Pay Day Loanfraud

O
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Filled out application online, signed electronic application and was approved for a 400 payday loan. Was asked to call a number to verify information. Called and woman stated she needs to ask my bank two questions; one to make sure my account was active for more than 30 days and two to make sure I had direct deposit. Both were answered yes then she asked my bank how much money is in my bank account and I stopped the conversation there. She did not have permissions to ask more then the two questions she inquired about. She then denied the loan stating if I have nothing in my account then the loan is void. If someone had money in their account any would they be applying for a payday loan? That is a immoral a sleazy way to gather peoples personal, banking, and job information and they never intended to give a loan. That is fraud to obtain peoples personal information. Again, I was subject to receive the loan after submitting the application and have a copy of the electronic agreement signed.
If were not applicable to receive the loan that is not an issue, it is the fact they used false pretenses to obtain personal information on people (their work, bank, home, etc.) with no intention to pay out. I totally qualified for the loan. Now I am reporting them to the US fraud Division, BBB, and all online complaint forums.
Their methods are illegal and immoral. Their banking establishment is through META BANK! Do NOT trust this company Ace Cash Express.

More Pay Day Loan Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Op
    opensore Jun 05, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Wow that is high percentage. I saw one the other day at 449. % I thought it was a joke or misprint but that is crazy. Those loan sharks need to be shut down!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Redtimah Jun 28, 2011

    I received a call today from my best friend that some man is trying to locate me. He played the voicemail for me it was a man with a heavy asian accent and he said that he was a police officer for some fraud company. He said for me to call him back at [protected]. I immediately called him back to see what it was about. He got very hostile with me right off the back whenI all I did was ask the name of the company. i asked to speak to his supervisor then he said he was the supervisor. He kept changing his story over and over again. He contined yelling at me until I hung up. I called back hoping to get someone else so I could make a complaint but this number is weird you call it and you get a voicemail it just says that this long extension number is not available to leave a message it nevers says a company name. I am going to send it to my grandpa he is a cop to see if he can get it investigaged.

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    cecelia c. Jan 07, 2011

    I looked for a pay day loan on the internet.BIG MISTAKE ran across ameriloan.Ameriloan is a scam company that tried to charge almost 1000% interest.Something needs to be done about this company a class action lawsiut.If you see the name Ameriloan run the other way.

    0 Votes
  • Ty
    Tyelove12 Sep 09, 2010

    Continue to call my job telephone number after I ask them to contact me by mail. I have client I provide casemanagement to and they continue distrupt the session with harrsaing telephone calls. Over and OVER THEY CONTINUE TO CALL. My email address is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joan barbati Aug 31, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    watch out for agreed $ taken from accts. co.'s names are; payday loan - [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]. the company doesn't present themselves as professionals, under such names as payday loans, heritage marketing, usa cash advance.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    gene77 Apr 03, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Went online for a loan with freedom and was told no the next day my acc was over drafted $ 1550.00 how can they do this when all you did was ask for help

    0 Votes
  • De
    denise shawn Sep 14, 2009

    my account was debit for 17.95 without my authorization mt bank is TD BANK. My phone number is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    FedUpWith Scams Sep 02, 2009

    Well guys all I can say is we are getting ripped-off, which isn't fair. So honestly I feel the frustration also. I've gotten hit by id protection and whoever is this pdr. They only way we can stop these companies are (1) report them to Business Consumer Affairs and (2) Most importantly, stop using them. We realize we do get into a tight spot sometimes; but we need to seek other means for financial support. This even includes me.

    Oh yea another thing, let's stop being upset and walk calmly at resolving the issue(s). If the company isn't willing to work with us, move on and file the complaints just informing others not to use their services. Hopefully, we can reach some people who will learn from our experience(s).

    Thank you.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Denisha Slaughter May 26, 2009

    I applied for a payday loan & was approved. About 1 week later my account was overdraft for $33.98 for an id theft program & $28.00 NSF fee from my bank for overdraft fee. I didn't ask for or authorize anyone to take anything out my account. This is fraud & I want all my money back including the $28.00(overdraft fee). From, Mrs. Slaughter

    0 Votes
  • St
    steve111 Dec 15, 2008

    SHOULD READ WITHOUT MY AUTHORIZATON

    0 Votes
  • St
    steve111 Dec 15, 2008

    CAsh-x withdrew funds from my account with my authorization . I was trying to negotiate a repayment plan or and extension as I was very short heading into Xmas they simply called the loan without notication.

    My bank returned the funds without charging me NSF fees.

    DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPAMY

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cathy Will Apr 30, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    $7.81 was deducted from my checking account without my authorization. What is this all about? I have never authorized this transaction.

    Please credit my account back for the $7.81 that I did not authorize.

    Thank you.

    Cathy Will

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.