Oster-Blender model#6629Still waiting for my $10.00 rebate

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

On 4/9/2007 I purchased an Oster blender, (Model# 6629). I picked this manufacturer and model because of the $10.00 rebate. I completed the rebate form making sure it was comleted correctly and enclosed all the needed items including the UPS code and mailed it on 4/11/2007. I even made sure it was postmarked before the 4/15/2007 deadline. The rebate stated to allow 12 weeks for the rebate. On 7/25/2007 I called the Oster customer service, [protected]) and was told there was a glitch in the system and they would send out the rebate and I should receive it in aprox 2 weeks. It is now 9/5/2007 way past the 2 weeks and I have never received the rebate. I called back to the 800# just now and was told it looks like it was sent. I said maybe it was, but I have never received any rebate. The rep then told me she would forward my information to her supervisor. I said that is fine. I then made the rep aware that I see on the internet that there are several exact complaints and some have waited 9 months and still have not received their rebate. I feel that the company does not send the rebates out, THINKING most people do not track them and will eventually give up...BUT NOT ME! I have kept copies of all item that I sent in the envelope, even have a copy showing the postmark!

Responses

  • Li
    LISA Aug 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    THIS IS A RIP OFF!! I ALSO PURCHASED THIS BLENDER AND SENT THE REQUIRED INFORMATION!! NO REBATE! WHAT ADDRESS DID YOU SEND IT TO?

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stacey May 28, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same thing happened to me!!! I sent mine 02/08 and it is now almost June, no rebate. The blender is not worth the money without the rebate!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James Sep 16, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought the exact same thing and submitted the rebate on Dec 4, 2006 and still not getting the rebate! I agree with you that this company just hoping that all people will just give up on the $10

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.