The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Mike WarrenNo real support

Mike Warren / ICS had a Webinar. All hype about making a lot of moneywith their judgement & liens. Buy the training get 2 months free coaching you will be all set. So I order one training kit. First off no Member id and were to go or who to call. Find there email address and then they email the info back. You can not speak to a person at all. I find a bad audio cd so email them not once but twice. No reply on the cd. If you email them more than one question at a time there IQ must be so low there they can only answer one question at a time. Now after going thru the audio cd's and DVD's questions pop up. Again you can not speak to anyone by calling the main number. There are options and then they give you an email address. One option number they forgot is 7 press this if you think we give a ###! Now I want my 2 months of free coaching. Oh email says you must sign up with a credit card. Credit card the forst 2 months are free. They answer with we need to put you into the system for the cost of $.01. Ok I try to sign up and both credit cards are denied. They are good cards went shopping the next day and they both work fine. So reading the fine print on the credit card sign up. After 2 months you will be bill $98.00 per month for coaching service. You can not cancel over the phone you can either email them or sent them regular mail to cancel. My emails to them about signing up for free coaching and the credit card problem has still gone unanswered. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND STAY FAR, FAR AWAY FROM THEM!!! I have saved all emails for proof..

Responses

  • Yo
    YolandaE Sep 02, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I recently attended a webinar about making money in Judgments/liens & options by a guy by the name of; Mike Warren. His courses to learn all about the business were somewhere around $997, which I did not pay. I decided trying to find out the LEGITIMACY of this guy and this concept BEFORE forking out $997. I posted in Bigger Pockets but no one responded. But I was able to find previous post on Bigger Pockets that provided this website. I'm so glad that I kept researching because it was something about Mike Warren didn't sit well with me.

    I was interested in Judgement and Liens. Does anyone know if this is a Legitimate business. If so does anyone know of a Course or Training that's reputable?

    Thank you in advance for your feedback

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    marczz Jun 29, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi. Call or mail me. Would be interested to talk. [protected] [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Lo
    LouiseJ Jun 16, 2014

    any one on this complaint thread about Mike Warren interested in unloading their judgment course??

    this is something I've wanted to do for a long time - not thru Mike Warren - as there seems to be nothing but bad reports about him.

    just wanted to develop my own system - as I've got some experience in this area.

    would appreciate any help or advice

    or does anyone know of another judgment and liens course??

    thanks

    Louise

    0 Votes
  • Gg
    ggrr Dec 05, 2013

    No further report on reguy's results since 4/11, but I'm still hearing similar webinars from Mike(he's not sharing his last name) I still don't see why you have to pay him $995 for the privlage of hiving him a 75% commission.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    reguy Apr 22, 2011

    We got Mike's program about 4 mos ago and new what we were buying. We had the option to unselect his coaching program or to call his office and cancel before we were charged. We had decided to keep the coaching and my wife and I are glad we did. The weekly coaching calls they do each week to answer questions have been great. So far we have submitted 8 judgments that are in some form of collection. Looking forward to a nice check. No one is perfect use the system and it works. Now we are looking at using the options portion.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anti Guru Mar 23, 2011

    These "real estate gurus" are all the same. They never made their money doing what they are pitching. The boot camp is just another pitch fest were they promo other "gurus" stuff so that they can make an affiliate split. Remember that non of the "staff" is working for Mike in a big office. They are all Virtual Assistance that may not even be in the country. All of the products come from a fullfillment house and they are not in the business to take your unwanted products back, thus making it difficult for you to get in touch with them. I took a course on all of this and I have working knowledge as to what goes on behind the curtain. Save your money!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    patrick29 Mar 18, 2011

    Completely agree with the above. Extremely poor response rate. I wasted 1295$...I worked day and night searching for some good judgments for 1.5 months, and I never got any good response from them. They kept delaying for months and I kept calling for every month. Its more than a year now. Do yourself a favor and do not buy their judgment and lien course.Waste of money and time! I dont know about their other courses.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    victoriabd Jan 09, 2011

    I had same experience with his hyped up iwantlocalnow program "get your website on top of google promo" after spending 999.00 to sign up, 3 months later still no website on google as promised. Then after finally getting someone in their office I was informed someone else will contact me in the next 2 days...nothing. 5 phone calls later to some overseas answering service, that did not speak very good english and said they could not help but they would pass the message along...not. Fortunately for me Mike Warren was introduced to us through another Guru we are taking RE coaching under. I complained to them and they refunded us. Never a peep from Mike Warren office at all.

    0 Votes
  • Em
    emod Dec 01, 2010

    Ij this is the same Mike Warren who was a horse racing and football scamster, you can only expect to lose money with this obvious charlatan. Stay away from anything that is Mike Warren aka Lasky.

    2 Votes
  • Ro
    rob burns Oct 20, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I will never have anything to do with Mike Warren. We ordered a course from him with a 30 day money back guarantee. Upon receiving the course we saw that you would have to open a plastic package to use the disc in it, to try the program. The problem was, that opening that package to use the disc meant that you couldn't return the course for a refund. Heck with that! We ended up having to jump through hoops to return it and they, out of no where, wanted to charge a $150 fee to re-shelf the course. We told them that was BS and sent it back with the disc un opened. They claimed that we opened it and tried to charge us the full price of the course, $995. After much hassle we got all but the $150 back.
    Unbelievable!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.