Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Internet Providers My Three Cents Harsh Treatment of new members
More

My Three Cents - Harsh Treatment of new members

T
Author of the complaint
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Enclosed is a letter written by a PFB member named Johns almost 3 1/2 years ago. Since then more and more people are avoiding this website.

Something needs to be done about the My3cents.com site. I know there really aren't any agencies that can do anything, and I know there really aren't any black-and-white laws, and I know that no one is forced to go to that site - yes, I know all this. But something needs to be done anyway.

Why? Because people who go to that site have absolutely no idea whatsoever what they are getting ready to have happen to them out there.

The site presents itself as a place where people can express their opinions about companies, stores, products, etc. A lot like PlanetFeedback.

The problem is with the regular members out there. As soon as they see someone new has posted an opinion about anything, they pounce. They attack. Relentlessly. Over and over and over again.

They attack your intelligence. They attack your spelling. They attack your responses. They blame you for what happened to cause you to complain. They challenge why you even bothered to make the complaint. The pound and pound and pound you. They just sit back and wait until someone new comes along, and then they attack.

It gets so bad out there - on Feb. 13, 2010, a person posted a typical complaint about a typical situation, nothing memorable. But the My3cents.com people smelled her, and they mercilelessly surrounded and verbally beat her black and blue, with dozens and dozens and dozens of figurative punches to the face and kicks to the ribs - until this person gave up and wrote that she had just swallowed enough pills to [censored].

Did the people on My3cents.com care? No way! At first they were oblivious to the person's claim that she was commnitting suicide - they actually kept beating her up (this was day two of the assault, by the way).

Someone eventually pointed out that there was no longer a reason to keep up the assault, and they started screaming how her death wasn't their fault! The whole conversation changed from "This person and her opinions are so stupid" to "I didn't say anything mean or bad to her. You can't blame her death on me."

Whether she [censored] or not is not the point; all we know is that she said she was going to. The point is that she had no idea what she was getting herself into when she went to that site to express her opinions. She had no idea there would be hours after hours and day and day of attacks on everything about her.

All she wanted to do was express herself.

And the regulars out there on My3cents.com? Nothing ever happens to them. No matter how vicious they get, the site's Administrators just move their nasty comments to a section called "Other" and let those people continue doing what they do.

The best way to describe it: It's like the a dark and smelly basement where they hold dog fights. New people are the bait dogs, regulars are the attack dogs, and the Administrators make sure to keep the attack dogs hungry enough and ready enough to keep everything interesting.

I know some people complain from time to time about PlanetFeedback, but let me tell you - this site gets results without the maniacal tantrums that feed a group of the lowest common denominators on the World Wide Web. The difference is black and white, and maybe some day there will be laws in place to protect the innocent from such sites.

Maybe we need a rating system, like the movies and albums have, so we know what we're getting into when we approach any site.

My3cents.com needs to protect your new members. They are only there to express their opinions. Your regular members are only there to amuse themselves in how they can one-up each other with their attacks. You know who they are. If you can't deal with them, new people shouldn't be essentially tricked into feeding your site for your regulars' bloodlust.

ADVERTISIMENT
Feb 20, 2018 10:17 pm

Every sight must have there own Brenda!

Nov 19, 2017 12:45 am

where is norm?

Nov 09, 2017 12:50 pm

Tedgey the duck would liven up this place.

Nov 08, 2017 11:05 pm

Not true at all. If this site was dead, it would have been disabled.

Nov 07, 2017 5:45 pm

The site is still alive.

Nov 03, 2017 12:55 pm

Every site needs a "Brenda".

Oct 31, 2017 5:59 pm

Brenda would be very disappointed if I did.

Oct 28, 2017 9:08 pm

This thread is hanging by a thread.

Jul 27, 2017 6:35 pm

Order in the court! Order in the court!

Feb 25, 2017 7:31 pm

Burpppppp

Jun 17, 2016 3:38 pm

It's nice to see that thread is still alive and kicking. BTW where is the applekornkid?

Feb 18, 2015 4:20 pm

Maybe Ejack can bring my3cents back to life. Give it real BURRRRRRRPPPPPPPPPP.

Nov 29, 2014 6:42 am

Where is the MadConsumer?

Sep 16, 2014 10:41 pm

It's up to you Ejack to revive my3cents. Perhaps some more Publix reviews will do the trick.

Apr 02, 2014 6:01 pm

I think it's pretty dead.

Nov 06, 2013 5:52 pm

Possibly planetfeedbag.

Oct 11, 2013 9:10 am

There is truth, liberty and Justine4balls.

Sep 12, 2013 10:11 pm

Brenda has disappeared !

Aug 29, 2013 5:33 pm

ahhh this troll taylord is really ladyscot

Aug 28, 2013 11:53 pm

Despite the addys reviewing the members comments before posting them, they still let ones like this in.

