The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
KDS Property ServicesFraud and cheating

A

I'm not sure why someone hasn't started on KDS Property Services in Texas yet. Their 'SOP' is finding ways to not pay contractors for work. From California, Okalahoma, Colorado, Texas and Louisiana..there are lots of contractors that haven't been paid. Now, there are other people on board and the name of the company has changed to Nomad Preservation. They say that they are not liable for KDS debt, but the same principal people, with the exception of 1 and he's not too far away.

Looks to me as if this was done purposely to keep from paying the numerous contractors that are still owed money. Interested in seeing what responses I get from contractors about this post. I'd be willing to bet they'll agree. KDS will pay some of what they owe, but it takes forever to get and then you still don't get full compensation... meanwhile Sheri and Beth are both driving BMW and Mercedes.

Responses

  • Al
    all Jun 04, 2009

    yup iam fighting them right now for whats owed from nomad before they stoped doing cali and this guy jeff keeps blowing me off so my next step is a small clams suit they think they can not pay people for work we did

    1 Votes
  • Ra
    Randall Jun 17, 2009

    It would be interesting to see just how many insurance claims there are with KDS; and the new Nomad, as they refer to themselves. I still cannot find anything about Nomad Preservation on the Web. Has anyone else tried to find out anyting about this fictitious name?

    -1 Votes
  • La
    lacontractor0825 Jun 23, 2009

    I'm owed quite a bit of money too and was just blown off by Jeff as well. Would really like to find out if there is anyone else in Louisiana that is owed money.

    0 Votes
  • No
    notbeingpaidla Jun 23, 2009

    I am also owed alot of money and seems as though I am getting the same song and dance. I am in Louisiana the 90 day pay period seems to be how they get you so deep into it. I need my money and this is crap

    -1 Votes
  • Wi
    willgetmine Jul 03, 2009

    I have not got paid with them for since February, 4 months ago. Until I talked to Chet Brooks, he is the Operations Manager who overlooks the accounting deparment. I spoke to him and I received 2 checks but I am still owed 4 more. but its a start. Ask for Chet when you call in. They will tell you he wont do anything but insist to talk to him.

    -1 Votes
  • No
    Nomadsucks Aug 02, 2009

    You are partly right and partly wrong. Sheri and Beth have been gone for some time now. For the record, Sheri bought a USED BMW 3 years ago and Beth bought a USED Mercedes from a friend. What you need to comment on are the Corvettes, Viper, Hummer, Cadillac that Hussein bought with YOUR money and the Land Rover Jeff pays for with YOUR money.

    The one who "is not far away" has filed a lawsuit against Nomad and its owners for stealing the business I am told. Good luck in getting paid and watch out because Nomad could disappear now that its owners have ripped everyone off and spent their money.

    -1 Votes
  • 1t
    #1Truth Aug 05, 2009

    Under NEW Management! Hussein has taken over KDS witch is now NOMAD! KDS was ran by JB, Sheri, and they are the ones that spent all the contractors money, Sheri and Beth both still have the cars, houses that they got with the contractors money! they were so in debt that they handed there shares over! Hussien has payed alot of KDS debt and thats why there no longer in the business! and for the one that "is not far away" nobody stole the business! NOMAD is still here and will still be here! NOMAD appriciates everybody and anybody who works for them!

    -1 Votes
  • Ge
    getpaid... Aug 10, 2009

    All you have to do is file liens let the banks start seeing the liens when they go to sell and you'll get your $$.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    getpaid... Aug 10, 2009

    KDS was as crooked as they come. I dont know about NOMAD but when you purchase a business you purchase the debt and pending lawsuits as well.

    0 Votes
  • No
    noneyabiznass Aug 12, 2009

    dont forget about the Lambo that was just bought...

    0 Votes
  • Se
    searchingforhonesty Aug 18, 2009

    OK, it is now almost 7 months since Nomad took over...and yet, things dont seem to be any better. Payment is still long-term...(over 45, 60 or even 90 days or longer!)...Then it trickles in and does not give us enough to work on or with. But, we keep working in the hopes of getting paid and that the new Nomad owners are as honest as they say.
    KDS was/is crooks. Nomad owners need to stand tall and prove that they are not crooks...are they will have the same reputation as KDS owners have. Nomad can do this by making things right asap on the debts incurred with Nomad since Feb 2009. Otherwise, they will be on the same side of the fence that KDS Owners are...and that is not a creditable side of the fence.
    Yes, they owe me alot of money. I am waiting patiently, but that does not pay my bills.

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    waiting for money Aug 20, 2009

    i am in the same boat as you we all need to somehow get together and do something about this . bank of america pays nomad but nomad doesnt pay us . i rhink bank of america needs a visit . i dont think they want liens against all the propertys we worked on. but i am ready to do what ever it takes . i worked to hard and it is just wrong .we invest all of are money for 90 days to buy locks antifreeze to winterize the houses dump fees to get rid of all the trash. gas to go to all of these jobs. if these people in the office dont take care of us they have no job in the office . and then we all dont want to sayto much on this computer about them because we are all still in hope of getting are money. i think the answer is liens against all of the bank of amercas houses .

    0 Votes
  • Wa
    waiting for money Aug 20, 2009

    go to tom martinos webb site he is their to help people that work and dont get paid

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    Curious123 Aug 21, 2009

    I think these guys are moving in the next office suite to us. Does anybody know if the are moving to Rockwall. Looks like they are getting ready for a bunch of people. What do the do?

    1 Votes
  • He
    helping out 50 Aug 27, 2009

    I have been ripped off too by this company. I have found out 2 key email address in bank of america to help get paid and to send complaints to about these guys. Here they are joshua.[protected]@bankofamerica.com and david.[protected]@bankofamerica.com
    the number to the office [protected] ask for those guys and they will help get you paid. hope this helps, it helped me

    1 Votes
  • Wa
    waiting for money Aug 27, 2009

    to all you guys that have not gotten paid you just somehow need to talk to sam. i was finally able to talk to him yesterday and i received a check paid in full today.dont talk to jeff it wont do you any good. Talk to SAM. paid in full

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
    California contractor Aug 29, 2009

    We are a contractor in Northern California that is owed over $15000. We contacted Joshua Alcorn at Bank of America. His exact e-mail back to us was "Since BAC FSC has no contractual relationship with your company, I cannot divulge or provide any information in regards to other Suppliers. If you provide a list of outstanding receivables, we can inform the other party of the situation, but this is an issue that must be handled between you and "KDS/Nomad". We have no bearing on this matter."

    They are no help either and can anyone provide Sams e-mail or direct number so that we can contact him directly.

    1 Votes
  • Pu
    pub Aug 31, 2009

    If Sam paid anyone in full it's because he needs you in the area that you are in. He'll keep sending work your way until he has someone else to do it that won't complain. Sam and Jeff both own Nomad. They play the "good guy, bad guy" roles and brush people off. The only way that all of these contractors are going to get paid is to either file suit against them. We are owed in excess of 20, 000 and they have no intention of paying it. The attorney that I have hired is in the process of finding out who the managing partners are and if Countrywide Field Services or BAC would have any liability since the order originated from them. If you did not sign a contract with them, FILE LIENS!!! If you did, then FILE SUIT!! Don't wait

    0 Votes
  • Do
    down to nothing Aug 31, 2009

    I am also a vendor that is desperate to get paid. I read pros and cons but then wait patiently to get paid. They also owe me over $20, 000.00. And it has killed me financially and my livelihood not to get paid.
    I have now turned to other work b/c I have used all of my money working for KDS/NOMAD.
    I continue to hear, "check is in the mail" and I am sttttiiillllll waiting.
    Please Guys...Sam, Jeff, Chet or whoever...Please, do what is right so that we can also survive out here. We are going without things that you, your employees, and your families have everyday. It is tough...and filing lawsuits will not feed my family.
    I am not against it...but feel that method will only loose money for all of us and cost all of us our business...Nomad and myself.
    Please do what you say you are going to do and quit putting us off.

    1 Votes
  • Co
    ContractorBurnedByNomad Sep 09, 2009

    Nomad has no intensions of paying any of us! I have bben verbally attacked by "Sam" the owner of Nomad, and he so much as told me he didnt give a [censored] and wasnt going to pay. They preach on and on about how they care about their contractors and how they are paying KDS debt to contractors, but yet all the contractors I know including myself, have all been paid in full FROM KDS NOT NOMAD!!! Nomad took over around Feb 09, around Mar 09 my pay started to become sparce atbest, I have now not been paid since June 09!!
    They owe myself like so many others right about $30K!!

    Any other contractors out there want to join forces in a law suit?? Post here and I will contact you

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    progressivebldrs Sep 26, 2009

    I am also owed $15, 000 in the state of Florida. My guess is they go from state to state hiring contractors and ripping them off. When they run out of contractors to rip off in one state they move to the next. They have set up a new website www.nomadpreservation.net check it out it must have been expensive. The sad thing is that more contractors will be ripped off. I started working for Nomad in March 2009. How can we get the message out to prevent any more contractors from being ripped off. How can we hold the banks accountable for hiring this fraudulent company? [protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    progressivebldrs Oct 10, 2009

    I would like you all to know I filed a Complaint with the Federal Trade Commission Bureau of Consumer Protection. Web site www.ftccomplaintassistant.gov. I have asked them to investigate Nomand Preservation, Inc. for Theft of Services and Fraud. I am suggesting any contractor owed money by Nomad Preservation, Inc. do the same it only takes 5 minutes. By the way my bookkeeper spoke to Jeff Davis today his new phone number is [protected] but he will probably change it very soon.

