The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
jeff galpern / miracle applicationspenny Stock fraud

L Review updated:

Jeff Galpern Has Ripped Off So Many public Companies It Is Not Even Funny, He Calls Publicly Trading Companies and Tell's Them that He Will Do Stock Promotion For Them, Or That He Will Do Stock Financing But He Does Nothing At All. He Just Steals Peoples Money Time And Time Again, He Has Ruined Peoples Lives And Lives the High Life while he Leaves people In Utter Ruin, He Invited me To Come And Discuss Doing Promotion Work For My Company, He Invited Me to His Compound Which Was In Woodfield Country Club A Very Nice Place, He Promised Me that he Could Raise Me 2-3 Million dollars easily and not to worry, he took me for drinks at the o-bar with his partners ray shulman and another fellow i dont remember his name. So i did the deal and sat back and waited for something to happen, the only thing that happened was un-answered calls and my stock plumetting because he was selling into no market we had to buy back the stock in the market just to save our company share price and salvage our investors..this was a big mistake if you get a call form jeff galpern or rau shulman hang up the phone right away..and if you meet some guy going by an alias and it happens to be in woodfield country club in boca raton run the other way

penny Stock fraud

Responses

  • Ag
    A Galpern Victum Nov 13, 2009

    DO NOT Trust Jeff Galpern...He will make you promises and try to gain your Trust...and then STAB you in the Back !!! He has done this to MANY people ...just look at the Palm Beach County Clerk of the Court web site under Offical Records...From Investors to landlords to Friends and Family, He will LIE to You, Steal from you...Anything to get what he wants...and then you are a victum !!!

    0 Votes
  • Le
    lesgovan Jun 25, 2009

    ITS SEVM There was A Symbol Change

    0 Votes
  • Le
    lesgovan Jun 25, 2009

    MWC GROUP, LLC, a Florida
    Limited Liability Company; and
    JEFF GALPERN, Individually

    ICARUS INVESTMENTS, INC., a Foreign corporation (Icarus Investments), sues Defendants, MWC GROUP, LLC, a Florida Limited Liability Company (MWC Group) and JEFF GALPERN, Individually (Galpern), for injunctive relief and damages. In support of this Complaint, Icarus Investments avers:

    Nature of Rip-Off
    1. This is an action by Icarus Investments against Defendants for injunctive relief and damages caused by Defendants' unauthorized conduct of selling securities. Each of the causes of action alleged below are pled in the alternative, and each Count seeks damages independent of the other Counts.
    Parties, Jurisdiction and Venue
    2. This Court has jurisdiction pursuant to Florida Statutes, §26.012. To the extent damages can be quantified, Icarus Investments' damages exceed $15, 000.00,
    exclusive of costs, interest and attorney's fees.
    3. Venue is proper in this Court pursuant to Florida Statutes, §47.011 because the Defendants either reside or have an office within Palm Beach County, Florida.
    4. Plaintiff Icarus Investments is a for-profit corporation organized under the laws of the State of Minnesota. Plaintiff is filing a non-resident cost bond concurrently with this Complaint.
    5. Defendant MWC Group, LLC is a limited liability company organized under the laws of the State of Florida with its principal place of business in Palm Beach County, Florida.
    6. Defendant Jeff Galpern is sui furls and a resident of Palm Beach County, Florida. Galpern is the principal of MWC Group, LLC.
    General Allegations
    7. Icarus Investments is engaged in the business of, among other things, buying and selling securities. Icarus is not a registered broker/dealer.
    8. Galpern is engaged in the business of, among other things, trading securities, though his company, MWC Group. Neither MWC Group nor Galpern is a registered broker/dealer.
    9. On or about March of 2007, Defendants agreed to purchase from Icarus Investments 5, 333, 333 shares of STS Evermedia Corporation common stock (the ' STSM Stock') pursuant to one or more block trades on prices to be agreed upon between the parties.
    10. On or about March of 2007, but before the selling price was determined, Icarus Investments transferred 5, 333, 333 shares of STS Evermedia Corporation common stock (the 'STSM Stock') to Defendants in furtherance of their agreement.
    11. Pursuant to the Agreement, Defendants expressly agreed to refrain from transferring or selling the STSM Shares without prior consent from Icarus lnvestments. See Letter, attached hereto as Exhibit 'A.'
    12. Shortly after the transfer of STSM Shares from Icarus Investments to Defendants, Defendants began taking in funds pursuant to oral and/or written agreements with third parties despite stating to Icarus lnvestments that no sales had been made.
    13. On or about May 25, 2007, Defendants sent an email stating they had signed at least one agreement with a particular third party, but no decisions had been made about transferring any part of the STSM Shares.
    14. On or about May 31, 2007, Defendants had stock issued to at least eighteen (18) individuals, but such issuances were not reported, let alone discussed, to Icarus Investments.
    15. On or about June 8, 2007, Defendants confirmed that they had in fact issued stock to third parties and would provide purchase contracts and bank records to Icarus Investments.
    16. Defendants failed to provide such information to Icarus Investments or return any of the STSM Shares.
    17. Defendants have sold and will continue to sell blocks of the STSM Stock until it is depleted.
    18. Icarus Investments has suffered and will continue to suffer immediate and irreparable harm if Defendants are permitted to continue to hold the STSM Stock since: (a) the STSM Stock is unique; and (b) Defendants' conduct can drive the stock price down given that STSM stock is thinly-held and traded security.
    19. Therefore, while STSM maintains a stock price in the marketplace, the total amount of damage is impossible to demonstrate with certainty given that STSM is thinly-held and traded security, thereby rendering inadequate any remedy at law.
    20. Icarus Investments has a clear legal right to the injunctive relief requested and, under the circumstances alleged in this Complaint, is in the public interest.
    21. All conditions precedent to bringing this action have been satisfied, excused or waived.
    Count One
    Breach of Oral Contract
    (Injunctive Relief)
    22. Icarus Investments incorporates herein by reference paragraphs 1 through 21 of this Complaint.
    23. Icarus Investments and Defendants entered into an oral agreement, whereby Defendants would purchase the STSM Stock at a price to be agreed upon between the parties before Defendants in turn sold such securities to third parties.
    24. Defendants breached this agreement by selling portions of the STSM Stock prior to the time the parties finalized their agreement.
    25. Icarus Investments has suffered, and continues to suffer damages as a result of Defendants' breach.
    26. As a result of Defendants' breach, Icarus Investments has suffered, and continues to suffer immeasurable damages.
    WHEREFORE, Icarus Investments prays this Court will Order preliminary and permanent injunctive relief against Defendants, jointly and severally, as follows: (1) enjoining Defendants from further sales of the STSM Stock; (2) ordering Defendants to transfer the remaining STSM Stock back to Icarus Investments; (3) costs; and (4) granting such further relief as this Court deems appropriate.
    Count Two
    Breach of Oral Contract
    (Damages)
    27. Icarus Investments incorporates herein by reference paragraphs 1 through 17, and paragraph 21 of this Complaint.
    28. Icarus Investments and Defendants entered into an oral agreement, whereby Defendants would purchase the STSM Stock at a price to be agreed upon between the parties before Defendants in turn sold such securities to third parties.
    29. Defendants breached this agreement by selling portions of the STSM Stock prior to the time the parties finalized their agreement.
    30. Icarus Investments has suffered, and continues to suffer damages as a result of Defendants' breach.
    31 Icarus Investments is entitled to the quantifiable portions of the damages it has incurred (for example, the value of the securities sold), in addition to injunctive relief to prevent future and unquantifiable harm.
    WHEREFORE, Icarus Investments prays this Court will enter judgment against Defendants, jointly and severally, for: (a) compensatory damages, including but not limited to the value of STSM common stock that has already been sold; (b) costs, (c) pre- and post-judgment interest; and (d) any further damages that this Court deems to be just and proper.
    Count Three
    Fraud in the Inducement
    32. Icarus Investments incorporates herein by reference paragraphs I through 21 of this Complaint.
    33. As a material part of the oral agreement between Icarus Investments and Defendants, Defendants knowingly misrepresented that they would hold the STSM Stock and not sell/move/transfer it without Icarus Investments' approval.
    34. At the time Defendants made the oral agreement, Defendants did not intend to hold onto the STSM Stock prior to an agreement on price. Rather, Defendants intended to sell, move, and/or transfer part of all of the STSM Stock for its own benefit and to the detriment of Icarus Investments.
    35. Defendants made such material false statements with the intent to induce Icarus Investments to enter into the oral agreement.
    36. Icarus Investments justifiably relied on Defendants' material false
    statements in making its decision to enter into the oral agreement with Defendants.
    37. Icarus Investments has suffered substantial damages as a direct and
    proximate result of Defendants' material false statements.
    WHEREFORE, Icarus Investments prays this Court will enter judgment against Defendants, jointly and severally, for compensatory damages, pre- and post-judgment interest, costs, and such further relief as this Court deems appropriate.
    Count IV
    Violation of Florida Racketeer influenced and Corrupt Organization (RICO) Act
    and the Florida Civil Remedies for Criminal Practices Act (CRCPA)
    38. lcarus Investments incorporates herein by reference paragraphs 1 through 17, and paragraph 21 of this Complaint.
    39. This cause of action is brought pursuant to the Florida Racketeer Influenced and Corrupt Organization (RICO) Act and the Florida Civil Remedies for Criminal Practices Act (CRCPA), Fla. Stat., §§772.101-772.19, 895.01-895.06.
    40. Defendant MWC Group is an enterprise engaged in the activities of which affect or impact the State of Florida; that is, it is a limited liability company formed under the laws of the State of Florida.
    41. Defendant Galpern is an individual associated with MWC Group posing as a legitimate consultant knowledgeable in the area of securities for the purpose of misappropriating securities from persons and entities such as Icarus Investments.
    42. Defendant, MWC Group, as a person within the meaning of 18 U.S.C.A. §1961(3), received income derived, directly or indirectly, from a pattern of racketeering activity which was used to acquire an interest in STSM in violation of Fla. Stat., §§772.19, 895.01-895.06.
    43. Defendant, Galpern, as a person within the meaning of 18 U.S.C.A. §1961(3), and as a person employed by or associated with MWC Group, conducted and participated, directly and indirectly, in the conduct of the affairs of MWC Group through
    44 The eighteen (18) predicate acts described herein constitute a pattern of racketeering within the meaning of 18 U.S.C.A. §1961(5) and Fla. Stat., §§772.101-772.19, 895.01-895.06.
    45. Icarus Investments was injured in its business by reason of this violation of Fla. Stat., §§772.101-772.19, 895.01-895.06, in that, as a direct and proximate result of Defendants' improper conduct, Icarus Investments suffered damages, including the loss of the STSM Stock.
    46. By reason of the Defendants' violation of Fla. Stat., §§772.101-772.19, 895.01-895.06, Plaintiff is entitled to threefold the damages sustained, plus interest, and reasonable attorney's fees.

    WHEREFORE, Icarus Investments prays this Court will enter judgment against Defendants, jointly and severally, for compensatory damages, treble damages, pre- and post judgment interest, costs, and such further relief as this Court deems appropriate
    Respectfully submitted,

    PADULA LAW FIRM, LLC Attorneys for Plaintiff
    133 N.W. 16th Street, Suite A Boca Raton, Florida 33432 Telephone No. [protected] Facsimile No. [protected]

    Dated: June 21, 2007

    STEPHEN J. PADULA Florida Bar No. 182362

    Steve Padulna
    From: Seth Elliott [[email protected]]
    Sent: Tuesday, June 12, 2007 1:49 PM
    To: Jeff Galpern
    Cc: Steve Padula; Brad van Siclen; Stephen J. Czarnik; [email protected]
    Subject: Transfer Activities - STSM
    Attachments: image001.gif

    Jeff,
    I have been informed that you have cut stock in the name of Nutmeg despite your express agreement not to do so without mutual consent. I further refer you to your email (see below) of last Friday where you reiterated that you would not sell issue or transfer stock without my sign off. Additionally, I have yet to receive the purported purchase agreements and banking info on the 425, 680 shares that you transferred to 18 individuals.
    We need to speak immediately in regards to these activities.
    PEGASUS ADVISORY GROUP
    Seth Elliott
    Principal
    seth
    @pegasusadvisory.net
    tel: [protected] Fax; [protected]

    From: Jeff Galpern [mailto:[email protected]] Sent: Friday, June 08, 2007 11:45 AM
    To: Seth Elliott
    Subject: letter regarding stock transfers
    Seth,
    Monday morning I will send you all the purchase agreement between my investors and I and the banking info up to date. I agree I will not sell or issue stock to anyone as well as tranfer stock inless Seth Elliot signs off
    Best Regards JG

    Upset ceo
    Upset ceo, California
    U.S.A.

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Le
    lesgovan Jun 25, 2009

    Well King Cole, Your Experience Was Just that, "Many Years Ago" The Deal That You Did With Jeff Galpern And Consolidated Diversified Investments Was Assuredly One Of The Few That He Only Probably Road The Coat Tails Of And Only Introduced You To, People That Were Able To Produce A Benefit For Your Unique Situation, Trust Me Your One Of The Lucky Few Who Survived Unscathed After Dealing With Jeff Galpern.

    STSM And Icarus Investments is Just the Tip Of The Iceberg, If You Look it Up In Google, Court Records Do Not Lie, Call The CEO Of STSM And See What He Has To Say About His Dealings With The Wonderful Jeff Galpern That You Remember, You Forget King Cole People Change And Not Always For the Better. And If You Know Jeff Galpern, You Know That He Has A Temper Brewing Not Far Under The Surface..

    /URL removed/

    Consolidated Diversified Investments CDI Holdings Palm Beach Boca Raton Jeff Galpern - Jeffrey Galpern - Jeff Howell Galpern, Scam Artist, Has a 16 Million Dollar Personal Judgement against him! Boca Raton Florida (WoodField Country Club) Palm Beach
    Phone: [protected]
    Fax: [protected]
    5607 NW 38th Ave
    Boca Raton, Florida, 33496

    Jeff Galpern has violated the RICO ACT and has been found guilty on ALL counts against him in the Lawsuit of Icarus Investments vs Galpern . He now has a 16 Million Dollar Personal Judgement against him ! This can be seen at the Palm Beach County Clerk website,
    Go To the 'Official Records Listing' it is on the left, type in Galpern Jeff and then go to view Icarus vs Galpern and read it for yourself !

    He claims that he did promotional work for Icarus, But was UNABLE to show ANY proof to the court as to any form of Promotional work that he did...The court asked him..Ok Jeff, You did promotional work for Icarus, show the court what you did...and he couldnt show anything..
    Why? Because he didn't do any.. he is a GREAT BIG LIAR !

    *****He says that he raises capital for small public companies, that's a lie, He says he Promotes companies to bring awareness to them in the market, that's a lie, What he does do is get a company to deliver stock to him or to one of his corporations, then he hit's the bid as
    fast as he can, and then never sends any money, If he talks a company into doing promotional work, he will asked to get paid in stock, and then do the same thing ! *****

    There is a Tax lien from the IRS for $602, 000, A suspended drivers license for failure to pay child support to his ex-wife Gina Galpern to help with his kid, Jeff is now on his 4th wife and has 4 kids to
    support, A foreclosure on his house in Woodfield Country Club.. even 2 cases where he sued his own wife Dymphna in court.

    For More Information…Just Google Jeff Galpern. (What a Loser !)

    Nsx racer 13
    Palm Beach, Florida
    U.S.A.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    Iris Also Jul 16, 2020

    @lesgovan Thank you so much! Jeff called me in response to an ad I placed. He initially used the alias name, John Howell. Then a month later he called again, I had edited my ad and he didn’t realize that he had previously called me. I keep detailed notes on every caller.
    On a subsequent call, from the same number I had saved as John Howell, he said his name was Jeffrey Galpern. Then Jeffrey declined to sign a document that contained a indemnity clause yet he still wanted to give me money. Jeff giving me money would have secured his access to the property because I gave a receipt. I just had a gut feeling because of the original alias he gave. I questioned myself. Then I looked up the name Jeffrey Galpern. The first thing I found was this website. And as I scrolled through the information I came across the name Howell. I knew I hadn’t made a mistake and that my gut was telling me correctly to not trust this man. Jeffry Galpren is currently Working with Lenny Yomtob. Lenny Has a business in air-conditioning. I’m not sure what the relationship is but the plans that they presented to me to alter my property at no charge just so they could have use of the property without signing a lease led me to feel that eventually they would place a lien on my property. This is all speculation but I am confident that this is the same Jeffrey Galpren. Especially when I insisted that I give him the money back in exchange for the receipt I’d given him. Jeffrey was relentless and trying to communicate with me and change my mind. He finally conceded and sent his partner Lenny to give me the receipt and I gave him his money back. For the last two hours I have received harassing and disgusting, Insulting text messages. Multiple phone calls from three different phone numbers. I’ve been in this business for a long time and I’ve never had Jeffreys kind of reaction from anyone that I’ve declined.
    Again, I thank you.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jeffgalpern Jun 25, 2009

    I met Jeff Galpern years ago. He is a very nice person . What I have read and what I have gathered by reading all of the links associated with him is that, someone has it in for him and is looking to hurt his reputation and ruin his name. He is a fine young man and has help my company through some tough times. Thank's Jeff for your help and I am sorry that this is happening to you and your family. It is really sad to see that this person has said the thing's he has about your lovely family. I only wish you the best.

    Your friend, King Cole
    Ecuity Inc CEO

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.