Mumbai BusSexual abuse in the bus

R
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I was traveling by a bus in Mumbai last week when this happened. I want to warn all women who travel by buses in Mumbai of such groups of people. I was standing in a corner of the bus and the bus got crowded near Dadar. Suddenly a group of 3-4 people entered the bus and stood close to me unnecessarily. I was wearing a knee length skirt and blouse. Suddenly one man pushed me hard from the back causing me to shout at him. Immediately all the 4 men surrounded me and started using bad words. In between the shouting, a man standing behind me suddenly lifted my skirt up to my waist. As I tried to pull my skirt down, the other men started groping my breasts and thighs. This continued for 3-4 minutes... and no one help me. Suddenly all 4 disappeared at the next bus stop.

Responses

  • Sa
    Sarvana Sep 17, 2011

    "specifically to mr ###, if that's the way you think i hope to god that the same incident is repeated with you are gang raped by a group of men and then i'd like to see the look on your face"

    hahaha funny..

    0 Votes
  • Fe
    Feminist May 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    mr. syham kumar and the ### who wants to call himself 007,
    i think both of you should be ashamed of yourself for trying to blame this woman for standing up for herself and talking about it, if would like to introduce you to the new century where women are considered as equals not some object possessed by men, if you jerks have so many problems with westernization then start wearing indian dhoti kurtas and go become peasants somewhere
    specifically to mr ###, if that's the way you think i hope to god that the same incident is repeated with you are gang raped by a group of men and then i'd like to see the look on your face

    0 Votes
  • Ku
    kumar rahul Oct 13, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hello!!! der
    as u discribes the above incident that took place in bus is very peathatic...
    so in my opinion u should slap 1 of that 4 persons than u will see how the flee from there...
    so be care full when ever the situation comes be agrassive...
    becoz aggresion shows ur power...

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    HARSHA S RANE Jul 11, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    DEAR SIR/MADAM

    THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT MOST OF THE BUSES ARE NOT STOPING ON NEW BUS STOP BY THE NAME IRLA MASJID, ANDHERI (W) MUMBAI 56, IT IS EXACTLY MIDDLE OF COOPER & GANGANDEEP STOP. KINDLY INFORM ABOUT IT TO ALL THE BUS DIVERS. PLS PUT ALL THE BUS NOS IN BOLD IT IS INVISIBLE.PLS DO NEED FULL, I WILL BE REALLY THANKFUL TO YOU

    Thanks
    Best Regards
    Harsha

    0 Votes
  • 00
    007 Jun 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i wish i was there i would have made you naked and ###ed you in public

    -2 Votes
  • Ha
    Harry K. May 09, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    One may assume that since she wasn't arrested for indecent exposure, knee length skirts are completely acceptable attire in that part of India.

    Anyone who molests a woman on a bus is, at face value, not a "nice man".

    But since you would chastise a helpless woman for having the audacity to be verbally and physically abused shows me that your definition of "nice man" and mine differ considerably.

    0 Votes
  • Va
    Vasant M.Palav May 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi,
    I was daily traveling by a bus no. 307 ( Vaishali nagar to Sipz ) that bus traveling are very danger so much crowded are their

    I requested to you pl. that buses are made by a Dabble Decker so get peaceful traveling

    Thank & Regards
    Vasant Palav

    0 Votes
  • Ds
    D Shyam Kumar Mar 26, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello,

    You would have got a good lesson.

    You are travelling in the public by wearing such a short dresses, it would even make a nice man to behave in such a manner.

    Being a Indian women you should not dress up like that.

    So becareful, make sure you will not wear that mini/micro skirts when you go out alone.

    -1 Votes
  • Ra
    rama Feb 29, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Buses in Indian cities(any metro) are no longer safe for woman..Especially Mumbai(Remember the New year incident..Thats a shame upon us Indians).

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vishal Sharma Dec 10, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    u should complain about this BEST PR Dept. Or u should have complained to the Conductor.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.