The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
iFree ClubWaste of money

Ifreeclub will only take your money, and they don't give you what the prommise. After buying their product, you'll never be able to get in contact with them again! They promise you, that all you have to do, to get the free items, is take surveys, but in reality, what you sign up for, is a crued list of more or less dead links, to other sites, where you have to make another purchase, or sign up for pyramide of offers, that will cost you money!What more is, even if you ask them, about shipping to the contry you live in, they will lie and tell you, that their "partners" will ship to you country, even if that country is "wonderland" (i live in Denmark, so it was likely) It might seem cheap, but it's really just a waste of you hard earned money!

Responses

  • Ka
    kam2012 Mar 16, 2012

    I paid for this site also and never received a thing, its been almost 2 yrs and still nothing, I paid for Limewire when they were available for a lifetime membership, guess I got ripped off 2 times.

    0 Votes
  • 1p
    1pissedoffbc Jan 19, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Call your bank or credit card company, they will take care of the dispute for you, and give you back the money right away, thats what i did

    0 Votes
  • Zo
    zonkedagain Jan 19, 2012

    Rip off artists, I've beenwaiting for my 20.00 return for a year now, since they told me they could not give me my money as long as I had a paypal disput. anybody know a way to get them back?

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    Paypal no help Dec 08, 2011

    THIS is what you get!!! SCAM SCAM SCAM
    Computers & Notebooks http://www.notebooks4free.com/
    Computers & Notebooks http://www.desktops4free.com/
    Computers & Notebooks http://www.freeimacoffer.com/
    Computers & Notebooks http://www.macminis4free.com/
    Computers & Notebooks http://www.FreeNetbookOffer.com
    Computers & Notebooks http://www.freemacbookairoffer.com
    Computers & Notebooks http://producttestpanel.com/hppvl/
    Televisions & Monitors http://www.flatscreens4free.com/
    Televisions & Monitors http://www.plasmas4free.com/
    Televisions & Monitors http://www.flatscreens4free.com/
    Televisions & Monitors http://www.plasmatv4free.com/
    Televisions & Monitors http://producttestpanel.com/bravia/?lid=bravia
    Smart & Cell Phones http://www.iphones4free.com/
    Smart & Cell Phones http://consumerincentivepromotions.com
    Smart & Cell Phones http://www.yourfreeiphone.com/
    Smart & Cell Phones http://consumerincentivepromotions.com
    Smart & Cell Phones http://www.mobilephones4free.com/
    Smart & Cell Phones http://hotgiftzone.com/rd_p?p=168475
    Smart & Cell Phones http://consumerincentivepromotions.com/
    Tablets & Audio Players http://www.FreeiPadOffer.com
    Tablets & Audio Players http://www.ipodnanos4free.com/
    Tablets & Audio Players http://www.mp3players4free.com/
    Tablets & Audio Players http://www.freezuneoffer.com/
    Tablets & Audio Players http://www.pvps4free.com/
    Tablets & Audio Players http://www.ipodshuffles4free.com/
    Tablets & Audio Players http://hotgiftzone.com/rd_p?p=170303
    Tablets & Audio Players http://www.youripodtouch4free.com/
    Tablets & Audio Players http://www.freeipodtouchoffer.com
    Home Audio & Video http://www.appletv4free.com
    Home Audio & Video http://www.freegpsoffer.com
    Home Audio & Video http://www.premiumproductsonline.com/rd_p?p=166950
    Video Games & Toys http://www.gaming4free.com/
    Video Games & Toys http://consumerincentivepromotions.com/
    Video Games & Toys http://www.xbox3604free.com/
    Video Games & Toys http://www.ps34free.com/
    Video Games & Toys http://www.ds4free.com
    Cameras & Camcorders http://www.Camcorders4Free.com
    Cameras & Camcorders http://producttestpanel.com/40d/?lid=40d
    Cameras & Camcorders http://www.cameras4free.com/
    Gift Cards http://www.MyFreeItunesDownloads.com
    Gift Cards http://www.FreeGasCardSpecial.com
    Gift Cards http://brandsurveypanel.com/
    Gift Cards http://consumerincentivepromotions.com/rd_p?p=126354
    Gift Cards http://consumertastepanel.com/rd_p?p=110522
    Gift Cards http://hotgiftzone.com/rd_p?p=168396
    Gift Cards http://hotgiftzone.com/rd_p?p=167554
    Gift Cards http://hotgiftzone.com/rd_p?p=176830
    Gift Cards http://hotgiftzone.com/rd_p?p=168988
    Gift Cards http://hotgiftzone.com/rd_p?p=172304
    Gift Cards http://hotgiftzone.com/rd_p?p=170158
    Gift Cards http://hotgiftzone.com/rd_p?p=167895
    Gift Cards http://hotgiftzone.com/rd_p?p=176325
    Gift Cards http://hotgiftzone.com/rd_p?p=167904
    Gift Cards http://hotgiftzone.com/rd_p?p=167435
    Gift Cards http://hotgiftzone.com/rd_p?p=171549
    Gift Cards http://hotgiftzone.com/rd_p?p=172157
    Gift Cards http://hotgiftzone.com/rd_p?p=171551
    Gift Cards http://hotgiftzone.com/rd_p?p=176464
    Gift Cards http://consumergiftcards.com/rd_p?p=167848
    Gift Cards http://exclusivegiftcards.com/rd_p?p=125815
    Gift Cards http://eatandshoponus.com/
    Gift Cards http://superbrewards.com/rd_p?p=111388
    Gift Cards http://giftcards.freepay.com/
    Gift Cards http://mychoicerewards.com/rd_p?p=126357
    Gift Cards http://www.iphones4free.com/
    Gift Cards http://www.notebooks4free.com/
    Gift Cards http://www.plasmas4free.com/
    Gift Cards http://www.mp3players4free.com/
    Gift Cards http://www.flatscreens4free.com/
    Gift Cards http://www.desktops4free.com/
    Gift Cards http://www.freeimacoffer.com/
    Gift Cards http://www.pvps4free.com/
    Gift Cards http://www.iphones4free.com/
    Gift Cards http://www.xbox3604free.com/
    Gift Cards http://www.gaming4free.com/
    Gift Cards http://www.mobilephones4free.com/
    Gift Cards http://www.mp3players4free.com/
    Gift Cards http://www.cameras4free.com/
    Gift Cards http://www.freezuneoffer.com/