    2 Votes
  • Da
    dallas cowboy Nov 06, 2009

    This is nomad's new office...ive been there ...I have inside pics also...contact me are let me know how to contact you...One they ###ed and continue to ###...

    -1 Votes
  • Rt
    rtenterprise Nov 08, 2009

    I have spoken to the Dallas DA about filing federal fraud charges against Sam, Sherrie and Sams new partner. I am also in contact with an attorney to file a law suit for the $25, ooo that is owed to me. She has 3 flash drives of information including e-mails instructing me to send in bogus information on properties and to gost information on close to 1100 inspections. My attorney also wants to list Countrywide in the suit as they are very aware of the situation. Anyone interested in a joint legal action please e-mail me at [protected]@rtenterprise.org. I WILL GET MY MONEY

    1 Votes
  • Da
    dallas cowboy Nov 11, 2009

    We all need to get together and Stop this ...I have no ideal what these guys are thinking, but we need to get something going before its too late...I WANT TO GET MY MONEY ALSO!!!
    RTENTERPRSE...I SENT YOU A E-MAIL...

    1 Votes
  • Sc
    scammedByJeffandSam Nov 13, 2009

    RTENTERPRISE I believe is a fake or someone from Nomad. I have emailed this person three times now and no responce at all!

    0 Votes
  • No
    NOMAD is a joke!!! Nov 13, 2009

    PEOPLE...ALL OF YOU NEED TO LISTEN TO ME. This company is a true JOKE. I'm not commenting from a contractor point of view I'm commenting from an employee point of view. To date they are currently 3 weeks behind in paying payroll to their employees. They don't pay well to begin with but now they can't even make their weekly payroll. They are giving employees the same story as you. It's coming, we'll be caught up next week...blah, blah, blah. BOA is paying them but they are not paying you or their employees. Several claims to the Texas Work Force Commission Pay Day Law Unit was filed today. My guess is there were probably previous claims filed and if that's the case they will be issued fines out the ###. They owe y'all and they owe us. Again...this company is a JOKE. If they don't even care about the livelihood of their own employees (& families) why would they care about their contractors. All of you need to get out now while you can. I suspect they will not be in business much longer. They are just a bunch of scam artists in this business to screw anyone and everyone out of money. Their new address is ...2101 Summer Lee, Suite 209, Rockwall, TX 75032. You can't find anything on the internet about them, but this is it. It's in a very nice commercial shopping area in Rockwall. Much nicer and much more expensive than their previous building. How can they afford to upgrade when they can't pay anyone. hhhmmmm!!! Current phone number for Nomad is [protected]. I don't even know who to refer anyone to because they are all liars...even some of the office staff they keep close at hand.

    1 Votes
  • No
    NOMAD is a joke!!! Nov 13, 2009

    I would also like to comment on the above statement from "rtenterprise". I don't know if you are a real person or someone from Nomad but I do know the truth about the bogus information on properties and also have proof. Nomad you can't treat people like this and think you can get away with it. It will catch up with you and when it does we'll all be behind it!

    1 Votes
  • An
    anonymous for good reason Nov 17, 2009

    My brother works for them and has not been paid wages for 2 months. We keep hearing that Bank of america is the culprit as they owe nomad 3.5 million dollars and wont pay. Most of the emplyees are losing cars to title loans and homes and single moms unablt to feed their children. How does a company ( bank of america ) get bailout money, and then get away with not paying its debts. Supposedly, throught the grapevine, i have heard sam contacted several other similar companies dependant on bank of america and its the same story. How do we get bank of america exposed and forced to pay nomad?

