The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Lincoln Technical Institutedont waste your time

D Review updated:

Well, I guess you people should have payed attention. These collages do not expand on hopes and dreams. If they were such ### collages; they would not have 30 some odd schools. I have 2 family members that are very very successful auto machanics that attended nadc my "step" father is one of them. He now owns and runs two napa stores in washington, and ownes a large auto repair shop in seattle wa. We race his 1966 elcamino 396, with his 197o chevelle ss 427, head to head all the time, its fun because he has the knowlage to restore vehicles, rebuild engines and chassis. He started out like every other teen aged gear head who just didnt have the money to tinker and wanted more experiance. Look at him now.

If a student does not take his edducation seriously, then the school is not going to take that individual any more serious. If you have a goal and actualy want to learn more and be successful, its not cheep, its not easy, and you have to earn it. I guess maybe "earning" something is new and perhaps hard for some of you rich, spoiled people to deal with. Me? Well I turn 17 in april everything I have earned everything I have. My truck, my car, my savings, you know what my perants and grand perants have given me? Nothing they have nothing to give me. They didnt have the greatest luck in life. They root me on, thats all they can do. I am looking hard at going to the same collage. I want a seccessful life, I am serious about my edducation, and I am not afraid to use a little elbow greece and earn somthing. Now after reading this if you as you say had a so called 3. 8 gpa and cant get a job at mcdonalds, or the cozy corner motel. Then I would say that you have somthing else wrong with you. Have a great day.

Responses

  • Ti
    Tim Dingle Jun 27, 2019

    Bottom-line they exploit students. The management is horrific. It's all about profit, not about the students being the priority.

    The real sad thing is that nobody will challenge them. Let me say this, some of the instructors and program managers are no different than the students.

    I guess it's an acceptable practice to have program managers fraternizing with students. HMMMM not a good practice, not to mention unprofessional at the very least.

    Students talk. This program manager will get caught.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lisahues Dec 19, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    So I recently enrolled for the next semester at Lincoln Tech and something has been sitting uneasy with me about this school. I spoke with the counselor on numerous occasions and she always brought me some type of reassurance and comfort about my decision (for that moment). I decided to research Lincoln tech and could only find little to no reviews about the RMA program, how could this school exist for so long and there be NOTHING substantial? I dug and dug for hours, and this is what I've learned, Lincoln Tech, Kaplan, Everest university, & about 99.9 percent of Vocational institutes are FOR-PROFIT colleges. You will go to school and earn degrees that are not even accredited or useful to you! There has been lawsuits against Kaplan, ITT tech, & Everest that has been settled for billions of dollars. Lincoln Tech is Currently under investigation ( check out Class action law suits ) and so many of these students are in dept. Its a shame, we are actually looking to better ourselves and thinking that attending these For-Profit schools were going to get what they promised us. Truth is, im glad that I did my research I saved myself thousands of dollars worth of dept... but not many others are this lucky.

    I've read endless reviews on Kaplan university, some lincolon, and other For-profit colleges and this is a million dollar business that are leaving tons of people uneducated and in dept. Don't fall for this trap, promises, and the cap ups. It may take longer to acquire but I am going to go to a decent community college & I think you's should do the same.

    1 Votes
  • Na
    Nathan Garceau Nov 15, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Lincoln Tech at Union was the worst mistake of my life. I would prefer to altogether avoid telling any employer that I went there, because it is obvious that it counts against you, rather than helps. There are too many stories of employers hiring Lincoln Tech grads who can't even do an oil change without destroying an engine. You are better off choosing a different career, because this industry has become a low paying, long hour job. Lower wages are due to companies buying up competitors and consolidating. These companies don't give a darn about quality, they will hire techs at near minimum wage, do all the gravy work, and send the harder stuff to the dealers. And, believe me, they are thriving on this business model. They are putting quantity over quality. $200 brake jobs. $50 hourly rates. It is unlikely customers will wake up and smell the coffee. So...Lincoln Tech charges you $26000 to lean how to change oil and become famikliar with the very basic parts of a car. You get to read from a pretty good book. you don't get much shop time. When you do, you are working in large groups which make it difficult to be hands on. I graduated from LT with 4.0. I can tell you, I learned a million times more on the job and from watching videos on Youtube. If you want to go to school, trust me, go to a community college program for under $10k.

