The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Ostling and AssociatesBankruptcy attorney

A Review updated:

these guys are total jacks. I paid for my case in full and was told we could do filing in a week. They never return calls, they increase fees from what is advertised, which were also paid right away. Here we are nearly a month and a half later, and I have to babysit them to get the paperwork sent in for credit counseling.

Every step of the way I have had to contact them, call multiple times... If you don't hound them, nothing will get done.

I could have easily done this on my own in this amount of time. I chose a lawyer to get it done in a timely manner. I will never recommend them to anybody. just plain horrible.

Responses

  • Hi
    HicktownMotherof2 Sep 11, 2009

    I am so fed up with Ostling and Associates I gave them a thousand dollars cash to file my case and I havent had a dang thing done..I gave my money to Kari Reed a support staff that came to Quincy IL offices months ago and I still have no out come on the process of my case.Kari Reed is affiliated with Ostling and Associates in Springfield IL..I am ready to take legal action on Ostling and Associates for fees that have been paid in full for something that they have neglected to file..This as been going on for over 4 months now..I will never deal with this fly by night law firm again. Its sad to see that a law firm like this would take your money and run..I haven't gave up yet I will either get my case filed or I will get my thousand dollars back. Ostling and Associates is a pitaful law firm that takes advantage of us poor people..Remember that name Kari Reed Beware of her...No good law firm...And YES they do not return your calls they just want your money and say screw you..REMEMBER KARI REED SHE IS AFFLIATED WITH THE SPRINGFIELD BRANCH OF OSTLING AND ASSOCIATES JUST BEWARE..

    4 Votes
  • Fo
    former employee33 Oct 23, 2009

    I used to work for Ostling and Associates and Kari never went to the Quincy office or the Sprinfield office. And I can assure you they are not a fly by night company. They have been around for years and I am pretty sure they file more bankruptcies than anyone else in the state. Most of the time the problem clients were the ones that didn't turn their paperwork into us. In the time I worked there, there were maybe a few complaints a month and thousands of clients. I liked the ratio. I would of remained there, but I decided to go back to school. If I had to file, I would trust them and no one else. I am sorry your experience was bad, but again, I think you are in the vast minority.

    -5 Votes
  • Ni
    Nick2Quick Nov 05, 2009

    I got laid off last year and needed to file bankruptcy and my parents had used Ostlings years ago, but I still wanted to look around myself for the best attorney at the best price. I used superpages.com to find Ostling reviews and found many good ones, so I decided to go with Ostling & Associates. And I am glad I did. The legal staff and attorneys were very nice and helpful and made us feel very comfortable throughout the entire process of filing our bankruptcy. The process was clearly explained to me and our bankruptcy was filed in the exact amount of time they said it would be. It took us about 4 weeks to get our case filed simply because we didn't have all of the money up-front to file and took advantage of their manageable payment plan. I would recommend them to anybody.

    -6 Votes
  • As
    ashers6587 Mar 12, 2010

    My fiance goes through Ostling currently, and he has had nothing but great praise for them. He went and saw them in October and it has taken him this long, only because he didn't have all the money up front. The only issue he has with them is that they aren't at the Decatur location m-f, they have made sure to explain the process to him in depth, and they have walked him through everything/forms he has had to fill out, if he was missing something, they showed him exactly how to obtain that information needed, they are a great group to work with, and even though I am not filing, I would, in a heart beat recommend them to anyone who was even thinking bankruptcy was the path they were going to head down.

    -6 Votes
  • Ka
    Kathy Urbanowicz Mar 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also used this firm. One year after my bankruptcy was settled the city took me to court for my house. They said it was a hazzard. I told the judge I had filed bankruptcy and it was finalized.The company (Citifancial) said they didnt know anything about it. Ostling messed up the paperwork, so Im still financially responsible for the house. Its going to cost several thousand dollars to bring everything up to code. Using this company I might as well have flushed my money down the toilet. Ive tried for twom onths to get Justine to call me back, she never does and no one else from thier office seems to be able to handle it. WHAT A WASTE OF TIME & MONEY!!!

