The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
KDS Property ServicesFraud and cheating

A

I'm not sure why someone hasn't started on KDS Property Services in Texas yet. Their 'SOP' is finding ways to not pay contractors for work. From California, Okalahoma, Colorado, Texas and Louisiana..there are lots of contractors that haven't been paid. Now, there are other people on board and the name of the company has changed to Nomad Preservation. They say that they are not liable for KDS debt, but the same principal people, with the exception of 1 and he's not too far away.

Looks to me as if this was done purposely to keep from paying the numerous contractors that are still owed money. Interested in seeing what responses I get from contractors about this post. I'd be willing to bet they'll agree. KDS will pay some of what they owe, but it takes forever to get and then you still don't get full compensation... meanwhile Sheri and Beth are both driving BMW and Mercedes.

Responses

  • Sk
    Skipt18 Jan 15, 2013

    The new house Jeff Davis lives at is:

    1817 watermark ln, Wylie TX

    His new cell phone number is:

    [protected]


    Source: [email protected]

    4 Votes
  • In
    Indiana Scam Buster Oct 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Why you so worried about who and what I say... You have nothing to offer this case so back off!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JackedbyNomad Oct 15, 2010

    Why don't you post your real home number and home address and we will all see just who you really are...

    2 Votes
  • In
    Indiana Scam Buster Oct 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Shut the hell up, dont worry what I say on here, that firm needs to sink in the mud...


    Yaaa ok:

    JackedbyNomad
    Member since Oct 15, 2010

    Why dont you post your real home phone number and your home address, and we will just see who you really are...

    -1 Votes
  • Ja
    JackedbyNomad Oct 15, 2010

    Indianascambuster...

    What are you hoping to archive with your posts? Your info is of little value

    -1 Votes
  • In
    Indiana Scam Buster Oct 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Nail Fusion We will be hosting a Fusion Spa Night!!! Thursday, October 21st 5-9:30 pm. $20 pedicures, $20 gelish applications, 15 min $15 facials, teeth bleaching, jewelry, Palm readings and so much more! Would love to see everyone there!!! Call for an appointment today [protected]
    October 5 at 7:00am via Facebook for iPhone · Comment · Like · View Feedback (3)Hide Feedback (3)

    *
    *
    Keedeu Keosingharath and Doris Gavriluta like this.
    *
    o
    Doris Gavriluta I Miss me some trang love !
    October 5 at 7:06am · 1 personLoading... ·

    -1 Votes
  • In
    Indiana Scam Buster Oct 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    E-mail me I got the VIN Numbers to all the vehicles, and they are all getting repoed, money to help you all get paid:


    [email protected]


    Jeff Davis Contact Number Is: [protected]

    -1 Votes
  • In
    Indiana Scam Buster Oct 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    http://www.facebook.com/people/Doris-Gavriluta/100000113435155

    -3 Votes
  • Wh
    Who21 Aug 11, 2010

    Jeff davis engaged to Doris gavriluta.

    -3 Votes
  • Mi
    Michigancontractor Jul 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Anyone who has posted here regarding monies not paid by Nomad please email me at the address below. I am also out thousands of dollars that Nomad owes me and would like to talk to all parties interested in doing something about this, or that are currently doing something to get paid through the courts.

    [email protected]

    -1 Votes
  • Fu
    FUQNOMADKDS Mar 08, 2010

    Just so you all know.. XEMPL probably works for Jb and Sherri, ###, oooops, i mean Beth or its one them that is posting on here!

    -1 Votes
  • Fu
    FUQNOMADKDS Mar 08, 2010

    Actually XEMPL i did mention that i was owed money by Sam. so before you think you have any right for my name to come out of your mouth, do you homework sweetheart. And you must not be Hispanic to be supporting jb and sheri. ha (racist people) but if you have anything else to say to me and you say we were former employees, i have the same cell number or im sure you can get in touch with me somehow. HIT ME UP SWEETHEART AND WE CAN ABOUT THIS IN PERSON, I'D LIKE TO SEE IF YA FACE TO FACE ;)

    0 Votes
  • Zi
    zip7858 Feb 25, 2010

    Dear KDS / Nomad:

    My wife and I worked for you cleaning foreclosed houses. We made decent money and were able to buy a nice ($120k) home in Hutto to raise our son. We just wanted a home in a good neighborhood near a great school.

