J & M ManagementOver Charge

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Was over charged for 10 months of association fees. When I disputed fees, I was flagged and my house put into lien and have been harassed and charged citations out of spite, while houses around me have same so called "infractions, and nothing seems to be done. I really wish I could move. I hate having to deal with these evil people and their Totalitarian HOA. Just want to warn as many people and find others with similar issues. Most my neighbors just don't want to deal with it and just let it go on. At this point it isn't even about the money, Which, I have paid every dime they have requested. Nothing in there mission statement is true, they have no sense of community. It is all about the money and power with them. They have ruined my home-owning experience and make me feel like I live in an Apartment.

Responses

  • Ig
    Ignoranceisnotanexcuse Jun 29, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ignorant people. You have no idea what you are talking about. Read your CC&R's & By-Laws. To the guy who had a lien placed without notification...Who's fault is it you did not know about annual dues? You bought the house! The management company does not collect fines/dues/assessments for the company this money goes directly to the HOA account. No one wants to live next door to a slob. If you want to live like that don't live in an HOA.

    -2 Votes
  • Au
    Auto2014 Dec 15, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yeah this freaking joke of a company is more like organized crime.. I could go on and on about these clowns but why bother..they obviously know that the time you would need to spend fighting with them over false charges outweighs their fees, (more like theft) so I guess everybody just payes them..I moved OUT of the house that was in a Bonney lake area development and will never again buy a house in any development controlled by these criminals

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    Krendra Harralson Dec 04, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Please call Jesse, I called and left a message lets flood him so that he will help us remove this ###!!!

    1 Votes
  • Kr
    Krendra Harralson Dec 04, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I live in Fredrickson Estates, JandM has taken this to far, my family is military we have a nanny and a care giver for my mother in law. I just received notice of 678 dollars worth of improper parking fees for parking in front of my home. They state that the street is a fire zone so all cares need to be parked in the drive way. We need to swap places every time some one leaves the home. There are to many people in and out of my home where are we supposed to park. They never sent any bills just noticed with no dollar amounts or when fee was to be paid. I received notice four and five I. The mail at the same time. Now that I'm getting ready to sell my home they notify me when I call them to let them know!!! I receive infractions when my neighbors have the same situation they relieve nothing I ask all the time. I have asked for their minutes, I have asked when they hold there meetings I would like to attend, I asked why is it the only time we receive any mail other than a violation is voting time for HOA members no valued response. They placed a lien on my home once that cost over 2000 to have removed, and it was still showing 6months after costs were paid. Did anyone have in luck with seeking legal assistance about This piss poor management company?

    1 Votes
  • Di
    Displeased Homeowner Oct 01, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We also have had our dreams of our first home purchase dashed by these ###!! We love our community and our neighbors. J&M intentionally finds an infraction within a 12 month period so they can keep charging you more and more. They won't respond to any of our inquiries about "Maintenance". Our bylaws state that the lawn is to be maintained and that is as descriptive as it goes. There is nothing in there about a patch of clover being a $50-$400 charge depending on if they have seen it more than once. There are several lawns in my neighborhood, Ridge at Southwood, Spanaway, that have similar clover. I don't feel that a patch of clover deems a letter and a fee. These people are ridiculous. It is good to know that I am not alone in this. It is a bit sad that with all these problems this company is still allowed to be in business. I am thinking about contacting Jesse from Kiro TV. Maybe he can get to the bottom of this!

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    Tired of the ridiculousness Oct 14, 2014

    Wow! We live in Rock Creek and J&M has ruined our home buying dreams. They are absolutely terrible. Charges every month for a handful of clover or because our trash cans were out a day early. They put a lien on our house without saying a word to us about it!!

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tailisan Jul 25, 2013

    Does anyone live in Willow Brook?? If, so can we please get 2gether & stop this insanity? There have been more problems since these ###s took control.. They r more concerned about dandelions than they r about crime.. Which has escalated in the past year.. Not to mention vandalism, drug dealing and other more frightening illegal activities.
    They promised not to raise our dues for 5 years, then naturally raised them after 1 year.. They are spending over 20 grand on water & common area yard care, which no one uses.. Where do we live? WA State. What are the usual weather conditions in WA St? Rain.. Why would a company use sprinkler systems during the winter? My Question r we paying twice for this water? I am livid..

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    Tailisan Jul 25, 2013

    Has anyone ever asked for the minutes of the HOA meetings? Or been promised that their dues would not be raised 4 5 years and have had them raised the next year? Has anyone taken an attorney to a meeting?

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    Tailisan Jul 25, 2013

    Has anyone been charged for the daily watering of lawns in the common areas that no one ever uses?

    1 Votes
  • Co
    consernedhomeowner Jun 27, 2013

    Hello I live in Woodbriar Village in Bonney Lake and Jim the owner of J&M Management has completely taken over our subdivision HOA. He has with three homeowners one of which is a board member teamed up and is going door to door to gather votes to remove the President of the board because of a new play set. The play set was approved by the board and purchased. The play set was purchased to try and get our children off the streets for their safety. There is only one place for the play set to go without having to pay for major plumbing or adding retaining walls and ground leveling. The homeowner who is mad says the play set is under his babies window and that he did not want it by his house. He would rather spend thousands of dollars to move it which would require special assessments. When the President tried to explain why the homeowner told her he did not care he wanted her to resign. Jim has taken his side and has even put a stop payment on the check issued to purchase the play set. The play set has already been shipped. J&M Management has taken actions to stop payments and change by-laws without informing the board members or homeowners. The owner Jim has even called a homeowner and told her that she could not be a board member because she was not listed on the deed at the County Court House. She is married and has lived in the home for 3 years. Jim at J&M has completely lost his mind. The board fired J&M and switched to another management company Jim's response to the firing was "I don't recognize the board and I am not turning the information and monies over". I don't know who he thinks he is but he is obviously overstepping his bounds. We have been forced to seek council in reference to the illegal actions taken by J&M Management. I have even contacted the home builders informing them of the incompetence of J&M Management. I would suggest to all communities who currently employ this useless company to immediately fire them and find a new company it is actually a simple process if not you may loose control of your communities. Just a word of advise if your account manager is Sammi, Jim's "work wife" as Jim introduces her be careful if you fire her he becomes very angry and begins his reign of terror. Since April J&M Management has lost several accounts and is loosing more and more every day. Jim is an unethical person and likes to talk in circles. Jim has seized all of our funds and the only people being paid are his friends who are his contractors. It is unclear if we even have any money left in our bank account since none of our board members have never seen a bank statement, they are only provided print outs that J&M print out. Not even the account managers are allowed to see the statements and Jim made sure he was the only signer on our checking account. In reference to the above complaints you are all right they do not follow the rules and do pick and choose which citations they are going to issue. They also target homeowners who make them mad. To sum this all up RUN, RUN AND RUN as fast as you can before he takes over!!!

    4 Votes
  • Ch
    ChiBella Jan 28, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This company just filed a lien on my rental property without any notification to me. I didn't even know the house had an HOA as it is a rental property and I never received a bill or any kind of information from them since I bought the house 5 years ago. I only found out about it when a collection agency located me and I made arrangements to pay the debt. I was making payments when they filed a lien on the house without telling me while I was in the process of refinancing. This of course is going to mess up the refi and I may lose the house. I am filing complaints with the local congress and other government agencies.

    It is obvious to me this company deliberately did not notify me.

    2 Votes
  • Do
    Dontshootthemessenger Sep 13, 2012

    We live in another neighborhood not mentioned yet.They are not experienced account reps. although they act like they are. I don't think they REALLY know what they are doing. With that said, I too ask way too many questions to keep them "honest" and on their toes, it's my money they manage for cryin' out loud! I should be able to ask as many questions as I want, and get an honest respectful answer, but they don't like it, because sometimes they don't know how to answer, or I know more then they do! If they would just explain to the homeowners the truth, it'd probably explain alot. Honestly, when it is developer run HOA, I think they have to abide by what the developer wants. And there is no homeowner on the board at that point to stand up for the homeowners. So there is not much you can do. They are NOT consistent with violations and they will write you up out of spite.
    In your By Laws (not CC&R's) it should state that you have the right to inspect documents and books at any resonable time of day during business hours. I have not done it...but am thinking about it. Let us know if you decide to how it goes!

    3 Votes
  • Mr
    MrsAliment Sep 12, 2012

    Okay, we live in Falling Water in Bonney Lake. Just out of curiosity, is your developer still in charge of the HOA? Ours is and it's Capri Investments. We also have residents in our neighborhood that now work for J&M as account reps. Everything about them is very sketchy.

    2 Votes
  • Ho
    hoahoa Sep 12, 2012

    Only uneducated people will live in a HOA community.

    -1 Votes
  • Bi
    big_franco1ID Sep 12, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We live in Wyndham Ranch. We have sought legal help. We decided the time and effort was not worth it but are keeping our files current.

    4 Votes
  • Mr
    MrsAliment Sep 12, 2012

    Just out of curiosity, what neighborhood do you live in? They also run my neighborhood's HOA and I'm curious if we live in the same neighborhood. They are AWFUL!! If you are in a different area, I'm also wondering if you ever made any legal moves with them that could help us out?

    5 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.