Menu
For Business Write a review File a complaint
Inspurrations Cattery Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Inspurrations Cattery
Reviews and Complaints

Inspurrations Cattery's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.inspurrations.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.0 2 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Inspurrations Cattery Complaints 2

ComplaintsBoard
V
1:29 pm EST

Inspurrations Cattery stolen deposit / no cat

I have almost 2yrs of correspondence with Jacqueline Margulies (the owner) where in I'm given the run around, never given a kitten nor returned my deposit.

After saying she was returning my deposit & closing her business (half blaming me for traveling twice a year when she claimed to have so many females that it wouldn't be a problem), she hasn't responded to a single email in 4 months. Buyers beware, we all deserve better, she should be ashamed.

There are numerous other challenges that occurred with her (all of our emails can confirm) but I've shared the most important parts, in an attempt to spare my fellow Siberian lovers from experiencing the same.

Good luck everyone & happy holidays!
Vanessa Cousley, Philadelphia PA

Read full review of Inspurrations Cattery
View 0 more photos
Update by Vanessa Cousley
Dec 09, 2019 1:47 pm EST

Update to my last post, she works out of the poconos as well as NJ. I'm adding her picture and phone number, to cover all bases. Dishonest people change websites & hide (hence her four dif. names/emails/websites so far). She can't change her face & hopefully she's too attached to her phone number or too forgetful to change it - [protected]

I've helped all I can, good luck everyone

Update by Vanessa Cousley
Dec 09, 2019 1:55 pm EST

Another addendum...she has another new email address jackiemargulies@aol.com
Wow, she's the worst & I pray Karma & justice are swift!

This is my 3rd "complaint" in one day but I just keep finding more out, on this mission of principles. I'm so very tired of all the dirtbags out there scamming people and running off to spend our hard earned money.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
1:41 pm EDT

Inspurrations Cattery sick cat died young

My 6-year-old cat, purchased from Inspurrations Cattery when he was a baby, died this month from Polycystic Kidney Disease (PKD), a genetic and fatal disease found predominantly in Persian cats. When I contacted the owner of Inspurrations, Jackie Margulies, to tell her, last year, about my cat's diagnosis, she said she had never heard of PKD, which I found horrifying given that she's been a breeder for many years. She offered me another kitten at half price. I declined as that was not the point of my contacting her. I urged her to test my cat's mother and father and then contact owners of those kittens. PKD is genetic. PKD is fatal. I contacted her this month to tell her my cat had died and to ask her if she had done her due diligence in testing the breeding pair and contacting owners -- especially if any of those kittens was sold to another breeder. I never heard back, so I have no idea if she did or did not contact them. Or if she ever bothered testing the queen and sire. But I would not recommend buying a kitten from Inspurrations without insisting the breeder test the kitten for PKD first or offer proof that the breeding pair was PKD negative, which requires a now widely available and non-invasive genetic test.

Read full review of Inspurrations Cattery and 11 comments
Hide full review
11 comments
Add a comment
E
E
EWS2015
Sevierville, US
Dec 18, 2023 9:59 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hello! I found this thread hoping to find siblings for my female Siberian, Bird. She is 13 years old and was born on or about June 16, 2010. Her mother was Marina. Anyone in this thread have any of Marina’s other babies? My sweet Bird is the best companion and we have been through a lot together. She is starting to slow down now that she’s a teenager, but she is still the friendliest and sweetest cat I’ve ever had.

View 0 more photos
P
P
Paula Rein
US
Oct 14, 2023 11:39 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

We purchased Oreo from here 13 yrs ago. What a gorgeous tuxedo cat he was. He has had urinary problems from the age of one year. We got him through all the episodes which were many until yesterday when he was totally blocked up. Xrays showed he had 50 bladder stones. They wanted $5000 to operate. Given Oreos age we didnt think he would even make it through a operation. We had to put him to sleep. We are broken hearted. However I am thinking we were lucky to have him for as long as we did. I wonder if these cats were inbred to much. We wont ever know as It seems this cattery closed.siberians@inspurrations.com siberians@inspurrations.com

E
E
Ellierigby
US
Aug 23, 2019 9:59 am EDT

My Siberian Fromm Inspurrations just passed away from HCM at 6 (almost 7) years old.
I’m sad, but not surprised to have found these complaints now.
He was a sweet boy, and he died too young, all due to breeder negligence. Reputable breeders health test their cats, and they are out there, but they are hard to find. No excuses for not doing this bare minimum.

A
A
amandap5671
US
Aug 02, 2019 11:52 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hello all, here to submit another complaint against Inspurrations Cattery. Jacqueline is a terrible excuse for a breeder. She barely communicates with you leading up to you picking up your cat. We adopted a Siberian kitten from her exactly one week ago. Leading up to us picking up the kitten, Jacqueline told us she was very sweet. We were very excited. My boyfriend makes the two hour drive to her house find out she is not there. I check my email and it turned out she had taken the cat somewhere else and she wanted to LITERALLY MEET US AT A WENDY'S? So, he goes to meet her at the Wendy's... She doesn't have ANY OF THE PAPER WORK and she carrying this poor kitten around in a dusty towel. She had the cat out in the world without a carrier for hours. We get this poor baby home and she is not socialized at all, according to our vet. She is terrified of humans and hisses and hides. Vet said she was exhibiting fear as if she was from off the streets. I asked Jacqueline for an apology for this incredibly traumatic experience and she has not answered. DO NOT get a cat from this woman. Go. Literally. Anywhere. Else.

M
M
mbrown123
US
Feb 19, 2019 2:26 pm EST

@SibCatLover: I'm skeptical of your claim of negligence and misrepresentation without you stating the parent names. I'm not a shill, just a dude who bought two siberians from Inspurrations in early 2015. We have a golden/brown tabby and a seal point born in October 2014. The cat with the closet genetic relation a Persian, the seal point, father is Vitaly and mother is Marina. I can say that _at this point_, neither has had any major health issues (or minor in fact).

I can't say whether or not Marina or my cat(s) will develop or have had PKD (obviously Marina's health status is unknown to me). I expect that being a breeder is extremely competitive, and I can say that putting an inflammatory remark on the internet without citing critical information for others makes the legitimacy of your claim questionable.

K
K
Kylie6789
US
Oct 27, 2019 11:30 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replying to comment of mbrown123

Hey, I think I have a sibling to your cats. Jaspur was also from Marina and Vitaly in October 2014. Email me, I’d love to see pictures of them! Kylie6789@aol.com

N
N
NT2022
Kennett Square, US
Feb 16, 2022 3:40 pm EST
Replying to comment of mbrown123

I have one of Marina's babies, as well! Her name is Jazz and she's a gorgeous seal lynx point. She was born in Dec of 2015. I was told that Marina was 100% Siberian. I can tell you that Jazz is extremly hyperallogenic because my niece is HIGHLY allergic to cats (carries an epi pen) and she can hold Jazz all day. Normally, she can't even go into a house where a cat lives.

Our other cat, Cosmo, also from Inspurrations, is a red tabby born in December of 2016 and he's less hypoallergenic. My niece can still come into our house and can be near him, but she doesn't touch him and we vaccum the floors and sofas before she comes over. So, he's less hypoallergenic than a regular cat, but not as much as Jazz (Marina's kitten). I don't remember Jazz's dad's name or the parents of Cosmo. I have it in their file, just not in front of me.

I'm sad to see all of these bad reviews of Inspurrations.

N
N
NT2022
Kennett Square, US
Feb 16, 2022 3:49 pm EST
Replying to comment of NT2022

I'd like to mention that both of my cats have been healthy, so far, and are now 5 and 6 years old. They are both also SO sweet and social. I'll attach a photo. Jazz is the white and gray QUEEN of the house and Cosmo is the orange and white prince :-)

View 0 more photos
J
J
Jackie Margulies
US
Aug 22, 2018 3:45 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Dear person issuing a complaint against me,
I’m very sorry for your loss. Can you please contact me with proof of purchase from my cattery and necropsy report. I’m of course aware of Pkd since I started breeding 10 plus years ago. It runs in lines and my lines have largely remained the same. I have no known correlation of an issue with any of my breeding moms and dads. I would appreciate the info. Thank you. -Jackie Margulies

J
J
Jag1882
US
May 31, 2017 7:24 pm EDT

Hi, I have a kitten from Jackie, born November 2013. Would you mind disclosing the patent names of your kitten? I'm so sorry for your loss.

C
C
Cuteness
US
Jun 26, 2017 4:55 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replying to comment of Jag1882

My kitten was born in January of 2012 from Inspurrations. I would also like to know the parent's names of your beloved cat. My cat is now 5 yrs old. I am also very sorry for your loss🙏🏽
. It is imperative that all breeders test for both PKD and HCM. Thanks.

Is Inspurrations Cattery Legit?

Inspurrations Cattery earns a trustworthiness rating of 68%

Generally safe, but check closely before sharing details.

Our conclusion: Inspurrations Cattery's operations, reviewed by ComplaintsBoards, appear mostly legit but with some concerns. Be careful and read customer feedback before dealing with the company. Negative reviews may indicate potential risks.

The age of Inspurrations Cattery's domain suggests that they have had sufficient time to establish a reputation as a reliable source of information and services. This can provide reassurance to potential customers seeking quality products or services.

Inspurrations.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Inspurrations.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • No reviews for inspurrations.com on popular sites. Be cautious and do additional research. Look for information about the Inspurrations Cattery and be careful with personal information or transactions.
  • Inspurrations.com has relatively low traffic compared to other websites, it could be due to a niche focus, but could also indicate a potential lack of traffic and popularity. The inspurrations.com may offer a niche product or service that is only of interest to a smaller audience.
  • Inspurrations Cattery protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • While Inspurrations Cattery offers various gambling services, it's important to be aware of the potential risks and consequences of excessive gambling. If you feel that you may have a gambling problem, seek professional help immediately.
  • We conducted a search on social media and found several negative reviews related to Inspurrations Cattery. These reviews may indicate issues with the company's products, services, or customer support. It is important to thoroughly research the company and its offerings before making any purchases to avoid any potential risks.

Inspurrations Cattery Reviews 0

Looks like Inspurrations Cattery has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent Inspurrations Cattery, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

Overview of Inspurrations Cattery complaint handling

Inspurrations Cattery reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Jul 25, 2016. The latest review stolen deposit / no cat was posted on Dec 9, 2019. Inspurrations Cattery has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 2 reviews. Inspurrations Cattery has resolved 0 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Inspurrations Cattery Contacts

  2. Inspurrations Cattery phone numbers
    +1 (973) 851-3154
    +1 (973) 851-3154
    Click up if you have successfully reached Inspurrations Cattery by calling +1 (973) 851-3154 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Inspurrations Cattery by calling +1 (973) 851-3154 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Inspurrations Cattery by calling +1 (973) 851-3154 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Inspurrations Cattery by calling +1 (973) 851-3154 phone number
  3. Inspurrations Cattery emails
  4. Inspurrations Cattery address
    PO Box 376, Shawnee On Delaware, Pennsylvania, 18356, United States
  5. Inspurrations Cattery social media
  6. Rachel
    Checked and verified by Rachel This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024
Inspurrations Cattery Category
Inspurrations Cattery is ranked 29 among 33 companies in the Cat Breeders category

Most discussed Inspurrations Cattery complaints

sick cat died young
2
(opinions to this review)

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.