Posted by Weedwhacked on 2013-08-29:

The bank didn't cause her to miss the deadline. In complaints like this the "help" you requested is always about the bank making an exception and giving you their money. It doesn't work that way. That is the reason for terms and conditions that you agree to by contract. If the policy applies to everyone else, so it should for your mother as well.

Jul 22, 2013 2:10 pm

justine was to walmart what eileenbbii was to mcdonalds

Jul 19, 2013 9:12 am

justineforballs lives in a dreamworld

Jul 18, 2013 5:49 pm

BRRRRRPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPP

Jul 06, 2013 4:49 pm

There is truth, liberty, and justine4balls!

Jun 16, 2013 10:07 pm

Little TATA's dog can show you.

Jun 15, 2013 8:24 pm

THE MADCONSUMER ROCKS !

Jun 13, 2013 11:05 am

A lot of them have sought refuge at PlanetFeedbag.

Jun 10, 2013 4:10 pm

There's truth, liberty, Brenda, and justine4balls.

Apr 22, 2013 10:43 pm

Who and what is a Brenda?

Apr 14, 2013 4:17 pm

typical m3cents responses, grill the op like the common criminal
Posted by ok4now on 2013-04-14
Did you bring this to the attention of the manager?

Posted by onlooker on 2013-04-14
This could be a problem with food processing, or some kind of mistake.
Did you tell the manager, did you give the manager a chance to 'fix' the problem?
Don't walk away from a place that you like, because of one bad experience. Tell them and then see what you want to do.

Mar 27, 2013 2:51 pm

The pepperelf frequents pfb quite a bit.

Mar 18, 2013 2:28 pm

The infamous or famous "French fries" health discussion.

Mar 18, 2013 2:28 pm

http://www.my3cents.com/showReview.cgi?id=35926

Mar 18, 2013 2:27 pm

The classic "French frie" discussion on my3cents. Next episode the minions will determine whether or not a cheeseburger without cheese is still a cheeseburger. Film at 11.
Posted by Suusan B. on 2008-04-15
French fries are salted when they first come out of the fryer as that's when it will stick. If someone is concerned about eating healthy food they shouldn't be at McDonald's in the first place let alone ordering french fries.

Posted by Sparticus on 2008-04-15
I hate that they put so much salt on them. I think they should offer both salted and unsalted. McDonalds is bad for you, but at least they could try to offer some slightly less-bad options.

Posted by Ghost of Doc J on 2008-04-15
I understand the poster's concern. However, the majority of consumers want salted fries and are willing to risk the adverse health effects of the salt. I agree with Sparticus, that the stores should offer unsalted fries as well. If they are not sold in a brief amount of time, they can be mixed in with the salted fries. However, I do not support the poster's implied demand that ALL fries be unsalted and that the majority of consumers be required to add salt. As SuusanB notes, the salt sticks better when the fries come out of the fryer.

Posted by MRM on 2008-04-15
I like my fries salted, anyone else?

Posted by Ponie on [protected]
No, no, no! Don't offer them s alted and unsalted. Whenever I order fries at McD's I always tell them I want them unsalted--then take about 3 packs of salt. If you order them unsalted, they have to make them when you order them. You can always be sure of getting a fresh order of fries. Who wants the ones that have been under the heat lamp for who knows how long?

Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-04-15
I love salt on my fries...but I agree with the poster...it's easier to add salt then take it off...LOL...I don't see a problem with them asking, "Would you like salt with your fries" ... and give us salt packets or they can salt it before they give it to us.

Posted by Ponie on 2008-04-15
P.S. I'm tired of people telling me what's 'good' for me in the line of food. Few years back eggs were verboten because of 'causing' high cholesterol. The latest? At least three eggs a week! Go figure...

Posted by Ghost of Doc J on 2008-04-15
Absolutely Ponie! I agree 100%. Let the 'safety nannies' mind their own business. What if I 'demand' that 'my' fries be prepared in a special 'healthy' oil? Or any other number of 'healthy' requests. I approached this problem purely as a matter of satisfying the consumer. The health risks belong to the person eating the fries.

Posted by Ponie on 2008-04-15
Right, Ghost. If I want to stop at Dairy Queen twice a day for a Blizzard, that's my business. When I get to be the size of a small barn, I have myself to blame. And I don't want to be told I'm costing the country 'X' number of dollars if my health deteriorates. The only one I'd be 'costing' would be me. If I die of a massive heart attack, THAT would cost the nation some $$ because I wouldn't be around any longer to pay taxes.

Posted by MarshPeep on 2008-04-15
You can order fries unsalted now. What's the point?