    1 Votes
  • Tj
    TJ St. Laurance Oct 20, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I know an individual who taught at the South Plainfield school and was informed the DOE and his buddy were a couple of backstabbing dirt-bags to say the least since I cannot use the true term of b*&*^%s. This guy came up with new methods of teaching and was accused of giving out test answers. Funny thing though the 2 aforementioned individuals wrote and taught some of these same courses and not once came up with any way of helping the student learn or teaching them how to study smarter instead of memorizing each chapter. At one time the Assistant DOE went so far as to sabotage trucks to where the engines would run away in an effort to discredit this instructor. And its no wonder that not only did he just walk out as did others later on down the road, but he will not even acknowledge having ever worked there. And since Lincoln took it over it has gotten worse with management crowding upwards of 26 students to a class. And after spending upwards of $30, 000 in tuition the student must then buy a minimum of $10 to 15 K for tools and at the end of the day smell like diesel fuel. A person is better off going to a 2 year college and then moving onto an on-line 4 year college that will give them credit for the 1st two years and move into a different field rather than be a technical grunt pulling wrenches that has no real future.

    1 Votes
  • Jj
    Jjohnston12 Aug 12, 2015

    I attended Lincoln Tech in Nashville, Tn. The only reason I went to the school was because I was told I could accel in nhra mechanics, which they swore they had the best technicians in the field. After spending 6 months at the school I realized it was all a big scam. I talked to the "high performance" instructor and he said "boy they got you, we don't do anything nhra and we never have!" I went to the dean and explained to him what had happened and he said they they guy who told me that had been fired for misleading people into coming to the school. In other words I was up a creek without a paddle. I was told upon leaving that I wouldn't have to pay the full 30+ thousand dollars because I hadn't completed a full 6 classes. I was on my 6th class but had failed my wiring class because they had some [censored] that knew nothing about the class teaching and about 60% of the class failed. Yet nothing was ever said about it. After leaving school I knew I owed the government money for the money borrowed that didn't start repayment for 6 months after leaving. I started getting called 5-6 times a day anywhere from 5 in the morning to 10 at night and they would even call on Sunday's. I told the guy that my repayment didn't start until 6 months after leaving not 6 days. He informed me that he was with the school and that I owed them 9 thousand dollars. I quickly explained to him that I owned the school nothing. He said and I quote, "if you don't start repaying the school, we'll make sure it ruins your credit!" Guessing the little [censored] doesn't know it's illegal to talk about someone's credit without permission let alone tell them you're going to ruin it. My "case" was handed off to other guy that proceeded to call at all hours of the day. He sent me a paper with all the charges, I was charged almost 6 thousand dollars for dropping a class, plus another nearly 4 thousand for a second tuition. I told them they could go screw themselves cause I wasn't paying 6 thousand dollars because I dropped a class. I wouldn't recommend anyone go to the school. They consider themselves a "private college" in other words they make up their own rules and do what they want. It's a waste of time and money.

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Katep578 Jun 10, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Place is a Fraud and I'm trying to figure out how to get them to stop doing this to people.

    1 Votes
  • Ti
    Tim Dingle Jun 27, 2019

    @Katep578 There faculty sucks, not all but a lot. There upper management horrible. They must be accountable.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Natalie06484 Jun 10, 2015

    I am currently a Lincoln tech nursing student and I will tell you it was a HuGH mistake, I am paying three times the amount that I could have paid for the exact same program. The program is broken down In to 4 mods, I am in 3 so this is not about not hacking it, it's about how awful the school is in general. In three mods I have had a teacher just quit in all 3, here one day gone the next, the attendance schedule is absurd, and they don't even let us print power points, 30, 000 dollars and you can't even print out your material it's a joke, the campus I go too the entire staff smokes even the director of the whole program. I hardly get any clinical experience clinical is an absolute joke, please do not waste your money here, once you sign the paper they own you, any complaints will be ignored, and they will try to make you feel like your wrong or just can't make it. The teachers all have other jobs and have little to no office hours, after an exam you don't get your test back to study, just the whole program is dysfunctional we don't even have a med pass location, again please please do not waste your money they will tell you that you can easily bridge I to a RN program...not the case no schools accept Lincoln credit you will have to retake all prerequisites to become an RN, I will survive the program because I have no choice, but I would NEVER recommend it and if I could go back I won't go here

    2 Votes
  • Ka
    Katep578 May 26, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Waste of time and money - graduated 2007 and could not get in anywhere because of their horrible reputation. Totally misled when I signed up, saying I would be working on state of the art equipments, come out making $50, 000 a year. Total BS- nothing ever worked and most of the instructors sent us home early cause they were high or drunk.

