The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
OEM Parts BinFRAUD! SCAM! STAY AWAY!

WHAT A JOKE!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. ALSO KNOWN AS PARTS BIN, OEM PARTSBIN, AUTOPARTSWAREHOUSE, DISCOUNT RADIATOR PARTS. HA!! WHAT KIND OF COMPANY HAS 4 DIFFERENT NAMES? A SCAM THATS WHO!

PURCHASED A RADIATOR FOR A LEXUS - THEY CHARGED MY VISA CARD 192.15 ON OCT 1ST 2009. SUPPOSEDLY TRIED TO DELIVER WITH SOME COMPANY CALLED ONTRAC? WWW.ONTRAC.COM WHICH IS A LIE - WHEN I CALLED OEM CST SERVICE THEY TOLD ME THE ADDRESS DIDNT EXIST, THEN THEY SAID NO ONE WAS HOME THEN THEY SAID THAT I HAD MOVED??? WTF!! UHM NO. WHEN I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE WHICH IS IN THE PHILLIPINES, FYI EVERYONE, NO ONE COULD HELP ME, THEY GAVE ME THE RUN AROUND REFUSING TO OFFER ANY ASSISTANCE. THEY SAID FIRST IT WAS SENT UPS, THEN THEY SAID DHL NO NO NO IT WAS FED-EX. WHY CANT THEY FIGURE IT OUT? IT WAS ACTUALLY SENT THROUGH ONTRACK. SO WHEN THEY TRIED TO REPLACE MY ORDER, I HAD TO WAIT 4-7 BUSINESS DAYS TO RECEIVE A NEW TRACKING NUMBER?? WHAT A CROCK! THEY HAD IT SENT BACK TO THEIR WAREHOUSE ON FRIDAY THE 9TH AND BY THE 12TH THEY SAID THEY HAD SOLD IT TO SOMEONE ELSE? THATS FUNNY SINCE THEY DONT DELIVER ON THE WEEKEND. EGH!!! LIARS! FINALLY CANCELLED THE ORDER - IM GOING TO DISPUTE THE CHARGE WITH MY BANK SINCE I ALREADY HAVE NO FAITH IN THIS COMPANIES ABILITY TO DO ANYTHING.


STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY - THEY WILL RIP YOU OFF.

Responses

  • Ri
    ripped a new one Oct 31, 2009

    We also had a horrible story w/ this co. We ordered a toolbox on-line. They quoted us one price, but, when we received the e-mail, it was $100.00 more. We cancelled the order and never received a thing for the order. Well, our credit card statement came the next month and the ### charged us for the order. We called custr. service month after month and got so much bull*#&!. They said they would have to file paperwork and it would take a couple months till it would reflect on our bill. Five months later, after repeated phone calls and threats, they finally reimbursed us. But the ### had taken so long, we had $45.00 in interest that they wouldn't pay. So, we got stuck paying the Interest since it's on our credit card! I wouldn't order anything from the [censored]es!!

    0 Votes
  • 1p
    1 p o person Nov 03, 2009

    Yeah I purchased a grille from them when I got it it fit the truck ok be the corner lights didn't fit. I called them and they sent corner lights that still didn't fit so I called them again and the salesman was and jerk he told me the grille was an in house grille but yet it says its made in Taiwan. When you look up this grille on there web site its upside down. They can't even post the picture the right way. They also operate under the name of carstuff, auto parts warehouse. The sales staff have no clue as to what parts go with what vehicle The owners of this company I guess don't care about their business.

    1 Votes
  • Dd
    DDB Nov 13, 2009

    OEM/PARTSBIN is listed as the Merchant Name on my credit card statement for an exhaust system that I ordered through USAUTOPARTS online which was a "BAIT&SWITCH" scam offering a stainless steel catback GIBSON BRAND system for a great price but it was "OUT OF STOCK" even though they assured me that it was in stock online and also when I called their customer service in some foreign country and tried to sell me other parts for my truck at the same time! They called me back to tell me that it was out of stock after all and tried to sell me an inferior system for more money! Add USAUTOPARTS to the list of companies that they are operating under!
    David

    1 Votes
  • Wi
    William Oosterman Feb 02, 2010

    They gave me a fullrefund and even paid for return shipping.

    William Oosterman P.R.C.
    Cabarete Dominican Republic

    Office: [protected] Cell: [protected]


    Casa Blanca Hotel

    http://www.casablancacabarete.com/


    Prestige Dominican Realty

    Main Street Cabarete

    www.caribbeanrealty.ca

    1 Votes
  • An
    Angry-Aaron Feb 23, 2010

    I've ordered twice from this company, the first time I had no problems. The second time I ordered suspension bushings for my truck and their online advertisement said that there were 8 pieces included in the kit.When it arrived at my door there were only 4.I called customer service immediately and was told they would send the other 4 to me at once. A week later and still no shipment had been made, so I called customer service again.After being transferred 3 times I was told that there were only supposed to be 4 in the box-Even though their add clearly said 8. I was then put on hold for over 45 minutes. Nobody wanted to deal with me or give me a straight answer.I will never do business with this company again.
    Aaron

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    roco Feb 25, 2010

    I ordered a catalytic converter and muffler for my Volvo S70. I talked to a sales person on the phone to check compatibility and wound up putting the order through with the person, not on the website. He gave me a lower price on the parts and deal on the shipping. He said shipping will take about 10 days. Two days later I had everything in perfect working order. This was in early Feb, 2010.