    5 Votes
  • La
    LARS ERIC OSTLNG May 17, 2010

    Ostling & Associate files over 3, 500 cases annually and has over 7, 000 active files. Over the last thirty-six years our ten attorneys and forty staff members have handled over 100, 000 bankruptcy cases. Each month we receive hundreds of thank you notes, thank you telephone calls and thank you hugs. Because of satisfied clients we have grown to 20 offices and we are now the LARGEST BANKRUPTCY ONLY LAW FIRM IN ILLINOIS. Each of our kits that are given to clients contain two letters. One is a Message to Clients and the other is Service and Satisfaction. Both of these letters invite dissatisfied clients to contact me personally in order to allow me the opportunity to correct problems.

    I do not know if the complaints listed here are other attorneys posting negative comments while they pose as a "client" so they can get the business or truly dissatisfied clients. If they were dissatisfied clients, they did not contact to try to resolve their problems by contacting me.

    We have a commitment to excellence and we will use our best efforts to resolve the issues. If any client has any issues, questions or concerns, I invite them to contact me directly. Thank you.

    Lars Eric Ostling
    Attorney at Law

    -6 Votes
  • Fo
    Former Client 2 Sep 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Lars is a totle jack [censor], I have seen him yell and go into fits of rage, he treats his employees like crap yelling and calling them names. As a former client I have see first hand what an attitude this man has, flys off in front of clients, he really could use anger management.

    As far as the "Service and Satisfaction" he could care less, he will never call you back and after the first visit you are stuck with his mistress justine who is an idot.

    5 Votes
  • Fo
    Former Client 2 Sep 28, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I saw Jessica Austin a legal assistant who gave me legal advice, she told me to pay property taxes on a home so I could stay in it until it was foreclosed on, I was letting go, glad I got a second opnion from another REAL lawyer, taxes did not need to be paid to stay! Almost cost me 2000.00!

    5 Votes
  • Fo
    Former Client 2 Sep 29, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    As a former employee all clients are numbers, ALL this firm cares about are numbers. Each month Eric Ostling sends out a statistical sheet showing how each legal assistant and attorney performed for that month and totaled how the firm did compare to other firms filings. As an employee you need to meet those numbers to advance, that means ignore clients and move on to the next one, no time to take calls or answer questions about their case. And after the initial attorney meet and greet you will never be able to contact that attorney again unless there is a mistake in your case and they need to get more money from you. If the numbers are down watch out, Eric Ostling will yell and have fits of rage, all of the employees will scatter and avoid him, he will get in your face and poke you in the chest to make his point; basically assaults his employees, in fact he has had charges made with the police to that effect. He really has no idea what is happening in the firm from day to day unless there is a real problem, and most assistants will hand it off or try to hide it because they do not want to get yelled at. Almost every day some legal assistant is crying because he made them feel like nothing, but they keep working for him and make excuses for his behavior, like a battered wife, it is sick. The place is not run like a law office; in fact you are told it is a business first and numbers rule. REMBER IF YOU USE THIS FIRM TO ASK WHAT NUMBER YOU ARE. The office has a revolving door of attorneys, legal assistants, support staff and especially receptionist, he treats them the worst because they are required to be at their desks always and can not hide. He will yell at them in front of clients and makes them seem like they are not important and worthless, when they cry he gets even worst like he enjoys seing them cry. This was the worst job I ever had; traveling was nice because you did not have to deal with the main office and all of the crazy policies that change all the time, but not worth my mental health and wear on my car. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COSTS, OTHER FIRMS WILL DO MUCH BETTER BECAUSE THEY ARE SMALLER AND CAN GIVE YOU THE PERSONAL ATTENTION YOU PAY FOR.