    1 Votes
  • An
    Anthonynj Apr 09, 2015

    They are scam artist I went to the one in Edison for criminal justice and in reality I paid 15000 for a peice of paper I couldn't do nothing with and come to find out all the teachers that I was learning from were scam artist and wasn't even suppose to be teaching and I'm still paying for it now

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    madison oconnor Aug 08, 2014

    You are all whiny brats. You get out of school what you put in. Job placement assistance is just that, ASSISTANCE. You will be provided leads and it is up to you to follow through and work for the job. It doesn't surprise me though, the majority of you cant even spell and use poor grammar. No wonder you cant find a job.

    -1 Votes
  • Ro
    Robert Chestney May 30, 2014

    I was a teacher for Denver Automotive and Diesel College during the Lincoln College Buy out. So many Students showed up unprepared for College well it just isn't even funny. Students showed up with no idea about Safety protective equipment, hand tool use but than just want to jump into hands on skipping the Theory portion. Only someone who was STUPID would think that Going to College would just automatically entitle you to a Technician job. Students would show up late, not in uniform, without issued hand tools and than wonder why they couldn't get a job.
    College is what you make of it, If you didn't get your money's worth well from what I saw it was a failure of the student to show up prepared to learn. It is always easier to blame somebody else for your own failures.

    -1 Votes
  • Al
    alexaxle Feb 07, 2014

    I am attending Lincoln tech in denver. I have never had such experiences. The staff and teachers are well informed, we get tons of hands on, and every technological system in that building is up to date and you have opportunities to work on your personal vehicle and get huge discounts on tools, parts, etc etc... your schools must not have been with the damn program.

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    maninmass Dec 09, 2013

    Hello. I agree with you all. I was a former Instructor of one of the courses ( one of the ones that did my job and yes know what im taking about) and was let go, because I was failing students the didn't have good attendance or do the work. I tried to make the class as good as possible, but most of the students that go to LTI are just not smart enough to understand. Many complained that I made the class to hard for them! If you are one of the few that are and If you want a good education go to a four year college. Also LTI reputation is very bad. Most places if they see you have a degree, diploma or certification from LTI will avoid you like the plague. This is what I've heard from my current employer. After working for LTI it was hard for even myself to find work. I felt many just passed me by.

    1 Votes
  • Bi
    Bighitter Nov 24, 2013

    I feel this school is nothing but a business, having sales reps go around the country recruiting students, giving them a tour and making it sound like you are going to one of the best hands on schools. This should not be legal, when my son got out of this school I was going to file a law suit to get the reps to stop, but I didn't now they are trying to sue us for the loan that is unpaid. But I am going to counter sue. All I can say do more research before you actually commit. The school is not worth it, we are in so much debt over this, and my son never got a job working in the HVAC field the trade he chose.
    It is only about the money!!!

    1 Votes
  • We
    welder123 Nov 04, 2013

    any one have anything to say about the welding programs???

    -1 Votes
  • Wa
    walter101495 Aug 12, 2013

    I am currently going to Lincoln Tech in Columbia, Maryland. It is a great school, I have been here about 6 or 7 weeks, and have already done oil changes, shop safety and procedures, resumes and cover letters, learned some introduction stuff to basic electrical, engines, a/t and manual transmissions, steering and suspension, and drivetrain. It is not a bad school. The only thing is if you take the degree program, (taking general education courses for an associates degree), we have SEVEN courses, when I signed up for degree I was under the impression we only had three classes but you take a minimum of 7, and a maximum of 9 depending on if you are good in english and math or not. Besides the fact of the general education, it is a great automotive school, and the teacher I had for Driving your performance (intro) was awesome, you get lots of advice here not just for in school work but real world problems.

