The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
LeatherAttractions.comRip off

A

In February of 2009, I ordered a pair of leather pants to wear at a special occasion in early March (a concert). A full month went by and no pants were delivered. Then, I receive an email

from someone at the company named Edd Ally asking for more information about sizing the pants to fit and how they'd been trying to send me email but they haven't gone through. I responded immediately asking that my order be canceled and my money refunded as the concert had come and gone already and I no longer needed the pants. Upon doing this, their communication with me completely ceased. No email, no phone calls, no nothing! They had charged my credit card $157 and I had nothing to show for it. I tried repeatedly for months to contact them via email, telephone and postal mail with no response whatsoever! Their phone number

rings a couple times and then goes to a voice mail system that is always full and won't accept any more messages! I filed a complaint with the Chicago Area BBB who also failed to receive a response and closed the case as unresponsive. I filed a complaint with my credit card company for a "charge back" and the result was that it was denied due to the company not responding. The BBB has numerous complaints listed for this company and has them rated as an "F". I wish I'd known that before I attempted to do business with them. These guys are total rip offs! Do not make the same mistake I did! Keep your hard earned money in your pocket. I have nothing to show for this except being out $157 and allot of aggravation! Buyer beware!!! DO NOT do business with LeatherAttractions.com

Responses

  • La
    laisu Aug 18, 2009

    july 2009 i purchase a jacket from this company leatherattraction, they took my money $265 but never recieved my jacket until now. i should check their feedback before i do any business from them but too late ...A BIG RIPP OFF. beware people...

    0 Votes
  • La
    laisu Aug 30, 2009

    i bought a leather jacket at leatherattraction website, i wish i research first about this company before i do business but too late, i paid already before i read this feedback from other customer, same happened with me, , , they took my money but never received my jacket supposedly its a gift for my husband. Im out of pocket $250 in credit card...please beware of this company..too hard to trust any website this days., .i know one day what they did to people will back to them a million times..

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victorsalita Oct 15, 2009

    I dont know what to do until now when i searched more about leatherattraction to do more how to complained.I bought exactly the same back on April 2009 and never recieve or here about my order.I called the several times but thats all the same message and one time someone answered the phone and had me to hold until i gave up.I called another time someone again all i heard noise.I emailed them so many times but no luck.My question is how to get rid of them in the websites is the only way to stop them and more complaints to come to see this feedback before its too late?Lost $178.00 for this just image of jacket.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madderthanheck Dec 09, 2009

    Within twenty minutes of ordering something from them, their was fraudulent activity on my credit card. Luckily, my credit card company caught it and put a hold on further transactions.

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sino Jan 13, 2010

    i felt sorry myself i lost $198 i order jacket with this crook people, i really don't know how they slept at night. tried to email them heaps of times still no response until now its been 4 weeks since i order my jacket.. got the feeling won't see my jacket...now i learn my lesson ..will do research first before making purchase in the web. leatherattration should be named leatherripped off.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Adams z Jun 15, 2010

    I have ordered with them twice in the past but I haven't encounter any problem. David Adams (WA)

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.