    2 Votes
  • Rh
    R.Hubbell Nov 23, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Former Client 2 I find it curious that a verified client that is a self admitted employee, disgruntled at that, is supposed to carry weight of influence, interesting??, especially REMBER, had a few drinks from the pressure of the courthouse??, I hope you REMEMBER, to serve is to place urgency on service, whether you, or them, but it takes a demeaner of frustration control, that appears to be not your forte, You would do well at a drive thru.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    The Veritas Oct 05, 2010

    That last post was obviously from someone who performed his job poorly. Obviously, a smaller law firm will not have the experience of a larger law firm, and while you may get more personal attention, you are going to need it to fix all the problems due to the inexperience of the smaller firm.

    I have known Mr. Ostling for many years, as both an employee and a client, and can tell you that he has never assulted any employee. However, customer service is of the utmost importance to him, and when this former employee mishandles a case so poorly, to the detriment of a client, which is contrary to this high-quality standard, any boss would get upset and address that employee. To be clear, this ex-employee was not addressed because the number of cases he filed were low, he was addressed because he did not provide the quality of service that is to be expected from Ostling & Associates. I am sorry to all those clients whose messages this former employee ignored, but can assure you that is not the policy of the firm and, in fact is the exception. With the large number of staff, availability of office locations and appointment times, the customer service at Ostling & Associates is second to none.

    Don't worry former employee, when you need to file bankruptcy because you can't find another employer who has the compassion and willingness to deal with your ineptitude, I am sure Ostling and Associates will take over your case after your small-time, inexperienced attorney fumbles it up.

    -5 Votes
  • Ti
    Tired of the fraud Nov 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Lars Eric Ostling: You have a lot of nerve coming on here & TRYING to defend you and your crappy staff! I know someone personally who just recently quit your SO-CALLED law office. She was told to lie to clients about their paperwork. She said your office is nothing but a paper mill & the reason you have had so many clients - isn't because you are GOOD - it's because you are a paper mill & don't give a crap if things get done properly. She also said you treat your employees like [censor] & it wasn't unheard of to see the police there or to see employees crying because of the way you treat them. You make me sick! You & your staff screwed up my reaffirmation paperwork on my mortgage & now thanks to you & your staff - my mortgage company won't report my loan to my credit report. You have had numerous complaints and you still keep treating people like crap. Well, fact is - you won't keep getting by w/it & you WILL BE FOUND OUT! You screwed me out of $1, 000!

    5 Votes
  • Rl
    rlm277 Nov 12, 2010

    I am just a client who became concerned that my paperwork was taking a little longer than I had anticipated and so I looked up the Company number and found this site. I don't agree with these posts the receptionist was polite and helpful and contacted my Attorney with my concerns. Less than a half hour later she called me with my docket number and told me my paperwork was on the way. I should have known better than listen to the posts of disgruntled former employees and should have had more faith in my Attorney. Sites like this can do alot of damage to a good companies name and to that end I would just say I am pleased with Ostling and Asssociates and whereas I have never met Mr. Ostling he can be proud of his staff.

    -5 Votes
  • Li
    liar, liar your pants shall catch fire Nov 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If it looks like $#!+ and smells like $#!+ IT MUST BE $#!+, just like this firm. It would appear that the complaints are all about how bad this firm is, they will lie to you and only care about the money. The only positive responses are from the owner and current staff, the above seems very suspicious, like it was written by LARS THE LIAR himself. I direct you to my first paragraph, remember that they will lie to you to get your money.

    This firm did the same thing to me, failed to file my reafirmation on my truck and the bank took it, I only had 15 payments left and I would have owned it. Ostling said they would fix it, I called daily and the legal assistants (legal [censor]) said they were working on it. Then the repo man showed up at my work and took my truck, my foreman said someone is towing your truck, I had to leave the line and try to stop them, they said sorry call your attorney. I was very embarased having my truck taken at work and called the firm immediately, they said everyone was busy and would call me back in an hour. I called a few hours later when i had a break and again the whole staff was to busy to talk to me, it was almost 5:00 and I knew no one would call back. I called back the next morning and was transferred to a legal assistant who did not even work in the office I went to, she was useless and transferred me to the “reaf team” and some kid said “he would talk to the attorney and get back to me”. I said I need a call back today as I work second shift and start work at 1:00 and need to get my truck back today. I called a few more times and was told they were waiting for a call from the attorney and someone would call me. I had to call a friend to give me a ride to work because again no call back, i did not want to loose my job and could not make calls at work anymore from work. The next morning I called again and was told that because the bank did not send the reaffirmation papers they did not get filed, I told the kid that I signed them and gave them to the attorney in court, the bank DID send the papers, I signed them and THEY FAILED to file them. He seemed confused and finally after much argument he found them in the file, he said the attoreney did not give them to him in time, the attitude was oh well it is too late now to file them because your case is closed and that I should call my bank and work something out. WHAT! I need to call my bank and figure it out? Is that not why I hired this firm and paid the extra 100.00? WHAT A JOKE. Again I direct you to my first paragraph, remember that they will lie to you to get your money.