Posted by Ghost of Doc J on 2008-04-15
LOL Ponie. I had a pot-bellied friend in Texas who went to store to buy a case of his favorite beer. A 'do-good' health-nut snidely commented, "That beer isn't good for your health." "Right", he acknowledged, "and neither is annoying a short-tempered, liquor-deprived alcoholic...so stop it." He said the pencil-necked nanny scurried away looking over her shoulder. I would pay to have seen it.

Posted by heaven17 on 2008-04-15
As a healthcare professional, I would think that you'd be steering people away from fried foods altogether, not to mention eating at McDonald's in general.
Why aren't you railing against the fat, grease, sugar, etc.?

Posted by bargod on 2008-04-15
While your at it maybe you can have them pick the sesame seeds of your bun as well.

Posted by MarshPeep on 2008-04-15
Actually, my mother-in-law cannot have seeds. She will order a burger with 2 bun bottoms. So, I guess I they do handle the no-seed request too.

Posted by bargod on 2008-04-15
Really? lol I was only kidding, but thats just good service.

Posted by MarshPeep on 2008-04-15
After all, don't we all 'deserve a break today'? So get up and get away.

Posted by Principissa on 2008-04-15
If you're that concerned about your health, why eat at McDonald's. I like salt on my fries. And if my health suffers because of it, well that's my fault. A person should be able to eat whatever they want in moderation. I too worked in healthcare, and even seeing the health problems caused by unhealthy foods will not deter me from the occasional sundae or salty order of fries. It's called moderation.

Posted by heaven17 on 2008-04-15
Marshpeep, I wonder who gets the two bun tops?!
Actually, that sounds pretty good.

Posted by MarshPeep on 2008-04-15
heaven17, I've wondered that myself. They have never once denied her request or given her a difficult time, which I think is commendable.

Posted by Lidman on 2008-04-15
If the salt has lost it's flavor then why eat it?

Posted by Lidman on 2008-04-15
Best answer of the day goes to:

MarshPeep (04/15/2008)
After all, don't we all 'deserve a break today'? So get up and get away.

I can only add "so get up and RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN!"

Posted by shells_dell on 2008-04-15
Why would anyone in their right mind eat McDonalds frenchfries? Try this, leave a box of McDonalds frenchfries
on the counter, say.. for 6 months, other than looking a little wrinkled, they look great... YUCK.. ever wonder what these fries are made from?

Posted by WaxRash on 2008-04-15
I just choked down some Mcdeathburger fries, and they were not salty at all.I guess it depends on the person manning the fry station.

Posted by bigboxworker on 2008-04-15
as a health professional u should not be eating mcdonalds.

Posted by Mrs. V on 2008-04-15
And 'how' would you know what McDonalds fries look like after 6 months, Shells @[email protected]

Posted by tnchuck100 on 2008-04-15
Reach down in the crack between the seat and the backrest of your recliner. If you have kids there must be at least a 50% chance of retrieving a 6+ month old McDonald's french fry.

Posted by DebtorBasher on 2008-04-15
Wendy's and Penn Station have the best fries.
Chuckie...I always find fries when I lift up the little console thingy between the driver and passenger seat of my car...that seems to be the Fry Trap.

Posted by steve101 on 2008-04-16
Some studies have indicated that a low salt diet may actually be harmful to ones health.

Posted by Marlin336M on 2008-05-06
I am mad when I get fries with no salt, With salt is how they are served, If you do not want salt ask for some with no salt. The majority of us who eat at Mcdonalds couldn't care less about your salt intake, and if we don't want salt we can handle the situation we don't need assistance with getting fries with no salt, But thanks for caring. You should probably not be eating at Mcdonalds if you have these concerns. And who decided that we all have to live healthy and long anyway! I want to eat what I want. We all go to a Better place when we die right!

Posted by MizzConway on 2008-07-10
You can always ask for fries with no salt, it is not a problem

Mar 01, 2013 1:17 pm

Freespirit and my3cents rarely cross paths.

Feb 23, 2013 11:56 am

Stew is on one of his "starwars" kicks. Brenda must be very impressed.

Feb 18, 2013 7:33 am

It's nice to see the OP calling out stifflers mom on her trolling the review

Feb 11, 2013 8:12 am

Littleshitty must be a greeter at Walmart.

Jan 30, 2013 10:26 pm

It is a brenda

Jan 25, 2013 6:07 pm

she was abducted by wally86

Jan 16, 2013 11:18 am

This Bee really fits in to the my3cents formula.

Posted by Bee on 2013-01-15
While I am sorry your grandson was injured, Burger King had every right to tow your vehicle as it was parked on their property while you were at the Hospital. Why didn't you park in the hospital parking in the first place? Presumably, because of the location of this restaurant they have this problem frequently. People don't want to pay hospital parking prices, so they park at BK for free. This means legitimate customers are unable to find parking because someone who isn't even there has taken the spot to save a few dollars. Even if they are not open or the parking lot is empty, that does not give you the right to park on private property. Consider this a very expensive lesson learned. Had you simply parked in the hospital parking, you would not have had to pay $250 and you would not have been standing out in the rain looking for your car.