    We are the little guy. Yes we are little... but this is what we did for you. This past summer we mowed grass in 115ºF heat. We risked our lives by drilling into dark houses with the shutters and curtains shut not knowing what was on the other side. We risked our health cleaning out mold, algae, and stagnant water (with snakes) out of swimming pools. We were stung by bees, wasps, yellow jackets, and hornets while securing sheds. We had to get our trucks towed out of mud when they got stuck in the back of some property we were trying to remove debris from. We paid almost $4 a gallon of gas to do small paying jobs 50 miles outside of our coverage area because that is how we earn the high paying jobs. We had the local police draw their guns on us when neighbors called 911 reporting we had broken into a vacant house. We got calls at 9pm stating we had to perform an eviction 11 hours later 100 miles away. We removed five truck loads of personal belongings out of a dirty drug house that had no electricity to power the air conditioning. We paid $450 out of our own pockets to buy materials to board swimming pools. We cleaned the nastiest, dried feces you can imagine out of a toilet that had no water service.

    We did all these things to better our lives. To live in better houses. To make sure our children had a safe and stable environment to grow up in. We did all these things for you. How did you repay us? You did not. Instead you stole our money. It was our hard work that paid for your extravagant lifestyles.

    How were we rewarded for our hard work? We cut grass all day one Friday. It was 108ºF that day. When we got home the electricity had been cut off due to non-payment. We had to sleep in a non air-conditioned house until I could borrow money to pay the bill. Later that month my wife's Volkswagen was repossessed. Three weeks later my Dodge Ram work truck was repossessed. We got behind on our house payments. If it had not been for a relative helping us just days before our house went to foreclosure auction, we would have lost our house too.

    As you may know, money issues are one of the top reasons married couples argue. By not getting paid, you caused a great strain on our marriage. When times got really bad, we borrowed money from friends and family to put food on the table, to pay bills, and to pay to keep working for you. We were told time and time again the money was coming. When that money did not come, we could not pay back friends and family. This hurt friendships that were based on 20 and 30 year bonds. It caused awkward family holidays. It also caused our credit rating to take a death dive when we could not pay lenders.

    We are the little guy. We worked hard for you. This letter just barely scrapes the top of what you did to us. It seems everyone benefited from our hard work except us... the little guy. I can sleep well at night. Can you?

    Joseph Kitchens
    [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Su
    SUCKEREDBYJB Feb 24, 2010

    JB owes me money as well...FILE LIENS, FILE LIENS, FILE LIENS

    0 Votes
  • Al
    allnoneproperty Feb 24, 2010

    the tax thing is true i went to h&r block and was able to file with just all my check stubs when i worked for kds i never had a problem getting paid as soon as nomad took over its was like pulling teeth 2 weeks ago i talk to jeff and he was giving me the run arould about the 1099 so i have a number foe him u have to call blocked for him to answer

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    RonChilders38 Feb 23, 2010

    TDS... Nomad... Who the hell ever... J.B., Sheri and Beth are all at Texas Real Estate Property Preservation in Rockwall Texas. They still operate all over the United States and are finding EVERY excuse NOT to pay. I have gone back on jobs where I remove 40 yards of trash and they wont pay because of a stain in a toilet? I have gone back SEVERAL times for more pictures and I think it's just a ploy to drag out time. They STILL owe me money. DO NOT WORK FOR THEM!!! I just sent an email to Sheri explaining that I will start sending Lein notices to mortgage companies tomorrow. If anyone out there needs their phone numbers or email addresses please drop me an email... I would love to share all of my information.
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • F8
    f8lady Feb 19, 2010

    wow in reading all of this. my comment is to xempl. I am sure you are one of the employees in the beginning of this complaint board that was saying what a great guy sam was and there was nothing that he would not do for you, and that kds was not paying the contractors. and now you are saying that kds paid you and Remember the New Orleans trip our whole office went on where was that money from oh yeah the contractors, so now you are changing your story. So if you think that kds was so good why not go back to work for them or should i say texas real estate preservation services llc maybe you are working for them and the contractors are already saying again that they do not get paid. It is crazy how you can change your stories around to benifit yourself. Let me say this is a very interesting business. Just remember life if too short for all the hate. Just try to be happy and enjoy your life.

    1 Votes
  • Xe
    xempl Feb 18, 2010

    I am a former employee that has been unable to get my W2, nor a return call. For all ex-employees-I called ADP and paychex. They verifed the information on the bottom of your last paycheck is correct as far as wages and withholdings. They will not release the W2 to us directly because Nomad owes them money too, go figure. I called the IRS and they said that you can fill out a form 4852-substitue W2/1099 form and use the last paystub as your W2, this also applies to the contractors, using all check stubs you received for the year. Nomad as no intentions of filing taxes, most criminals dont. And just so you know the IRS verified their tax number and it is [protected]. They have been using a false tax id number and this is the correct number. I have a family member that works for the Dallas IRS office and they are launching an investigation on Nomad, and deliberately using an old tax number that is not theirs. Edie Edwards is giving out the wrong tax id number and is aware that she is doing so. She will not return calls to get this matter corrected. I hope this helps in getting tax issues resolved.
    and I also want to comment on the KDS employees not being paid, I worked for KDS long before it was Nomad and was always paid on time. If an employee wasnt paid from KDS and Nomad took over in Jan 09, why is it Annette that you never mentioned that you were owed money. I mean we had a payroll company and a hr department that turned our hours in? If you were still owed money, why did you continue to work? It makes no sense that you are still defending Sam after all that we have all been thru. I mean KDS wasn't perfect, but we got paid, and if you think about it they Sheri and JB took care of us. Remember when Sharon lost her son, They paid for her kids funeral. Remember the New Orleans trip our whole office went on. We got christmas bonuses, This year hell you didn't even have a freakin job. And did you see the ch 8 news story on Sam and Nomad? if not it's posted on WFAA.com. under news, investigates.