    7 Votes
  • On
    one unhappy client Dec 03, 2010

    This place a failer to comunicate with the peson paying them salaeries (us clients). wes call and get transfered to a voice recoder that be full and no able to leave no message. I call back wasting more my time and them recptionst send a text mesage of some kind that no ones never respond to. wes just needed to no if they get my paperwork that I send least three times and no one can answer simple qustions. When wes started we was working with a nice mans in Kankakee office who alwys called me back be he leaf that place now fo some reasn, wes now we got this girl whos boobs be bigger then her branes she be flrtn with my man and I be like no u didn’t he my man, Since she take over she be loosen all my papers n stuff, first time she losed my papers and was like you just need to get anther orignal copy of your taxs and male them to us because the odther man loosed them, so wes make a trip to my hwitt jackson, pay more moneys and send them off in the male. The second timz shes trien blame me like wes never sent them in nor nothin even thou thay updated the papers in my filez then she be acetd like I took it from their filez when they was not looking nor somthing. The 3 time they just sayin they nevr gots it; must be a problems with my male services. I was like yah surez my male gets loosed all the time i do not by that I think you just loosed it again. I feel like thems catle being hearded through a mazes waiting on my turns to be killzed. To working with thoses peoples not been no fun at all, they do not seem to carez abut a personal level at all, it is like they have heared it all before and are robots going through the cicles of them days. As odthers had sayed just stay away from these place, they just wants to steel yous moneys.

    Comments

    3 Votes
  • On
    one unhappy client Dec 10, 2010

    I copy this from internet shown how bad this place be.

    OPINION FLIED BY US FEDERAL JUDGE IN ILLINOIS

    Ostling firm are the attorneys of record for the Debtor. They were responsible for appearing and representing the Debtor at the February 12 hearing. Although they apparently retained a substitute attorney for the hearing, when that substitute failed to appear, they bear responsibility for the consequences to their client. Here, the Ostling firm not only failed to appear but also failed to have even the most minimal of professional procedures in place to deal with the possibility that a substitute attorney would fail to appear. Clerical staff at the Ostling firm is apparently trained not to allow calls to be put through to attorneys in the office and further instructed that, if callers become too pesky by repeatedly calling, the remedy is to hang up the phone. This Court has heard numerous complaints over the years from clients of the Ostling firm and from creditor attorneys that calls placed to the Ostling firm are never put through to attorneys and are never returned. Such a policy is unprofessional at best and, as was made painfully obvious here, extremely detrimental to the clients of the Ostling firm. The failings of the Ostling firm do not, however, support vacating the order of dismissal in this case. Mistakes were made by the Ostling firm in failing to appear and failing to have adequate procedures in place to deal with calls from the Court. Attorneys cannot conduct themselves as poorly as the Ostling firm did here and then expect the Court to fashion a remedy for them so that they can avoid exposure to their own clients. The Ostling firm bear the responsibility for their failure to appear and the resulting dismissal and must answer to their own client. The Motion to Vacate Order Dismissing Case will be denied. This Opinion is to serve as Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law pursuant to Rule 7052 of the Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure.

    See written Order.