Jan 15, 2013 10:31 am

The "true regulars" don't like 'at-your-service" because they wanna be the ones doing the OP bashing.

Jan 14, 2013 8:18 am

"Not as special as you are! If you don't like the place, do not go there! " Rifkshit is just another m3cdullard that posts meaningless drivel

Jan 11, 2013 3:41 pm

Once again, the so called experts have the solutions for every consumer scenario.

Posted by littleshorty on 2013-01-11
Buy a reusable water bottle and fill it up at home. I do that with the filtered water from my fridge. Lots of fast food places give free tap water, and it tastes gross. I can unders tand not wanting to spend money on bottled water, but a fast food place will probably get irritated if you come by evey day for free water and don't order anything.

Posted by Susan on 2013-01-11
Unless you are paying money for the large water you request every day then it takes guts to complain that what you are being given for free isn't large enough. And if this is the case then your burned breakfast may be their way of telling you to go elsewhere.

Jan 08, 2013 4:10 pm

That's why her dog keaps running away.

Jan 03, 2013 10:26 pm

stiflersmom with the typical anticonsumer attitudes along with the rest of the m3c trolls.

Posted by clutzycook on 2013-01-03
I'm afraid I have to disagree with you. They c omped the salad in question, and that was the right thing to do. But unless there was hair in more than one meal, the rest of the bill should have stood as is.

As for the examples you found, what were the circumstances? Was it just a hair in a sandwich or were there other factors involved (eg, poor service to begin with)?

Posted by Anna Molly on 2013-01-03
Interestingly worded complaint. Were there other items ordered and consumed that were not salads?

Posted by samanthasmom on 2013-01-03
If you ate the entire meal (and it sounds like all but one of you did), then why should you be comped the entire bill? Yes finding a hair in ONE salad is unacceptable but obviously it didn't ruin the entire meal if you were still able to do it. Management uses their own discretion when handling these situations. Just because a patron at another restaurant had their entire meal comped, doesn't mean you will be given the same treatment. Also, if the managers resolution wasn't good enough, the time to resolve it to your satisfaction was then and there. Not after the fact.

Jan 03, 2013 8:53 pm

The applekorn kid is MIA.

Dec 31, 2012 10:42 pm

or green eggs and ham sam i am

Dec 31, 2012 4:48 pm

Littleshitty would rather read reviews about the consumer not getting enough ketchup packages or being charged for extra. Or is a cheeseburger without cheese still a cheeseburger.

Dec 28, 2012 8:16 pm

Royalbuvckels = littleshytty

Dec 12, 2012 9:54 pm

*blink*

by PepperElf Posted Sun December 2, 2012 @ 11:40 AM

so you want all the employees fired just because you had a battery
problem?

:-(

Perhaps it's time to consider contacting the manufacturer for your
battery issues vs going to the store you got it from.

As for getting a battery at the store... Hell, I worked in an
electronics store that had a much bigger computer department than
sears/kmart. We NEVER had batteries in stock in the store. Ever.

So if we were much bigger & didn't have batteries, it's not veryxhgmvgj
surprising that a minor computer store didn't carry them in hombuse
either.h, kx

Reply

Dec 12, 2012 9:53 pm

zskzYTYJzAYTarkm

Dec 12, 2012 9:53 pm

peeperelf typical anticonsumer nonsense... I think she works for this company

*blink*

by PepperElf Posted Sun December 2, 2012 @ 11:40 AM

so you want all the employees fired just because you had a battery
problem?

:-(

Perhaps it's time to consider contacting the manufacturer for your
battery issues vs going to the store you got it from.

As for getting a battery at the store... Hell, I worked in an
electronics store that had a much bigger computer department than
sears/kmart. We NEVER had batteries in stock in the store. Ever.

So if we were much bigger & didn't have batteries, it's not very
surprising that a minor computer store didn't carry them in house
either.

Reply

Dec 10, 2012 10:34 pm

stupid fms nonsense, on same review, troll8 continues grilling OPs like littlesnotnose

Dec 10, 2012 10:33 pm

troll8 continues to interogate the OP's like a common criminal.

Posted by trmn8r on 2012-12-09
Did you ask for assistance? If they saw that you were assisting her, they may have assumed that you didn't need help.

In what way did you struggle with the wheelchair, and were they watching when this happened?

Nov 30, 2012 2:51 pm

Littleshyttys dawg ran away again.

Nov 30, 2012 2:49 pm

Imagine that, littleshytting playing grammar/spellingnazi but lets her son steal 20 pills without noticing it, .

Nov 27, 2012 8:21 pm

I am certain she'll inform us when she does. She (royalbuckets) has a comment in the review que ( as per notifications). Perhaps the answer is there.

Nov 27, 2012 6:37 pm

I'm certain Brenda wouldn't mind paying the 30cents to make lyttleshytty happy.

Nov 27, 2012 12:24 pm

I wonder if she would symphasize with someone complaining about having to pay 30 cents for extra tartar sauce packets.

Nov 20, 2012 9:09 am

Ironmuffles is one of Brenda's many nics. Bring back the fizzler and heatherbirdlady.

Nov 19, 2012 1:18 pm

Yawn! Ironmuffinheads lame comment a typical of the m3c trolls.

Nov 19, 2012 11:58 am

Posted by littleshorty on 2012-11-19
More than likely, a customer used the counterfeit money and the cashier didn't notice it was fake.

Posted by madconsumer on 2012-11-19
contact your local police department. there was the same issue locally where someone was passing fake $10 bills. the police or a bank will be able to prove the validity of your cash.

Posted by jonthethird on 2012-11-19
Sad fact: counterfeit money is like the game of hot potato. Whoever has it when the music stops is out. AND, if you try to use it knowing it is counterfeit, you are committing another crime.

Posted by trmn8r on 2012-11-19
Sadly there is nothing Burger King could do for you in this situation. Once you left the presence of the cashier, the ability to prove where the bogus money came from disappeared.

This doesn't mean they should be rude to you!

I've never had this happen in my life, and I'm an old fart. However, I have primarily been using plastic for the last 10 years - maybe that is the future.

Posted by BobbySF on 2012-11-19
If I have ever gotten a counterfeit bill I have unknowingly passed it along. Was it obviously counterfeit or did it look 'real'?

I will watch more closely in the future.

I agree with trmn8r.

Posted by Vinnie11 on 2012-11-19
She certainly shouldn't have been rude but there really is nothing they can do to help you. Unless you call it on the spot they have no way of knowing if they gave you the bad bill or not.

Nov 19, 2012 11:57 am

ah now littleshytty is now the m3c secretservice agent...
Posted by littleshorty on 2012-11-19
More than likely, a customer used the counterfeit money and the cashier didn't notice it was fake.

Posted by madconsumer on 2012-11-19
contact your local police department. there was the same issue locally where someone was passing fake $10 bills. the police or a bank will be able to prove the validity of your cash.

Posted by jonthethird on 2012-11-19
Sad fact: counterfeit money is like the game of hot potato. Whoever has it when the music stops is out. AND, if you try to use it knowing it is counterfeit, you are committing another crime.

Posted by trmn8r on 2012-11-19
Sadly there is nothing Burger King could do for you in this situation. Once you left the presence of the cashier, the ability to prove where the bogus money came from disappeared.

This doesn't mean they should be rude to you!

I've never had this happen in my life, and I'm an old fart. However, I have primarily been using plastic for the last 10 years - maybe that is the future.

Posted by BobbySF on 2012-11-19
If I have ever gotten a counterfeit bill I have unknowingly passed it along. Was it obviously counterfeit or did it look 'real'?

I will watch more closely in the future.

I agree with trmn8r.

Posted by Vinnie11 on 2012-11-19
She certainly shouldn't have been rude but there really is nothing they can do to help you. Unless you call it on the spot they have no way of knowing if they gave you the bad bill or not.

Nov 18, 2012 9:48 am

Somewhere around here lurks the pirate,

Nov 12, 2012 5:07 pm

just ask brenda

Nov 05, 2012 8:24 am

Maj James actally sums it up perfectly, (but in reverse) Your comments are required to be " as shatted douch ery" to get acceptance on my3cents. ""

Nov 05, 2012 8:17 am

To ensure your comments are approved on m3c:

1. Phrases like huh?, I stopped reading after the 1st 2nd etc.. sentence/paragraph/word, two words 'check register" (if review has anything to do with (banking fees)

2. Independent thought is not required. Just play follow the cliques with comments like 'very well put (popular members nic), or littleshitty +1000, or agree with the above statements. "Well played" is usually displayed on CB complimenting a popular members disparaging remark towards a newbie. etc...]

3. Making newcomers feel as unwelcome as possible will help appease the "golden circle of trust".

Oct 29, 2012 1:39 pm

Huck can't stand reading this because he knows the truth hurts. According to Huck anyone who is mexican or non american is an illegal immigrant.

Cruise through ComplaintsBoard [although I can only stand to visit there about once every 2 months 'cause the whining minions are just too revolting to tolerate], scan for "Huck" and you'll see that I'm suppose to be the ultimate in bigotry.

No, I'm the ultimate in criminals [illegals] breaking the law.
Of course, to a Liberal, ANYONE who doesn't agree with a Liberal is a bigot.
On the other hand, as I've said; "Any day that goes by that I don't irritate a Liberal, I consider that day a complete loss!"