    -1 Votes
  • Je
    Jenji Jun 25, 2013

    I went Lincoln technical institute in 4/2012. I was majoring in IT. I was the only female in the class. Well in July I got sick with a contagious condition Sinusitis. So my doctor told me out for two weeks. Because the sickness was really bad off. Well I inform the school that my doctor told me out and I have a doctor's note. Well fax the doctor's note to them and they call me up a week later asking my to bride my doctor for me come back to school on August 1st. But my doctor told them No she is to return to school on August 6th what the doctor's note stated. So they dropped me because I didn't return to school when they wanted me to. And they lied to Obudsum and told them that I withdrew from school in July. Which never happen. Now they want me to pay back $1480.

    0 Votes
  • Ye
    Yer12456 Jun 12, 2013

    I go to Lincoln tech in union NJ, and its so terrible. The students their or ###s and its like going to a high school again, it's really dirty and ghetto and too much bookwork and no shop time... But I like the teachers they teach well but it seems like I'm just wasting my time there.

    1 Votes
  • Sw
    Sweetie47 May 02, 2013

    As an employer who took in three externs from the LCI program, I can honestly say three strikes and I'm done. The externs are totally unprepared. They are unmotivated and unreliable. They all complain about the lack of assistance in extern placement. Their skills are not just lacking, they are nonexistent. I have had teenagers come to work for me that have the same skill level. Perhaps it was the students. I understand that an externship is a learning time for the students, but I expect they will have basic skills that can be developed. I also expect students that can and want to learn from being in my kitchen. The only thing these students learned was to overrate their performance.

    In addition, the extern coordinator I worked with on two of my externs was rude and unprofessional. It's no wonder the students do not have any professionalism. It's really a shame because the students spoke highly about the chefs.

    -1 Votes
  • Ln
    lnrallmotor Feb 27, 2013

    Well im attending lti in east winsor and I have mix feelings about the school. Most of what is being said is true but others are being a little dramatic. All in all it gona come down to what your putting into it. If your gona have a bad attitude towars it then yes its gona suck...I've have gotten past that and just try and listen to what the instructor is saying. My over all rating is a 6. Save your money and just attend the school. Don't mess with the dorms. Now there jokes lol

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Kapone151 Feb 06, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with the people that have the positive posts on here. Especially the LTI recruiter. I myself started LTI back in 06 but dropped out for personal reasons but I told myself that I will go back and I am. As of April 1st i will be in the Diesel Tech program at LTI in S. Plainfield. A lot of you guys sound like babies complaining about tuition and classmates and etc. Go to school, stay focused and get as many cert's as you can. Have a game plan setup. Research the jobs in your area or any other local area so you know what kinda jobs are out there. I've been researching the job markets in my area so closely I have it down to a science on how much i can get paid and who to mess with and who not to mess with. I even researched how I will start my own Diesel Mechanic business within the next 5 years. AFTER I start from the bottom, studying hard, having acceptable attendance, I already started getting my CDL. I got my permit for my Class A license and Hazmat and Air Brake Endorsements. EVERYBODY has student loans so simmer down with the whole tuition aspect. My brother just graduated from PITT as a computer engineer and he racked up over 80k in student loans. I'll take 30k in student loans over 80k in student loans any day. You have to invest in yourself in order to be successful. Get a damn job and pay your way through school just like everybody else. Or if your lucky get a decent job and if you happen to get fired guess what you can collect unemployment and unemployment will pay a big chunk of that tuition. Think people, stop complaining and think about what you plan on achieving, set up some goals and GET IT DONE. Stop using ### excuses to blame LTI for why you dropped out of school and now you have to pay money back. If you loaned someone 5k and they said they will pay you back in 90 days the whole 5k. You don't want to hear any excuses when the 90 days come around. You want your money. So anybody thinking about LTI i say do it and leave the complainers on the internet.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    LincolnAllTheWay Nov 26, 2012

    I personally am a recruiter for Lincoln Tech in East Windsor, CT. What I can tell students as well as parents is not to have your head high in the sky and think that everything is going to be rainbow and butterflys ANYWHERE you go. Every single school has it's downfalls, and I am not saying by any stretch of imagination that ours is perfect. What I can tell you is that what you put into something is what you get out of it. If you work hard, bust your butt and really take it seriously- you can get the knowledge needed to be very successful. However, I always ask students...how was your attendance? How were your grades? How was your work ethic? Usually when a student blames everything on the school, the root of the problem is him, not the school. They start complaining about things to get them out of dealing with the larger issue, which most times is them. It can be as simple as being away from home for the first time...

