The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Pell TechnologyTerrible company

18-Dec-2008.I send my laptop toshiba to Pell Technology Inc. for fix the motherboard They say to me if they fix it they charge me for $200.00. I waiting about 6 weeks then I call them ( it really hard to call them ) I fill lucky they pickup the phone. They say my computer can't to fix, then I tell them send computer back to me, they ok send back to me with tracking #. but I waiting about 2 weeks then I call UPS tracking# The ups say my package losted, I need to talk with shipper. Then I call back to the shipper, (the pell technology, )I tell them about my package Lost at UPS, But they don't want to help me, they hand up the phone, then don't pickup phone. No answer email. And Now I need the computer back to me, because that is my customer computer. That is scam company.


The first they say they fix. when we send computer to them, they say they can not fix. then they don't send computer back to customer, and over charge shipping. wacth out the scam company.

Responses

  • Pe
    pelltechnology Sep 08, 2012

    We are not in the business of giving customers a terrible experience, or not providing them what they need. We have had customer service issue's in the past due to the high volume of customers. We have since worked on this and you can see that reflects online with very few recent complaints.

    If your problem has not been taken care of, which these are from years ago, and I'm sure they are, please contact us and we will be happy to make your problem right.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    pelltechnology Sep 08, 2012

    I know these claims are from 3 years ago. We repair thousands of computers, and I admit at times it is difficult to keep up with the customer support, and we've since put new rules in place to provide a better customer experience. In addition depending on work-flow times, our turnaround is 10-15 business day, which is advertised.

    I'm sure these issues have been handled, and if for any reason they were not, we will provide you with credits or money back to resolve the situation, please just contact us.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    bluskyline21 Oct 13, 2011

    PellTech is a complete SCAM! They have HORRIBLE customer service. First they send me a $300 broken motherboard and tell me to send my laptop in to fix it. I FINALLY get it back and it burns out in 2 months, just enough time for their "warranty" to expire. I sent it in AGAIN and they send it back to me with new problems. It's a piece of s*** company full of piece of s*** employees. I have filed several BBB claims against them and they feed b.s in their responses.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    Waverider Jan 10, 2011

    I've bought alot of stuff from Pell Technology, but never again after they sold me a junk HDD for my laptop. I don't mind it so much that the HDD went bad shortly after purchase, stuff happens. It's the fact they don't return calls or emails, or stand behind their products.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Naji221 Jul 25, 2010

    Thank you all for posting this information about this company. was going to order a part through them and, luckily I found this site. I will make sure to never buy from this company. I feel sorry for all of you that have been scammed by these rejects and wish you good luck finding a resolution to your issues with them.

    0 Votes
  • De
    dementi36 Jun 15, 2010

    I ordered a laptop inverter from Pell technology. Not only did they LIE on their website and say they had it in stock, they also lied about the shipping time. It came 2 weeks after I spoke with some guy named Frank on the phone (when he told me it would arrive in a few days). When I called them afterward, they said they had it on backorder and hence the delay. They also stole my money for expidited shipping. Is 3 weeks expidited shipping? I don't think it is. They wouldn't return that either after I explained this to Frank.

    The worst part is they sent me the WRONG PART after about 3 total weeks of waiting for it. Now they wont refund my money even though I followed their RMA proceedure. I spoke with Frank again 2 times and he assured me the RMA would be processed that day. Twice he lied to me. Now I cant get them on the phone or email. They must have my number on their caller ID by now and I always get the answering machine after a few rings during business hours. This company is a complete scam. DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY unless you like being robbed.

    How they can still be in business is beyond me. Why has nobody sued them yet?

    John
    pcXmedics

    1 Votes
  • An
    andream Apr 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sorry guys they were like a perfect normal company to me.
    I ordered a replacement processor and 7 days after it was delivered to my home. I also called them twice because I saw this website after I placed the order and I wanted to make sure everything was fine and the pack was shipped. They answered the second time and sent an e-mail back right away with the tracking code.
    I also asked via phone how to do an RMA (just in case), they sent me another e-mail right away, with the RMA PDF ready to compile, print and ship back with the package.

    Sorry again, nothing to complaint about them.

