The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Millennium Capital Quest CorporationBeware and stay clear

Contracted Millennium Capital Quest Corporation who are financial consultants who specialize in raising capital for companies. Greg Nolan and C.J. Margelot run the company. We contracted them to raise $1, 000, 000.00 capital for our start-up air ambulance business. We paid them $1875.00 up front with the agreement for an additional $1875.00 upon them raising the first $50, 000.00 and then $11, 250.00 when they reached $250, 000.00. Once they got our money it was difficult to ever get them to return calls. They had us clear our schedules several times for conference calls with investors who were "ready to sign" investment agreements but the calls would never come. Millennium finally set us up with one of their 'accredited investment companies named "Comprehensive Business Solutions" aka "CBS" in Texas who issued to us a "Letter of Intent" stating our due diligence was approved and $1, 000, 000.00 would be released on X date after signing an investment contract. Approximately 2 hours before we were to meet and sign, they called backing out. After investigating the investment company, we learned they were scam artist. Millennium stated they were surprised and as an apology and a favour they had one of their partners George Norman offers us a $50, 000.00 loan due in 6 months. He would subtract almost $9, 000.00 off the $50, 000 for legal fees and closing costs. Then we would also have to pay him 3% of our GROSS income for the life of the company, and give him a position on our Board of Directors. What a favour! We refused! Millennium then set us up with another investor named Stuart Taylor of CA who issued us two letters of intent, advised us to use the letters and obtain bridge loans until we completed the investment process. After we did so, he led us along for almost a year with promises of funds being released 'any day now'! Over the past two years of dealing with Greg Nolan, CJ Margelot, and Millennium they have told us many, many times they had investors 'ready to sign' but every time we asked who they were or how to contact them, the deals would always fall through. We have never spoken to one single investor they had other than the two fraud cases mentioned. We have had nothing but lies! The few investment companies names we did manage to get out of them told us they had never spoken to Millennium, let alone heard of us! Do yourself a favour and stay clear! I have now spoken with three other victims who lost thousands of dollars as well.

They also go under a whole slue of other names: Digital IPO, Dag Dollars, E-24-7-365, Horizons International, and VIP Market Group. See all of their websites below.

www.millcapquest.com

www.digitalipo.com

www.dagdollars.com

www.e-24-7-365.com

www.horizons-intl.com

www.vip-market-group.com

Responses

  • St
    Steel Nov 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same MO with us. Get the money and run. Don't return phone calls, set up fake investor meetings, waste valuable time and produce zip.

    avoid them and their companies at all costs.

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    Skydoc Jul 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please disregard the information regarding H. Stuart Taylor and Your New Career, inc. It appears that they may too have been victims. It seems neither Mr. Taylor and NYC, Inc. nor us were truly given all the facts by Millenium Capital to base decisions upon. I now find Mr. Taylor to be an honorable man and now that all the facts are out, he is working extremely hard to honor his previous commitment to our company and release funds to us as soon as possible! I will update as i have them!

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    Skydoc Jun 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Found this victim tonight:
    http://whygosolo.com/posts/sunday-school-dont-make-this-mistake

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    Skydoc Jun 17, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Despite the lies that Greg Nolan wrote in his response we stand by the original post. I have been contacted directly by 3 other victims of Millenium Capital Quest who have told me similar horror stories! I can provide anyone with proof or for more information they may contact the NC, CT, and FL Attorney Generals with whom we have filed complaints and asked to open formal investigations into Millenium Capital Quest business practices for.

    0 Votes
  • Gn
    G. Nolan Jun 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    David Garrard is a dishonest person and bad check writer. His business failed becuase he spent all the money raised and did not spend it wisely. His investors lost all their investment. He is deranged and not to be trusted or believed on any matters.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    calexec Jun 13, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I paid Greg Nolan over $18, 000 to raise capital for my new startup company. He too introduced me to Stuart Taylor and I was scammed by both! I have also filed complaints with the AG office in CT and Fl. I hope someday these people will be behind bars where they belong!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Millenium Victim Jun 08, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We to were scammed by this company out of thousands of dollars! We were also promised by Greg Nolan that we would receive funding from Stuart Taylor and never saw a penny! These people belong in jail!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.