    I had a student who came to Lincoln with his brother and left 3 days into it...his reasoning? "CT people don't know how to drive, and you don't have a pool and I can't live without being able to swim!" Now parents...please tell me how this had ANYTHING to do with their education and what they were really there for? (Mind you, they went to class their 1st day and skipped the other two.)


    Is Lincoln for everyone? Absolutely not. All of these things I am hearing are mostly about trivial things such as meal plans and dorm rooms...guess what? In the real world you don't have fancy meal plans and a guaranteed roof over your head. You have to get a job and provide that to yourself. Our job placement DOES work very hard for our students to help them find a job while they're @ school but it takes the STUDENT to cooperate with them. That means actually filling out applications, making a resume and slowly learning how to transition to adult hood...I know many successful students that have went to East Windsor and are now happy and successful. Each person who is complaining- did you take the time before and shadow in a class to see what it's really like and if you are happy with it? Did you look @ at least 5 schools before choosing Lincoln? I didn't think so...

    Yes, the transition from Baran to Lincoln was rough, but guess what unhappy students? If you took the time and effort to graduate, you can come back and retrain for free on Lincolns current education. Please tell me where else you can get that at a state school? Or better yet, those that are complaining about jobs, if you actually GRADUATED you can take advantage of lifetime job placement help. I read somewhere about having to pay back all this money-guess what!? That's the same anywhere you go!

    What about scholarships? Or financial aid if you qualify for it? Did anyone here take advantage of these ways to take money off their total bills? Ooo or here's a great idea- WORK a part time job before starting school to build a little nest egg?

    Again...I didn't think so...I had a friend who went to R.I.T. for 4 years, busted his butt to get good grades and he graduated with a 3.9 GPA WHILE playing sports and working! He owes back over $160, 000 and now has a great job because of it. Return On Investment people- put in money to get money back out. You can imagine how much money he is making now from that initial investment.

    Simple equation people... HARD WORK+DEDICATION+ATTENDANCE+SINCERETY=SUCCESS!

    -4 Votes
  • Ke
    Keith Merch Oct 08, 2012

    LTI was the biggest scam and ranks as as one of my biggest regrets in my life. I don't even know where to start but I will with the recruiting process. This process is all smoke and mirrors. I was in the Auto Mechanic program and they sell a high tech state of the art auto mechanic facility when in reality they do not even have cars for you to work on. If students didn't bring in their own cars to fix we would get 0 real mechanic experience just book work which as you can imagine is no real help without getting your hands dirty. Then the loans they provide are parasitic in nature. they are just tried to get paid through federal programs. They represent everything that is wrong with the education system. It is just a money grab for them. 10% of teachers are good and actually care. 10% just make up numbers. 80% are incompetent and completely below standards of what can be expected from a teacher. All of these guys are former mechanics (which should be a good thing in theory) but have ZERO skills yo teach or deal with young adults and are just making things worse. This has already been a long post so I will end with this. They boast of a high placement rate but out of the 8 people that I have actually kept in touch with from LTI only 1 person is working as a mechanic!!! Its not like we are crazy hood good for nothings. Most of us either went back to college or are doing something productive with our lives. This school is a SCAM SCAM SCAM. I cannot stress that enough. Avoid it like the plague and do yourself that favor.

    1 Votes
  • Da
    DanNapoliello Aug 20, 2012

    I attend Lincoln tech in Union, NJ I have nothing bad to say about it. The school has all upgraded equipment the classes are normal sizes. The cost is 25000 now that's cheaper then a four year school, or anything else and when I see you didn't even learn how to do an oil change that's because your the kids who smoked weed and never did there work I'm in intro currently and I'm already helping out my friends cars and my car for what I've been learning. Stop blaming the school because your lazy a** won't pay attention also they don't do as much hands on you would like because Everytime somebody in shop they walk out. My instructor Mr . Blumetti is amazing and very knowledgable you just have to want to learns an cant come out of the school saying I graduated where's my job there's so many kids in the field you have to put yourself out there and now I conculde ony opinion on you idiots

    -2 Votes
  • Wa
    Watchful Parent Jul 20, 2012

    My son attended Lincoln Tech in South PLainfield, NJ. I thought his life would go well when he graduated with a diesel mechanic's certificate and found a job a few weeks later at an excellent rate of pay. But then, he quickly learned that Lincoln Tech did not give him enough hands on training. They rushed through the program so fast that he didn't really learn all he needed to know in a job. He lost that job after 2 months. He was later hired by another company and lasted 3 weeks. It turns out that most if not all mechanics jobs even the ones called "entry level" require a minimum of 1 year experience which he doesn't have. Now, he works for an auto oil changing company, but not as a mechanic. His boss told him he has to start from the bottom and work his way up. He likes his job, but he has no benefits. I think he could have gotten the job without Lincoln Tech's education. I'm sorry I sent him there and wasted my money.

    1 Votes
  • Bs
    BSalert Jul 10, 2012

    After reading these comments, it is clear to me why most of the people on this board don't have jobs. Lincoln Tech has hundreds of thousands of students that have graduated over the years and are successfully employed and working. My experience with the school in Denver has been very positive. Like any school, it may not be perfect, but if you go to class and apply yourself, you will learn a lot at this school and the facility is amazing. Also, like every other college in the country, there are students that just don't want to apply themselves - they miss class, don't listen, and don't participate in the labs. This isn't Lincolns fault - it's the fault of the student. You're an adult, act like one. As for jobs - if you look or act like a dirtbag, no one is going to hire you no matter what school you go to. I think the people on this complaint board should start looking at themselves and what they should be doing to find a job and not expecting someone else or some school to "hand" it to them. It doesn't work that way.

    -1 Votes
  • Cc
    CCS81 Jun 28, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I went to Brockton...holy crap. If I heard one more girl yell the school was racist I was going to lose it. The students made it hard enough to actually learn, but then you add on the teachers who clearly wanted to be somewhere else...it was torture. I asked to be switched to nights after I had my son, let me tell you, I have been to college, all you have to do is adjust the GD loan. They wanted 5 grand and did not tell me this until the day before my class started. 5 grand. For two classes. One of which they sat us in a room with out ac in the summer, knowing I was 8 months pregnant. Are you fing kidding me? So now I am not in school, and paying 200 a month <mind you I also now have no job> for bs classes because they like to cheat people out of money. DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THIS SCHOOL.
    ( And yes, I busted my butt for my grades and was on the Deans List, so no this is not someone with crappy grades who was lazy)

    2 Votes
  • Ha
    hateignorance Jun 26, 2012

    Our country is currently in a recession, it is hard to find employment no matter what you do or where you went to school. I have seen the students that go to LTI Union and they don't want to learn ###, most of them are there to please their parole officers and show that they are "changing". Makes it hard for the 2 or 3% that actually want to learn something. Tax payers are paying for these criminals to go to school, they do nothing and then ### and moan that no one wants to hire them. When I was there the good students got jobs.

    If you want to be respected try showing some respect, and maybe learn to speak properly instead of like you are in the middle of a Spike Lee movie. When you sound ignorant and people think you sound like you have marbles in your mouth why would someone want to hire you?

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    FUUUU_LTI Jun 13, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Lincoln Tech was the worst decision of my life. I never thought I would pay money to attend a school where I didn't feel safe walking the halls and back to my car. The teachers are a joke. Rather, "instructors" because they don't have teaching degrees. After your first 5 days you are locked in to pay the entirety of your tuition. I was one of the only people actually paying for tuition in my class, where as everyone else had government aid or unemployment paying so no one took it seriously and i was constantly harassed in front of the instructors being "spoiled". Eventually I was threatened and my parents came to the school where the administrators put on a show and promised it would be dealt with and of course it was not.

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    katiekate Jun 11, 2012

    My mom went to the Lowell, MA campus, graduated second in her class, and it's now 4 years later and she still doesn't have a job. Oh, and shes 17k+ in debt from these people. NO good. keep it movin' !!!

    1 Votes
  • Si
    Sign2 Jun 08, 2012

    ps Lincoln Tec in Grand prairie is the same guys as yall they are all a scam so heads up. they are not accredited in any way they do not help you get jobs and the diploma you get is the nicest piece of tolet paper you well ever get.

    1 Votes
  • Lk
    LKL2426 May 22, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I started at Lincoln Tech in East Windsor Ct on August 22, 2011 to become a Diesel Technician. I was taking the afternoon course and I was commuting seeing as I live in Ct and I didn't want to be in the "dorm" atmosphere anyways.

    First couple weeks was fine and then things just started to get worse. I was the only female in my class and I know that guys will be guys but the class started getting out of control. They were loud, obnoxious, disrespectful and vulgar. The things the guys talked about were not only irrelevant to what we were suppose to be learning but things I just did not need to hear. Some things they would talk about were who they were screwing, how many girls they were cheating on their girlfriends with, getting drunk etc. The ### part about that my instructor did nothing to stop it! I approached him more than once with my complaints and concerns and he would respond with "I have to do whats best for the MAJORITY of the class not the FEW." Oh and he would most of the time engage in these childish conversations as well, instead of doing his job. So here I am driving an hour up and back everyday to sit and pretty much socialize. I was not learning a goddamn thing! Me and three other guys in my class were there to take it seriously and what pisses me off is the ###s who were distracting us from learning were the ones whose mommy's and daddy's were paying for their tuition, while the three of us would have to pay the money back ourselves.

    we also spent most of our time in the classroom and instead of in the shop learning hands on. and we missed alot of shop time because these ###s would come to class unprepared, not wearing their uniform, boots, bringing their books or tools. Now the instructor is suppose to send them home or to leave immediately...he did not do that. so therefore those of us who came prepared got to miss out on working in the shop.

    I started becoming anxious, angry and feeling like i wasting my time. five months into and i felt i had the same amount of knowledge i had before i even started there which was NOTHING. that's why i was taking it seriously and trying to pay attention...granted the guys is my class had some knowledge already because they had gone to tech high schools, i did not.

    but I ended up going to a woman who was the head of the diesel department or some ### and she confronted the class but nothing really changed. So i ended up withdrawing from the school the end of January.

    now they are coming after me for $7, 000.00 and i have no way of paying it back and i shouldn't. I should not have to pay for the education i DID NOT RECEIVE. They mislead you in anyway they can and they don't give a f*** about your education. they just wanna push you through and take your money.

    my boyfriend graduated from their diesel program and he says he still doesn't really know anything and instead of working on diesels he's now working at a dealership making 12 bucks an hour being an auto mechanic. he cant find work as a diesel mechanic because hes not certified and does not have his CDL (most places want that) that's another thing Lincoln ###ted about.

    you go there. get the basics. leave and your on your own and don't know what you should. its a waste of time, money. they leave you anxious, nervous and feeling like you don't know what your gonna do with your life... that's how i feel anyways. and i am going to fight this and do something about it because they should not get away with this ###.

    they are accredited and i am gonna complain to the accrediting agency and do whatever i have to do to put an end to this f***ing school, so they cant do this to students anymore.

    0 Votes
  • Ty
    TylerM Apr 24, 2012

    Dont ever think about going to this school, I'm currently in the East Windsor CT school for electrical, the teachers are all smart ###, they grade you upon groups you work with so if i bust my balls doing a project the kid next to me who does nothing gets the same grade as me, if someone ###s up you get the SAME grade as them, I got kicked out after missing a few days because i was sick and had to pay 600 dollar bill to come back for 2 courses and i was told i had to get a 95 and the teacher i have now takes points off for every little thing i do wrong, or in what i said above ill do a damn good job in shop and someone in my group ###s up my A goes to a B or C in a matter of seconds. waste of ###ing money.

    1 Votes
  • Jb
    jbooser Feb 28, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Union, NJ maybe a good one, but Columbia is bad. I've been terminated from VW due to lack of hands on. 3.81GPA and 99.7% attendance down the drain.

    1 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrdees Feb 28, 2012

    I go to the Lincoln tech in union nj. This is the flagship school where it all started. I will start by saying that you will only get out what you put in. If you are the type of person who works hard, pays attention, asks questions, and actually gives a ### about learning a trade you will get a lot out of it. But if you are the type of person who is overly concerned with reving your gay honda all day, or blasting your ### music; you will say that you got ripped off because you are never in class and everyone in charge in school is out to screw you. I am 7 months into an 11 month program for HVACR. I honestly can say that I am very satisfied with the knowledge I have gained thus far. Every teacher I have had so far has been extremely qualified and genuinely cares about their students (as long as the students care). Classes could be smaller but when you see how many people just don't show up to class, it's not that bad. My advice to someone looking to attend this school; if you truly want to learn a trade, go into the HVAC program and really give it your all. There are so many people at this school that are like wiping your ### with a hundred dollar bill; ###ing wastes. No one is going to hand you a job when you graduate you have to work for it and earn it. You have to let go of mommys hand and man up and do it for you.

