Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Diet Products Living Lean Product never received!
Living Lean

Living Lean review: Product never received! 181

P
Author of the review
2:20 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I have been being charged 19.95 for two months now. I haven't received anything for the 19.95. I want to stop being charged to my debit account. How do I go about handling this situation... Plz advise smb!

181 comments
Add a comment
T
T
TONI HARP
,
Aug 05, 2016 3:01 am EDT

I too was scammed by this company called "living lean"... they are affiliated with WuYi Source tea and have charged me for a service I did not order nor was made aware.

J
J
Jacqueline Finch
,
Aug 05, 2016 3:01 am EDT

I just noted that a bank withdrawal was taken of $19.99 from my account. Don't know who these people are and never authorized this.

L
L
Leonard
,
Aug 05, 2016 3:01 am EDT

Wu-Yi Source advertise tea and a complimentary living lean program. My contract was with Wi-Yu Source and not living lean. I canceled my subscription too Wu-Yi Source but am debited by LIving Lean every month not with standing that I don't have a contract with Living lean. Wu-Yi Source passed my card details to Living Lean, which is a breach and now they are stealing my money under a false pretext.

G
G
Gwen
,
Aug 05, 2016 3:01 am EDT

I too am a subject of this scam that was perputrated through the WuYi Tea website -- silly me thought I was dealing with Wu Long tea, with whom I have had a great prior experience, by taking a short cut through an advertisement, claiming that oprah endorsed the product.
I have not authorized this sale and constant calls have not resulted in any success. I am disabled and take 32 pills per day, I do live lean every day financially --- I don't need any one ripping me off! This company should not be allowed on the internet -- call the internet police -- they are committing a serious crime!

Valerie
Valerie
, US
Sep 23, 2008 9:21 am EDT

Cant believe that they have still have been taken money out of my account when it was canceled not only was it canceled but l also had sent the item back unopened and l never received a refund what a scam they had stated that you would get a full refund with any unopened item which l did not and then they say cancel any time thats ok l don't get an item but they take my money out of my account for something l don't even get would not recommend this company to any one have emailed them but to no reply guess of to the bank to have them stop taken my money thanks alot.

P
P
Pat Crawford
,
May 18, 2008 6:51 am EDT

In March I ordered a trial order for $6.95 of Wuyitea diet tea. This was supposedly just a sample to see if I liked it. Since I have returned orders that were shipped to me at $29.95, $34.90, $29.95, & $15.95. I received one (1) full month's supply, did not open it and returned it with "Return To Sender, Order canceled". I am continuing to be charged monthly fees anywhere from $15.95 to $34.90 from wuyitea and now a company called Living Lean is charging $15.95 a month for I have no idea what. I am receiving nothing from them. Bottom line: I order a sample diet tea for $6.95 in March and to date I am being charged continually by Wuyitea and Living Lean and they will not stop removing money from my account. I am on a fixed income and these charges are destroying my finances. I stumbled across this complaint board and am hoping to get these charges stopped ASAP and that they will not "scam or hurt anyone else". Be forewarned I am going to my bank to let them know what is going on and, please, do not order from these companies. If need be, I am going to contact the State's Attorney's office.

T
T
Tammie
,
Jul 21, 2008 11:25 pm EDT

I had 4 unauthorized charges for $19.95 taken out of my checking account. They are hooked up with wu ti diet tea. If you order the tea you get access to some sort of web site that helps you lose weight. I never knew anything about this web site. I did not choose this program. I called and they are returning 3 of the 4 charges. One I let them have due to my ignorance for ordering something like wu ti to begin with. Here is a number that I used. [protected] Hopefully this will be helpful to others that have had this happen. If you have not ordered Wu ti yet DON'T. I will never order anything like this again. I now have to go after the wu ti people. I stopped this in April and they are still sending me tea.

V
V
viviana acosta
,
Apr 29, 2008 11:44 pm EDT

I had return the wu- tea back in January, but I noticed 3 charges from Living lean.. I never authorized these charges.

Please advise on this thanks

J
J
Jill
,
May 15, 2008 12:03 pm EDT

I have been charged numerous times from these two scams. I have called my bank and they are launching an investigation into these places. I have also had to close my checking account and open a new one. What a nightmare. I will NEVER order online again. I cannot believe the government allows this type of thing to happen. I f it were you or I stealing money out of peoples bank accounts we would surely be in prison. This is certainly an injustice to the people. Makes one wonder is there anyone to be trusted? I say "NO"!