    Your mileage may vary.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    part supplier Mar 17, 2010

    the problem is parts bin is a middle man they dont make or build anything. so the companies that supply them a stuck getting a bad wrap, when they would very much like to make you happy and win your loyal business. suggest find out who supplies the part and contact them directly. you'll get a better price and better service.

    0 Votes
  • Ef
    efi Apr 16, 2010

    Me too online with them now holding and waiting to hear why my parts I ordered 2 days ago are not even processed yet and I was told it is becuase the parts are coming out of 2 seperate warehouses.It will take from the day I ordered on the 15th till the 22nd to get my parts if im lucky. 7 days can you believe that since it is considered performance parts I cant get it shipped 2 day or overnight. so be aware that if you order from any of the above mentioned parts companies your order will not be deliverd sooner than 7 to 10 days. If you have an automobile that needs a part immediately your better off going to your local auto parts store. If you can wait up till 10 days then hope you actually do get the part. Sounds like your better off looking somewhere else. Good Luck.

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    ChrisD111 Jun 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They are a scam site pure and simple. The new buisness model...rip customers off and when they complain LOUDLY or seek help from the local police or BBB then solve the loud ones. Personally they have been stating they "have issued a refund" it's been quite some time now and still:"we have issued refund." It must be "YOUR banks fault, " my bank has no record of reciving a refund (credit) when these people indicate they sent one...they continue to say they fulfilled their end of the transaction...now I have to go file a comlaint with some agency in CA and provide my banks info that I have to wait for...THESE crooks know what they are doing...and every problem is solved month's later by the same action in a court or at some agencies steps before yo enter the hearing room..." O So Sorry...our mistake...We fix." But in CA this year alone: over 1000 BBB complaints, over 2500 complaints filed with consumer affairs...so who is the sucker them or us for not checking ratings and scam sites before we trusted our money to these thievs???

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    ChrisD111 Jun 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    AKA AUTOPA

    RTSWAREHOUSE, AKA THE PARTS BIN AKA US AUTO PARTS...AND THE LIST GOES ON AND ON...

    1 Votes
  • Rb
    RB3 Dec 12, 2011

    I ORDERED A RADIATOR FOR A 1990 FORD THUNDERBIRD ON 11/21/2011. tHE TRACKING NUMBER THEY GAVE ME FOR UPS WAS BOGUS. I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE ON 12/03/2011-THEY SAID YES THE TRACKING NUMBER WAS INCORRECT AND WOULD SEND ME ANOTHER ONE. 12/12/2011 HAVE NOT GOT THE NEW NUMBER-CALL CUSTOMER SERVICE, THEY NOW SAY THE RADIATOR WAS DELIVERED TO ME ON 11/25/2011. HAHA! i CANCELLED MY ORDER AND THEY TELL THEY WILL TAKE 7 DAYS TO GET CREDIT. I FILED A COMPLIANT WITH MY CREDIT CARD. ALSO WHEN I TALKED TO CS AFTER THE CALL I WAS SUPPOSE TO GET A CUSTOMER SERVICE SURVEY ON THE PHONE-GUESS WHAT THE PHONE HUNG UP ON ME.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    MAD CHRIS Dec 19, 2011

    THEY CHARGED MY CARD, NEVER SENT THE ORDER, AND STOLE MY CREDIT CARD NUMBERS !!!

    1 Votes
  • De
    DeVore Fortney Jan 13, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm still waiting for my order!? no response from them.

    1 Votes
  • Gr
    Great Grandmother Apr 17, 2012

    I live on the East Coast never bought parts or anything never heard of them. But late Saturday they charged my card $1.00 then $198.35. I am retired and live on social security so I could not pay my rent. Because of them stealing my money I was short funds. It was a debit card. I cancelled it and let my bank know. I am supposed to get the money back into my account because of a no fraud policy they have. But I have to wait. They are crooks and should be arrested and closed down for good. Great grandmother CM

    1 Votes
  • Id
    ID10T error Jun 13, 2012

    this is the billing company for jc whitney

    1 Votes
  • Br
    Brandon Grace Aug 25, 2012

    I have never heard of this company. One afternoon, I received a Ford Auto part and we don't even drive a Ford. They billed to my credit card $408.40. I'm glad that the card has Fraud awareness cause we aren't paying for it. The old rusted thing can sit on the porch or be a lawn decoration. It looks like I'm not the only one affected by this horrible company. I'm waiting on what the credit card company has to say to them about this.

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    KellyMe Jan 04, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same thing here

    OEM Parts Bin
    OEM/PARTSBIN

    Never heard of them and never bought anything from them.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.