    The third case set on February 12 where the Ostling firm failed to appear was in the matter of XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX, Case XX-XXXX. A Motion for Relief from Stay filed by Santander Consumer USA, Inc. (“Santander”) with respect to a vehicle loan was scheduled to be heard. The (client attorney) XXXXXX had filed a written response to the Motion for Relief from Stay indicating a desire to enter into a repayment agreement to cure their default. Santander’s attorney stated during the telephonic hearing that he had prepared just such an agreement and forwarded it to the Ostling firm but had been unable to get any response to his proposal and, therefore, wanted to prosecute his Motion. In the absence of an appearance by the Ostling firm for the (client) XXXXXXXX, Santander’s Motion was granted.

    5 Votes
  • Me
    metaz2 Feb 17, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am not sure who is posting the positive comments but I am here to tell you this firm SUCKS!!!.. they do not return phone calls, hang up on you, and lie to you. I have had nothing but problems with them. They are so busy you are only a number, I have been told "I am too busy to deal with you now" Heaven forbid if you should question anything they are doing, Using them was the worst thing I could have ever done. I set up a appointment with Mr. Ostling to complain.. he listen, but made no effort to apologize or ask what he could do to make things better. DO NOT USE THIS FIRM!!! If you talk to "real" people who have used them you will hear the truth.. not the crap on here!!

    4 Votes
  • anotherpissedoffclient May 06, 2012

    I meet with Michael Blissenbach of their staff at their Rockford, IL office the first of March was told that the TOTAL COST WOULD BE $969. This consisted of their fee of $550, $306 for the Court filing fee, and $100 for the surrender documents for the home. At that time I PAID THEM $500 in CASH and was given a receipt for same. Their receipts are nothing special and do not bear the firm name or another indication of the Ostling Firm name and I am sure that this is a ploy that they planned carefully in that these are available from ANY OFFICE SUPPLY SOURCE. Thus they can CLAIM THAT THEY NEVER WROTE IT!!! I sent the next 6 weeks playing phone tag. Never getting beyond their telephone BOILER ROOM, they kept sending me to a voice mail, NO ONE WAS EVER available. I finally left a MESSAGE April 20, 2012 THAT ON MAY 1st. I Wanted EVERYTHING READY and I was given a 10am appointment. On May 1 @ 9:15, I finally receive MY VERY FIRST AND ONLY RETURNED PHONE CALL from Mike telling me that NOTHING HAD BEEN DONE YET and that he would give it to his legal ###... the following day to get started. I told him I had hired someone to bring me to his office based on the previously scheduled appointment that was given to me and that they WERE already on their way to pick me up. I was told it would be a TOTAL WAISTE OF TIME for me to come as HE HAD NOTHING READY and had not EVEN STARTED IT. I told him that since I was already committed to pay for the ride I would be PICKING UP EVERYTHING AND WANTED MY DEPOSIT RETRNED TO ME AS THEY HAD PROVIDED NOTHING BEYOND THE ADVERTISED ""FREE""" initial consultation. When I arrived I WAS GIVEN THE DOCUMENTS THAT I had done but was told that a check would have to be sent from their MAIN OFFICE. Today I was able to find their MAIN OFFICE PHONE NUMBER and called inquiring about the refund check and when I should expect it. The lady???? who answered was EXTREMELY RUDE AND TOLD ME THAT THEY had just received the documents (an obviously a lie as these are in MY POSSESSION) and that I Wouldn't receive the REFUND FOR MY DEPOSIT minus their HOURLY FEE for ANY WORK that had been performed and hung up telling to NEVER CALL THEM AGHAIN!!! WHAT WORK???????? the did nothing. The FIRST MEETING IS ADVERTISED AS FREE -- If they plan on charging me THAT'S FALSE AND MISLEADING ADVERTISING AND THAT IS FRAUD!!! FRAUD IS A CRIMINAL FELANY!!! As I had already done ALL ON THE LEG WORK MYSELF. I went ahead and purchased the software myself and am filing PRO-SE it will only me the Court filing fee of $306 plus the $50 for the software program and my friend can also se the software to do his. I am turning this over to the Illinois Attorney General's Consumer Fraud Department alsong with copies of ALL RECORDS DOCUMENTING EVERY PHONE CALL I MADE. Let All join together in a class action against this ### bucket. Begin by filing a complaint at the Illinois Judicial Review and disciplinary board website. https://www.iardc.org/index.html and filing a complaint form with the Attorney General's Consumer Frauds division.