L
L
Laura Rivera
,
May 18, 2008 10:44 pm EDT

I got the sample tea that they give out to try for 30 days. I called after one week to canceled the product because I didn't like it. I received a cancellation email but find that I'm being charged each month $19.95 from this company associated with Wu-Yi Tea. I didn't realize it until now because I haven't purchased anything with my credit and find I have a balance. I've call my credit card company that someone has been charging on my credit and to cancel my card. My credit card company gave me the name of who was charging on my card. Then when I went to google I see complaints about the same thing.

S
S
Susan Zimmermann
,
Mar 25, 2008 11:51 am EDT

UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES TO MY CHECK CARD - CHARGED FOR A MONTH OF TEA FOR $29 THEN THE NEXT DAY CHARGED ANOTHER $19.95... TEA DOESN'T WORK BUT THE SCAM SURE DOES... BUYER BEWARE. THEY GET YOUR NUMBERS AND TAKE OVER.

J
J
Jill
,
Aug 05, 2016 3:01 am EDT

I have been charged numerous times from these two scams. I have called my bank and they are launching an investigation into these places. I have also had to close my checking account and open a new one. What a nightmare. I will NEVER order online again. I cannot believe the government allows this type of thing to happen. I f it were you or I stealing money out of peoples bank accounts we would surely be in prison. This is certainly an injustice to the people. Makes one wonder is there anyone to be trusted? I say "NO"

B
B
blittleallie2
Oxford, US
Aug 05, 2016 3:01 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I never contacted this company and am not interested in diet food delivery. $75.00 was taken from my account for this product and I never authorized this debit! I want my money back!

J
J
juke1826
,
Aug 05, 2016 3:01 am EDT

I would like to know how to contact living lean and get my money back tried telephonning but no joy. I to ordered wu y tea and did not realise I would be charged for this scam and get nothing back tried and tried to contact but they still keep taking money out of my account despite me cancelling subscription in June. Anyone who can help would be grateful as I live in UK

M
M
melanie Wynne Orr
,
Aug 05, 2016 3:01 am EDT

This comapany charged my credit card $19.95 for the month of April and My.
I have never allowed them to do this. I have no idea what this is for.

D
D
Diane
,
Aug 05, 2016 3:01 am EDT

I had ordered green tea product to trial, did receive and paid for, then my account has been debited $19.95 for the past 4 months that I did not authorize and no product or service has been provided for this debit. I have tried to call the number several times, get put on hold, then get lots of static on the line and have not been able to talk with a representative, I want this stopped.

Valerie
Valerie
, US
Aug 05, 2016 3:01 am EDT

Somehow people keep calling work phone number! This is a business number and not to Living Lean at all! Please stop using this number to contact them. [protected] Do not use this number at all (it is not to Living Lean).

M
M
miwukshirl
,
Aug 05, 2016 3:01 am EDT

I have received charges for Living Lean at 19.95. Wuyi tea says that it was part of ordering tea. I never was aware of that or wouldn't order it. I cancelled the tea way before I received charges for Living Lean.
They promised to cancel. We'll see.

R
R
RNTPALMER
,
Aug 05, 2016 3:01 am EDT

The product is sold through a company called LIVING LEAN. The charges that are debited monthly show on your statement as Living lean.

R
R
Rosalyn Stewart
,
Aug 05, 2016 3:01 am EDT

Bought some Wu Yi tea from this company. Now I have unauthorized charges of $20.93 showing up on my credit card.

B
B
Bobbi
,
Aug 05, 2016 3:01 am EDT

requested cancellation of tea product and was asked if i wanted to cancel the living lean subscription too. knew nothing of this 'subscription' and was floored with this information. called the number and amazingly - no answer or opportunity to leave a message-
SCAM SCAM SCAM
any ideas on how to rid the world of this cancer?

C
C
CONNIE HOOD
,
Aug 05, 2016 3:01 am EDT

There was 19.95 taken out of my account for something that I did not order, never recieved any merchandise. I want my money back and don't have a phone number from them. They ARE affiliated with Wu-YI tea and that is a super scam.
Need phone number.

S
S
shelly swayze
,
Aug 05, 2016 3:01 am EDT

I was charged on my account . I 'm not sure what it is . I assume a magazine. I did't order. There is no phone number. shelly swayze

U
U
U.S
,
Aug 05, 2016 3:01 am EDT

After some serious digging I was finally given the number to Living Lean by another company. I was a victim of 2 charges of 19.95 and I got to the bottom of this. Be very persistant on you refund, they will try to tell you they have a no refund policy. But I was persistant, demanding and threatened to contact the better business bureau.

F
F
Frances Lee
,
Aug 05, 2016 3:01 am EDT

Entry on VISA statement says IW / LIVING LEAN LAS VEGAS NV

No phone to dispute. VISA says I have to send formal complaint and they will "look into it."

I am doing so. I just found this site and there are NUMEROUS similar complaints. What do we do to get this company shut down?

Frances Lee

L
L
Lisa Gatone
,
Aug 05, 2016 3:01 am EDT

I have received an unauthorized charge in the amount of $19.95 on my debit card on 04/19/2008 from Living Lean. The original source I belive was Supreme Brands Green Tea website. I have filed a fraud complaint and am notifying the news media so that they are aware. Something needs to be done~

N
N
Nicole Porter
,
Aug 05, 2016 3:01 am EDT

I signed up for wu-yi they signed me up with living lean. living lean took $19.99 out of my account and It was not authorized. I new nothing about living lean until I checked my account.

T
T
Terri Davis
Oklahoma City, US
Jun 27, 2009 11:18 am EDT

want to stopp oreder aand get reimbursed

B
B
BB
,
Jul 21, 2008 8:40 am EDT

I SEE THIS HAPPENS ALOT TO THIS COMPANY. DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE

A
A
Amira
,
Jul 16, 2008 8:45 am EDT

The company kept charging my account even after cancellation.

W
W
wanda brown
,
Jun 18, 2008 8:58 am EDT

They took money out of my checking without my knowledge! Beware all!

B
B
BRENDA ANTHONY
,
Jun 01, 2008 12:38 pm EDT

I am being charged for something i didn't know about, I only inquired about some tea.

D
D
dshopper6
,
May 24, 2008 1:45 pm EDT

I was charged $19.95 on my credit card in May and I have no idea who these people are.

M
M
Marie Ransleben
,
May 20, 2008 2:06 pm EDT

I am being charged for something not ordered!

L
L
Living lean
,
Apr 30, 2008 7:17 pm EDT

Sorry forgot to post the number to LIVING LEAN [protected]

V
V
Victoria Johnson
,
Apr 24, 2008 1:20 pm EDT

Refuses to stop charging my account. Had to close credit card account to block them.

K
K
Kimberle James
,
Jun 23, 2008 6:45 pm EDT

This company took $19.95 from my bank account on April21, 2008 ; May 21, 2008 and June 21, 2008. I don't know who they are nor what they sell!

B
B
Beatriz
,
May 26, 2008 4:03 am EDT

I want to know why this company is charging me every month $19.95, when I never other anything from them. I'm don't even know what is this about. Beware people!

J
J
JMATT
,
Aug 05, 2016 3:01 am EDT

I recently ordered ColoTrim from Supreme Brands. Next thing I knew I was being charged $19.96 by Living Lean I have never given them the Debit card info so how on earth could they charge me.

Valerie
Valerie
, US
Apr 16, 2008 5:05 am EDT

I went home to visit my parents but while on vacation I decided to check my bank account and I noticed a $19.95 charge to my bank account from a Living Lean Las Vegas NV. I too had no clue who this company was. Which is how I found this complaintsboard.com forum because I had to google the company and when I googled it I saw all of the negative reviews. It is pretty sad to see so many other going through the same thing with this same company. I realized from this forum that it was associated or maybe even is Wu yi source. I only say that because I am still not too sure about this whole thing.

I ordered the trial and canceled it before the trial was up and sent them there product back this may have been in about Feb 2008 and now this living lean has charged me for what ever they are charging me for. I want my money back. This was a big inconvenience for me having that money taking out especially while traveling . I am however extremely happy that there is a place like this for us to voice our disgrace with this company. I only hope that this will help others who are considering using this company. I am back home now and I will be contacting my bank on tomorrow to see if I can put a stop to them ever taking anything else out of my account.

Trending companies