    Andrea

    0 Votes
  • Nv
    NV1237 Mar 29, 2010

    I also have had a terrible experience with this company. Ordered some hinges at a very aggravated price, a week later never heard anything. Called them and was told they were back ordered. Canceled order and purchased from someone else. Another 2 weeks went by and they sent item. I returned it for a refund which I never got. Tried everything including contacting the bank with no solution. They took my money and they gave me nothing in return. Be careful if you are even thinking about doing business with these thieves.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jay S Feb 07, 2010

    First Pell sent me the wrong battery; then after nearly a month and repeated phone calls, Pell sent the correct one (though with only one color available --the wrong one in my case -- available. Fed up with the delays, I accepted the color change all the same. NOTE: the availability of a single color was never mentioned in Pell's online listing. Then this battery if finally received and it is a piece of junk that discharges in less than 15 minutes of use after a full overnight charge. AVOID DOING BUSINESS WITH THESE GUYS LIKE THE PLAGUE.

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    adamcomplait Feb 05, 2010

    I attempted to contact Pell Technology Inc. various times via email and phone, since I did not hear from them, I filled a laptop repair request form on their website.
    After about a week I received one call back. I explained my laptop issues and was informed I would need to fill out the laptop repair form on-line and then I would receive an email withing a day with the necessary information to send the laptop etc.

    After filling out the online form again, It was about another week before I received said email.

    The email I received is enclosed - It made me suspect since the credit-card information form did not identify the business in any way.

    These delays and the email I received prompted me to check out the company before sending my laptop.

    just one cursory search for pell Technolgies complaints and I found this site full of complaints.

    I have decided not to send my laptop to them.

    Thanks to all those who have posted on this site.


    2 formed received via email from Pell are pasted below:

    ____ REPAIR FORM _______________________________________


    Please fill out the ticket and send it in with your laptop.When the repair is complete you will receive an email with an invoice to pay online. Once payment is received we’ll ship back the laptop.
    If you have any other questions please call us @ [protected], ext 21

    Print this form and fill it out completely. Please include it with your laptop.

    PELL TECHNOLOGY 6020 W. Chelsea Street
    Tampa, FL 33634
    Toll Free: 866.224.8939 ext 21
    Phone: 813.884.2674 ext 21
    Fax: 813.249.9790
    email: [email protected]

    Estimate Quote: $150 *customer pays shipping both ways

    BUSINESS NAME CONTACT NAME Contact Phone Number & ADDRESS


    Ticket Number Laptop Manufacturer/Model BIOS/Windows Password

    1449


    Please describe problem with unit: (list any special requirements)


    Please send AC Adapter and Recovery Discs. Please back-up all data; we are not responsible for lost data. We do complete data backup for $75. Diagnostic software is sometimes added and removed to your system.
    **Check All that Apply**
    Perform Data Backup regardless of repair result 
    If other repairs are required (example bad keyboard etc.) I authorize up to this amount:________

     HD size:______
     Battery
     AC Adapter
     Total RAM:______
     Recovery Disc
     Other:_______________


    Release of Liability Signature:__________________________________________Date:____/____/____
    During motherboard repair, soldering is done on the motherboard in attempt to repair the system board. At times the laptop could be in a different condition after the attempt to repair is made. We do our best to repair every laptop but some are just too far gone to fix.
    ****Please do not ship using packaging peanuts, it makes our job much HARDER*****


    _____ CREDIT CARD FORM _________________________

    Credit Card Authorization Form
    This form must be filled out and accompany the laptop repair ticket when you ship in your laptop.
    Name: ___________________________
    Email Address: ____________________________
    Telephone: ___________________________
    In order to save time we ask customers to pre‐approve amounts to be charged with their credit card
    when the repair is complete or if it needs more work done. Please be reasonable when answering our
    questions because we will not call to negotiate prices with you, we will simply send the unit back to you.
    I authorize Pell Technology, Inc. to charge my credit card for the following amounts.
    Check all that apply
    ____ $150 for flat rate motherboard repair
    ____ An additional $40 to $50 if extra parts are needed to repair my system
    If my motherboard cannot be repaired, I authorized the following amount to be charged to purchase a
    replacement and installation fees _________
    If we cannot repair your laptop within your budget we will simply charge your chard $25 for return
    shipping and ship your laptop back to you.
    If you wish to have us recycle your laptop for you if it is too costly to repair check here _____
    If you wish to purchase a refurbished laptop from us, have all your data transferred over for free in
    exchange for your broken laptop, please write the price and spec you are looking for below. We will call
    with what we have available.
    _________________________________________________________________________________
    Type of Card ___Visa ____Mastercard ____Discover ____Amex
    Card Number: _________________________
    Expiration Date: __________________
    CV Code: ____________________
    Signature: ___________________________________
    Thank you for using us for your laptop repair.

    -1 Votes
  • Si
    SICK OF BULL Feb 03, 2010

    Pell Technology: told me that they had the DVD /CD pair on hand and would ship in three day! Ever got a mail so call Pell and was told that they don't have the pair??? They told me they would refund my credit card taht day. My credit card company send me a bill for the drive, and also told me that Pell Tech., did not refund my MONEY??? I called again and asked Pell Tech., to e mail me a notice of refund to my credit card, over and over for weeks. NO E MAILS AND NO REFUND . It took a month of calling PELL TECH., To get a refund. This is a company that people should stay AWAY FROM, BAD, BAD... DON"T BE NEXT

    -1 Votes
  • Di
    disgruntledcustomer21 Sep 15, 2009

    Wow I have had the same experience with Pell! My husband ordered a laptop replacement screen and was sent the wrong product. I returned the product immediatley with the RMA for expecting a refund in 10-15 business days (per their e-mail). It is September (this all began in July) and still have no refund! I have called and left messages with no response same with e-mails. I finally filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. Finally my mother was able to get through to them and they told her my refund was being processed 8/27 and if I didn't have it by 9/11 to call back. Surprise surprise they did not answer. My mother then sent a fax and said that if we did not hear from them by 2 pm we would take further action against the company. Today they call and say that that was not what they meant and that we would get our refund now that they got the BBB complaint! What a scam!

    0 Votes
  • Yu
    YungDotCom Aug 29, 2009

    Pell Technology is a joke. I sent in my Sony SZ laptop to replace a broken fan (and I sent in the replacement) and to fix 2 buttons on top which stopped working. They wanted me to pay more to replace the motherboard, which I did. This is the text of my complaint which I sent to the Better Business Bureau:

    "In May of 2008, I sent my Sony SZ-120 laptop to these guys to replace the fan and fix 2 buttons which weren't working. They received the laptop, and after trying to contact them several times, they finally replied on 6/6/08, telling me that in addition to the above repairs, the motherboard needed to be replaced, all for $328. I agreed and paid, and they sent my laptop back after claiming it was repaired.

    "When it came back, I noticed that the video was damaged. The screen would become pixelated after it was on awhile in performance mode. I notified them on 6/16/08, and they told me to send it back to them. I did so under USPS tracking #[protected]. They received it on 6/23/08.

    "On 7/28/08, I sent them an e-mail inquiring as to the status of my laptop, and they never replied.

    "On 9/13/08, I sent them another e-mail inquiring about the status, this time telling them I was going to contact the BBB and/or the Florida Attorney General's Office with complaints if I did not hear back from them. They replied on 9/15/08 stating they were waiting for new motherboards to become available.

    "On 11/16/08, I sent them another e-mail, telling them that it was now approaching 6 months since I had first sent them my laptop for repair, and asked for my money and laptop back. They never replied.

    "At this point, if they do not resolve the situation through the BBB, I am considering taking action with the Florida Attorney General's Office."

    After receiving the complaint, they said they would refund my money and send me back my laptop. They did refund my money, and when they returned my laptop, it was in this condition:

    "(The consumer indicated he/she DID NOT accept the response from the business.)
    This company sent my laptop back to me, and refunded my money. However, the laptop returned in significantly worse shape than it was in.

    "I sent it in in very good condition to replace a fan (which I included) and to fix 2 buttons. It returned the first time with a shorted out battery and heavily pixelated display. This last time, it came back with a cracked LCD screen and scratches and paint rubs. At least it still worked when I first sent it in. It is virtually unusable now.

    "I don't know what kind of business these people are running. Absolutely horrible."

    They have an F rating with the BBB (www.bbb.org). I think if I am going to check companies I do business with through the BBB more often.

