Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Massland Group Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Massland Group
Reviews and Complaints

Massland Group's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
massland.com.au

Learn how the rating is calculated

3.0 6 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Massland Group Complaints 6

ComplaintsBoard
D
9:30 pm EST

Massland Group Not as advertised - fraud, misrepresentation

Scammed over $30 million and counting from Australian people

See link for full details.

https://andreadavies.com.au/guru/mark-rolton/

Mark Rolton’s Company is Massland.com.au Has No ASIC AFSL financial advisory dealers license - no real estate lincence, he also blatantly offers wealth advice - but disguises it as education- through books, useless rip off courses and webinars - like all the wealth gurus do. Fraudulent misrepresentation, false and misleading advertising, failing directors duties. Breaching [sic] corporates Act. Deceiving and lying to customers. Overpromising, false results statements, fake testimonials to lure customers. He tricks people to buy his dodgy, useless $5000 how to make millions course/ system that he promises will make you a property millionaire in one year or less - he makes his money from selling the expensive useless course/ system that he ripped off from the internet and he never delivers on his joint ventures.. front running customers to get better deals for himself.. the customers are left broke and disillusioned

Don’t fall for his sales pitches ! He only wants your $$$.

Hopefully he will be stopped

Desired outcome: Return the $30 million scammed.

Read full review of Massland Group
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
10:31 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Massland Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

Massland Group Don't honour refunds of deposits taken

Mark Rolton Massland are among the spruikers who travel far and wide preying on the Aussie Battlers who are looking for the answer to their property struggles, sign up now, don't miss out.
Give them your credit card details and pay the small fee of $5, 000 for their introductory course and let them convince you that you need the pro edition course conclave that will have mark rolton fund your deal.
What's that you can't keep up with the repayments for the $34,700 conclave course?
Well you can attend the 3 day bootcamp another year but you're not entitled to receiving any of your deposit back no matter your circumstances. They will follow it up month after month to pay the remaining fee to attend the course another year when you have paid the outstanding balance, but are unwilling to refund any of your hard earned money.

$34, 700 in total for the Conclave course. $12485 in total was my deposit including the introductory Massland course of $5, 000.
The Mark Rolton Massland Conclave selling point is that you will get Mark Rolton funding for projects you find.
This is their number 1 marketing technique Australia wide to anyone without enough cash to do a deal of their own.
For a small deposit and a remaining amount that can be split up into 12 easy payments, you can pay what you have saved up and have Mark Rolton fund YOUR deal, only $34, 700 for singles.
Unfortunately it wasn't until after attending the hype Seminar where Mark pulls up in his latest high performance sport car was when I started doing my own due diligence on Mark Rolton. Among the pages and pages of negative reviews on Google, Facebook & Complaints board, I wasn't able to find one person who had their deal accepted by Mark Roltons Massland or one positive review of their experience with either of the two courses on offer.

I was stupid to trust someone who asks for your credit card details on the first date. I am still seeking my refund unsuccessfully as of yet and stress to anyone thinking this is the answer... It isn't, you can't pay for a course and think it's going to fix all your problems or push you into the right direction where you start transacting on on these property deals. Focus on yourself and what you need to make things happen, rely on yourself and take action! Please Educate yourself, the internet is free and you don't need the next big course to become successful.
Mark Rolton preys on a certain Australian who doesn't know where the next step is and it's really sad to see all the same people in the same position throw what money they do have at a course that isn't going to fix the small problems that need to be taken care of first.
TAKE ACTION & STAY AWAY FROM MARK ROLTONS MASSLAND

Read full review of Massland Group and 1 comment
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
T
T
Tea Saunia
Camira, AU
Dec 22, 2020 7:50 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

HI, I rang Massland Group how to join the group and they said they will send me a form to fill . I did not filled the form because they put me in level 2, which $6000 without my consent. I want the to join level 1 which is $3000. So I sent them an email complaining about that, but they never answered my email but still withdraw almost $500 month. I was angry of that and I did not sign an AGREEMENT FORM. I stopped them from withdrawing money out of my account, but it was late, they withdraw $4000 out of my account. I want all my money back because I have every reasons why I did not signed the agreement form.

ComplaintsBoard
M
9:45 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Massland Group Masslands property options coaching, training and joint venture program.

Lots of talk but no substance to the training. Lots of mindset stuff, which is fine if I was paying for a personal development seminar. I met past students who said Mark Cherry picks deals and then somehow reworks the profit more in his favor. I mean it's already 65/35 in his favor. So he gets you to pay to partner with him. We do all the leg work, he picks the ones he wants to do, then he screws the student. Nice teacher. Not very ethical. it seems he wants you to pay him to do his course and buy his properties. Students are not partners, they are just another revenue stream. (scam artist) More ethical ‘gurus' like Dymphna Boholt openly criticize Mark for selling his own properties and sees this as a conflict of interest. Which of course it is. Unprofessional

Staff are very helpful in the sign up process then disappear in the support area. Again it's all about what they can get out of you not how much value they can deliver. So far I've received no value for my money.
Beware: this company is simply after your money.

Read full review of Massland Group and 1 comment
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
D
D
Daniel Brewer
US
Mar 06, 2022 10:01 pm EST

We have decades of these charlatans and you'd think by now the tell tale signs of their business models would warn people not to give them money.

They have no morals.

Is Massland Group Legit?

