The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
M & M Modification - David Green - http://www.bankattorney.us/Loan Modificaiton Fraud - SCAM

Mike Miller and Al Mignone of M & M Modification and the Law offices of David Green told me to stop making my payments so i could pay for their service and lower my rate to a 2%. I went with them because they are with a law firm - Long Story Short I am living with my sister now and they will not return my phone calls if there is anyone else out there like this please put your info on a post so we can hire a attorney to shut them down. They Scammed me who knows how many more people they scammed.

David
Eagen Minnesota

More M & M Modification - David Green - http://www.bankattorney.us/ Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Mi
    Mike J Aug 06, 2009

    Can you explain your story a little better so we know more about what happened? Can you add details?

    1 Votes
  • Fl
    Flie on the wall Aug 06, 2009

    First thing save my home is making false allegation against M&M Modifications and the David Green Law Firm. The statement posted on this site is totally false, if you would like to verify who is really scamming people please contact Martin May at the Michigan Attorney Generals office, his number is [protected].Save my home is under investigation for taken money from home owners and then not following through with the services that they where suppose to perform. I am not one to throw stones but save my home has done a terrible job of modifying home owner’s mortgages. There are a number of customers including myself that are working with the Attorney General of Michigan to give the people there justice. In the last week I have been contacted by five customers that have lost there homes because of save my home. If you have any concerns with M&M Modifications or the David Green Law Firm please contact them! They answer there phones and they are not changing there company names and phone numbers to avoid customer complaints. Last week a customer called Andrew Capelli # [protected] save my homes in house counsel and he told me that Andrew yelled at him and told him to never call him again. I don’t know what to think when Andrew Capelli phone# [protected] tells the customers not to call him, and then he hangs up on them. Give him a call and see what type of response you get from him. In parting this complaint was posted by someone that obviously wants to discredit M&M Modification and the Law Office of David Green. Chad J., Jason McCallum and Justin McCallum nice try guys, you must have got a hold of some good JUICE! That’s steroids for those of you out of the loop. One last thing everyone knows that Franklin United is the same company as save my home and for those of you who don’t know, you will soon enough. Debt care and then a Loan Modification nice, check out there new website http://www.franklinunited.com/ . If you look at the testimonials on this site and the testimonials on the save my home site which is http://www.savemyhomeusa.com/ it is the same thing. I want someone to tell me why the testimonials on both the sites are the same if one is a non profit and save my home is not? And if you look at the dates on the Modifications they are from April and May, have they not completed a Modification since May? That Chad is a slippery SOB, but he won’t get out of this one so easily.

    1 Votes
  • Ge
    Get the facts Aug 07, 2009

    Cox Files Briefs in Defense of Michigan Civil Rights Initiative

    Contact: John Sellek or Matt Frendewey [protected]

    Cox Files Briefs in Defense of Michigan Civil Rights Initiative
    AG Defends Challenge to Michigan Constitutional Amendment
    that Prohibits Preferential Treatment by Public Institutions

    LANSING - Attorney General Mike Cox today announced that his office filed briefs in the U.S. Sixth Circuit Court of Appeals in Cincinnati in defense of the Michigan Civil Rights Initiative, also known as Proposal 2. Proposal 2 is a constitutional amendment passed by voters in 2006 that prohibits public institutions from discriminating against, or granting preferential based on that person's race, sex, color, ethnicity, or national origin. Cox filed the briefs after two groups - one led by the Coalition to Defend Affirmative Action (BAMN) and another group referred to as Cantrell, lost their challenge against the constitutional amendment at the U.S. District Court in Detroit.

    "Three years ago, the citizens of Michigan spoke loud and clear when they overwhelmingly voted to amend our constitution and end the use of preferences in public institutions, " said Cox. "I am confident the court will again reject this attempt by activists to overturn the will of the people."

    Cox was the only statewide public official to support Proposal 2 in 2006, which was passed by the voters by a margin of approximately 58% to 42%. It then became Article 1, Section 26 of the Michigan Constitution.

    In November 2006, a group of plaintiffs lead by BAMN filed a lawsuit in the U.S. District Court challenging Proposal 2 on federal equal protection grounds. In December 2006, a group known as Cantrell, consisting of university students, prospective students, professors and others filed a second lawsuit against Proposal 2 in the District Court, also on federal equal protection grounds.

    On March 18, 2008, the Federal District Court in Detroit agreed with Cox's arguments and ruled that Proposal 2 did not violate the Equal Protection Clause of the United States Constitution. Both groups of plaintiffs appealed that decision to the Sixth Circuit Court of Appeals, leading to today's filing.

    In the briefs, Cox argues that Proposal 2 is constitutional because it does not violate concepts of equal protection, it prohibits discrimination in all forms, and it properly eliminates any advantage given to individuals based on race, sex, ethnicity or national origin.

    The cases are commonly known as Coalition to Defend Affirmative Action, et al. v. Attorney General Mike Cox, and Cantrell, et al. v. Attorney General Mike Cox.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    Get the facts Aug 07, 2009

    Cox Charges Five for Foreclosure Rescue Fraud

    Contact: John Sellek or Matt Frendewey [protected]
    Agency: Attorney General


    LANSING - Attorney General Mike Cox today announced that his office has filed 18 charges against four companies and one individual for committing foreclosure rescue fraud. Cox also issued warnings to 17 companies regarding complaints from residents about their practices. Michigan law prohibits "foreclosure rescue" companies, which provide foreclosure advice, from making misleading or false statements, or charging service fees before any service is completed.
    "Preying on residents in the process of losing their homes is not only shameful, it's illegal, " said Cox. "Today we are sending a message that mortgage rescue fraud will not be tolerated."
    The charges resulted from the Attorney General's office conducting undercover operations based on complaints from homeowners and include one count of unauthorized use of the Great Seal of the State of Michigan and 17 counts of violating Michigan's Credit Services Act (CSA). The CSA prohibits charging fees before completing services when seeking to negotiate a loan on behalf of a homeowner. The Credit Services Act carries a maximum penalty of 90 days in jail and/or $1, 000 fine, and allows the Attorney General's office to seek restitution for affected consumers.
    Misleading or false statements made by the companies included guarantees to prevent foreclosure and assertions consumers could avoid foreclosure regardless of their credit score, home appraisal, or debt to income ratio. Victims were charged between $595 and $3, 000.
    Those charged include:

    Save My Home USA of Madison Heights
    o Four counts of violating the CSA (43rd District Court, Oakland

    County)
    o Charged victims between $595 and $2, 000 before completion of

    services and advised consumers not to communicate with their

    mortgage company.

    Help4homeowners of Birmingham
    o Three counts of violating the CSA (48th District Court, Oakland

    County)
    o Falsely claimed a 97% success rate, charged before completion

    of services, and its employee admitted they had no loan training.
    Payment Doctors of Livonia

    o Two counts of violating the CSA (48th District Court, Oakland

    County)
    o Made false claims and charged before completion of services.

    Michigan Economic Reinstatement Program (MERP) of Livonia and

    owner Mark Alan Aloe of Farmington Hills
    o Four counts of violating the CSA and one count of unauthorized

    use of the Great Seal of the State of Michigan (47th District

    Court, Oakland County)
    o Charged victims between $360 and $3, 000 before completion of

    services, made false claims, and used business cards with state

    seal but did not work for the State of Michigan. Aloe faces 90

    days in jail and/or a $1, 000 fine.

    Attorney General Cox also sent letters to 17 other companies warning that their practices may be in violation of state law and requested more information about their business:

    1. AFS Loan Modification Corp, Redondo Beach, CA
    2. Apply 2 Save, Inc./Apply2Save, Coeur D'Alene, ID
    3. Elect Group LLC, Deerfield Beach, FL
    4. Equity Recovery Services, Towsen, MD
    5. Federal Home Savers, Comniack, NY
    6. Financial Solution Center, Corona, CA
    7. Fresh Start Home Modification, Woodbury Heights, NJ
    8. Fresh Start Program/Fresh Start Mortgage Assistance, Fresh Start Mortgage Solutions, Mortgage Assistance Solutions, Clearwater, FL
    9. Hope Now Modifications, LLC, Cherry Hill Twp., NJ
    10. IMC Financial, Clearwater, FL
    11. Kirkland Young LLC, Miami Beach, FL
    12. National Home Loan Assistance Program, San Diego, CA
    13. New Hope Loan Modification, Bellmawr, NJ
    14. Oceanview Investments, Oceanview Investment Services Corp.,

    Fort Lauderdale, FL
    15. Peoples First Financial, San Diego, CA
    16. Pope & Associates Mortgage, Ontario, CA
    17. Savemtg.com, Galthersburg, MD

    Cox urged consumers who may have been victims of any of these companies to contact the Attorney General's office. He reminds consumers of four quick tips in order to help avoid foreclosure rescue fraud:
    1. When seeking help with foreclosure, homeowners can find free

    help by calling the Michigan State Housing Development

    Authority at [protected].
    2. Homeowners are not required to pay to speak with their lender or

    servicer.
    3. Never pay up front for help with negotiating your loan or working

    with your servicer.
    4. If you believe you may be a victim or mortgage fraud or

    foreclosure rescue fraud, call the Attorney General's office toll-

    free at [protected].


    Attorney General Mike Cox has made prosecuting mortgage fraud a priority for his office. In 2008, Cox created a mortgage fraud unit and teamed up with the Michigan State Police and other law enforcement agencies to tackle the problem. In the last six months alone, Cox has charged one dozen people with mortgage fraud-related offenses. Cox's office has held seven mortgage foreclosure forums to help families stay in their homes during these difficult times.
    The defendants are being notified today and are expected to be arrested or turn themselves in shortly.
    A criminal charge is merely an accusation and the defendants are presumed innocent unless proven guilty.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    get-a-life-fire-on-the-wall Aug 10, 2009

    Fire on the wall --- This does not even make sense. You sell crack to children and smoke heroine with your friends on the weekend. GET A LIFE AND IN OTHER POSTS IT LOOKS LIKE YOU ARE UPSET ABOUT MONEY THAT THEY OWE YOU... HERE IS A IDEA HIRE A ATTORNEY IF YOU HAVE A CASE AGAINST THEM.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    a little birdie Aug 13, 2009

    Hey "get-a-life" after you are forced by the MI AG to refund all those people you scammed and face the IRS music, you won't have a pot to pi$$ in.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    JESSICA0001 Aug 18, 2009

    THANK YOU SAVEMYHOMEUSA.COM,

    I WOULD LIKE TO THANK SAVE MY HOME USA FOR HELPING ME SAVE MY HOME. I HAVE SEEN A TON OF BASHING ON THIS COMPLAINTS BOARD AND I AM NOT SURE WHAT THE DEAL IS EXCEPT THEY TOOK ME FROM A 8% TO A 3.5 % WITH BANK OF AMERICA AND I WAS 3 MONTHS BEHIND.

    THANK YOU SAVEMYHOMEUSA.COM

    YOU HELPED ME SAVEMYHOME

    0 Votes
  • Be
    bestmodificaitoncompanies Aug 18, 2009

    Loan Modificaiton Fraud - SCAM - ATTORNEY GENERAL
    Complaint Rating: 0 % with 0 votes
    Company information:
    SAVEMYHOMEUSA SCAM
    Madison Heights, Michigan
    United States
    SAVEMYHOMEUSA.COM

    Best Loan Modification Companies - How to Stop Foreclosure

    Countrywide consumers have many question right now concerning Loan Modification Companies and the legitimacy of loan modification programs. However, it has been proven that Loan Modifications are a reality and that it is possible to stop foreclosure proceedings through them.

