SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Lennar Corporationclose the house too early

Review updated:

We signed a purchase contract in May to buy a house from Lennar at Buckhorn Preserve which located in 1954 Rothesay Dr, Apex, NC 27502. It is an investment house. We told the salesman the closing time is very important for us. Please never close before 01/01/2020 since we need time to prepare the down payment, it is difficult to rent out a house during November and December, and we have a family holiday plan during November and December. The salesman said it should no problem. He showed us a document that written the house will be closed in January 2020. He also told us since it is winter time and holiday season, the closing will be delayed normally. He said he expected the closing date will be around February 2020.
Finally, the estimated closing time is written on the contract as of 01/29/2020.
But recently, they called and emailed us to force us to close the house on 11/19/2019 without any discussion and agreement from us. We tried to explain to them our difficulties: we don't have the money to pay the down payment for November since we prepared our money for January 2020 based on the contract, the whole family has vocation plan during November and December, and it will be difficult for us to find a tenant during November and December.
They don't care about our difficulties and the contract estimate time and continue forcing us to close on 11/19/2019. The new home consultant told us they will start to charge us daily later fees if we can't close on 11/19/2019.
We tried to complain to Lennar online, there is no any response. Then, I tried to call the sales manager. I tried to discuss with him and ask him to postpone January, even early of January to give us some time to prepare, please. The manger is tough and told us no one day delay and have to close on 11/19/2019.
We are facing pressure and difficulties from Lennar for forcing us to close our house on 11/19/2019. We are on the deep concern and worry and anybody has any suggestions or help? Thank you

Ja
Oct 11, 2019
Sort by: UpDate | Rating

Comments

  • Bi
      Oct 14, 2019

    It looks like this is a VERY BAD practice from Lennar, i am facing the same issue. They verbally said my closing would be end of December and that's what the contract document showed (end of December completion date) and now forcing me to close in November which ruins all my plans and everything and costs me more money because my lease is not over.
    I think Lennar needs a Lawsuit here if they're playing the same game for many folks in Triangle area. Disgusting behavior.

    +2 Votes

Post your comment