The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
ParkingTicket.comFraud and scam

Review updated:

Parkingticket.com is a ripoff. They do everything possible to keep your money. They know how the systems works alright and they capitalize on it. They didn't beat my ticket, I could have paid a reduced fine but didn't per their instruction.

The next thing I know I had a penalty. They didn't beat my ticket or get it reduced. NYC never notified me of the initial hearing so I knew nothing until I received a penalty notice. Parkingticket.com would not refund my monies because I couldn't supply the initial hearing notice I never received.

Take action, make a complaint with the consumers agency, go to small claims court. Spread the word, I have. They are crooks.

Responses

  • Ja
    Jay Nov 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do NOT use parkingticket.com! It's a complete scam. The same thing that happened to Ralf above happened to me and several friends and family members. They've even been on Shame On You: http://wcbstv.com/seenon/Shame.On.You.2.229571.html.

    Tell everyone you know to avoid them!

    1 Votes
  • Ni
    Nick Mar 25, 2009

    total ripoff, they did exactly the same to me, I paid the the fee, the letter they wrote didn't make any sense to me but I followed the instructions. I expected to lose with such a poor letter and I lost indeed. They didn't refund the money. I will never use them again and hopefully you will not be as naive as I happened to be.

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    Josh Jul 16, 2009

    ParkingTicket.com claims to provide letters requesting dismissal of parking tickets issued in many major cities - "100% guaranteed". I signed up for an account, went through the submission process, and received 2 computer-generated "dismissal" letters, neither of which ot me any sort of ticket dismissals from the city's parking authority.

    Since ParkingTicket.com apparently has a money-back guarantee (http://www.parkingticket.com/learn/guarantee.asp) I rightly requested a refund. I was notified by Robbi, a member of the support team, that my refund documents were received by the Refund Department on 30 January 2009, and that it can take up to 90 days for the Refund Department to process refunds. By 1 May 2009 I did not receive any such refund, nor have I received any refund or communication from ParkingTicket.com since 5 March 2009.

    This company is marketing themselves as saving people from parking tickets in cities that do not even participate in "trial-by-mail" is fraud in and of itself. The fact that they're not upholding their own "100% guarantee" renders them criminals stealing money from me and other deceived consumers!

    0 Votes
  • Th
    ThisJustBlows Oct 07, 2009

    I have had a similar experience. They wrote a terrible dismissal letter full of errors. I told them to correct it but they referred me to their website, e.g. "go there, click Unlock You Ticket -> Edit Ticket, etc." I then e-mailed them back asking for clarification: one of the fields, type of License Plate, was misleading. It has been 2 weeks and they haven't replied despite my repeated e-mails.

    Screw it, I'll pay the ticket, it'll cost me a lot more to argue it in court.

    Don't deal with parkingticket.com, their customer care is awful.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kathy18 Jun 10, 2010

    They never beat my ticket and supposedly i had to go to court to do the appeal and pay court fees. I decided to just pay it because I couldn't take time off work to do so. I demanded my refund but they said they have 90 days to do this refund. I waited the 90 days and contacted them and they said they would check with the referral department. it's been way past that now and it doesn't look like they will be refunding my money. They are a scam! bad customer service and you will never get your money back!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    RickYoung Aug 18, 2010

    Make sure you keep a record of all documentation (copies of everything). Have your credit card company file a complaint and have them contact them asking for the refund while youre on the phone. If you try calling the site by yourself, they'll just claim you never called. With the cc company, they'll document everything you did and the companies response.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Matthew Salem Aug 05, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This website is a scam. They charge for half the cost of your ticket upfront, and "guarantee" a refund if you lose your case. However, instead of helping me fight the ticket, they didn't respond to my emails more than half the time, and there is no phone number to reach them. By the time they responded to my emails (which took multiple attempts, per inquiry), it was too late. The ticket fine had already doubled. Also, the City of LA didn't even consider my appeal because they received it late. They said they would only consider an appeal at this point if the ticket is paid in full first. I relayed this information to ParkingTicket.com, making sure to mention the urgency of the matter (telling them I need to know the next action steps quickly, or else I might be slapped with additional fines), and sure enough, they didn't bother responding. I was hit with $25 of additional fees from the City (after the ticket cost had already doubled due to late response), plus the City threatened to withhold my car registration and hire a collection agency to come after me if I don't pay up. Throughout all of this, there was no response from ParkingTicket.com because they don't care. I requested a refund from ParkingTicket.com but didn't ever hear back. So I ended up disputing the charge with my credit card company.

    The letter they "wrote" for me seemed to be auto-generated based on the information I provided, so even if the letter had been sent to LA in time, I doubt I would have won. I feel foolish for not looking at any reviews beforehand...but their website makes them seem legit, touting appearances on ABC, CBS, CNN, Forbes, NPR, The New York Times, etc. But they are a scam, and prey off the fact that you already paid them, and do what they can to string you along, and try to justify their long response times by saying they were working hard on your behalf (some BS about reaching out to the local congressperson, in my case). Lesson learned: don't use ParkingTicket.com to fight parking tickets ever again.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.