protected]

FlyDubaicomplaint against the staff at mashhad airport

I book the return flight of group of 49 people from KHI to najad dated 5 Nov 2018 and mashhad to khi dated 26 Nov 2018 with reference No: AOJ5E, I was on my way to khi from mashhad where I found that my group has over weight so I paid 400 USD more and asked my group to proceed after boarding was done but while proceeding your after started irritating us by saying that you can not take the remaining beg as hand carry which we took from the Karachi as hand carry more over they were under the said weight (7kg) specially the guy said to be in charge started shouting and abusing us by saying that I am a Christian and I dont like Muslims specially pakistanis by saying that I dont care if you complain against me and cancelled bording of 6 people ans said that I have also cancelled tickets of 92 people withen few weeks and my organization has been very unprofessional and representative s other than mashhad are not that competent I so I had to leave my wife and my children's of 5 and 3 years of age and we were out of money so I requested one of the guy leaving in mashhad Agha tawasili the lended me the amount to book an other flight for 6 person's to come back Pakistan
There was your representative named mousin he also requested him and tried to convince him but at the end we were helpless I have been traveling with you and you are always very cooperative but this the worst experience of my life my group members asked me to put this on social media but I preferred to contact you

complaint against the staff at mashhad airport

FlyDubaigold missed

I have travelled through FZ 339 at 25 Oct -18 from DXB-MUX with 3 pack of luggage in which 1 black enclosed with gold ( 1 ring, 3 nose pins ) amounting 800 AED . when we landed at multan airport, flydubai desk informed us that your luggage will come tomorrow and we will deliver at your home address (Miancahnnu ) .Now today I have received my lugguage via road transport with missing only gold items . Please do an investigatation and reimbuse me ASAP. otherwide I will go to Police station and will take legal action against Flydubai service.

I am attaching my ticket with vouchers, gold voucher and passport control date . Hope for cooperation.

gold missed
gold missed
gold missed
gold missed
gold missed

FlyDubaibaggage lost

Dear Fly Dubai colleague:
This is Muhammad Israr a frequent traveler on Emirates and Fly Dubai. I traveled on Emirates and Flydubai on date 6 May 2018, booking reference EK/LEMD86 from Islamabad to Juba. while check in we did a group check in with the name of my colleagues Mansoor Anwar, reaching Juba, I found one baggage missing comprised of sports item. I filled the form upon request of Fly Dubai airport staff (attached). So far I have submitted all of the requested documents and am attaching again. Doing too many follow ups, I am still failing to receive any positive news from Fly Dubai and causing too much inconvenience. I have never been suffered from such sort of situation while travelling on other air companies. Once Flydubai offered me 40 USD and the lost baggage cost was 20 times more than the offer. It is now more than 50 days, the baggage is lost. Fly Dubai staff want to procure the item and share the receipt. I bought item in another country, how I can travel to country for only that item to procure and what is the guarantee again that Fly Dubai will pay after too much trouble they caused to me.

I am attaching all the document and all email trails, if you can assist. I am also thinking to share my case with my organization and here with concerned authorities in South Sudan soon.
Thanks, Israr
+211 [protected]

baggage lost
baggage lost

  • Updated by Muhammad Israr Khan · Jun 25, 2018

    Dear Fly Dubai colleague:
    This is Muhammad Israr a frequent traveler on Emirates and Fly Dubai. I traveled on Emirates and Flydubai on date 6 May 2018, booking reference EK/LEMD86 from Islamabad to Juba. while check in we did a group check in with the name of my colleagues Mansoor Anwar, reaching Juba, I found one baggage missing comprised of sports item. I filled the form upon request of Fly Dubai airport staff (attached). So far I have submitted all of the requested documents and am attaching again. Doing too many follow ups, I am still failing to receive any positive news from Fly Dubai and causing too much inconvenience. I have never been suffered from such sort of situation while travelling on other air companies. Once Flydubai offered me 40 USD and the lost baggage cost was 20 times more than the offer. It is now more than 50 days, the baggage is lost. Fly Dubai staff want to procure the item and share the receipt. I bought item in another country, how I can travel to country for only that item to procure and what is the guarantee again that Fly Dubai will pay after too much trouble they caused to me.

    I am attaching all the document and all email trails, if you can assist. I am also thinking to share my case with my organization and here with concerned authorities in South Sudan soon.
    Thanks, Israr
    +211 920526585

FlyDubaiunnecessary delay / untrained staff

Hello,
Yesterday (21st June 2018), I had a traveling experience with Flydubai on a connecting flight (EK-2103) while I was travelling back from Istanbul. First of all before two
hours of departure time (6 am), it was told that flight would be 45 minutes delay. However, all the passengers got inside the plane around 7 am. After that, we all were kept inside for further ine hour without any reason. Later on, when passengers started complaining, it was told that a passenger got into the plane without passport as he forgot the passport somewhere and the whole staff is helping him to find the passport. Therefore the plane won't fly until he finds his passport. Now, the question is..what's the fault of hundred of passengers in this regard? The matter could be resolved by sending that passenger through next plane as he lost his passport outside the plane (not inside) and he could keep searching for it. When I asked this to an air hostesses, she treated very harshly (can't remember her name). I talked to flight manager, and he told me that he would take action against her. No idea, what will be done. But anyway, the flight flew after more than 2 hours and it was really a pathetic experience. I lived in UK for more than 4 years and have travelled across the globe in about a dozen if countries but never experienced such pathetic and inexperienced way. I am an Oxford University graduate and a University Professor. I can say that if appropriate action is not taken, noone would like to fly with flydubai as myself has decided and I would definitely advise the same to my colleagues and freinds. I hope that the matter will be dealt in a serious way.
Best regards,
Dr. Farrukh Arsalan Siddiqui

  • Updated by Dr. Farrukh Arsalan Siddiqui · Jun 22, 2018

    Hello,
    I had a bad experience of travelling with Fly dubai on 21st July 2018 (Flight No. FZ325) as a connecting flight through Emirates Airlines from Dubai to Multan while I was heading back from Istanbul. Firstly, 2 hours before flying, it was told that flight will be delayed for 45 minutes and it will fly at 6:45 instead of 6:00 am. However, passengers were still boarding at 7:00 and the staff was not botheed at all. Secondly, after all passengers were seated in plane, i saw that lugguage was still being loaded by conveyor belt. Later on, it was told that flight will be further delayed as one of the passengers has lost his passport and has left it inside airport or in his luggage. Question is that, how was he allowed to enter in plane without passpirt..? This reflects the clear negligence and untrained staff performance. So everyone in staff helping him and took further one hour. When I complaint about it to an air hostesses, she misbehaved and told me to stop talking. I told her that I have an important meeting then she asked me hashly to talk to the manager if I want to. It was really sad to reveal that staff doesn't bear any ethics to deal with passengers. I am a PhD graduate from University of Oxford, U.K. and working in a key position and it was absolutely embarrassing for me to be dealt like that. I then talked yo the flight manager and he promissed to satisfy regarding objections but no idea what happened.
    I have decided not to travel again through FlyDubai and would advise the same to my colleagues and friends.
    It is requested that matter must be dealt seriously with top priority othetwise noone will be trusting to travel this airline in coming days.
    Regards,
    Dr. Farrukh Arsalan Siddiqui
    Email: [email protected]
    Tel.: +923006336884

Fly Dubaimissing item

Dear Fly Dubai staffs;
I have traveled from Islamabad to Juba South Sudan this previous Sunday, dated 6 May 2018. Upon arrival I discovered that my sports kit/cricket bat is missing. Please assist me in finding out my kit.in case if kit is missing, am I eligible to make a claim?

I am attaching receipt received from flydubai staffs at Juba South Sudan airport.

missing item

FlyDubailost of bag/suitcase

Dear Cocern

I hv lodged complaint on 29th November 2017 quote as under, receipt confirmation as well as Phone call from Complaint Officer from Dubai Office but still no solution from your esteemed Airline.

Quote
I have traveled with your esteemed Air line on 14th November 2017 from Karachi to Madina via Dubai.

On arrival at Madina one black bag/suitcase not delivered to me.
Nobody entertained me for lodging complaint about lost bag. After hectic efforts I have succeeded to lodged complaint and got File Reference # FZ 12340. Please note that the whole process would take 2 to 3 hours at Madina Airport.

I was very disturb and in a very serious tension because of with out clothing and my medicine as a heart patient. I had a two trip of Air Port from Hotel for inquiring the lost bag because nobody can attend on phone / language problem.

Now I want some Compensation from your Air line about my tense 2 days.
Eagerly waiting your positive response immediately other wise I can exercise Legal Notice of USD 10, 000/ compensation for tension / disturbance I have received during stay at Madina. Un-quote

Thanks & regards

Syed Najam uz Zafar
Karachi

lost of bag/suitcase
lost of bag/suitcase

FlyDubaitheft of luggage

some one has stolen my brother's luggage and mobile from his bag while it was locked during flight. his flight No was FZ-832 jeddah to dubai andFZ-325 from jeddah to Multan. booking reference was VMQTMZ and payment ref: [protected]. traveling days 28 dec and 29 dec. Named Mr Muhammad Mumtaz, please help us in this matter. other wise we will think that some one inside your company is involved. hopefully you will take it positively. for contact please call +92 [protected]

FlyDubaibaggage not delivered

I have traveled with your esteemed Air line on 14th November 2017 from Karachi to Madina via Dubai.