    5 Votes
  • Vo
    vow to get Ostling Aug 15, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My Son filed a chapter 7 and chapter 13 bankruptcy in 2009 .In 2010 the city of Decatur and wells Fargo pulled a fast one stating that the papers were never filed by Ostling and associates. When my son called the office the office mgr. Susie called the Bloomington police dept and they filed a harrassment suit against my son .It cost him an additional 600.00 for Ostling. In his Decatur office sits Jeffrey Abbott with cocaine on his desk and no attorney priviledges for 6 months as he has lost them. But the ardc and the ISBA are still letting him work for Ostling. This guy needs to be stopped the only reason the gets by with this ### is because he is paying somebody off. Maybe somebody needs to send these letters to the bar association. Now that would be real justice. On top of being called a low life because he had to file bankruptcy in the first place. Maybe we should all meet at Mr. Ostling office in the dark some night.

    4 Votes
  • Vo
    vow to get Ostling Aug 15, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hey Lars if you really wanted to help you would have done it by now you low-life SB.!!!

    2 Votes
  • Vo
    vow to get Ostling Aug 15, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hey Lars if you are that busy how do you find time to read all of the negative comments that are on here about you.Oh I know why because you don't work like an attorney that cares it's all about the numbers. Come talk to me Lars I bet you will be the one crying when its over looks like you are crying right now with your comments.

    3 Votes
  • anotherpissedoffclient Aug 24, 2012

    I also got screwed by Ostling. Due to a complaint that I filed with the attorney general's fraud division, which she forwarded to the Attorney Registration and Disciplinary Commission, he is currently under investigation. Please help me to get him DISBARRED by sending a copy of your complaint to them at:: ATTORNEY REGISTRATION AND DISCIPLINARY COMMISSION, ATTN: GARY S. RAPAPORT SENIOR COUNSEL, ONE NORTH OLD CAPITAL PLAZA, SUITE 333, SPRINGFIELD, ILLINOIS 62701

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bigdaddy12 Jan 28, 2014

    The att. Robert F handled my case, paid 800 for him to handle my bankruptcy case. I filed for a chapter 7 to relieve all my debts, I was discharged thorugh chapter 7, which Robert F didnt not make me aware. He has his daughter (the assistant) calls to tell me that Robert wants me to which from a chapter 7 to a chapter 13 or he would dismiss himself from my case. When you are going through bankruptcy ur are going through a hard time and these are not the attorneys to help you get through the tough times, THEY ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY! If I were to file for chapter 13 i wouldnt be discharged until after i paid a 3 to 5 year repayment plan. Also this ### placed my vehicle on my bankruptcy which made it eligable for repossion. You constantly have to call them to ensure ur business is taken care of sometimes they call you back and sometimes they dont. I WILL NEVER TRUST THIS FIRM AGIAN AND NITHER SHOULD YOU. They play nice to real you in.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    goodtaz2 Jun 05, 2014

    I totally agree with everyone that has said they did not do their job. I used them in 2010 and they were so nice to me until they got their money. Upon filing I NEVER received a return phone call, they messed up all my paper work and changed me way more then what they said they would. I am still trying to get them to help me with settling my issues. I don't know how they can stay in business and how they get away with ripping people off and no one does anything about it. It is a real same you go for help and all you get is more bad. He should be out of business. NEVER have I ever spoke to someone without making a ton of calls, ALWAYS put on hold and then put into voice mail and NEVER received a call back. DO NOT USE this Firm they will NOT take care of you. Find someone else. Their Service is HORRIBLE I would never recommend them to anyone, if fact I would strongly suggest they stay as far away from Ostling as they can.
    I was told it would cost me 1, 200, in the end it cost me 4, 200. After filing they took another 3, 000 out of the money I paid the trustee without me knowing it.