    -1 Votes
  • Th
    theyallsuck Feb 16, 2010

    Heres my question. If you worked for JB and Sheri once before and did not get paid all that you were owed why would you go abck and work for them under another company. That makes no since at all. Sounds like you didn't learn your lesson the first time around. The Wascoms along with Beth Holcomb are all crooks and they will keep screwing over whoever works for the one way or another. They are in it for themselves and no one else. They do not care about their employees or the contractors that work for them. They will continue to screw over whoever works for them. They need to be stopped but that appears that will never happen. But they should as karma is nothing to mess with. They will get what they deserve eventually.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    screwed by the wascoms Feb 14, 2010

    sheri and jb now operate texas real estate preservation services llc out of rockwall texas and they owe me about 10000.00

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MikeElder Feb 05, 2010

    Annette,

    Do you have any photos of Sam or Jeff?

    Have they infact closed the office there in Dallas?

    Has Bank of America paid or not paid Nomad?

    Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    FUQNOMADKDS Feb 04, 2010

    No need to hide...my name is Annette

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MikeElder Feb 04, 2010

    IF you are part of managment and upset with Nomad, why not join with us and help fight for your money? Why hide behind a screen name?

    0 Votes
  • Fu
    FUQNOMADKDS Feb 04, 2010

    I WORKED IN THE OFFICE AT NOMAD AND KDS...THEY ARE 2 PEAS IN A POD. THEY STILL OWE ME MONEY AND I WAS PART OF MANAGEMENT!! THEY BOTH SUCK AND GOOD LUCK GETTING PAID CAUSE, SHERRI AND JB MOVED OFF AND IT SEEMS LIKE SAM DISAPPEARED OFF THE FACE OF THE EARTH...THEY ARE ALL ###


    HA HA

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    progressivebldrs Jan 30, 2010

    Hi All,

    The television station in Dallas Texas will hopefully run the story about Nomad's scam soon. If you are interested in participating please send me an email with the following information.

    Date you started with Nomad and with KDS
    Date you stopped working for them
    Name of Company and your Name
    Address of your company
    Telephone Number
    The area where you worked and include Preservation Company and or Bank on work orders.
    Amount owed to you and last date of payment received
    One paragraph describing what happen to you and your business because Nomad hasn't paid you. And premission to allow this news reporter to contact you if he wants to get more information.

    Regards
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dallas cowboy Jan 18, 2010

    WHATS THE DEAL HAVE YOU ALL GIVEN UP !!! WHY DOESNT ANYONE POST ON HERE ANYMORE>>>>I WAS IN CONTACT WITH JEFF UP UNTIL LAST WEEK, BUT NOW HES STOP ANSWERING his PHONE...ANYONE KNOW ANYTHING ELSE???

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dallas cowboy Dec 27, 2009

    m.elder...I have talk to that Marty person at BOA...I sent her two emails and she answered one
    and NOT the second...she may have gotten swamped with e-mails and changed her e-mail address address...i am just guessing ..WHO KNOWS...and I am going to message you on yahoo...thanks

    0 Votes
  • No
    Non payment from Nomad Dec 24, 2009

    The [email protected] email address is bogus! I just sent an email to that address and it bounced, just like Nomads checks!

    Id like to talk to the person who is in contact with the News producer, as I have also contacted most if not all the local news in Ohio, Texas, Michigan, and Colorado aswell as the national networks. I have a press release that I am releasing after the new year if payment is not made.

    I have waited long enough and heard enough excusses!

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dallas cowboy Dec 15, 2009

    Yea I did alot of first american jobs ... I also remenber that them jobs paid big money, I use to like to get them... I was given Jeffs new phone number and a friend of mine texted him acting like she was a complete stranger not talking about nomad and He answered the text ...BUT he wont answer mine ...Finally after about 5 text she did tell him that we were friends and ask him if he was ever going to pay me ...HE said """We are still waiting on Bank of America"""
    Well I dont really believe that ...

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    progressivebldrs Dec 14, 2009

    To all,

    Update from progressivebldrs. Just to let you all know that Nomad Preservation was paid in full by First American Field Services for all work orders completed for them.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dallas cowboy Dec 11, 2009

    Come on people we need to hear more about what everyone knows...if we dont start doing things to try to stop these guys and try to get are money ...they will be gone and it will be to late ...that is Its too late already...Daammm I hope not ...anyway ...please start reading this everyday and lets hope for the best...

