The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Los Defensores, John C. YeStay away from this rip off attorneys

These attorneys charge you without merits, don't resolve your case, they charge twice if possible, court houses back them up because these attorneys own courts and BBB, State Bar Association etc. Stay away from these attorneys.

Responses

  • Ju
    Jule Lopez Feb 19, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was in an accident 14 months ago, and John C. Ye has never even made an offer for a settlement. The insurance company accepted liability and paid for my car, but that was it. His office NEVER returned a call of an email, they are rude, they lie, they made my book keeper prepare boxes of irrelevant documents the other side never requested. I will definitely be filing a complaint with the Bar Association. Ironically, the new lawyer I was checking out just got another dissatisfied client from this clown...

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    keymakerwolf Jul 17, 2012

    Why Didn't I google This name Before accepting this lawyer to take my case :( Worst mistake of my life, I still Have pain on my knee when it gets cold it hurts more, he tells me they want to accept less for my case and talk with the doctor so they charge less. tells me he wont go to court with me but If I choose not to accept the offer I will still have to pay them... So Disappointed, I could say all details but Im already mad I wasn't able to research this lawyer before he took my case. ... STAY AWAY FROM THIS LAWYER. STAY AWAY !!! STAY AWAY !!! STAY AWAY !!! STAY AWAY !!! STAY AWAY !!! STAY AWAY !!! STAY AWAY !!! STAY AWAY !!! STAY AWAY !!! STAY AWAY !!! STAY AWAY !!! STAY AWAY !!! STAY AWAY !!! STAY AWAY !!! STAY AWAY !!! STAY AWAY !!! STAY AWAY !!!

    0 Votes
  • Rn
    rnnl888 Apr 30, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I’m a current client of Atty. John Ye but I never talked to him directly I only  deal with his staff. I had a rear fender-bender last year November of 2011. This case is going on for more than  6 months now. The other party accepted liabilities the first day this law firm handles my case.  The problem with this Law Firm is that the person that I’m dealing with does not return my call. I called her on 4-25-12 left her a voice message because the receptionist said she is out to lunch but have not returned my call since. So, I decided to call her back 4-27-12 this time she step out of the office so the receptionist said she's going to have her call me but (NADA) no return call from the staff.  All I’m asking is a courtesy call to give me an update of the status of this case. I am now searching for a new law firm to continue this case.  I'm sure they will charge me for bringing another law office to build their empire but I don't really care at this point. I will never recommend this law office.

    0 Votes
  • Rn
    rnnl888 Apr 30, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I’m a current client of Atty. John Ye but I never talked to him directly I only  deal with Vicky his staff. I had a rear fender-bender last year November of 2011. This case is going on for more than  6 months now. The other party accepted liabilities the first day this law firm handles my case.  The problem with this Law Firm is that the person that I’m dealing with does not return my call. I called her on 4-25-12 left her a voice message because the receptionist said she is out to lunch but have not returned my call since. So, I decided to call her back 4-27-12 this time she step out of the office so the receptionist said she's going to have her call me but (NADA) no return call from the staff.  All I’m asking is a courtesy call to give me an update of the status of this case. I am now searching for a new law firm to continue this case.  I'm sure they will charge me for bringing another law office to build their empire but I don't really care at this point. I will never recommend this law office.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    MAD AND TIRED May 25, 2011

    Bad Customer Service. I started my case on Friday, you would think i would have a lawyer already. I called them today i have a question and im woried about a letter i got today from my claims management, what was my surprise. Well the young lady told me a lawyer was not asigned to me yet. WHAT!!!
    Now im calling over and over again, no responce and if they do answer the phone the line accidently gets cut off.
    If you are looking for a lawyer, dont even waste your time with these people. CONSUMER AWARE!!!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    ConsumerFighter Jan 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Very good property damage and bodily injury settlement. I know that they fought for my case tooth and nail. I think there will be ups and downs as each case is unique but all I could say is that if you want top dollar for your case, this will be the place to go.

    0 Votes
  • Dm
    D Motley May 25, 2010

    What most people don't realize is that this is NOT a law firm, it is a referral service to law firms. They charge as high as $[protected] per month for a lawyer to advertise with their service. They simply take the initial call, ask some questions, and then refer it to one of their "panel" attorneys. Better to get someone you know or who was referred to you.

    -1 Votes
  • Re
    Respnder Jul 31, 2009

    They also have an office on Wilshire Blvd. in Los Angeles. If you are referred to them from 1800-THE-LAW-2 or 222-2222, please do not sign with them or allow them to represent you.

    I made that mistake before reading this board. They will lowball you with their offer and tell you numerous reasons why they can't pay you more or settle with the insurance company. All I can say is that if you already have a case with them, do not accept their first offer and make sure you see in person what they're claiming needs to be paid.

    Also, don't trust the doctor's office they refer you to. They're there to assist Ye's office and not looking out for you. It's better to search for a lawyer in your area using Google or asking a friend then going to somewhere based on a TV ad.

    1 Votes
  • Co
    CONFUSED??? Sep 23, 2008

    John C. Ye is horrible news. That law office has bad, unprofessional customer service. No one ever returns any calls. Worst part is that after your case is closed they don't settle for you, they will give you any small piece of money and think they're done.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.