Massland Group earns a trustworthiness rating of 100%

Highly recommended, but caution will not hurt.

Our conclusion: Massland Group stands out for their exceptional legitimacy, according to ComplaintsBoard’s detailed analysis. This highlights Massland Group's reputation as a trustworthy leader in their field. Customers can rely on Massland Group's services, assured they're dealing with a highly reputable and fully legitimate company.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Massland Group. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and 2 emails, as well as social media account. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

Massland.com.au has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Massland.com.au has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Massland.com.au regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from Massland Group.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • The website belonging to Massland Group has a low number of visitors, which could be a red flag for users. However, it's important to conduct additional research to fully evaluate the website's legitimacy and trustworthiness.
ComplaintsBoard
M
8:11 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Massland Group Sham company-profits from courses not property

I saw a webinar presentation hosted by Mark Rolton of Massland, promising to partner with him on deals. Where we find the property, he pays for the DA and we split the profits when on sold. This sounded good so I booked a call. I heard all the sales person had to say but told them I wasn't interested in the course I wanted to become a money partner. I already understand options and have done some property deals already. I was looking to do bigger projects and wanted a money partner. The salesman was very smooth talking and although I said I wasn't sure and I needed to think about he convinced me I could start with a payment plan then pay in full in a couple of months to receive the discount as it was the only way to partner with Mark. I still didn't like the idea that I had to pay Mark to bring deals to him, but for some reason I gave the sales person my credit card. It's only been a couple of months and I realized I have other options for money partners and don't need to pay someone to share deals with me so I asked for a refund of the 3 payments I already made. Not only did they NOT acknowledge my request, they continued to take money out of my account. I called the accounting department and even emailed management but nothing. No response. So apparently they are happy to talk to you if they can take your money, but not happy if they have to give it back.
Warning: stay away from Mark Rolton - Massland and their associated company knowledge source. If they really make so much money from property why do they hold on so tight to course fees. Sham

Read full review of Massland Group
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
3:45 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Massland Group has left an official reply on this complaint.

Massland Group Massland warranty worthless

Massland

After being targeted by a very persuasive webinar presentation hosted by Mark Roulton of Massland, I found myself curious enough to fill in my contact details. I soon received a phone call from a very smooth and slick female sales rep urging me to sign up. If I sounded hesitant, she assured me that I would be absolutely protected by a 30-Days Money Back Warranty during which I would receive a full refund with no questions asked if I were to feel dissatisfied in any way. During the said 30 days period, she promised I would be given the opportunity to try out their software and to review the self study materials. On the strength of her promise and the assurance provided, I allowed her to debit $337.00 from my credit card - as my 1st installment - and in order to begin my 30-days Money Back Free Trial. That day was 5th July 2016.
I waited for more than 3 weeks but I never received the promised software or the password access to any online software. As for the study materials, I understand it got lost in the mail. I then went on an extended vacation to Queensland and gave them details of my new mailing address which is a security gated community where no strangers are allowed but letter boxes of all residents within are provided and prominently located at the security gate for the ease and convenience of the postman. For parcel delivery, the postman can therefore easily leave behind a card advising how and where the recipient can proceed to collect the parcel. However, to date, there has been no advice from Aust Post advising me of any delivery of Massland's learning materials.
I complained but to no avail. Finally, feeling exasperated, I rang and wrote to the company on 29th July informing them that I wish to exercise my right to cancel and terminate and requested a refund under the company's Warranty.
They agreed to my request but only if I returned their learning material but how am I able to return something I have not received? When I wrote and rung the company again, they promised that someone would contact me but nobody did.
It is now already 22nd August. To date, they have still not refunded my $337.00.
So if anyone out there is being targeted by Massland, please beware! Be extremely careful for their warranty, promises and assurances mean nothing!

Read full review of Massland Group and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
R
R
ravi650
US
Mar 06, 2017 1:22 am EST

Please report this to the credit card provider for a refund

ComplaintsBoard
R
8:29 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Massland Group has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Tread carefully if you are considering the Massland Options programs which are promoted by Mark Rolton. The theory is sound but the stage numbers and promises are wildly unrealistic in most cases. Also be aware that there are differences from State to State in terms of how the theory can be applied and Mark Rolton is from Queensland. Mark Rolton is a self...

Read full review of Massland Group and 40 comments

Massland Group Reviews 0

Looks like Massland Group has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent Massland Group, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

Overview of Massland Group complaint handling

Massland Group reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Apr 3, 2014. The latest review Not as advertised - fraud, misrepresentation was posted on Feb 24, 2022. The latest complaint Don't honour refunds of deposits taken was resolved on Nov 04, 2020. Massland Group has an average consumer rating of 3 stars from 6 reviews. Massland Group has resolved 3 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Massland Group Contacts

  2. Massland Group phone numbers
    +61 755 317 822
    +61 755 317 822
    Click up if you have successfully reached Massland Group by calling +61 755 317 822 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have successfully reached Massland Group by calling +61 755 317 822 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Massland Group by calling +61 755 317 822 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Massland Group by calling +61 755 317 822 phone number
  3. Massland Group emails
  4. Massland Group address
    Level 1, 1095 Gold Coast Highway, Palm Beach, New South Wales, 4221, Australia
  5. Massland Group social media
  6. Nick
    Checked and verified by Nick This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jul 10, 2024

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.