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    clady Nov 17, 2009

    I have a friend who works for them and when he was telling me what was going on. I thought that I would look to see if there was any complaints... I see there is several and everyone is saying the same thing even on the [redacted] website. I don't understand if a company can't pay it's contractors/employees then how can it afford to move to a more expensive business park with a waterview they could have taken that moving money and the extra they are paying for their new bldg and send it to those faithful and dedicated people that they owe!!! Using Bank of America is an excuse. If the bank was failing it would have made national news already... WAKE UP anonymous for good reason if you believe that. LOOK I WOULD LIKE TO GET A GROUP OF TEXAS CONTRACTORS/EMPLOYEES TOGETHER THAT HAS MONEY OWED TO THEM TOO HAVE A MEETING ALONG WITH ME & MY FRIEND TO GET THE BALL ROLLING ON DIFFERENT LEVELS OF LEGAL ACTION. IF YOU ARE SERIOUSLY INTERESTED IN DOING THIS PLEASE EMAIL AT [protected]@YAHOO.COM. This is a real email address and I am serious about trying to help all of you get the money that you are owed.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    all Nov 17, 2009

    let me say this i work for kds and then nomad before they lost californa the owners for nomad own hotels on islands and are in to a lot of diffrent stuff they are rich so they have the money the hole B of A THING IS BULL ### i had to fight for 3 months to get the 600.00 that was owed to me when they lost californa i have lots of jobs that we never billed for for some reason but watch out cause word is they might close shop and u will be f-ck out your money i think people need to call B of A cause i no a guy in californa who worked for a diffrent company and he called them yesterday and they called the sub and we are getteing payed tomarrow so if u are owed money call B of A

    0 Votes
  • Li
    little mad Nov 17, 2009

    i too have been ripped off by nomad. they did cut me a check a few days ago but it got "lost" in the mail. Now there phone number is just a mail box. I hope beth young reads this message, I think she is the biggest puppet up there.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    all Nov 17, 2009

    get out before u are broke working for them lieing bunch

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dallas cowboy Dec 03, 2009

    ANYONE know any thing NEW???? IF you do please post it here ...so we can all see it ..

    THANKSSSSSS

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dallas cowboy Dec 03, 2009

    [protected]@yahoo.com...This is a e-mail address that will be answered by someone that has nothing to do with Nomad ...THIS person will give you information on how to contact people that are ...We need to get as many people on board as we can...The more voices the better chance of being heard...

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    progressivebldrs Dec 10, 2009

    New update from progressivebldrs. I contacted Marti Luciano of Bank of America she is an Executive Customer Relations person. She has contacted the REO Department of Bank of America and has stated that if you send in your invoices with work order numbers for BOA the REO Department will try to put pressure on Nomad Preservation to pay its sub-contractors. Her email address is marti.[protected]@bankofamerica.com and her telephone number is [protected]. Please let me know how you make out.

    Does anyone have any background info about Sam or Jeff? I would like to know how old, and what their previous business experience is. I am working with a Television Investigative Producer to try and expose Nomad Preservation for what it is a fraud and thief. I have contacted my State Senator who has forwarded my Complaint about Nomad to the Attorney Generals Office in my state of Florida. We all need to keep sending Nomad our invoices and calling them. Nomad does have a web site www.nomadpreservation.net. I would like to know more about the bogus claims that Nomad or KDS asked any contactors to submit. I worked mostly on GMAC and Wells Fargo properties did anyoneelse work on properties for these to mortgage companies?

    If anyone from Nomad is reading this show us proof that BOA has not paid you, i.e., a letter from BOA stating they haven't paid you. What about GMAC and Wells Fargo have they paid you? Why is it that not one person in your company answers their phone NOMAD PRESERVATION?

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dallas cowboy Dec 11, 2009

    Come on people we need to hear more about what everyone knows...if we dont start doing things to try to stop these guys and try to get are money ...they will be gone and it will be to late ...that is Its too late already...Daammm I hope not ...anyway ...please start reading this everyday and lets hope for the best...

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    progressivebldrs Dec 14, 2009

    To all,

    Update from progressivebldrs. Just to let you all know that Nomad Preservation was paid in full by First American Field Services for all work orders completed for them.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    dallas cowboy Dec 15, 2009

    Yea I did alot of first american jobs ... I also remenber that them jobs paid big money, I use to like to get them... I was given Jeffs new phone number and a friend of mine texted him acting like she was a complete stranger not talking about nomad and He answered the text ...BUT he wont answer mine ...Finally after about 5 text she did tell him that we were friends and ask him if he was ever going to pay me ...HE said """We are still waiting on Bank of America"""
    Well I dont really believe that ...

    0 Votes
  • No
    Non payment from Nomad Dec 24, 2009

    The marti.[protected]@bankofamerica.com email address is bogus! I just sent an email to that address and it bounced, just like Nomads checks!

    Id like to talk to the person who is in contact with the News producer, as I have also contacted most if not all the local news in Ohio, Texas, Michigan, and Colorado aswell as the national networks. I have a press release that I am releasing after the new year if payment is not made.

    I have waited long enough and heard enough excusses!

    m.[protected]@yahoo.com

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions