Patch Perfect Grass SeedFraud and cheating!

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

The actual shipping charges came to $13.90, which was two thirds the cost of the product. Their customer service department gave me a parcel post tracking number for my shipment which the U.S. Post Office said they had no record of! I am still waiting for the grass seed I purchased. I would not recommend anyone buying from this TV Scam!

More Patch Perfect Grass Seed Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Gu
    Gunny1963 Aug 27, 2010

    Agreed Barbara. I would venture to guess 99.9% of all of these TV "gimmick" products are worthless. The days of Ronco are gone. Now the internet and the media is littered with organized crime. Look at US Fidelis! Awesome aftermarket car warranty. GONE. Govt chasing down the owners. Look at mycleanpc.com. I'm a computer guy. Those people put a SPYWARE on your computer and tell you that you have an issue. Yeah, it's YOUR PRODUCT!!! Please don't be duped people. Most of this is done by snake oil salesmen.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barbara Andersand May 20, 2010

    WHEN WILL EVERYONE REALIZE THAT MOST ITEMS THAT ARE SOLD ON TV ARE PURE SCAMS AND FRAUDS. TV STATIONS MAKE SO MUCH MONEY RUNNING ALL THESE SCAMS THAT THEY WILL NEVER TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR ALL THE ILLEGAL FRAUDS THAT PERMEATE THE INDUSTRY. THEY DISAVOW ALL RESPONSIBILITY FOR CONTENT AND DO NOT CHECK THE COMPANIES OUT. IT'S A DEAD GIVE AWAY, WHEN ANY AD CHARGES FOR EXTRA SHIPPING THAT THEY MAKE FAT PROFITS FROM. DO NOT-REPEAT: DO NOT BUY ANYTHING ON TV WITHOUT FIRST GOOGLING IT FOR COMPLAINTS.

    0 Votes
  • 05
    0509 May 17, 2010

    I have to say this seed is not worth it!!! Now it did almost take me a year to use it, but i called and they said it would be fine to use. I told them nothing happened, and the woman told me that my warranty was up at 6 months!!! I couldn't beleive it! I asked ''How can there be a warranty on something you claim is still good to use after one year and can grow anywhere?!" She talked with her supervisor and they are going to send me a new bag. Let's hope this one does. I asked if it still didn't work what would they do? She said they would refund me the money. So if things don't pan out for me I might just have to go to the Better Business Bureau. It's not right for these companies to take advantage of people's trust!!! You should all try to get your money back! Just keep calling and ask to speak to someone else. I hope this helps. Good Luck!

    0 Votes
  • Mn
    mnemzow Sep 28, 2009

    Company reponsible for Patch Perfect refuses to resolve 0% germination. Product is perfect for filling in a pee patch until the fake blue color fades away but no grass grows to fill in the hole. All those fancy ads showing it growing on concrete are great if you have pee stains on concrete but it is useless on dead lawn spots.

    0 Votes
  • Kj
    K Jorgensen Sep 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We ordered Patch Perfect because the grass would not grow well in the shady areas. This stuff is worthless. Regular grass seed works much better and is much cheaper. Shipping charges were high and shipping was slow. It also did not cover much area.
    Save your money.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Blough Mee Sep 06, 2008

    Even if it did work and wasn't a scam, it's a solution looking for a problem. For the $40 you'll spend to seed 100 SF of lawn with this crap.. you can re-seed an acre.

    All you need to grow grass is good seed (dirt cheap) a few nutrients (dirt cheap), a little mulch to help hold in moisture (dirt cheap) and hold the seed while it starts. And water.

    - Scratch the area to loosen it up
    - Fertilize it
    - Spread your seed and rake it in slightly (so the wind and birds don't get it
    - mulch it
    - water it.

    Even a complete novice can grow good grass using very inexpensive materials from home depot or wherever.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    William Aug 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought Two orders of Patch Not perfect.It did nothing I got my money back no problem. Less shipping and handling. That was enough.DO NOT BUY.The law needs to step in.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    leftfield101010 Jul 18, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The only thing I have ever bought off an infomercial that worked was (drum roll)... MY COLLECTION OF CDS FROM TIMELIFE. And they are awesome!

    I won't buy anything on one of those stupid 1/2 hour wastes of time.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maris Jul 18, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    thanks everyone for your comments about this product. I was about to order some and was just gathering more information when I stumble on to this website. thanks again. I Hope all those people who were overbilled will get their money back!

    Maris

    0 Votes
  • Br
    bry Jul 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank you all! I am so sorry for the trouble you have gone through, but you saved me! At least you know your posting this info has kept Patchperfect from making more money on me and the others you have warned.

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Harry Merkin Jul 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    What is wrong with you people ? Did you actually think that anything you saw advertised on an infomercial was actually going to work? Idiots !

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karen Carrigan Jun 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I purchased the product and followed planting directions. No grass has appeared and it has been almost 3 weeks. I had better luck with regular grass seed last year that cost me $3.00. Bummer!!

    0 Votes
  • Ve
    Vegas Girl Jun 18, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was just about to run and buy some of the patch perfect, but decided to research it first, I have seen not one positive comment on "Patch Perfect"...Thank God, I didnt spend a fortune on this product!!! So sorry all of you had to. But thanks for writing comments to ward off others!

    0 Votes
  • Se
    Sebastien Jun 14, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks a lot for your comments, now i wont buy this product. It just come out on tv in Canada, but the name Patch Perfect as been change for Patch Away, and i seen that is the same commercial in USA with another name.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tabatha Anderson Jun 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thank everyone for posting all of the information, I seen the as on tv and went to the computer lookedit up and filled in all the info, went back before submitting and right under the linked I clicked on was the complaint forumn. I decided to read and see what others had to say ...
    Thanks again for saving me the time and money of not purchasing this crap, and causing me to get CRAZY!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rosie Quigley May 25, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This product does not grow as well as 'seen on T.V.'
    I did purchase ( silly me) and followed directions carefully. I have watered twice a day for a month, about 10% of the area has a few shoots growing, the rest is bald. I am so disappointed as it was a last attempt at doing something with the front yard.
    This is a scam!!!and I am so mad at myself for falling for the sales pitch, and believing the ad that shows it growing "even on a cement block"

    0 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr. Randy S. Atchley May 22, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Folks, remember this please. If anyone, including any business, on the internet or otherwise, refuses to accept a money order (cash equivalent) as payment for goods or services, I would think twice before doing business with them. Scammers will not accept this form of payment (money order) because then they would not have your credit card information so they could overbill, doublebill, etc. your account. They may say something to the affect that " we are'nt set up for that." No kidding...

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Saved by the comments May 22, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ALMOST purchased the product. I had everything entered and ready to hit the "submit". Something told me to google this first. I removed all my credit card information and looked them up. THANK GOODNESS... All of you saved me a ton of grief. Thank you for taking the time to report this.

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    Pissed Off May 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is a straight up scam. I've never been so upset in dealing with a company as in Patch Perfect. They over-charged my account, by saying that I ordered 4 pkgs, when I only ordered one.
    I also informed them that thier automated service specifically stated that my credit card would be only charged for $27.98, and yet they had the audacity to tell me I must have made the mistake. Something has to be done about this.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    robert shell May 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i purchased buy one get one free bag of patch perfect, they overcharged my account by over 70.00, they overcharged on shipping and didnt send everything they charged me for; I am reporting fraud

    0 Votes
  • Al
    al hmiel Apr 16, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks to all of you who have warned against purchasing PatchPerfect grass seed. I was just about to order 6 bags and your honest comments saved me a lot of grief and hassle. Thanks again for your honesty.

    Al

    0 Votes
  • Os
    Oswald Persons-Erans Mar 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    PatchPerfect product is a SCAM. Do not purchase this product. The Perfect SCAM. They take rye seeds (10 ounces) at a price of about 40 cents (bulk). Then they colored it and market it with fancy TV ads via Eagle Eye Marketing, Inc., in CT. They charge $27.99 (even having incredibnle profits after adding one bag for free) and in 99.9% of cases they also double bill the customer. It is actually a DOUBLE SCAM. Do not even bother complaining to attorney generals, etc., because the scam is so perfect, organized and professional that it has the typical features of organized crime. Just do not buy anything in TV ads connected to internet shopping. There is no government regulation of it. It is a magnet for crooks. Many companies such as this are actually basing headquarters in British isles such as Anguila, Grand Cayman, etc, so they can not be reached by American laws.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    melody pinnell Aug 30, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Going on 4 weeks still have not received patch perfect...

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Kerwin Aug 27, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The patchperfect seeds are nothing but colored sawdust. I followed the directions to the tee, only to have the seeds be eaten up by rats, mice, and birds. They don't say this on their TV ad, nor on the packaging. If something is too good to be true, it probably is. The Attorney General should shut this scam down.

    Please DON'T be smitten by this scam!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathleen Hunter Aug 07, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We purchased three double containers of Patch Perfect which came to $90.00 + because they charged shipping on ALL three containers even though they came in the same box! Grass seed DOES NOT GROW!!! No matter how hard you water and wish, NOT ONE BLADE of grass will show up!

    What a SCAM!!!! And I feel even worse for believing that there may be ONE HONEST internet seller! What a joke!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James Brandenburg Aug 03, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have experienced the same issues with PatchPerfect as others, customer service department gave me a USPS tracking number for my shipment which the U.S. Post Office said they had no record of! I am still waiting for the grass seed I purchased.

    SCAM SCAM SCAM!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    mary reguero Jul 19, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Patch perfect does not work and they don't return your money or sent you another bag.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.