Invitation Processingscam / fraud mail

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Received a scam letter for some free membership to the Greatest kept secret for Invitation Processing that has so much BS I didn't even read through the first page. What a load of BS this letter is and a waste of paper, gonna report to as many agencies as I can. SCAM written all over this load of BS. I never signed up for anything anywhere and this is like Identity Theft that someone/company is signing me up for all this scam/fraud stuff.

Responses

  • Fe
    Felicia Wolfe Nov 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Solicitation to my home

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Julie Nov 13, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I laughed hysterically when I read the opening of the letter. I couldn't even wade through that much BS in hipboots. Sounds like someone's trying to suck me into Scientology or something.

    -1 Votes
  • Je
    Jesse McVay Nov 18, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I also received the same letter about the exclusive Association, and their 2300 year old best kept secret for all your desires. gree! I throught they wrote me because of my unique traits.

    -1 Votes
  • J
    J Nov 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    FYI Found out from DelawareBBB that forwarded me to Las VegasBBB that this Invitation Processing P.O.BOX 6304 Dover, DE [protected] is actually Neo Tech Publishing Co./Noveau Tech Society/Novatech/Novatech Society/Novus Tek Invitation Processing Secret Society 2435 W. Henderson Ridge Pkwy. Henderson, NV [protected] who has been doing this misleading fraud you have special powers offer for years by the complaints on [redacted]. Seems like they were complained against numerous times by how many business names being used now and Dover, DE return address.

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    mike rost Dec 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I received a letter saying I had special powers and was selected because of these"powers" that i have and looked it up in mail scams and found this site. J the guy above me had the exact address of where i was supposed to send for my package to secrets that would create wealth power and fame for me. I'm not sure what their next move would be once i faxed my request in but i know they would eventually ask for money! This is the address where i was supposed to send for my "secrets:" Invitation Processing P.O.BOX 6304 Dover, DE [protected]. it made me feel good until i checked this age but, thats what they're trying to do is make you feel special.

    -1 Votes
  • Ed
    Eddyj53 Jan 27, 2009

    I received the same letter. I always assume unsolicited mail is junk or a scam. This is both. Funny but sad that they're trying to take advantage of people who could get suckered in.

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
    cher Feb 24, 2009

    Couldn't stop laughing. Then googled the PO Box and saw that this letter has been going around for at least 5 years. Sad, very sad. Here is a site about the company that sends the letter out. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Frank_R._Wallace

    -1 Votes
  • No
    noil31 Feb 25, 2009

    I agree the letter is funny and I am so glad I have these 'Special traits' but I also think people get carried away. Identity theft ? They already have your name and address info and don't ask for anything else. unless they ask for more info later but at that point you don't give it. I have never been scammed or had my identity stolen, you just have to use your head. I faxed to them as I am curious but again I am not worried about being scammed because I will never give them my ss# or any money. Until they ask for more info or money they have got nothing. If you want to be accurate get the info first and then write it up, you have no idea what they will do but are already judging them! I will get the info and then judge them as well as anything else I can do to inform people but not with half the story!

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    mikehou Mar 16, 2009

    I got the same letter today, anyone know who the hell this "so called" late night television talk host (the narrator of the letter) is ? or is pretending to be? or this scientist that supposedly originated this secrets is?

    If anyone sent/faxed the return letter, did anything happen after that?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    majb4222 Mar 24, 2009

    I aqm as curious as anyone else... The letter was funny as hell and the talk show host name is supposedly Kevin. The fax number doesn't even work and I'm not mailing anything in.

    -1 Votes
  • Cy
    cyberwolf Mar 24, 2009

    Right it is a scam.

    -1 Votes
  • Cy
    cyberwolf Mar 24, 2009

    This is a scam.

    -1 Votes
  • Wi
    Will Mar 25, 2009

    all it takes to be a "talk-show host" is a federal-mandated public access station and your right to free speech coupled with the small cable tax that shows up on your bill that funds the station and equipement and you too can be one after a 1-hour production class. FREE. I have made my own talk-show, sketch show, comedy improv show, ect. if you live in a big enough city the term "late night television talk show host" is pretty relative and useless. "I have over 100, 000 viewers" *cough cough* riiiiight...

    this letter is a scam of epic proportions that gets you (check the web for that Dover, DE address) some small publication that caters to low self-esteem. As the person above stated, keep your stamp. You have better things to do with your time.

    funniest part:

    "make address correction if necessary:"
    WHAT?!?! my secret file didn't have an accurate location of my special self? oh nooooo! lol

    -1 Votes
  • Ju
    Jughead Jones Apr 14, 2009

    I just received the same letter on APRIL 14 2009, i guess it still exist. The return address

    Invitation Processing
    PO Box 95338
    Las Vegas Nevada [protected]
    US
    Fax [protected]

    by the way im from CANADA

    -1 Votes
  • Bi
    Billy Delux Apr 14, 2009

    What's really sad about this letter is that they continue to mail it out (as I too have recieved this letter today April 14, 2009) this means that they are obviously profiting from this scam or how else do the scam artist continue to get the money to send the letter out over and over. I would be interested in finding out just how they are able to get the money out of people.

    -1 Votes
  • Ro
    robert Apr 18, 2009

    i just received the same letter on april 17 i read it 4 a little bit n stop n thought that is ### so i looked up the addres n i find it n it said its a scam so people dont belive anything u get in the mail nothing is free in this world.

    -1 Votes
  • Sc
    Scandal0000 Apr 20, 2009

    As a Private Investigator, a receipent of this scam, and a former resident of Las Vegas, I found out who's responsible for this Invitation Processing/Greatest Kept Secrets scam. It's a company in Las Vegas and their direct number is [protected]. A woman usually answers and says she's the after hours publishing order desk (NOTE: I called at 2:20 p.m. so how is that after hours?) She told me to fax a letter to
    FAX # is [protected] or email a letter to [protected]@neo-tech.com and "request to be removed from their mailing list". I don't know about you but I intend to write them and it won't be to leave a simple request. Leave it to Vegas to try and scam people this way. I hope this information is helpful.

    -1 Votes
  • Dr
    Dr. Weblog Apr 20, 2009

    One of my special rare traits is detecting scam letters; like this one. Read the NIV bible. It’s free and will answer all of your questions in life; making you popular, healthy, loved and wise.

    -1 Votes
  • Do
    Dontscamme Apr 21, 2009

    I recieved this scam letter 4/20/09. I believe their getting mailing information from online resume sites. I'm in Michigan and looking for employment. Ever since I started to apply for jobs online I've recieved alot of stange calls and mail.

    -1 Votes
  • Ma
    Maverick Apr 21, 2009

    I agree with MIKEHOU comments above. Did anyone mail/fax the letter back to see what happened? Just curious.

    Also, I agree that this company is using job posting web sites to get personal information about those who are unemployed. I am

    -1 Votes
  • Pa
    Pandora710 Apr 21, 2009

    I just got mine today...Wanna know the 'kicker'? In the letter the poker guy calls him 'Kevin', and at the end of the letter, he signs it 'John'!!!

    I was tempted to send those two parts back to them asking which one are you? I had to Google this cuz I knew it was from another planet...and yeah, I don't like getting things sent to where I live, either that sound so personal...they probably knew if they did it by e-mail, no one would fall for it...or maybe?

    -1 Votes
  • Vr
    vrider Apr 22, 2009

    Got my letter yesterday. Thanks for all the info on this site. Agree, nothing is free and the guy can't even remember his own name; John or Kevin.

    -1 Votes
  • Da
    daweave Apr 22, 2009

    This letter is so encouraging. It's nice to know that when you lose your job and your unemployment is slowly running out, you have someone noticing your special qualities... from afar, they are reaching out to you to... EXPLOIT YOU AT YOUR WEAKEST MOMENT! Just got the letter and had a few laughs. I agree that they must be using some kind of job search site to get addresses. God knows I am on them all trying to find a job, not a shady jedi mind trick method... ha ha.

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
    SarahBeth88 Apr 27, 2009

    Yeah, got the letter today, and laughed through the whole thing. And where the lady signed "sincerely yours" she signed Katie and printed under it was the name Kirsten. So all I'm saying is don't trust anyone who doesn't even know their own name!!!LOL

    -1 Votes
  • Ti
    tiffanik Apr 30, 2009

    Agree, agree! My mom received this letter today, 04/30/09, and asked me to read it since she couldn't decide what to make of it. My first move with most anything anymore is "Google" or "Snopes" to find out the 411 on it. While reading this letter, the only thing I could keep thinking was #1 - SCAM ALERT!!! #2 If they have all these super powers, why not jut send the book or package, since you should know whether or not these special, rare people they have been searching for will respond or not...whatever! I do not why these people/companies are allowed to waste so much money and time on this stuff when here are people starving all over this world. Anything for a buck I suppose ! I agree with one of the previous comments, read the Bible, it will answer all your questions and give you every single thing you could ever need for prosperity, wealth, love, etc...and it is ABSOLUTELY free ! God Bless America !

    -1 Votes
  • Ti
    tiffanik Apr 30, 2009

    BTW, the return address was the same as listed above: Invitation Processing PO Box 6304 Dover, DE [protected], The letter was signed Kate, but typed under that was Kirsten. I did a reverse phone lookup on the fax # 716.447.7488 and it came up to Buffalo, New York. Just thought I'd add that tidbit of info. Have a blessed day !!

    -1 Votes
  • Ke
    Kevin John May 19, 2009

    So, have any of you actually been ripped off?
    I got my letter today, and have been reading every message thread and post on the thing all night.
    So far, i have not found a case where someone went along and returned the letter with the box checked, and
    then been ripped off somehow. What are they after? They obviously already have our addresses. If you fax it back from a library, they still only have a checked box, right?

    1 Votes
  • I just received this so-called "free-membership invitation" today. The letter was signed by John with the address as PO Box 6304, Dover, DE [protected], Fax number [protected]. It was too good to be true. I mean, really! Why do I need to, as they put it, "control anyone, man or woman, anywhere"? Our success or lack thereof, has absolutely nothing to do with whether we have complete control over others. We just have to have self-control (self-discipline) and press towards our goals, by staying focused on what WE are doing, not on what others are doing. Do we really want to believe that we must have some sort of freaky, voodoo power on someone before we can be happy? Would we be happy knowing that a person love towards is not REAL, it's only because of some "power" over them. If that was true, then it would NOT be REAL love or happiness would it? It would only be an imitation of the REAL thing. I personally prefer REAL love and happiness.

    There is some good news. God has created each one of us for a purpose. We ALL have a destiny, which God Himself has already given us the abiltiy to accomplish. It's just that a lot of us have not yet realized our potential, skills, gifts, and talents. We already have greatness inside of us, and we don't need to control or step over others to obtain it.

    -1 Votes
  • Mc
    mclinc May 26, 2009

    Wow!! What are we all waiting for??? We can all be rich and famous and incredible lovers together!! Better yer let's start our own Association and tell everybody nothing about it.

    -1 Votes
  • Be
    Berto Jun 01, 2009

    Received 6 page Free-Membership Invitation Form... Send in form and would receive a free book titled: Greatest Kept Secrets... Obviously anline scam attempt probably working toward Identity Theft... Or money in their pockets...

    0 Votes
  • Jr
    jrilla44 Jun 23, 2009

    I just got my letter today, they had me hyped until i read most of these blogs.I agree with tiffanik read the word of God and it will give you all the answers needed for success.

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
    Salvadali Jun 25, 2009

    I feel so special now that I have been told I have "very rare, hidden traits" ( that some many of you also seem to have)I get the letter on june 25 and am given the deadline of june 26 to responde or they will never be heard from again and I will lose this special gift. Darn. I was ready to haul but to Vegas and win at some poker too. Dont get me wrong I did not or will not meet this deadline for one because I do not like being rushed. One of my special traits, identified by me, is to not fall for stuff even when I do not know what it offers. I have not had these secrets and am still able to type stuff here. I am fine without them. yes p.o. box6304 dover DE [protected]. If someone gets the secrets .. share em here so we can all win hhmmmm

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
    Salvadali Jun 25, 2009

    alot of people have diff offices but a company from dover supporting a company out of vegas holding these secrets wants me to fax this invite to 716 area code that is buffalo N.Y. ????WHERE ARE MY SECRETS so i can be a god

    -1 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike in VA Jul 22, 2009

    July 22 and this scam is still going on. Got my special gift message today. It was headed to the trash anyway, but these comments confirm what I already know. They claim this isn't bulk mail, but you'll notice the bar code above your name on page 1 which indicates bulk mail. Think I'll send this to Clark Howard on CNN. Maybe more publicity will help put an end to this BS.
    RMF

    -1 Votes
  • Al
    Al (Arizona) Jul 22, 2009

    Received my 'enlightening' copy two days ago. When I saw the name 'Kevin' from Las Vegas - my immediate thoughts were of Kevin Trudeau, whom spends a lot of time in Las Vegas, and lived there (or continues to live there). I recently ordered his book on debt cures, though I don't have any debt problems. This is a collection of trash, as well.

    Incidentally, this morning I also received a "Urgent - Our office is attempting to contact you. You are Guaranteed a $25, 000 Grant or your money back" card. Call Toll Free: [protected].

    Note: they change their phone number but the 'content' is the same scam. Here's a 'scam alert' so you don't have to waste time wondering if this is legit ...

    Fraud /Scam Alert [protected]
    FRAUD/SCAM ALERT � GREEN POSTCARD
    July 2, 2008
    One of our Senior Center Directors in southern CT contacted us about a green postcard that numerous of
    her clients have been receiving indicating �Urgent: Read Immediately � Our Office has been trying to
    contact you. You are Guaranteed a $25, 000 Grant from the U.S. Government.� There is no return
    address � just a Toll Free Number: [protected] and an �Official Form Number.� When we called the
    number, a prerecorded message said (6 times) that we could receive �$25, 000 or more in free
    government grant money guaranteed� from their grant guide for a small payment of $59.00 �risk free.�
    Just dial 1� Following a quick Google of the number, we have determined that the �mailer� is ASI inc.
    4149 Pennsylvania AVE suite 301 Kansas City, MO 64111 Office: [protected] � and that ASI is mailing 80, 000
    post cards daily all over the country. What is most disturbing is that the message indicates that the name, address,
    and number will be put into their system to facilitate the mailing � just dial 1. Who knows what will be done with that
    information later. If it sounds too good to be true, then it is! Please disseminate this information to your network.

    Mimi Peck-Llewellyn, JD, LLM
    Legal Services Developer / CHOICES SMP Coordinator
    CT Dept. of Social Services, Aging Services Division
    Marie.peck.[protected]@ct.gov
    [protected]
    SMP � �Empowering Seniors to Prevent Healthcare Fraud & Scams

    -1 Votes
  • Su
    Sum1uallno Jul 23, 2009

    Not to sure what to think other then ?????????????

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paul33s Jul 24, 2009

    HAHAHAHA. My goodness like pandora710 I also noticed that inconsitency witht he letter, "the mysterious guy" call him Kevin, but he used his great powers to change is name to John by the end of the letter too funny. Another thing I noticed is that, they said that this letter is not a bulk mail that it's first class mail personally for me. what a load of BS. If it was personaly for me, on page 2 very last sentence, why does it say "Some of you may feel the same way right now." Hmmmmm, oh its a personal letter alright. I still would like to know how they make so much money to be sending out so many letters first class. I'm a child and follower of God, I dont need any old decrepid secret to tell me how to be great in life, that's what I have Jesus for. For those of you who still want to waste your stamp to send the letter in, have fun, as for me not doing it.

    -1 Votes
  • Pa
    paul33s Jul 24, 2009

    If anyone have sent in the letter, please share with the rest of all what type of rubbish they sent you.

    -1 Votes
  • Tw
    TWA Jul 25, 2009

    I'm sending it in just to see what happens. They already have my name and address and haven't asked for anything else other than to check the box. I think I will have a little fun with it. We'll see how far they take it. Like many have said, I don't see any reports on somebody sending the letter back checked, then ripped off somehow. I think everyone should mail it back and overload them.

    -1 Votes
  • Ca
    cassere Jul 27, 2009

    i got my letter today too thanks for all the info but i wasnt going to read all of it anyway

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.