    0 Votes
  • Pc
    pctcdc06 Jul 21, 2009

    I was searching for a replacement motherboard for a customer for an older HP 17" model that I really couldn't find many other places except eBay and even that was scarce. I goggled the motherboard and Pell Technology website came up. It was priced at a normal price for a motherboard ($300) and in stock and came with a 90 day warranty. I received the part about a week later and installed it to find it was defective. The previous laptop motherboard was dead completely so when I installed this motherboard it would power up for a second but if I touched the screen the laptop would shut off, or if I picked it up and moved it it would reboot (now I did a clean install on XP, running on battery and charger). I did other stress tests against the motherboard, but later to come find I found a new working model laptop with the same motherboard and swapped it with Pell's only to find the same outcome that it was bad / defective.

    #1 They are a scam company. The do not return e-mails or phone calls. I send them over a dozen e-mails over 2 weeks and nothing was responded to. I finally got one e-mail another 2 weeks later and it had a "RMA" number. I went on the website and found the address and sent this thing out next day to get rid of it. It cost over 300 bucks for the board and I had to pay for return shipping for the bad part they sent me. I tracked the package and began to call. THEY NEVER ANSWER THERE PHONE. I called for 2 weeks straight everyday at all different times. I was so surprised I got a person on the phone one day and spoke with him about the motherboard and credit (he was very rude). I asked him to confirm my information, etc (all which was wrong) He had the CC number right but nothing else (wrong name, address, info). I corrected it with him and he told me 5-7 business days for the credit to appear. Another 2 weeks goes by and still nothing! At this point, I called AMEX and reported it. 3 months later I got a letter in the mail saying they could not contact the company and there was no response from them and they issuesd a credit in the original amount and to consider this case closed!

    Do not listen to what Pell Technology writes, or say's on there website or in the comment responses. If you Google the company all you will see are people stating how they 1. don't answer the phone, 2. the part is wrong or defective, 3. don't respond, 4. SCAM! I hope this helps people so you don't have to go through what we all did.

    THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM!

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Grat Jul 19, 2009

    Regarding the post from Pell Technology support team:

    What you wrote is complete ###. I purchased a replacement monitor for my Toshiba Qosmio G-35 lap top. On their web site they claim to sell reclaimed parts that have been tested and are guaranteed in good working order. Well, the one they sent me was in no way in good shape of in working order. Like so many people here have said they do not answer phone calls or return e-mails. I reacted quick by shipping it back to Pell (with signature verification) and contacting my credit card company . I got the charges reversed on my credit card but then got a call from the credit card company saying Pell never received the laptop monitor. Idiots !! I had everything documented including the signature from some AZULTA at Pell accepting the returned monitor package. It is clear to me, Pell tech support team, that you are a scam. This will catch up with you.

    DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY !!!

    0 Votes
  • De
    Del Henry Jul 08, 2009

    Pell Tech. sold me a DVD Drive that never worked. They would not return phone messages ( They never answer their phone). They would never answer emails. I never got a refund or a replacement! They are a TERRIBLE Company and should not be allowed to dupe the public.

    Del Henry
    Best Little Computer Store

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angryformercustomer Jul 06, 2009

    THEY ARE A RIPOFF! I sent in a HP DV2200 for repair that took them 10 months of emails, phone calls and even efforts from the Tampa area Better Business Buerau just to return it back to me saying that they could not fix it, and when I got it back, it was missing internal parts (no bluetooth module, no speakers, 512Mb instead of 2Gb, 6 cell battery instead of 12 cell battery). They are thieves, there is no other way to describe this company. I cannot agree more wholeheartedly, DO NOT EVER SEND THEM ANYTHING FOR REPAIR!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    RightTheWrongs Jul 05, 2009

    Always check first, I failed too and paid the price. First thing to do is find out if the company, in this case, pelltechnology.com is a legitimate website. One clue is to do a whois search. pelltechnology.com is registered using godaddy.com, who is allowing domainsbyproxy.com to register websites using an anonymous registration. Strickly illegal, but because they're located in the Republican petri dish, John McCain's home state of Arizona, they allow this sort of "Freedom From Regulation" crap. If the website owner is hidden, 19 times out of 20, the website is a fraud, or scam. I got taken, don't you be next! Btw, domainsbyproxy.com also needs to be put out of business.