    -1 Votes
  • Jb
    jbooser Jan 16, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I went to LTI in Columbia, MD and graduated on 12/22/2011 and it's a big joke and waste of time. This BS school is too worried about being a college, and make us do stupid term papers that have absolutely nothing to do with being a technician. For the amount of time they make us do this garbage, we could learn something that we're going to need to know in the field. Right now, I'm employed with VW, and I'm already thinking about stepping down to something else because I'm just not catching on. I blame the extreme lack of hands-on because I'm one of those people that have to actually see it and touch it to understand it. The training aids suck as they half-way work if at all, and one of the most important things, they don't show you how to do oil changes, which for the most part, is where you're going to start in the field.
    Those of you thinking about going to LTI---RUN! AND DON'T LOOK BACK!!!

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    Carina Ogren Nov 15, 2011

    I caution everyone that wants an education at BARAN because you'll be getting ripped off. First of all, the school/ instructor has poor experience on cars, and NO experience in teaching (and it shows). Besides your rudeness to people, in this case our son, who tried so hard and spend almost $30.000 for 6 months!!!

    If that's not enough, the course of study is terribly put together, and not enough training aids for the students; making it a zoo of an environment.

    I hope people don't waste their money in that school ($30, 000+ for under 6 months of schooling) and instead, plan a trip to a different school. BARAN isn't even worth $1, 000!

    1 Votes
  • Ko
    KOMOLO26 Sep 27, 2011

    LINCOLN TECH SUCKS IT THE WORST SCHOOL EVER NOW IM WITHOUT A JOB AND UNDERWATER WITH SCHOOL LOANS, IF ONLY I KNEW THEN WHAT I KNOW NOW. THE SCHOOL NEVER HAD ANY HANDS ON WORK AND THE SAFE HOUSE WHAT A JOKE I WOULD SAY ITS THERE FOR SHOW BUT ITS NOT EVEN THAT NICE. THE TEACHERS ARE THE WORST THEY ARE OF NO HELP AND I CAN HONESTLY SAY I CAME IN THE SAME WAY I LEFT...I HATE THAT SCHOOL AND WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE, I WENT TO THE UNION CAMPUS IT FELT MORE LIKE THE HOOD THEN THE HOOD THEY HAD COPS PATROLING GUNS DRUGS AND CORRUPT TEACHERS. PLEASE SAVE YOUR TIME AND MONEY READ A BOOK ON LOW-VOLTAGE WORK YOUD PROBABLY LEARN MORE

    2 Votes
  • Su
    SuckMyBallsLTI Aug 28, 2011

    I go to LTI in East Windsor CT, and it was almost decent.. And then they started changing ###, they alarmed EVERY door so now instead of having multiple doors to go out for break 300+ students have to use ONE door for a smoke break, and to exit/enter the building. And the break area consists of 2 whole ###ing picnic tables. Gee thanks..

    Plus they scam you out of your money like it's their job. And most of the equipment is garbage. We have 4 sandblasters in the shop and one of them works and it's in the motorcycle department. They took away the soap in the bathroom because some kids decided to throw it all over the walls and mirrors. Maybe if the school didn't suck balls then they wouldn't have done it in the first place. So now there's no soap, I smell a lawsuit.

    I have friends at the dorms who are paying upwards of $40, 000 to go here, dorm here, and eat here. The school gives off a good image saying their professional, but in reality they're a bunch of money grubbing ###ers.

    If you want my honest opinion, go spend $20, 000 on scratch tickets, booze, and a few hookers. Or invest it in the stock market. Or become a drug dealer with that money.

    If you go to LTI and live here be prepared to become and alcoholic or an avid pot smoker, because there's ### to do in the state of Connecticut to begin with, let alone at a raggedy ### dorm with broke college kids.

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Marcus200 Aug 28, 2011

    I went to Lincoln here in Atlanta. The school is a rip-off! All they want is your money. What a shame…because people go to school to improve themselves and this school takes advantage of their hopes and only leave them with a worthless diploma and a bill.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.