“Liberals claim to want to give a hearing to other views, but then are shocked and offended to discover that there are other views.”
― William F. Buckley Jr.

Oct 26, 2012 5:09 pm

the minions always seem to have a field day nitpicking reviews involving cheese or extra topping, or whether a cheeseburger with cheese is still a cheeseburger

Posted by DebtorBasher on 2012-10-26
That's because you wanted 'extra' cheese...you were not charged for 'cheese' as one topping, you were charged for the 'extra'.
It states on their website, "Additional charge for extra cheese may apply"

And on their coupon it states, 'Additional charge for stuffed crust and extra cheese'.

It also states that on their commercials...in small print.

Posted by Wally86 on 2012-10-26
It says any toppings not extra toppings.

Posted by Alain on 2012-10-26
That's correct. I increased my monitor resolution to 150% and got out a large magnifying glass and looked at the little print at the bottom on their website and they did say extra cheese would be an extra charge.

Posted by CowboyFan on 2012-10-26
Common sense would say that any "extra" toppings would cost "extra."

Oct 23, 2012 12:30 pm

Even compliment reviews get scrutinzed on my3cents.

Posted by trmn8r on 2012-10-23
Beve rly, I am glad that you have had no problems.

On the internet, when you see a lot of negative comments about a company, it draws your attention. You have to ask yourself if they are legitim ate. Could they have been posted by a competitor? Are they concerns that you yourself would have if you were a customer? What fraction of customers might the complaints represent (very hard to determine in many cases)?

By the same token, when you see a lot of complaints, and then a few posts of the nature "I don't know what all the complaints are about" th at should also draw your attention.

When you research the company, do the search results look "stacked" to push complaints down in the search results?

Looking at these factors, I can formulate an opinion as to whether I would ever work with the company in question. Sometimes it involves reading lots of posts.

Oct 23, 2012 10:16 am

This comment perfectly describes my3cents.

Posted by melissa253 on 2012-10-22
Huh?

Oct 22, 2012 4:14 pm

Stifflers mom continues to post meaningless and pointless drival on the OP's reviews.

Posted by sa manthasmom on 2012-10-22
I think it's the consumers responsibility to figure out how much car they can afford. If you don't want a payment higher than $350 then you do your homework a nd figure out which cars, at what price, fit your budget. Never walk into a dealership and tell them you want your payment be to be a specific amount. Do your homework, pick a vehicle that fits your budget, walk into the dealership and tell them you want such and such car for this price.

Posted by samanthasmom on 2012-10-22
Hotel Guy, actually it does sound right that they wouldn't give the OP proof of payment. If she used a third-party booking site, she didn't pay the hotel, she paid the third party. The third party paid the hotel. The hotel can't give the OP proof of payment if she didn't pay them.

Oct 19, 2012 3:18 pm

the minions continue to chastize the OP on the AAA review...

Oct 19, 2012 3:17 pm

the minions trying "one up" on each others comments in regards to AAA rules and policies. while feeding the usual condescending drival to the OP,

Posted by unhappy999 on 2012-10-17
I'm not an AAA member but I just went to their website and there is no mention anywhere about a discount at Enterprise. Couldn't you have asked Enterprise if they still give AAA discount? The discounts are perks for being a member of AAA, your membership dues are for the road side assistance they offer. Just because they may have had a discount in the past doesn't mean they still offer it. Anytime I want a discount on something, I make sure that it is still offered. I don't think AAA owes you any money nor are the obligated to refund any of your money as they had nothing to do with your car rental.

Posted by CowboyFan on 2012-10-17
I like Triple A and have used the discount frequently. One must look to see at the seller offers a Triple A discount, and then bring to their attention at the time of purchase/rental. That would have avoided all of the problem.

The OP is mad at Triple A because they made an assumption, that was not correct. Unhappy999 summed it up well.

Posted by samanthasmom on 2012-10-17
AAA should have the courtesy to notify their members when they end an affiliation with a business such as enterprise.

But...as a customer it is your responsibility to confirm whether or not you are entitled to a discount before you rent a car. Or book a hotel. Not after the fact. AAA doesn't owe the OP anything. Even if AAA had sent out a notice, it doesn't guarantee all of their members will be notified. Not everyone reads the inserts that come with the monthly bill. Not everyone opens their "junk mail". The OP wrongly assumed he would get a AAA discount. He should of asked about the discount when he signed the rental agreement. Not after the fact.

Posted by trmn8r on 2012-10-17
I have a question off the top - you carried an AAA membership for 25 YEARS - until this incident, were you happy with it? What did you get out of it? I have been an AAA member for 3 or 4 distinct periods in my life, and each one was profitable to me. Between the tourbooks, maps, towing service and lockout service, I had no complaints at all and thought it was a bargain. AAA "discounts" were actually one of the least attractive features, as they were fairly small.