On arrival at Madina one black bag/suitcase not delivered to me. Nobody entertained me for lodging complaint about lost bag. After hectic efforts I have succeeded to lodged complaint and got File Reference # FZ 12340. Please note that the whole process would take 2 to 3 hours at Madina Airport.

I was very disturb and in a very serious tension because of with out clothing and my medicine as a heart patient. I had a two trip of Air Port from Hotel for inquiring the lost bag because nobody can attend on phone / language problem.

Now I want some Compensation from your Air line about my tense 2 days.
Eagerly waiting your positive response immediately other wise I can exercise Legal Notice of USD 10, 000/ compensation for tension / disturbance I have received during stay at Madina.

Thanks & regards

Syed Najam uz Zafar
Karachi

baggage not delivered
baggage not delivered

FlyDubaimiscommientments of multan pakistan sales team

Good day,
we are agent of fly dubai since two years, sir the issue is that we apply umrah group for 30 pax on 7th november 2017 for sector mux-med-mux.Sales team reply us that we can offer group in 30 nov 2017 for 30 pax.We reply sales team that we are agreed to this group and you can proceed for further process.After two days when no reply came from sales team we send mail to sales team, the sales team replied that seats are not available in the requested dates.

1-my complaint is that when you dont have seats in the requested date then why you offer group fare and dates
2-if you cant offer group then why are you doing miscommitments with travel agent.
3-why your multan sale team are not cooperating with travel agent

now i am requesting fly dubai team please give group in my requested dates, because of your miscommitments we are disgracing in market.

Best regards,
sheikh zubair shaukat
director
haji imam din travels, main road khanqah sharif, bahawalpur
[protected]-[protected]

Flydubai FZ712i'm complain about for loss my violet in flight fz712

Hello sir

My name is muhammad mustaqeem
Passport number: : at0871553

Last friday i'm traveling flight fz712 tbilisi (georgia) to dubai and i'm drop my violet on my seat and I forget that. After 3 hours I was go to dubai to lahore so that's y. Plz find my violet and recover me.
My contact number: +[protected]
+[protected]

Plz reply me very soon

Thanks

FlyDubaiservice

Dear sir

It is requested that i have a flydubai ticketing id from
karachi agency name: noor e munir air travels khi iata: 273noore
My agency is located in dera ghazi khan
The reason of this email is that i tried to get facilitation from multan pakistan due to fly dubai office located near to my office but the multan office employee are not professional they even not reply the mail if we send deposit slip for balance they reply us the next day after 3 to 4 reminder if we request for group they reply after 3 to 4 days after 4 to 5 reminder.they never tried to corporate with customer .
But after sending this mail to mr khurrum salar on khurram.[protected]@flydubai.com no response from any of your employee even i send this mail to mr khurrum salar he never reply me .could you please tell me the person in fly dubai who is professional in your team or fly dubai has no need of business
Would it be possible for you to solve my problem .

Fly Dubaiabout staff on boarding from dubai terminal 2

This is to complaint about the behaviour of a staff member, who was present yesterday (10/04/17) evening on entering boarding pass, As i was travelling from baku flight no FZ 332 to karachi via dubai terminal 2, it was observerved that the staff member were not behaving as to delt with a private line costomer but dealing like flight who is taking us as free of cost !!!
It was too much embarassing yes i admit a very little mistake because hurry to get conecting flight and rushed 2steps extra from the 1st boarding counter and the staff started to misbehave with me and one of my friend and surprisingly the security staff was also taking side of that useless and person without enqiuring that who trigered the situation...
That was a very bad experience in a very much latest and well reputed airport of UAE
And i planned to never never travell in fly dubai and visit this mentally ill peoples who have euphoria of being a rich nation of this poor world...

Dr mehtab khatti
E mail. [protected]@yahoo.com

FlyDubaidelayed baggage

This is Salman Khizar, my suit case was lost while travelling to Entebbe from Dubai on fly Dubai flight FZ619 on 4th of Mar 2017. As per the Fly Dubai policy i am supposed to receive a compensation for a sum USD 50 per day of delay. My flight landed on the 4th and my luggage arrived on the 7th of Mar which makes 4 days. I was not able to collect my luggage on the 7th of Mar as i had to fly to Congo on 6th of Mar and the bag arrived a day later which caused a lot of inconvenience for me. Moreover, the flydubai official (Jhon Kaleebu)present at Entebbe airport was very rude and not helpuful at all. Despite of sending several emails he did not bother to reply.I also expected a message from him in case my bag was found since i left my email with him but it didnt happen and i had to contact ENHAS for that information. On Asking for the compensation he said you are not entitled to any which is contrary to flyfubai policy. Will be looking forward to a suitable reply from yourside. Regards ([protected]@gmail.com)

delayed baggage
delayed baggage

Fly Dubaisuitcase missing

My flight fz335 was flying from Dubai to Karachi on 6th of January my 1 suit case is missing and it has been 4 days I am calling Karachi office and they keep saying you may get it tomorrow. another suitcase that was also missing but we get it next day, I put 2 cell phones in it but when I get it back it was'nt in it. So my two phones and a suitcase is missing plz resolve this problem as soon it's possible.