    DomainsByProxy.com
    15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
    Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
    United States

    Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
    Domain Name: PELLTECHNOLOGY.COM
    Created on: 09-Feb-05
    Expires on: 09-Feb-10
    Last Updated on: 11-Dec-07

    Administrative Contact:
    Private, Registration PELLTECHNOLOGY.CO[email protected]
    Domains by Proxy, Inc.
    DomainsByProxy.com
    15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
    Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
    United States
    [protected] Fax -- [protected]

    Technical Contact:
    Private, Registration [email protected]
    Domains by Proxy, Inc.
    DomainsByProxy.com
    15111 N. Hayden Rd., Ste 160, PMB 353
    Scottsdale, Arizona 85260
    United States
    [protected] Fax -- [protected]

    1 Votes
  • Cn
    cnwaddell Jun 23, 2009

    I to was ripped off by this company for two 256 mb sticks of memory . After sending it back after they sent me the wrong memory. Let me remind you at my own expense and recieved by Zueleta. From mothers day to now still no response and company wont return E-mails or phone msg or pick up the phone. So $100 later months later I finally desputed charges on credit card to company. I suggest this action to anyone who has ordered from them . Not only will you get your money back but as far as I know It will also cost pell money .

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Ted Jun 12, 2009

    BIGGGG RIP OFF!!! DO NOT USE PELL TECHNOLOGY FOR YOUR LAPTOP REPAIRS!!!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Support TEAM May 14, 2009

    Laptop that are sent to Pell technology for repair Most of them Pell technology Fix them instead of replacing the whole motherboard or buying a whole new laptop. If it can't be repair by Pell technology they can offer a replacement in case the customer would like to do that. The invoice states Listed are the repairs and price needed to completely repair your laptop. If you agree with the price please pay this invoice and we will move forward and repair. We will ship out within 3-5 days. If the customer doesn't want it, they can contact Pell Technology and another invoice will be sent to them for the return shipping cost since there is not charge for the diagnostic or even if the technician spent time working on the customer's laptop.

    There are some customers as Doris who didn't pay for the return shipping cost to return the laptop back to her and that's why laptop was still at Pell Technology waiting on payment. Until the supervisor contacts her and let her know about the status of her laptop and shipped her laptop back without charging her anything for shipping as a courtesy of Pell Technology for the delay and the miscommunication.

    REPAIR PROCESS

    Pell TECHNOLOGY offer free diagnostics for your laptop. Most companies will charge a flat fee or an hourly rate to just tell you what is wrong with your laptop. Pell Technology does this free of charge.

    After you set up the repair for your laptop(s), Pell Technology will immediately quote you a price to repair your laptop without even looking at it. About 90% of the time, we will receive your laptop, repair it for the quoted rate, and return it back to you within the quoted turn-around time. Making it hassle free for YOU.

    In some cases laptops require extensive repair or multiple repairs that involve expensive parts. More often than not, due to our component level motherboard repair (link), we are able to avoid these expenses. In some cases however, we can not.

    Pell Technology sends email with the invoice for the repair cost, customers paid and technician moves forward with the repair. After payment is received laptop will ship back to customer normally by UPS Pell technology send email with tracking information so customer can keep track of their laptop. Pell technology add insurance to ship laptop to customer so in case something happen during shipping UPS Pay for any damage.

    Regarding Customer Service
    Customers will place an order for a part that they don't need or they don't know how to install it. They sent the parts back to Pell Technology without the any information. No RMA Form. This makes even harder to try to help them. Pell Technology is there and it willing to repair your laptop instead of making you buys a new motherboard and even if the part is not in stock and they know they can get it Pell technology tries their best to get it for customer.

    Pell Technology receives many calls daily for parts, for repair, and status on laptop. Voicemails also customer leave their name and phone number without any other information which makes difficult try to help them since they don't leave any reason why they called. Sometimes Customers call us (Saying it's mike calling call me back Please).Trying to talk to everyone is almost impossible but keep in mine that Pell Technology ways . The phone number, the fax number, email and the mailing address.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Support TEAM May 14, 2009

    Regarding This Complaints,
    Whenever a customer order a part from Pell technology Most of the time parts are in stock. Pell Technology offer parts that nobody else has and Pell Technology Does. If not Pell Technology tries their best to get it for the customer since they already ordered it. In this case Pell Technology would try to find a compatible part that it will work on that model. There is a RMA Form that's a Return Merchandise Authorization form which any customer can fill it out in the website and shipped part back for a refund or a replacement.

    Anyone can find this on the website
    http://www.pelltechnology.com/LaptopRepair.asp

    Pell Technology prides itself in customer satisfaction. If there is a problem with your order, please notify Pell Technology by email immediately so that we may work with you to arrange a return, replacement, refund, or credit. Full refunds (less shipping fees) will be issued if merchandise is returned in its original condition within 10 days; otherwise a 25% restocking fee may be charged for returning within 30 days. On-DOA items or items ordered in error are not accepted for returns. Credit card and eBay orders will be credited, and check payments will receive a refund check by mail.

    If you're exchanging an item because of a mistake on the part of Pell Technology or issues of quality, we will pay the shipping cost to send a replacement item to you. The replacement order will be sent via USPS Priority Mail once we receive our product back.

    If anyone does a chargeback or does a claim to take the money out of the Pay Pal account how can someone expect to get the laptop if that means you haven't pay.

    REPAIR PROCESS

    Pell TECHNOLOGY offer free diagnostics for your laptop. Most companies will charge a flat fee or an hourly rate to just tell you what is wrong with your laptop. Pell Technology does this free of charge.

    After you set up the repair for your laptop(s), Pell Technology will immediately quote you a price to repair your laptop without even looking at it. About 90% of the time, we will receive your laptop, repair it for the quoted rate, and return it back to you within the quoted turn-around time. Making it hassle free for YOU.

    In some cases laptops require extensive repair or multiple repairs that involve expensive parts. More often than not, due to our component level motherboard repair (link), we are able to avoid these expenses. In some cases however, we can not.

    Pell Technology sends email with the invoice for the repair cost, customers paid and technician moves forward with the repair. After payment is received laptop will ship back to customer normally by UPS Pell technology send email with tracking information so customer can keep track of their laptop. Pell technology add insurance to ship laptop to customer so in case something happen during shipping UPS Pay for any damage.

    Regarding Customer Service
    Customers will place an order for a part that they don't need or they don't know how to install it. They sent the parts back to Pell Technology without the any information. No RMA Form. This makes even harder to try to help them. Pell Technology is there and it willing to repair your laptop instead of making you buys a new motherboard and even if the part is not in stock and they know they can get it Pell technology tries their best to get it for customer.

    Pell Technology receives many calls daily for parts, for repair, and status on laptop. Voicemails also customer leave their name and phone number without any other information which makes difficult try to help them since they don't leave any reason why they called. Sometimes Customers call us (Saying it's mike calling call me back Please).Trying to talk to everyone is almost impossible but keep in mine that Pell Technology ways . The phone number, the fax number, email and the mailing address.

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jay May 05, 2009

    Luckily, I ordered a small part for my laptop from Pell Technology that cost only $55. I have not heard anything from this company, but they sure as heck took my money. I called about 50 times in a row and did not have a person answer one time. Emails are worthless and phone calls are worse. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!

    0 Votes
  • Po
    pozzo Apr 29, 2009

    Hello
    I bought a mother board at Pell Technology, paid it and have no news since 3 months, they don't reply emails and when I get Herman on the phone he tells me my mother board is on pass to be delivered, but nothing happens.
    CUSTOMERS BE WARE THEY ARE CROOKS

    0 Votes
  • Zz
    zzull Apr 25, 2009

    I'm from Malaysia. Order the LCD notobeook online on Apr-8-2009.
    Credit Card was charged $233.00 on Apr-9-2009.
    I've send mail/complain via Google Checkout.. to check the status, until now, not even here anything from them.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike from LA Apr 08, 2009

    I also was taken on a ride-Google would be smart if they would take them off the search. I will never trust Google or Pell again.

    0 Votes
  • Os
    Oscar Apr 01, 2009

    I am from memphis TN and I have same problem with them. I sent them my laptop to repair. After 15 days they said, they got fix it. So I paid them for it and they emailed to me UPS tracking #. The laptop suppose to have to arrive on february 23th. But they really never left my laptop to the post office. They stole my money and my customer laptop. I say the same, If some one have the case please let me in. Don't let them scam money.

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    Hoai Luong Apr 01, 2009

    Have some one to open the case Please let me in. I have to call UPS open investigation case then they can not to call them(pell technology). They don't answer the phone. UPS tell me go to my banks to tell them give me back the shipping overcharge money. but the bank say it over 30 day, the banks cannot take money back. Today it 01/Apr/2009. Every one please watch out this company (pell Technology) it scam your laptop and money. If some one have the case please let me in. Don't let them scam money.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thinker Mar 27, 2009

    Ugh! these PELL jokers are really starting to peeve me! I as well sent my laptop to them, through a very respectable computer repair companie's recommendation. However, it has been two months, and i have no word from them, they don't pick up the phone to me, or my usual repair company, they refuse to return email or any contact whatsoever. this is most distressing because i am currently writing novel, and am on a deadline! and to finish my book i need that laptop...which is a sad and grim prospect considering the PELL slamming i have recently read, for it does not seem as if i will ever get it returned to me.
    if anyone has any information on how i can possibly get my beloved laptop back, with its precious cargo, it would be most appreciated it you would share it.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    BigMike Mar 27, 2009

    I have also sent my laptop to this company through an eBay merchant named "laptop-TEK" using the buy it now purchased for an $150.00 on 27 Feb 2009. After 3 days of not hearing how to send my laptop, I emailed and was told to go to Pell Tech's web site and fill out an repair ticket and tell them that Mike had receive the money already through PayPal. They contacted me back and gave me an purchase ticket number to send with the computer. I sent my computer and it was received by a Zuleta on 9 Mar 2009. After not hearing from them for 12 days, I email them back (Impossible to call them, and they don't return phone calls) I got 3 invoices from them stating that I need to pay $175.00 to get my laptop repaired. I immediately wrote back and told them that I had already payed and sent a copy of my reciept along with the laptop. They wrote back and said that they would check their PayPal records to see if the money was received and I should be receiving a tracking number shortly. This was two weeks ago on 17 Mar 2009. I have called 3-5 times everyday for the last week and emailed twice a day. I have not gotten a return phone call or email. The tracking op my repair ticket on their site says that the item does not exist. I'm probably will have to go to small claims court in order to get some kind of response. I opened up a PayPal claim to try and get my money back. I'm still out of a good laptop and $35.00 for shipping. BUYER BEWARE this may be a scam or just bad business practices. Mike in Memphis

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Doris Mar 23, 2009

    Pell Tecnology Tampa, FL

    I sent my Toshiba Satellite for motherboard repair. Their website has the board priced at $275.00. So I was mistaken to think if they could not repair the board that they would replace the mother for $275.00. The shipped the laptop 1/30/09. I could not get a return call from them. They would not return emails. I finally got a service tech. He said the board needed replaced and they would order it that day. So the parts on the website are not really at Pell. I have called and emailed for 5 weeks and cannot get in touch with this company. Of course, when I approved repairs they wanted a credit card for payment. BEWARE THIS IS A RIP-OFF COMPANY. My computer had Wi-Fi, networking, brand new hard drive; Intel processor org. cost $2700.00. I will probably never get my lap top back.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pal Mar 20, 2009

    Never Pick up phone and advertise good deals to attract people online.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    gregor34 Mar 12, 2009

    I as well have had nothing but problems with this company. I ordered a desktop motherboard for an HP and they originally sent me the wrong motherboard. I sent the motherboard back (at my own exspense) and they sent another new motherboard. This also was the wrong motherboard. The tech tells me to take a picture of the motherboard but to try and install it again. He then proceeds to tell me that they look different but it will work.

    Call me stupid but if it doesn't look the same it isn't the same motherboard. He continues to try and tell me it will work when even though I am telling him that the mounting holes aren't even in the right spot or that the mounting holes for the pcu fan are not correct either. They refuse to give me a refund only to send it back and they can try and find the correct model.

    I wouldn't suggest using this company to my worst enemy! As shady as they come.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Doc Shankle Mar 02, 2009

    I notice that PELL is BURRIED in GOOGLE, , , click on ANY link associayed with them and you are taken to Google. TOOOOO Cute! Someone NEEDS to stop these creeps. I've been HAD also.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.