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kill you slowly Nov 29, 2011

    these people are dirty thieving ### sucking parasites. the authorities need to track these pathetic pieces of ### down, take all of there assets, and lock the filthy ### eating ###s up for ever, but that is just my opinion

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rocket1 Nov 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    James Clarkson seems to be the only Customer Service representative they have since he replies to everyone's e-mails. I even put a complaint into the Better Business Bureau and got no results. This is a scam that needs to be stopped. My next step is to contact the news stations iFree Club uses to endorse the site. Let's see what they have to say!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    successones Oct 31, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    iFree Club is a difficult to review site.


    Personally, I have found it works some of the time and most of the time it doesn't. Don't get distracted by a love of shiny things. If they give you one thing, yet promise you the moon and don't deliver it is still a scam.

    I talked to ten people who received a T.V but they have yet to receive their computers, or certain products they ordered. All my advice is to exercise caution with anything like this.

    If you can help it, go to a reputable Survey Site and start doing offers and things for legitimate income as well as opportunities. Survey Scout works well and is free to join. i Free Club isn't free to join and you really are given no guarantees, if you read the terms of service.

    Just my two cents. Yes, company is probably legitimate but is dodgy enough that I highly recommend steering clear.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madmotherefer Oct 30, 2011

    how do we place a law suit against these scammers? ive never done this before and i paid for two items to be shipped..its been more than 6 weeks and nothing...im very unpatient and have a bad temper and to top it off i hate being played for a fool i want to make the person responsible for this pay...i either get my stuff or get my money back...but im gonna get something

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Surf101b Sep 27, 2011

    File your complaints with the Federal Trade Commission at www.ftc.gov On the right hand side of the screen you will see a box marked "Quick Finder." Go down to the 5th title, "Consumer Complaint" and register your complaint with them.

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Surf101b Sep 27, 2011

    Always remember this; if you've been taken advantage of, your best recourse is to file a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission. Go to www.ftc.gov On the right hand side of the page you will come across a box that says "Quick Finder." Click on the 5th one down "Consumer Complaint." If all of you will go there and file a complaint, I can assure you that you will receive justice!

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    justtinker Sep 11, 2011

    I paid on June 4th and got nothing..my roommate paid on july 28th and was told it would be here by Sept 8th...well, its the 10th and nothing again. I have sent emails and so far they have not bothered to respond. My roomie just checked his mail and said there was a notice telling him his item would be a little late...well no kidding! I think a class action is a great idea..sign me [email protected] would really love to go to the offices and tell them off in person!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike Giffard Sep 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Another fool caught in the web of deceit these people are conducting. Same story as other people, promise of delivery until date passes and then no further contact.
    Obviously feel very gullible but I suppose we all took the chance of spending £19.99 and expecting a gift of a vastly different value.
    These people should be outlawed though because they must be committing fraud, to how many people god only knows

    Mike Giffard
    England

    0 Votes
  • Di
    dirtb97 Aug 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I paid $40 to get the two Free itemes on june 15 and its now AUG 15 and still no items! So im telling I accepted the fact, I got scamed and lost my $40, So im telling everybody not to do it cause its only going to piss you off!!

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    bourne28 Aug 15, 2011

    Im in Australia and i paid $40 GBP which is like $64 AUD now to be a member and order 2 items, i just read all this and its not the most positive news, ive emailed paypal asking if they are aware of ifreeclub and their practices. I memtioned that i only went down this road as i believed that paypal would not do business with unethical or illegal companies operating through them.