    Whoever wrote the good reviews were either paid to do so or needs a their job!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Cherrie Fetterly Oct 21, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My Father is 67 years old, lives on a fixed income and needed to file Bankruptcy, He seen the add on Television for Ostling and Associates, In the Rockford Il location.The price was a fee he thought he could afford...That is until after they took his money, then the price changed and then at some point so did the attorney my Father hired, The new attorney {Adam Becker }had a new price. Not only did they have new price they also charged my Father $100.00 per phone call when a creditor called that ended up being $900.00 for 9 creditor calls.My Father did not agree to any of the price changes..attorney changes and many other changes. At this point my Father no longer trusted them and wanted a refund...they did agree over the phone to that and told him at the end of October is when they gave refunds, My Father did not receive a refund, only a notice stating they had taken 9 phone calls {from whom we do not know} those phone calls where $900.00 the very same amount My Father paid them. I read all these reviews about them and I am shocked that our State lets them get away with basically stealing peoples money.Their answer to the complaints is ridiculous ! Blaming their own customers and NOT taking any fault them selves made them look like even bigger liars! If customers where not getting papers in...HELP them, .I just do not believe people will pay so much money and NOT turn in anything.I would think a law firm could and would come up with better lie's/excusses then what they did. I read maybe a couple good reviews and unfortunately, I don't believe them reviews ...I happen to know there is web sites business can go to and pay for good reviews, I am not saying that's what they did, but I am saying I doubt they are real reviews. I wonder...has any of you people that have had problems with these people, found any closure? I really want to help my Father, He does not have to money to give to attorneys that have so much! He has nothing, they have a lot ! I do not know how they feel good by basically stealing/ using trickery from people who have so little :(. I do wish that Man { Eric..Lars} whatever his name is would come on here and try blasting me with his lying nonsense ...I dare him to! I am NOT going to let them TAKE my Fathers money without a fight. This complaint is only the beginning.

    2 Votes
  • Da
    Daisybelle May 20, 2015

    I had worked for Ostling and Associates for just a few short weeks. It was the worst employment I have ever experienced my lifetime and I am not just saying this. Mr. Eric Ostling has a big anger temper problem. There use to be a precious receptionist named Virginia that use to work there at Ostling. She was very professional and so very kind and gentle. But Mr. Ostling often would get upset with someone else or something going on and take it out on her constantly and would literally scream at her in front of co workers so that all would hear him screaming at her. He would become super red in his face whenever he screamed / yelled and demeaned her in front of everyone else. I have no respect for this man at all. He should never own a business or be the head of business as he has anger / temper problems and he is abusive toward others. Also they have a girl name Justina that works there since she was 14 years old. She use to actually be a girlfriend of a man who now is in prison and hung around this man who was part of a full gang in this area. She even got a DUI and her license was revoked for a period of time. She is not professional and I would never recommend this girl for she is worthless. I cannot understand how someone like her could work with customers in a legal field doing the things she has done in her own private life. One time as I was working there I walked in to do some of her filing and she was having a sexual encounter with one of the interns at that time in her office but she forgot to lock the door. I quietly left the room with no one seeing or hearing me but it was super embarrassing to work in such a non professional office setting. Was glad to not stay as it really is a cheap law office - the kind of law office that chases after ambulances to get the money. Find someone else as this law office is at the bottom and the lowest of the low...

    Oh one other thing, a friend I know had paved Eric Ostling's long driveway at his house many years ago. It was a big long driveway and this friend paved his driveway. Eric Ostling is nothing but a CROOK and a FRAUD as he never paid my friend the money due him for cement driveway that he has installed at his own personal property. NEVER PAID my friend, NEVER. And this man is a lawyer... he FRAUDS people himself and after they do him the service he never pays them back. THIS IS NOTHING BUT A CROOK ACTION... Never go to Eric Ostling's - NEVER - as he is a LIAR and a CHEAT.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daisybelle May 20, 2015