If your total bill was $580, I don't see how a 20% discount is $40. But that is besides the point - with AAA, you always verify your plans to use an AAA discount when you book, or at the latest when you go to sign a contract. Did Enterprise tell you that there would or wouldn't be an AAA discount?

Last, what AAA told you makes sense in my experience - AAA does not notify you when participation/promotions change.

Posted by BigAl on 2012-10-17
I usually do not respond to these type of reviews but you asked me to ("you tell me") Nothing in your review would suggest that you have been wronged by AAA. To expect a company to personally notify you of every change is absurd. Any consumer with reasonable intelligence would realize that such an endeavor by any company to personally keep it's customers updated on every change would be cost prohibited.

Oct 17, 2012 1:57 pm

Wow. The OP has a legitmate complaint about CS rudeness and the most of the m3c regulars choose to nitpick whether or not this was a real meal.

Posted by Cwazychicken on 2012-10-17
Actually on the website it shows fruit and maple oatmeal, but it is not a meal. And it shows fruit and walnuts in a bowl, that is not oatmeal, also not a meal.

Posted by Cwazychicken on 2012-10-17
Fruit & Walnuts
Go wild with wedges of crisp apples, juicy red grapes, candied walnuts and our low-fat vanilla yogurt.

There is an apple cinnamon walnut oatmeal but that is not fruit, if thats what u were wanting.

Posted by Vinnie11 on 2012-10-17
My McD serves two types of oatmeal: "Fruit & Maple" and "Apple, Cinnamon & Walnut". They are both shown in a bowl. They also have "Fruit & Walnuts" but it is not a salad. It is literally fruit (apples and grapes) with a side of walnuts and a side of vanilla yogurt - not mixed together like the "Fruit (Strawberries and Blueberries) & Yogurt parfait".

No matter what the sign said and even if the customer was confused, they were extremely rude starting with the cashier who took her order. It was obvious she wanted two things and she didn't even attempt to figure out what it was or offer any alternatives. She just said "$1.08, drive around."

VERY poor service :-(

Report your concerns to:
http://www.mcdonalds.com/us/en/contact_us/restaurant_feedback.html

They actually DO listen.

Posted by FoDaddy19 on 2012-10-17
The manager was right, it's a salad, not a meal, and it's only availible on the breakfast menu as you can see here

http://www.mcdonalds.com/us/en/food/product_nutrition.salads.149.snack-size-fruit-walnuts.html

Posted by melissa253 on 2012-10-17
I don't think the manager was rude. You were mistaken and when they tried to tell you over and what it was the McDonald's had to offer. You refused to listen. McDonald's does NOT have a "Fruit and Walnut Meal"

Posted by kjs on 2012-10-17
Meal or salad, the cashier was unhelpful, and very rude. You would have thought if she worked at McDonald's for any amount of time, she could have figured out the patron wanted a fruit and walnut "whatever". The manager was also condescending. Most McDonald's restaurants are hit or miss, depending on the manager or owner.Sounds like this establishment is a miss.

Posted by BigAl on 2012-10-17
I believe the problem here is the word "meal" In Mcdonalds terminology a "meal" comes with other things such as a drink or side. For what it's worth I do not want to be waiting behind this OP in the drive-thru while she is argueing her case. I saw no rudeness here other than the OP not believing she was the only confused customer.

Oct 15, 2012 5:39 pm

royal buckels aka littlewawa...

Oct 14, 2012 7:00 pm

LSGFY...

Oct 14, 2012 3:31 am

the queen and her followers

Oct 10, 2012 8:13 pm

It's nice to see more and more people speaking out against these trollinfested sites.

Oct 10, 2012 7:43 pm

Thanx, and didn't take too long for littleshitty to start posting on here. Wally86 must be ignoring her.

Oct 10, 2012 7:36 pm

Did your dog run away again? Do you remember scruffyface? Did you return those 20 pills your son took. How's the tartar sauce? Maybe you should write a complaint about having to pay an additional 35 cents. lolol

Oct 10, 2012 4:16 pm

Savvy consumers avoid my3cents.

Apr 09, 2012 8:40 am

Lampwick would be more suitabe.

Apr 05, 2012 7:49 am

milosmilos:, I think you'd fit in much better with the my3cents. Isn't that pretty much what most of them do, blame others? I prefer being diabolical and incorrigible.

Apr 05, 2012 7:39 am

Brendy!

Mar 31, 2012 8:07 am

Just read a few of m3cent's fastfood reviews alone, will be enough.

Mar 31, 2012 7:59 am

Probably the "benyankinself" nic, who likes playing "lawyer" for my3cents.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply
500 comments
Add a comment
A
May 25, 2013 12:06 pm

He got sucked up by one of those tornado thingys, but it's okay. It didn't like the taste and it spit him back out.

Helpful?
0 0
R

He went into hiding.

Helpful?
0 0
S
May 21, 2013 12:06 pm

Did Churro die in the tornado?

Helpful?
0 0
R

We are loyal to our queen.

Helpful?
0 0
A
May 12, 2013 12:06 pm

The Queen knows all.

Helpful?
0 0
S
May 12, 2013 12:06 pm

Debtorbasher uses this tagline: "Real knowledge is to know the extent of one's ignorance. ~Confucius"

I wonder if she has discovered just how knowledgeable she truly is.

Helpful?
0 0
A
May 08, 2013 12:06 pm

This one's for u Justice...wherever u are.

Helpful?
0 0
S
May 08, 2013 12:06 pm

Wow -- I can't believe how little traffic my3cents.com gets now.

The world feels a whole bunch safer -- and definitely not as brutal and hostile today,

Helpful?
0 0
R

The Applekornkid has vanished.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Apr 24, 2013 12:06 pm

They have changed their look. I do not think that they have any of the people that were there are putting comments now. I think they have removed them or those people have gone someplace else.

Helpful?
0 0
A
Apr 23, 2013 12:06 pm

What happend to M3C? it's all weird an stuff over there. I don't like it, no sir not one bit.

Helpful?
0 0
R

That someone would be Brenda.

Helpful?
0 0
A
Apr 20, 2013 12:06 pm

People still go there? without the presious community section its about as much fun as watching paint dry over there.

Helpful?
0 0
A
Apr 16, 2013 12:06 pm

That's okay the ladies love a badboy.

Helpful?
0 0
R

The applekornkid is the badboy of my3cents.

Helpful?
0 0
A
Apr 15, 2013 12:06 pm

They're so naughty over there.

Helpful?
0 0
R

Is that Paul Vance from "Vance Refrigeration" ?

Helpful?
0 0
P
Apr 03, 2013 12:06 pm

"That Ladymac in particular is a ###." Fixt.

Helpful?
0 0
A
Apr 02, 2013 12:06 pm

I see that Huck has gone form posting links to video of people getting electrocuted to posting helpful hotel hints. I think our son is finally growing up *sniff*

Helpful?
0 0
R

We are far superior to those over at planetfeedbag. That Ladymac in particular is a hag.

Helpful?
0 0
T
Mar 31, 2013 12:06 pm

Planetfeedback is becoming another 'My 3 Cents'

Helpful?
0 0
A
Mar 31, 2013 12:06 pm

"It puts the chocolate eggs in the basket or it gets the hose again"

Helpful?
0 0
R

We would never stoop so low.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Mar 25, 2013 12:06 pm

Have all the my3cents people gone to planetfeedback or have come here?

Helpful?
0 0
R

One of the posters in the so-call "French frie" discussion is the "AppleKornKid". See if anyone can guess which one it is. Could it be Marshpeep? or maybe MRM? or ghostdoc or bargod? etc.

Helpful?
0 0
R

Happy Saint Brenda's day to the AppleKornKid!

Helpful?
0 0
R

The "Applekornkid" meets Tasha13.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Mar 13, 2013 12:06 pm

I heard Venice's trailer tipped over when she sat down on the couch to fast. For a week she has been lapping up toilet water to survive.

Debtorbasher is so jealous!

Helpful?
0 0
A
Mar 13, 2013 12:06 pm

"I am Bergoglio! I need some TP for my Pope hole!"

Helpful?
0 0
S
Mar 12, 2013 12:06 pm

We already curbed you disgusting daughter with her gay husband, Venice. HAHAHAHAHA!

Cow! HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

Helpful?
0 0
R

The "AppleKornKid" is Zzork's cousin.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Mar 08, 2013 12:06 pm

I'll bet it makes a wet, popping sound when you pull it out.

Helpful?
0 0
A
Mar 08, 2013 12:06 pm

With your nose up DB's backside.

Helpful?
0 0
S
Mar 07, 2013 12:06 pm

Debtorbasher is a "menstral irregularity."

ejack agrees, and drools!

Helpful?
0 0
A
Mar 06, 2013 12:06 pm

Mmm...gross.

Helpful?
0 0
R

Menstral irregularities?

Helpful?
0 0
A
Mar 05, 2013 12:06 pm

I don't go there it gives me "irritable bowel syndrome" which makes me kind of "irregular". get it? not a regular but irregular...ha ha ha.

Helpful?
0 0
R

Is the "applekornkid" a true my3cent regular? Feel free to vote on it.

Helpful?
0 0
A
Mar 02, 2013 12:06 pm

I hope it's the directors cut.

Helpful?
0 0
R

The "applekorn kid" will receive "truth, liberty, and justice for all"

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT
ADVERTISIMENT