    According to Hector Milla editor of the “Best Loan Modification Companies” website -- www.BestLoanModificationCompanies.com -- through a loan mod those facing a foreclose proceeding are able to;

    “… lower their payments, secondly they can get a lower interest rate and they can lower their overall principal, finally they are able to stop foreclosure immediately once they get the loan modified …

    But that is not all, the value of homes has decreased and it is very likely that the value of houses close to be foreclosed has been decreased too, then it is possible to save in taxes, a visit to the county tax assessor is highly suggested, see the home values in the area and get information about the way to lower taxes based on the decrease. It is very likely that, if a reduction in taxes is granted that value will be maintained for some time.

    H. Milla added “several people are trying to get their loan modified by themselves, that it is not recommendable if you don’t have some type of real estate background, the paper work can be tricky sometimes, trying to save some money can produce devastating effects in the future by misinterpreting the paperwork involved. The best and smart move is research in order to find a reputable company to handle your loan modification…”

    The number of people desperate to save their homes is enormous nowadays, so lenders are more than willing to help borrowers to resolve foreclosure problems, those that do not know how to stop foreclosure should get --once again-- help from one of the best debt consolidation companies in the market. A home is a dream, use all possible alternatives to keep that dream alive.

    Source: http://www.bestloanmodificationcompanies.com

    Visit for further information, this website has listed the best 3 rated loan modification companies.

    0 Votes
  • To
    to-much-time-on-your-hands Aug 19, 2009

    How Can I Get a Loan Modification and Eliminate My Second Mortgage?

    One of the trickier aspects of loan modification involves second mortgages. Before the market plummeted, many lenders offered 100% financing programs, through the 80/20 program. A first mortgage would be given for 80% of the sales price and a second mortgage would be given for the additional 20%. When lenders started foreclosure proceedings, the second mortgages were often written off as losses since property values declined so quickly.

    In an effort to stall foreclosures, many homeowners would file bankruptcy prior to the sale date, which in essence held up the foreclosure for a few months.

    Bankruptcy laws allow judges to approve certain loan modifications and even give them authority to remove or "strip" the second mortgage lien. This process is only approved under certain circumstances. It is available to those trying to reorganize their debts under a Chapter 13 bankruptcy.

    A Chapter 13 allows the court to reorganize a persons debt, but they cannot change a homestead mortgage. There are certain sections of bankruptcy laws that clearly state that a debt or lien is only secure to the extent of the asset's value. If there is a second mortgage that exceeds the value of the property, than that debt technically is unsecured.

    If you purchased with a 100% financing program, or if you obtained a second mortgage prior to the market crash, you have a fair chance of getting if removed. The court will probably require an appraisal to determine the current property value and it is possible that your second mortgage company might file a motion opposing it. It's not the norm, but it can happen. Once you have the court's approval and have made your payment plans you can get a discharge from the court which in essence extinguishes the second mortgage.

    Many laws vary from state to state. Before filing any sort of bankruptcy, it is in your best interest to consult with an attorney specializing in bankruptcy. Everyone's situation is different and there is no one size fits all plan when modifying.

    0 Votes
  • To
    to-much-time-on-your-hands Aug 20, 2009

    Why Mortgage Loan Modification Is Not Catching On
    Posted by: NuWire Investor @ 5:59 AM
    0 Comments | Links to this post
    The government has invested a lot of political capital, in addition to actual capital, to help struggling homeowners stay in their homes through mortgage modification. However the government is finding little success with this program for a variety of reasons. The following post from Blown Mortgage explains some of the reasons for this.

    Home loan modifications have been presented as the silver bullet that will kill the evil wolf scaring the living daylights out of investors and homeowners. The government does seem to be willing to place its money (or own money) where their collective mouth is. The White House has invested $75 billion of our hard earned bucks into the Making Homes Affordable with the hope that it will prevent 3 to 4 million Americans from losing their home to a bank foreclosure.

    Unfortunately the plan is not exactly burning rubber and is off to a slow start. At the moment only 9% of eligible homeowners are taking advantage of the loan mod plan and have modified their loan terms. The government is not happy with these figures and have begun to pressure and arm-twist banks and lending institutions to get their finger out and start modifying. In a recent report the government named and shamed banks that were not pulling their corporate weight behind the mortgage modification program and are not facilitating the modifications borrowers need.