    Oh one other thing, a friend I know had paved / cement driveway for Eric Ostling's long driveway at his house many years ago. It was a big long driveway and this friend paved his driveway. Eric Ostling is nothing but a CROOK and a FRAUD as he never paid my friend the money due him for this cement driveway that he has installed at his, Eric Ostling's personal property. NEVER PAID my friend, NEVER. And this man is a lawyer... he FRAUDS people himself and after they do him the service he never pays them back. THIS IS NOTHING BUT A CROOK ACTION... Never go to Eric Ostling's - NEVER - as he is a LIAR and a CHEAT.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Daisybelle May 23, 2015

    If you want to get screwed then go to Ostling and Associates as Eric Lars Ostling is a real JERK and super unprofessional as a lawyer. He is the kind of lawyer that I call the bottom of the lowest, as he is the kind of lawyer that are classified as ambulance chasers to get desperate people that need a lawyer right away because of their personal loss in life. This is the only reason people would want to see out a lawyer as Mr. Ostling. The office setting is very unprofessional. Susie, the office manager is a micro manager that will see the lint that you do as to have something negative toward you as an employee. I think she may be direct relation to Eric or his wife as with her attitude she would not make it outside of this setting.

    They have two girls that work there that personally are super unprofessional not only toward other employees but also toward clients. I would NEVER recommend these two girls to work on any case. Their names are Jessica and Justine. They have treated many former receptionists horribly and act like a gang mentality attitude. I know for 'fact' that Justine as a 'party girl' had a boyfriend who actually was in a drug gang. He now is in prison. I know this person's brother and he says that Justine puts on a fake face of beauty on the outside but inside she is completely ugly in character and morals.

    As mentioned before, there use to be a precious receptionist, who was an older lady named Virginia that use to work for Ostling. She was so very kind and sweet and so very professional. However, when Mr. Ostling became upset about a client or something in his life that was going wrong, he always took it out on Virginia in front of everyone else. He would get bright red in his face, and start yelling and screaming at Virginia for every little thing. Most of the time it was not things that Virginia had done wrong, but it was 'who Mr. Ostling is' through his shallow character toward others. He would completely demean her and was super verbally abusive toward her and I even saw him shove her one time as he was 'so violently out of it with his abuse'.

    The last secretary who just resigned, Susie, the so-called office manager, who in reality acts and looks like a witch, she literally yelled at this person (who is a friend of mine personally) and demeaned her and call her 'worthless'. But my friend got tired of Susie, Eric, Jessica, and Justine, not being professional and always being nasty toward her as an employee. They treat another employee that works there currently the exact same way. (My description of Jessica and Justine is 'gang behavior' attitude, you know, the kind that 'dogs' have too). These two girls are so ugly in their hearts... super ugly. But rather than placing boundaries on the actions of these two girls, Susie would defend them and never do anything about their behaviors toward other employees and toward clients. These girls would not last in a professional setting. As the 'rumor' has it... Mr. Ostling likes... well let's leave it at that.
    Eric actually should attend anger management classes and how to treat others outside of himself and his personal family.

    And lastly, what I already made a comment about... Mr. Ostling had personal work done many years ago on his personal property in which a friend of mine installed a cement pavement / driveway which was very long and took a lot of material to install it. However, Mr. Ostling refused to pay him for these services and he has never had one dime given to him for what he did for Mr. Ostling. Mr. Ostling took advantage of my friend... got the materials, got the pavement... but walked away from being responsible to pay what was owed to my friend... And to think - Mr. Ostling is a lawyer... he may be lawyer through education, but he is a FRAUD, an ambulance chaser lawyer, a shallow person that is super small... and I truly believe the reason he demeans and yells and screams at employees that have no one defending them or standing up for them, is because he gets by with it because he owns the company. This is not RIGHT... Mr. Ostling is super non professional. I also can provide witnesses from what I have shared.

    DO NOT go to Mr. Ostling, as he really is the low of the low and super unprofessional.

    1 Votes
  • Di
    Dissatisfied Customer #2 Jul 20, 2020

    Please add me to the current list of dissatisfied customers. Greedy, judgemental. Wasted time and money.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.