The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
MBTOUTLET-US.COMFAKE MBT SHOES

H

I ORDERED AN MBT M-WALK APPROX 2 WEEKS AGO AND RECEIVED THE PACKAGE YESTERDAY TO FIND OUT THAT IT WAS A FAKE ONE. I HAVE SEVERAL MBTS AND I KNOW THE DIFFERENCE WHEN YOU'RE WEARING ONE. IT REALLY LOOKS REAL INSIDE AND OUT BUT WHEN YOU IT, YOU WILL KNOW THAT'S ITS NOT THE REAL ONE...
I WENT TO THEIR WEBSITE AND FOUND OUT THAT THEIR ACCOUNT WAS SUSPENDED AND THERE WAS NO ADDRESS/ PHONE NUMBER TO CALL SO I CAN RETURN IT. THIS IS A BID SCAM. THEY ARE CHANGING THEIR WEBSITE EVERY SINGLE DAY WITH EITHER MBTOUTLET-US.NET AND DIFFERNT NAMES. DO NOT GET FOOLED BY THESE SCAM... IT WAS VERY TEMPTING BECAUSE YOU CAN GET MBTS CHEAP FROM THEM BUT NOW I KNOW WHY...SO BEWARE OF THIS SCAM BGOOD FOR NOTHING HEARTLESS, EVIL ONES.

Responses

  • Li
    LibbyO Aug 21, 2009

    I think I just got ripped off by them, too. I actually ordered a different style but they sent me MWalks. They absolutely will not make it right and are acting like I should keep the shoes and they will give me a discount on the ones I ordered. I cannot get them to understand that I don't want them, don't need them and I want my money back or the shoes I ordered. I've never dealt with such idiots before in my life, and had I known that they were in China and that I would have no protection through Paypal (I didn't buy them through ebay) I never would have made the transaction.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    taymarie Aug 31, 2009

    I think I got ripped off too. The first time I wore my M-walks the side of the heel started cracking. I tried on my sister-in-law's and they felt a lot different than mine do. The ones I ordered came from China. Like the above poster, I would have not ordered them had I known that. I've written them emails (as they have no phone number) but have received no reply. Scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ph
    Philippe Bougard Sep 06, 2009

    Ditto. The shoes received were too small and when I went back the the site, it had been taken down. Guess we lost $120.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    art prof Nov 11, 2009

    Thank you for your postings. I found the site today as I was looking for good price on MBTs after paying full price at a premium store. I could not believe how good their prices are, so began carefully looking at their site and searching for reviews. A notice about Fakes was on EBay, so I googled mbt fakes and found your comments. The company is still around. I will stick with companies I know and pay a sale price instead of an unbelievable discount.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scienceteachey Mar 25, 2010

    I'm having a similar problem with www.topsmbt.com. I did not do enough research before buying these and saw them for such a good deal that I went ahead with the sale. After reading about these fraud websites later that same day I emailed topsmbt.com (the only way to contact them of course, no 1-800 number, no live chat, etc). I've been in contact with them for over a week and I am getting nowhere. I told them to cancel and refund, yet they shipped days later anyways, and now they have ceased communication. Today I went back to their website and it has changed from a week ago when I purchased. They actually admit, now, to not being authentic MBT shoes. Isn't that just great. So I guess I'll see what arrives from China...if it ever arrives (some people on other complaints aren't even receiving any shoes at all!). I know I'm not getting a refund though, that's for certain. I've called my credit card and told them of the situation and the are sending me a dispute/investigation form. I recommend you do the same, but your posts are from quite some time ago, so I don't know if they will honor it. I also had them change my account number because from further research I did on these fraud websites, they will use your information for identity theft, or just to charge you again in the case that your credit card deems them fraudulent and recoups the money.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    dobey Jun 01, 2010

    mbtonsale.com are they the real deal or fakes? any experience with this company?

    0 Votes
  • Ed
    edon5 Jun 23, 2010

    can anyone tell me if mbt 123.com is fake or real ? I ordered these shoes thinking they we're authentic. I have written many e-mails to them with no response. The shoes are supposedly in transit now. I found out that all mbt's are made in either china, vietnam, or korea. Some use unauthozied manufacturer.

    0 Votes
  • Ze
    zeynepdogan Oct 19, 2011

    http://www.mbts-online.com/ is definetely fake!!! please be aware, they send me fake mbt's and they didnt respond any of my mails!!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.