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    progressivebldrs Dec 10, 2009

    New update from progressivebldrs. I contacted Marti Luciano of Bank of America she is an Executive Customer Relations person. She has contacted the REO Department of Bank of America and has stated that if you send in your invoices with work order numbers for BOA the REO Department will try to put pressure on Nomad Preservation to pay its sub-contractors. Her email address is [email protected] and her telephone number is [protected]. Please let me know how you make out.

    Does anyone have any background info about Sam or Jeff? I would like to know how old, and what their previous business experience is. I am working with a Television Investigative Producer to try and expose Nomad Preservation for what it is a fraud and thief. I have contacted my State Senator who has forwarded my Complaint about Nomad to the Attorney Generals Office in my state of Florida. We all need to keep sending Nomad our invoices and calling them. Nomad does have a web site www.nomadpreservation.net. I would like to know more about the bogus claims that Nomad or KDS asked any contactors to submit. I worked mostly on GMAC and Wells Fargo properties did anyoneelse work on properties for these to mortgage companies?

    If anyone from Nomad is reading this show us proof that BOA has not paid you, i.e., a letter from BOA stating they haven't paid you. What about GMAC and Wells Fargo have they paid you? Why is it that not one person in your company answers their phone NOMAD PRESERVATION?

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dallas cowboy Dec 03, 2009

    [email protected] is a e-mail address that will be answered by someone that has nothing to do with Nomad ...THIS person will give you information on how to contact people that are ...We need to get as many people on board as we can...The more voices the better chance of being heard...

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dallas cowboy Dec 03, 2009

    ANYONE know any thing NEW???? IF you do please post it here ...so we can all see it ..

    THANKSSSSSS

    0 Votes
  • Al
    all Nov 17, 2009

    get out before u are broke working for them lieing bunch

    0 Votes
  • Li
    little mad Nov 17, 2009

    i too have been ripped off by nomad. they did cut me a check a few days ago but it got "lost" in the mail. Now there phone number is just a mail box. I hope beth young reads this message, I think she is the biggest puppet up there.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    all Nov 17, 2009

    let me say this i work for kds and then nomad before they lost californa the owners for nomad own hotels on islands and are in to a lot of diffrent stuff they are rich so they have the money the hole B of A THING IS BULL ### i had to fight for 3 months to get the 600.00 that was owed to me when they lost californa i have lots of jobs that we never billed for for some reason but watch out cause word is they might close shop and u will be f-ck out your money i think people need to call B of A cause i no a guy in californa who worked for a diffrent company and he called them yesterday and they called the sub and we are getteing payed tomarrow so if u are owed money call B of A

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    clady Nov 17, 2009

    I have a friend who works for them and when he was telling me what was going on. I thought that I would look to see if there was any complaints... I see there is several and everyone is saying the same thing even on the [redacted] website. I don't understand if a company can't pay it's contractors/employees then how can it afford to move to a more expensive business park with a waterview they could have taken that moving money and the extra they are paying for their new bldg and send it to those faithful and dedicated people that they owe!!! Using Bank of America is an excuse. If the bank was failing it would have made national news already... WAKE UP anonymous for good reason if you believe that. LOOK I WOULD LIKE TO GET A GROUP OF TEXAS CONTRACTORS/EMPLOYEES TOGETHER THAT HAS MONEY OWED TO THEM TOO HAVE A MEETING ALONG WITH ME & MY FRIEND TO GET THE BALL ROLLING ON DIFFERENT LEVELS OF LEGAL ACTION. IF YOU ARE SERIOUSLY INTERESTED IN DOING THIS PLEASE EMAIL AT [email protected] This is a real email address and I am serious about trying to help all of you get the money that you are owed.

    0 Votes
  • An
    anonymous for good reason Nov 17, 2009

    My brother works for them and has not been paid wages for 2 months. We keep hearing that Bank of america is the culprit as they owe nomad 3.5 million dollars and wont pay. Most of the emplyees are losing cars to title loans and homes and single moms unablt to feed their children. How does a company ( bank of america ) get bailout money, and then get away with not paying its debts. Supposedly, throught the grapevine, i have heard sam contacted several other similar companies dependant on bank of america and its the same story. How do we get bank of america exposed and forced to pay nomad?

    0 Votes
  • No
    NOMAD is a joke!!! Nov 13, 2009

    I would also like to comment on the above statement from "rtenterprise". I don't know if you are a real person or someone from Nomad but I do know the truth about the bogus information on properties and also have proof. Nomad you can't treat people like this and think you can get away with it. It will catch up with you and when it does we'll all be behind it!

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.