    Why is this the case? Why are banks so slow to act?

    There are various reasons, most of which we have already discussed in articles here at blownmortgage.com. These include:

    1) Banks are not currently set up for loan modifications. They are set to sell loans and then collect the payments not reduce principals and reduce interest.
    2) The large volume of loan mod applications in such a short period of time.
    3) Lack of information and understanding about the program and how it works.
    4) Mortgage backed securities.

    Why mortgage backed securities?

    Mortgage backed securities are products like futures and stocks companies can buy or sell. Obviously just like with the purchase of the stocks of a company the purchase of mortgage backed securities provides the owner with a say on how the mortgages are managed.

    This is well illustrated by the story of many homeowners that cannot modify their loans because the company that has bought a security backed by their mortgage will not allow them. For instance Wells Fargo may say no to a loan modification you request even though they don’t own your mortgage.

    This is caused by ambiguous rules and a rather shady web of interests and ownership. This is rather sad because it means that the group that is more likely to need help, those whose mortgages were sold or used as a security cannot receive the loan modification they need to stabilize their situation.

    This article has been republished from Blown Mortgage, a mortgage news and analysis site.

    Labels: loan modification
    Why Mortgage Loan Modification Is Not Catching On

    Subscribe to this feed • Email this • Digg This! • Submit to Reddit • Stumble It! • Save to del.icio.us • Share on Facebook

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Grubykot Sep 02, 2009

    As far as I am concerned, we should no longer use the term "Banks", they should be called "Madoffs". They take our tax money to splurge on themselves while we are going without food, chothes just to make payments & stay afloat. The "Madoffs" don't care if you have an excellent credit rating & how hard you have worked to keep one. They do not care if you lose your house, if you have any equity, they will take it & write off the rest of the loan as a tax credit. They do not care if your income has changed drastically as long as they can bleed you even further & throw you out on the streets. I firmly believe, we should have just let the Madoffs fail. Let them all fail becasue they are doing absolutely nothing to help us who subsidize their paychecks! I totally regret for having tried so hard to be financially responsible. It got me no where but to just let what I saved to pay mortgage, taxes, ins run out & find a shopping cart & get a tent. Curse the ones who created "Golden Years", they are horror yrs. Freddie Mac & Fannie Mae should be the 1st ones to go. They are the ones who created this mess in the first place. Just what are the Madoffs going to do when they own all these houses & no one can afford to buy them? Hope to meet them in the streets to give them a piece of my mind! Then we can discuss their prepardness, personnel handling & job performance!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Murphy Sep 22, 2009

    Kirklandyoung is giving me a run around one person tells me one then then another person contact me saying something different, my brother went throught them and nothing and then after he left the home months after kirklandyound the bank offered to drop his house payment in half... sad but 8 months too late... he already left state because they said his house would be up for action and nothing he could. Now I'm out 700.00 plus an about 2100 they have in esc. account (my brother said he got his back) But here is an exsample they told me in the beginning they were going for a % rate or 3.5 % rate at worst my payment was 1270, now they want me to pay 1440 for 4 months and then lump sum of over 6000 in the 5 th month, kirklandyoung said it was to get them to lower my interested if I did so, be when we did a confrance on the phone with Chase, I had to speak up and tell them what was up and chase said we will not lower you loan rate this is just a repayment to get your account current (I died) and was like what I could not pay the payment before and all this just to go back to same payment I was pissed off felt like I was lied too and too adavage of in a divorced state of mind and raising two kids alone and half my income gone and I was dealing with this???? Beware there has to be honest people out here somewhere to help honest people in real trouble like me..

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Pamela1977 Oct 09, 2009

    Save My Home USA, never did a modification for me. I have been working with them since March. Now every # that I have are not valid for them. When I log onto my account, I noticed that their name has changed to LN Processing. I have contacted them several times asking to cancel my process and refund my money. No one will respond to me. I had someone from a Michigan Attorney General office call me yesterday and say they're under investigation. They also said they're with David M. Greeen Law Attorney and said they would help me get a modification. Can anyone give me any information cause I'm in a situation that I've already lost a lot of money because of someone saying they're going to help me and now I have someone else who is saying they will. I really need some good advice cause I don't know who to trust anymore.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Berkbo Jun 09, 2010

    I was having problems with my mortgage because of the economy anf failing health. I used Equity Recovery services LLC in mayrland. I paid them up front 1, 400.00 dollars with the promise my problems would be solved becuse they would mediate with county wide. Country wide was taken over by Bank of America which later foeclosed on me. During this time George Dinekos and the thiefs were shutdown with no notification given to anyone. I tried to contact them but when they were shutdown I was left with no passdown or information about the status of my account. I tried to work with BAC but told becuse I had not paid my mortgate for over 6 months that I was a bad risk and that no offer would be made. No loan Modifiaction or Obama Help. I know am trying to get a short sale before that foreclosure goes thru. Iam in Virgiia does anyone know what I can do to get back someof my lost money paid to Equity recovery service. I'm mad as Hell but there lucky becuse I dont beleve violence will help my situation. But you fell helpless and look for anything to ease the stress and emotional pain.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JOHNABLAIR Jun 07, 2011

    I ALSO TRUSTED AL MIGNONE AND MICHAEL MILLER OF M&M MODIFICATIONS AND HOME EQUITY BUILDERS WITH OVER $40, 000 OF MY MONEY TO SAVE MY HOUSE. THEY KEPT TELLING ME IT WOULD BE ALRIGHT JUST KEEP GIVING THEM MONEY AND THEY WOULD MAKE SURE I DID NOT LOSE MY HOME. AFTER I GAVE THEM THE MONEY TO SAVE MY HOME MY BANKER CALLED AND SAID THESE GUYS WERE SCAM ARTISTS. I CONFRONTED THEM WITH THIS AND AL SAID IT WAS ACTUALLY A LAWYER'S OFFICE THEY USED TO WORK FOR THAT WAS SCAMMING PEOPLE IN THE PAST THAT MY BANKER WAS TELLING ME ABOUT. WELL I JUST GOT THE WRIT OF POSSESSION ON MY PROPERTY AND NEITHER AL OR MIKE WILL RETURN MY PHONE CALLS. I CAN NOT BELIEVE THIS IS HAPPENING TO ME AND MY FAMILY. WE HAVE 24 HOURS TO MOVE AND NO PLACE TO GO. IT'S AMAZING WHAT PEOPLE WILL DO FOR MONEY. I AM HIRING AN ATTORNEY TO GET MY MONEY BACK AND HOPEFULLY I WILL STOP THESE PEOPLE FROM DOING THIS TO OTHER FAMILIES.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dimm Jul 06, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I recently chose the 'Law Office of David M. Green' (davidmgreenlaw.com) to assist me with my mortgage modification program. I should have known better than to trust a law firm that advertises through the mail, but I checked a couple of sites online and figured 'it's a law office, they are legit'. Apparently I was dead wrong. I dealt with Chris Rascionato ([email protected]) from this company(who is no where to be found). I was assured multiple times about how good their service is, how great their success rate was, and how if for whatever reason they could not get a modification I could live with, I would get a refund (less the $495 'processing' fee). I agreed to this, and signed their seemingly legit contract, sent them over all the paperwork they required and waited. They told me not to pay my mortgage, and not to communicate with the mortgage company while they worked on the modification. A few month later i get a letter from the bank stating that i will be garnished from my paycheck $196 ever week, i already was not able to aford my mortage and now being garnished. This was all because David Gree did not do what was promised of him, he never contacted my 2nd mortgate, he said that he was under the imporession that he did not have too until the 1st one was modified.My mortgage company then sent me a modification program (outside of my 'lawyer', later on i found out that i not eligable for modification because the morgage value was higher then salary or somethign like that. I have been trying to get in touch with the law firm since February, David or his staff does not return phone calls or emails. Everytime i call he gets new folks to answer the call, then i was told that David Green no longer works for the firm. I will not leave this alone, i will take him to court and file a complaint with the board of attorney Don't use these guys, they are a fraud.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.