Liberty Club RefundPossible Scam Remedy

Good morning fellow consumer complaint posters,

This week, my mother’s account got hit for the $29.91 “coupon and voucher offer fee” that has been mentioned in other posts. I was taken directly out of her checking account without her direct authorization.
Admittedly, she had applied on-line for a cash advance loan; however, the “authorization” was not though any one particular site. I believe from talking with her that she performed a general search for a lender and her account information was somehow gained as a result of that search. I would assume the “authorization” was in the “fine print” of one of these sites. If it existed at all.

At any rate, this is a total scam; however, I think there is a remedy for anybody that falls pray to it. I’d like to make certain this never happens again. Follow the following steps:

1.) I realize everyone needs money from time to time, but please be wary of the on-line payday loan site one is visiting. Go directly to the lender site, and read everything you agree to. This seems obvious, I know, but please be careful.

2.) A refund can be “claimed” by going to www.libertyclubrefund.com This site, however, asks for a confirmation number, that obviously you do not have. By calling [protected] and speaking to a belligerent “customer service rep” this number can be obtained, and entered through the site.

3.) A little information about the company. They do not have a physical address. They receive mail at a Mail Service Center location at 8721 Santa Monica Boulevard #923 in Los Angeles, CA. 90069. Other businesses are listed at this address; but they are only mail pickup boxes.

4.) They draw funds from First Regional Bank of California [protected] for merchant services. As of 1/29/10, this bank is in FDIC receivership. Its accounts are owned by First Citizens Bank and Trust of Raleigh, NC. [protected]. There account transfers are handled by an “independent company” called NWNT or AE Checking. Their number is [protected], and I would go ahead and start there, as they can directly contact their client. This is most likely what your bank would do.

5.) Finally, their account routing number is [protected] [protected] It is still an active account, and I’m more than happy to post it. (Sue me!) Refer to this account when you complain to AE Checking. At the very least, they may ultimately close the account, and Liberty will have to find another company to handle their scam.

6.) These procedures should get your $29.91 back within 24 hours. It worked for me.

7.) Take care out there.

More Liberty Club Refund Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Bt
    btrflyhvn Feb 12, 2010

    This company took 29.91 out of our account and we had to close our account and reopen another one!!! They told us like many people on here to go to a web site for a refund: www.libertyclubrefund.com to which there is no such site. This unauthorized check over-drew our account!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maryhstarke Feb 13, 2010

    my name is mary starke they took money out of my checking acount and I would like them to put it back please like monday

    0 Votes
  • Co
    correan8492 Apr 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I want to thank you so much for your help my mother and I was hit with the same thing applying for payday loan and what is so funny the loan we declined because was not enough money but I called liberty discount club and the cust serv rep gave me my cancellation number and the website to get a refund but I only ran across all of these complaint boards but thanks to you I contacted AE checking and they are going to get back to me so thank you again for your help.

    0 Votes
  • My
    mybabedomi Apr 13, 2010

    This Liberty Club Coupons sent a check to my bank (reference #8219436). I did not authorize it and I want my money back now. I have since cancelled this scam from further withdrawals (cancellation #4892899). I demand you refund my money immediately. The Better Business Bureau in New Mexico has been notified.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    janielle small May 26, 2010

    I went on line to money mutual for a loan and this company called libertyrefund.com went into my account and withdrew $34.19 from my checking account.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alice frederick Jun 07, 2010

    im suppose to be getting money creited to my account

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    james edwards Jul 09, 2010

    hello my name is James T Edwards... liberty took 34.19 out my chase account can i get a refund i never authorized for u 2 go in my account and take out 34.19.. Can u call me a s a p thanks.. 1773-816-9900 James Edwards

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    james edwards Jul 09, 2010

    My checking account was debited in the amount of $34.19 . someone else did this. I called and canceled the membership, however am having a hard time getting my money back. I want the $34.19 put back in my checking

    0 Votes
  • In
    InvisiGyrl Aug 12, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company "gets data" from online loan applicants - via fishing or not. They grab your banking and without your knowledge or consent, withdraw money from you account and tell you that you signed up for it.
    FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    SHHS97 Aug 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    they took me for 49.95 and said I signed up for a service and I didnt then on top of that caused over draft fees cause I didnt know they did it. I called and got the refund number and entered it and now they are saying 7 to 10 business days before I can get my money and they didnt pukk it in that long. Can someone help me or tell me what I can do they caused my rent check to bounce and i think this is not only a scam but a version of idenity theft, and fraud, and these online companies arehelping them do it.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    SHHS97 Aug 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    they took 49.95 out of my checking and say i will get it in 7-10 bussiness days i think I will just notify my credit union cause they seem to begiving people the run around. Sounds like a scam or fraud to me

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    raerae1516 Sep 02, 2010

    Thank you so very much this helped me get my money I really appreciate you posting this! :)

    0 Votes
  • Da
    daisy mcwilliams Nov 03, 2010

    Didn't need your membership

    0 Votes
  • Da
    daisy mcwilliams Nov 03, 2010

    Don't need your membership

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Redheaded MinnesotaGirl Nov 09, 2010

    Brent at AE told me that only a small percentage of their clients go through this bank. They have several banks they go through. He told me to call Liberty and ask for someone high up and be forceful. I don't do forceful well, but I guess I'll have to.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    linda savino Dec 08, 2010

    hi they took money out and didnot tell me i want it put back in my account asap thanks they gave me a code number it is 5905724

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debra Dunnigan Jan 19, 2011

    i had the same problem. I am out about $50.00 with a $37.00 NSF fee which caused another draft to be returned with another $37.00 NSF fee. This is not right. Did anyone get their money refunded?

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    nellie thompson Jan 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ok up date liberty club will only refund 18.78 they will not refund the 49.98 so every one should know they will still any and all money they can and so will the company you clip you save stoll 19.99 so watch out for popups
    becouse the will still your money and you will not find out about it until your money is gone
    liberty club #1-877-369-8524
    you clip you save #888-348-7982 and these [censor] holes will not refund any money they took what a piese of [censor] companys

    nellie thompson
    roundup mt

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jessie garcia Mar 29, 2011

    liberty discount club owes me $49.96

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jessie garcia Mar 29, 2011

    im mad

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jessie garcia Mar 29, 2011

    im so mad

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem