SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

MasseurFinder.commale massage website

1
D Aug 21, 2018 Review updated:

There is no way to contact anyone at this company. They process your credit card for hundreds of $ and when you have a problem you are on your own. The contact us function does not work and no phone # is listed.

I don't understand why Male Massage Therapist use this site when there are much better supported options.

The only reason Gay Men use this is because it is first page on Google searches.

Responses

  • J
      Sep 04, 2018

    I agree ... I've tried reaching out to them as well and its extremely difficult. I finally reached out to their parent company and received some generic response. When I replied to the email with a question no ever responded and that was over a month ago.

    I started using rentmasseur.com instead. They are much cheaper and they actually do respond to their users.

    +2 Votes
  • R
      Jun 09, 2019

    @Jake88 Try https://personaltouch.directory they are very helpful and cost much less for massage advertisers...

    +1 Votes
  • H
      Oct 16, 2018
    Masseurfinder.com - Eric Spangler
    Huntington Beach
    California
    United States

    He is not mentally fit to be on any website. He suffers from a personality disorder. A regular Dr, Jekyll and Mr. Hyde.

    +3 Votes
  • D
      Oct 19, 2018

    I find HotMasseur.com much more effective and cheaper than rentmasseur. But what masseurfinder charges is insane.

    +1 Votes
  • J
      Oct 19, 2018

    How is HotMasseur.com cheaper and more effective than rentmasseur.com. Rent masseur charges their masseurs one flat rate of $39.95 where as Hot masseur's basic plan option is $39 and their highest plan is $89. Also I just checked and for Chicago hot masseur only has 5 masseurs where as rent masseur has over 60. But I do agree that masseur finder charges way to much.

    +5 Votes
  • D
      Oct 25, 2018

    @Jake88 I have been using RentMasseur and Adam 4 Adam Pro for my listings. A4A I get far more response from potential clients.

    +1 Votes
  • R
      Jun 09, 2019

    @Dan Ferrell PersonalTouch.directory is free to list and they advertise their listings/site

    0 Votes
  • B
      Oct 23, 2018

    I agree they are way over priced & the look of the website is out dated~ my main problem is the way they censor the masseurs~ i mean they want you to pay $100 a month & then you can't even tell your customers, what your offering.. I understand they are scared & don't want to end up like Backpage, but they are using back page masseurs? When you charge $150-$200 or more for a "therapeutic" massage as they call it, that's hooker prices lol. Now i know upscale spas can charge that much, but these are same guys from rent boy & backpage. Yes they have done a great job, making the guys look legitimate & most are, but you can't turn a porn star into a house wife, no matter how you try to make it look.

    +2 Votes
  • T
      Oct 31, 2018

    I am from Montreal. I travel down to Florida 4 months a year and provide massages there as well from a luxury location. I advertize in Montreal using some Canadian only sites that are quite open as to descriptions and photos. I also advertize on masseurfinder and rentmasseur. I agree with the post that rentmasseur is much more responsive from a customer service point of view. Masseurfinder used to respond but they no longer respond to any of my emails od edits. They deleted my testimonials unilaterally. They deleted my g-rated pics unilaterally. Next they deleted my awesome description without notification. I can no longer edit my ad or contact them so I cancelled my subscription. Looking for some guidance on US sites??? I am aware of backpage, rentboy and other legal situations.

    +1 Votes
  • J
      Nov 13, 2018

    had a massage last night and it was a 4 handed massage that was supposed to go for an hour. First, they had me pay them in advance (320/hr for 4 handed) then only massaged me for 30 mins. I left because I felt very uncomfortable since they jerked me off (I didn't know that was going to happen and it made me feel uncomfortable since it hadn't been mentioned). Today (11/13) I tried to get my half of my money back since they only massaged me for 30 mins and when I told them that I should only pay half since they only massaged me for half the time. They told me that it wasn't a good excuse to "steal" their money. Since it was paid through paypal, I tried to get it back through them but they said it wasn't possible, I've requested my money from them 17 times via paypal and they keep denying it. Second, through the communication they also said that if I tried to take my money back that they would show our conversations and the VIDEO AND PICS they took! I had no idea they were video tapping me or taking pics! I feel even more uncomfortable and more importantly I feel violated. These two are from Miami and are visiting Denver! I wanted to report their profile but Masseurfinder does not have any option to do that! So I contacted the cops and we will be going over there tonight! Masseurfinder needs to do a better job of screening their "massage therapists." If anything this is a website for sexual predators!

    -4 Votes
  • I
      Jan 15, 2019

    Although the people behind the website try to hide behind different trusts and po box numbers in different cities and states, the contact information to guys responsible for running the website is easy accesible online in companys registry and other services : Leif Byron Strickland (LOS ANGELES, CA and Dallas, TX area ) :[protected]@yahoo.com, [protected]@massagebyleif.com, [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@leifstrickland.com;
    Tomas Milar (LAS VEGAS): [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@startupr.com, [protected]@dps411.com
    The customer service dude is Benjamin Star (no contact info found).
    If they dont have the balls to face the people who finance their lives, travels, hobbies and also the legal system as clearly they are paranoid, they should better abandon running that website.

    +3 Votes
  • R
      Aug 26, 2019

    @Inedependent Reporter These guys are total a-holes. The site changed radically with the FOSTA-SESTA laws. They deleted 9/10ths of my reviews - reviews I had been collecting for years. And now you can't contact them. The same masseurs appear on the home page every day. The listings are put in an unfair order, giving some masseurs advantages. They removed the "ratings" feature - which is something my clients always used. I'm about to quit the site. They don't seem to care at all.

    0 Votes
  • H
      May 23, 2019

    masseurfinder used to be great up til 2016, they used to have great customer service. but since the arrest and closure of rentboy website they freaked out, but to point of not having customer service at all .that is weird

    0 Votes
  • B
      Jun 04, 2019
    MasseurFinder.com - Christian , dallas
    United States

    why can I not make a negative, or any review, for a new masseur in dallas???

    This masseuse charged for a bad massage
    I have em been hurting all week
    Also his ad says 5 years exp
    And he to, d me he had 2 yrs

    0 Votes
  • E
      Sep 13, 2019

    @buddyboy1 Hey. U cant post a review. The rule is...U have to send the review to the masseur who needs to FIRST approve it. He will then post it to the website. That way the masseur is responsible for making sure the review complies with the rules. So NO ONE will EVER get a bad review.

    0 Votes
  • B
      Jul 01, 2019

    hello Guys here's a new site that will dominate the on-demand massage service
    https://Masseurz.com its free to join you will get 60 days free.

    plus i have inside information about this website that will be upgraded to a huge system that will knock off masseur finder and any other massage service online.

    signup now while its free before the major system upgrade is when Masseurz.com will start charging money for the account.

    +1 Votes
  • J
      Jul 07, 2019

    ken gave a great massage incorporating many tecniques resulting in a satisfying experience

    0 Votes
  • J
      Jul 07, 2019

    ken provided a great massage using varied techniques with skill resulting in a satisfying experience

    0 Votes
  • J
      Jul 07, 2019

    Ken provide a great massage incorporating a varied number of techniques resulting in a satisfying experience

    0 Votes
  • P
      Jul 17, 2019
    MasseurFinder.com - Cannot see masseur contact information
    Masseurfinder
    United Kingdom

    I cannot find how to contact those masseurs listed on the site

    +1 Votes
  • D
      Sep 03, 2019
    MasseurFinder.com - Massage
    Anthony (from Atlanta but currently visiting Boston)
    United States

    Horrible massage and even worse, not the same person as in pictures. There should be a way of red flagging this person. The fact that I have to write anymore than this is ridiculous so I'll stop here. Do what's right and ban him.

    0 Votes
  • E
      Sep 13, 2019

    I just advertise onhttp://bodywork4men.com/ I get a lot of work from here.

    0 Votes
  • E
      Sep 13, 2019

    I just advertise on http://bodywork4men.com/ I get a lot of work from here.

    0 Votes
  • W
      Sep 24, 2019

    Masseurfinder.com's owner/operator is Leif B. Strickland and the legal rep is Michael J Stern - Legal Counsel for Intrepid Web Services LLC @ Stern Law Practice, 137 N Larchmont Blvd # 202, Los Angeles, CA 90004

    You also need to submit a complaint to Los Angeles Joint Regional Intelligence Center (FBI) online at https://www.jric.org/default.aspx/MenuItemID/282/MenuGroup/_Home.htm

    +3 Votes
  • R
      Sep 29, 2019
    MasseurFinder.com - subscription/ Refund
    United States

    Hello There,
    I have been debited the amount of 99 usd without even activating my account and subscription
    can you please cancel the transaction or refund it to my bank account
    details:

    Name:
    Ramzy Hammoudene
    Email:
    [protected]@hotmail.com

    let me know if you need more info
    regards

    0 Votes
  • J
      Nov 02, 2019
    MasseurFinder.com - Website access from I-Phone 7
    United States

    When I access masseurfinder.com and select a location, I get the listings but no contact information. Why is that? I also have a problem on my Mac with being able to access the page saying : Safari can't open the page "https://www.masseurfinder.com/" because Safari can't establish a secure connection to the server "www.masseurfinder.com".

    0 Votes
  • B
      Nov 14, 2019

    new free directory listing for massage therapists in new york city
    https://MaleMassageNyc.com

    0 Votes

Post your comment