The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Peter Hall, PH Travel Consultantstravel and credit card fraud

This company has defrauded many individuals and companies along with involving banks, credit card companies and other agencies.Peter Hall routinely misrepresents his services, takes money from people for trips, travel and car services and routinely does not deliver the service. This company should be under investigation, there are a number of judgements out there on him already.

Responses

  • Jp
    Jpezza Apr 09, 2013

    i am fortunate enough to only have lost £82.
    I booked my car driving test through http://www.driving-practical-test.co.uk/ turns out he just bags the cash. I am not violent but this has happened to me before in a different situation and I will hunt this ### bag down and give him a severe pasting. Do we now he is really called peter hall - when you google earth his postcode it looks like a nice area so hes doing quite well out of us all. More than happy to join up with anyone who wants to go on a little mission.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    faygord Mar 19, 2013

    Anybody got a picture of Peter Hall or know where he is now?

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    TinaGG Feb 07, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks for posting Michelle, while I wait for you to contact me via the message I sent you. I wanted to respond to anyone else who has been taken advantage of as well. Please reach out to me at [email protected] - This man is still conning people, he is still on the loose and it is up to us to make sure that we gather as much evidence for the police so they can ensure justice is served to this creep. Please help me stop him taking advantage of anyone else. Please contact me. thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle Wilmot Jan 23, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi all, I was part of a group of 12 ladies who all paid money for a trip to New York organised by someone who had booked with him before.Over £8000 was paid to him for flights and hotel.The money was paid in March 2012for the trip in Nov 2012.Plenty of time for him to have everything sorted.The trip was for my cousins 40th.I flew to England to connect with my relations and waited by the phone like and idiot for flight details that did not exist.There were no flights booked and I have heard nothing regarding return if monies from his Company.This man is a con man and I Can't believe that my Aunt was foolish enough to be fooled by him, she us not a stupid women.I really hope this does not happen to anymore people.

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    TinaGG Oct 27, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    So sorry to hear what happened to you Neil - I had the misfortune to deal with him too, and completely understand what you mean about the lies and the stories he would tell, they were in hindsight unbelievable, I mean who pretends that their daughter has died!. He took my company for a crazy amount of money. If it helps any this guy is a regular [censored]an-charactor, he has taken in the best of them, savvy people like CFO's and CEO of big companies. That all being said, he has been arrested and charged, I don't at this time have any further details but if you want to contact the police directly let me know, as I have their contact details. Please contact me at [email protected]

    2 Votes
  • Ne
    Neil Stewart Sep 19, 2012

    Hi, I came unstuck with Peter Hall too. I owned a small advertising agency and he used me to run adverts on Google for various websites he owned. The end result was he refused to pay an outstanding bill of approx £16, 000 - for no reason at all I hasten to add - which meant I had no choice but to put my business into liquidation. 4 years of hard work down the swanny because I trusted this conman with a monthly credit account. My fault really I guess, I should have checked him out more thoroughly before doing that. He's an out and out liar and the stories for non payment that came dribbling out of his mouth were unbelievable. Don't make the same mistake I made, absolutely do not trust him with anything under any circumstances. For me, I've now had to dust myself down and start again from scratch with a new business, I did take PH Travel Consultants Ltd to court and won the case and obtained judgement, but that wasn't enough to save my business. Be warned people!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bonn Jan 04, 2012

    I agree, I too have be subjected to his lack of integrity and have lost money and also a horrible experience whilst abroad. He should be shut down, he has caused me a great deal of misery, he does not answer e-mails or calls, Is there anything that can be done to stop this man from operating and stop other people from suffering similar fates in the hands of this man?

    0 Votes
  • Be
    BeAware2011 Dec 04, 2011

    I have also fallen victim to this company. I would like to warn anyone from doing business with them. I wish I had listened to my gut feeling about them. I wish I had seen one warning on the net. What they do is butter you up. They initially offer you unbelievable prices, they then introduce you to how scatty and unorganized they are. This is their way of doing business, buying themselves time, getting you used to them so nothing that happens at first is so unbelievable a scam, they blame the issues on everything, remember what they are doing is buying time, delaying tactics. By this time you usually decide to overlook both your instincts and how they work, the prices are too good to turn down. That's because they are. The first trip is oftentimes the lure, then the second or so trip is a bigger trip, they take your credit card, you pay ...and nothing. You end up losing your money. Check out some of the complaints online. Its there for you to see, not all the detail but a pattern of behavior. Enough you should know to walk away from them. Consider yourself warned.

    2 Votes
  • Ti
    TinaG888 Nov 27, 2011

    There is a growing awareness of the suspect activities of this company and its owner. I would encourage people to submit their experiences online as much as possible. The only way to stop these kind of activities is to shine the light on them so people can assess for themselves whether this company is suspect or not. Let them come forward to refute the claims, lets put all the evidence on the table.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.