Fly Dubaiflight cancelled

My flight was fz 388 from sialkot to dubai on 29 th of december 2016 . When i arrive on airport there was no flight of fly dubai and thr was not a single staff of airline to attend. Airport security told that it has been cancelled and will go tomorrow . I didnt recieve any email or sms or call from the airlines management .. no helpline is responding not in pakistan and not in dubai .. its totally a waste of money and specially waste of time .. never ever will have this airline or recommend anyone

flight cancelled

FlyDubaibooked paid extra 10 kg didn't show in system at airport

Today we are flying from faisalabad airport with you guys, we paid last friday for extra 10 kg luggage and now at the airport they refuse our printed email ticket confirmation and told us to reduce the 30 kg bag to 20kg bag. They called head office in dubai and they were told that they dont have anything in the system regarding our 10 kg extra.
Why?

FlyDubaicomplaint against mr. atif mirza country manager flydubai karachi

Complaint against mr. Atif mirza, country manager, flydubai, karachi
Dear sir / madam,
1. I am a frequent traveller of fly dubai which can be checked from your record. Besides my own self my children have also travelled by your esteemed airline a number of times. It is pertinent to mention here that in the past during our visits, fly dubai management, karachi never asked me for any security deposit for visit visa, which can be confirmed form the record of flydubai office, karachi.
2. In june, my wife, mrs. Shaista masood and my younger son, musa masood khan applied for visit visas to dubai, the manager of fly dubai office, karachi, mr. Atif mirza received an amount of pkr 17600 / - from my wife as cost of visa charges vice fly dubai office, karachi receipt no. 5426 (Copy attached) . The manager told my wife that it would take a couple of days to get the visas. However, after about 4 days, when my wife inquired from the visa officer of fly dubai office, karachi namely miss mehwish, it was disclosed that the visa had not been applied by them. Resultantly, my wife went to the fly dubai office, karachi and complained to the manager, he falsely replied that the visas had been in process. In addition, i also called the manager on which he said that he would expedite. The same day, miss mehwish informed my wife that our visas had been applied.
3. Unfortunately, even after a lapse of about more than two months, to date, the manager has not informed us whether the visa has been approved or otherwise. We don’t know whether the money deposited in fly dubai office at karachi has been genuinely used in case the visas have been rejected or eaten up by the manager.
4. May i also complaint against the most arrogant and bullish attitude of the manager fly dubai, karachi, who misbehaved with my wife during her visit to his office and also with me on phone. Being a sales representative, his attitude had been more like a bureaucrat or a policeman rather then a polite salesman which is highly detrimental to the norms of a service oriented industry and shall bring name to fly dubai. His arrogance and haughtiness can be judged from the mere fact that he has not informed us about the fate of our application for visa even to date. Due to his bad manners and snobbish attitude, besides wastage of money and non availability of visas, my entire family has gone into depression and frankly cursing ourselves as to why did we apply through fly dubai.
5. May i also put forward this question that if the security deposit money had been the issue then why did fly dubai karachi office forwarded my applications for visas several times in the past and last year my three children, taimur khan, alina khan and bilal khan also travelled without any security deposit. Secondly, in the instant case, again in absence of the security deposit money, why did he accept the money for processing the visas as per the attached receipt?
6. In the end i would like to lodge a strong complaint against the country manager, fly dubai office, karachi and request you for an inquiry so that the facts come to the fore in order to give me my family and my friends, the confidence and trust to travel by fly dubai in the future.
7. I shall be eagerly waiting for your quick action.
Sincerely,
Col. Khalid masood khan (Retd.)
[protected]
[protected]@yahoo.com

complaint against mr. atif mirza country manager flydubai karachi

  • Bi
    Bill Jefferson Jun 06, 2016

    Mr. Atif Mirza is a known crook and Fly Dubai is a known crooked airline. He ripped me off and then refused to even receive my calls and even see me when I went to meet him at the Fly Dubai office in Karachi in front of Ayesha Bawani. Buht madar chod admi hai...beware everyone!!!

    0 Votes