The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Merchant cash Directscam

Merchant Cash Direct is a boiler room with 30 people working at this scam company run by 2 criminals Morris Verelli convicted of fraud by the FTC goto their website if you like and Jack Campollero whatever another scam artist. They lie about everything from their visa mc and debit rates extra charges, cost of terminals, terminals themselves and guarantees all lies, they lie about the so called free gas they give, they lie and scam about everything this place is a scam. It is locate d at 1801 MacGill College Ave. ste.900 Montreal Quebece CANADA>> >>>. The y should be shut down by the copps as soon as possible. Major scam.

Responses

  • Ra
    Randy WF Apr 01, 2011

    As far as I'm concerned they are all scams...If there is any mention of lease anywhere in your merchant services you are being ripped off!!! If you are dealing with a reputable merchant services provider they can even tell you what equipment you need and where to buy it (for thousands less than any lease!)
    Join Luis Kim and the rest of these scammed small business owners in fighting back!!!

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    LUIS kim Mar 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We will start the class action suit. Now we are gathering more people.
    Please be a part of us and contact me at [protected] or [email protected]
    You are not alone. Don't give up.
    If you have been scammed by Payment systems, Azura or Ladco, please contact me.

    0 Votes
  • Oa
    Oakville Merchant Nov 14, 2010

    We are small business merchants from Oakville, Ontario. Agree with initial post and some of the comments above as true.
    We were also scammed by Merchant Cash Direct. To sign us for credit card processing by Elavon they charged 800 dollars for processing software. Later we learned that there is no software. Simple Internet browser found in every PC is used for that.
    They promised 400 dollars in gasoline coupons if account signed up by end of the month. After numerous calls we received a coupon. It turned out to be another fraud. www.gasolineredemption.com is another scam company, actually named Tidal Wave Marketing or something, shut down and being prosecuted by prosecutor in Florida.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Catherine A-H Jul 22, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too, here at This and That Laundromat Inc., Niagara Falls, ON have been scammed, yes scammed, by Merchant Cash Direct and THEIR own leasing company Ladco Leasing. I was lured with the promise of a gas card valued at $400.00 to come on board. I signed up (later learning that I was signed at corporate rates euqivalent to an organization with earning brackets of over $100, 000, whereas I am in the $40, 000 poverty earning range), and then of course the guy by last name of Stevens, could not be reached. After months of calling, the spineless man left me voice mail, which I will QUOTE word for word:

    “Yeah, hi Catherine, this is Barry calling, Merchant Cash Direct, um, I was calling uh in regard to the gasoline card promotion, that we had spoke of back uh, when you had come on board. Uh, I had been notified that, uh due to your credit rating you were ineligible for the gas card, so I did want to let you know that uh, why it hasn’t arrived, and it had just come to my attention today, I thought we had talked about it. Anyway, have a great season Catherine. Bye-Bye.”

    So how does an organization qualify to LEASE equipment, AND sign on with Merchant Cash Direct with a bad credit rating? Far as I'm concerned, I do not have a bad credit rating, I pay most of my stuff by personal credit card, and via cheque with the vendors whom I order from over and over again. When needed, I inject my personal line of credit to pay bills, hence my organization is usually up to date on bills.

    Then there's LADCO Leasing. Another rip off artist. My undated contract stated $45.00 per month, yet each month they continued to remove $56.85 from my account.

    Lastly, I have NEVER received an INTERAC sign for my door, and it took about six complaint calls to get the VISA/MASTERCARD signs out of them. Their customer service leaves something to be desired, or rather it's their lack thereof.

    I recently (May 20th, 2010) have cut them off & signed on with another company with whom is saving my about 50% over Merchant's lack of services.

    God forbid if you are considering this company. Good luck if so.

    Sign me as highly dissatified...

    0 Votes
  • Is this a scam?

    I was called last week and again this week from Pho at Onesource Merchant Solutions and told that are working on behalf of Visa and Mastercard and that the banks are keeping the difference between what they are charging and what Visa and Mastercard allow them to charge. I was told that they will send me a check for the difference. They told me they will save me 30% or more on my transaction fees and all I have to do is send in merchant statement. Sounded familiar. I was called months ago and was given the same line from Alex at the Canadian Merchants Association. After a little digging I found that they have the same phone number. Obviously the same company changing names to stay ahead of the law. Below are some links to some of the other names they are using AVOID THEM AT ALL COST !!!

    http://www.eyeforweb.net/ashok/onesourcemerchantsolutions/
    http://www.eyeforweb.net/ashok/canadiancomplianceservices/
    http://www.eyeforweb.net/ashok/canadianmerchantpayments/
    http://www.eyeforweb.net/ashok/canadianmerchantsgroup/
    http://www.eyeforweb.net/ashok/canadianpaymentgroup/
    http://www.eyeforweb.net/ashok/loyaltyadvantage/
    http://www.eyeforweb.net/ashok/onesourcemerchantsolutions/
    http://www.merchantcashdirect.com/index.php
    http://www.the-cma.ca/


    I am assuming the links will remain active until they see this post and will move or change them.

    Good Luck !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ye
    yehbadubadoya Nov 03, 2009

    MCD=CMA = Scam

    0 Votes
  • Ye
    yehbadubadoya Nov 03, 2009

    The only thing that is unlikely and not true is that you converted 8 locations. What is your companies name? what about it seems unlikely? that Merchant Cash Direct is a boiler room with 30 people? That it is run by a convicted criminal named Maurice? goto FTC website and see for your self. They lie about everything, just check a statement from Tangerine and you will see that they add all kind of hidden charges. If you are happy let's have your name and number as a refereence? You arenothing but a shill form MCD and CMA all one big scam. The RCMP should shut this scam down already. Ervery legit processor and Bank calls MCD a boiler scam. The rates are misrepresented by the scammers. The hidden charges are not disclosed. The non-cancelable contract is misrepresented. It that is not a scam what is?

    0 Votes
  • Ze
    Zen Retail Nov 02, 2009

    This seems highly unlikely to me as I have converted 8 of my locations with this company and they have been extremely helpful and knowledgable and have allowed me to reduce my overhead significantly.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.