    I shall wait to hear their response..

    Regards

    Lewis..

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Danielle41 Aug 13, 2011

    I went to my limewire page to download a song and a recorded voice came on saying that "due to a settlement, I was entitled to a "FREE" ITEM OF MY CHOICE." I was then directed to a website with a "free" tour of my prize choices...Which simply required a $19.95 shipping fee per item...2 max. So I (despite my boyfriend saying I was crazy and it was a scam) signed up and ordered a iPad2 and a Sony 53in flatscreen...which, needless to say I haven't received as of yet. I have been constantly receiving an update email from a James Clarkson (customer service representative) with sincere appologies and assurance that I will be receiving my free items SOON. I am still hopeful, but it is NOT looking too good. Wish me luck !

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Susan1225 Aug 10, 2011

    I am Michelle's mother and I agree with everything said here. I contacted PayPal today and started a complaint against Ifree club. I have let Ifree club that I have done this. I have emailed them a number of times in the past few weeks and have not received any response from them. This place is a scam but as one person stated, I only lost $19.95 it could have been worse. Class action suit? I'm for it!!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alf888 Aug 10, 2011

    Both my son and myself ordered fron this site. Their online tracking system gave a shipping date. When that date was reached, the tracking system apologised for the delay and gave yet another shipping date. When the second date was reached, the tracking system no longer showed anything, instead it gave a heap of websites on which to go and order more stuff. When I emailed them about my order a James Clarkson replied with irrelevancies that did not disclose what had actually happened to my order. Now, he is sending back NOT READ receipt acknowledgements on my emails. When my son emailed them about his order, he got READ receipt acknowledgements at first, but no replies, and now he too is getting NOT READ receipt acknowledgements. So, basically neither one of us is getting our order or a refund and the seller refuses to correspond. This is called fraud.

    Comments
    Comments
    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    ShoogaFoot Aug 10, 2011

    Somebody please put this company out of business. They are swindling people. I am so furious I want to cry for feeling so duped and stupid. They reply to the emails remotely, so whoever it is, is clearly enjoying other peoples' monies and getting away with it. Please somebody help!!!

    0 Votes
  • 8s
    8sheg Aug 06, 2011

    How do we know that the positive comments aren't coming from ifree company employees directly, to try to get us thinking positively about the company?

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sancho13 Jul 31, 2011

    I agree with every single complaint about this damn website. I put in all good faith, I said to myself maybe they will end up coming through. See im a kind of guy that wont judge with what other people say im hardheaded and like to find thigs out nyself. Truth is they would anser every single email I would send and give me all the info I needed. Up untill I started askin about the shipping number and the tracking number thrn they got real defensive sayin that thats private info and all this other ###. So I waited it out. That supposibly the shipments have never lasted that long and theyve never had that issue before. So basicly. 20 dollars and like 3-4 weeks of waiting for nothing. Im a 19 year old father and I can say that ifree club is ###. And whoever made it and is ansering in there behafe ### you pussys. Sancho.

    0 Votes
  • 1p
    1pissed off bc Jul 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Its a crying shame that these people did this to us. I got my money back from my bank, but started receiving harrassing phone calls from this james clarkson. It was so bad that i had to have my phone number changed.

    0 Votes
  • Ny
    NYHenry Jul 29, 2011

    Well some of my friends did get their order, but they told me that I don't qualify and sent me a refund.

    Why do you qualify? I'm confused, and how come some of my friends got their order but I got a refund and got nothing?

    I guess if you do qualify you get your stuff but if not then you get nothing?

    I think the company should be more clear as to how you qualify and should warn you that some people might get a refund and not get their order.

    So I guess some people might be happy with them, but since they gave me a refund and not what I wanted I'm not one of the happy ones.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Meileen79 Jul 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    that is the same thing my mother got

    -1 Votes
  • Mo
    moborn Jul 29, 2011

    Here is the mail trail of my dealings with this company.
    Dear iFree Club Customer,
     
    We’re pleased to inform you that your order has been approved.
     
    To access the iFree Club Guide that you purchased, go use www.ifreeclub.com and enter the following NEW account information into the “members login” area.
    Username: PKAZYHUD0PRAIL
    Password: DUEREQYEUR
     
    PLEASE NOTE: If you’re having problems accessing the Guide, try COPYING AND PASTING the above information into the “username” and “password” fields. Please also note that the above “0” in the username is a ZERO and NOT the letter “O”.
     
    Please use the above iFree Club Guide to obtain your free products.
     
    Thank you again, and we hope you enjoy your free products.
     
    The iFree Club Team
     
     
    From: Robin Viley [mailto:[email protected]]
    Sent: Wednesday, July 27, 2011 3:00 AM
    To: [email protected]
    Subject: Re: join club
     
    OK Mr Clarkson and Mr Bizek, It has now been an additional 10 business days since the last time we corresponded. and yet I still have yet to receive my order. The initial order was place April 27th. It is now July 27th . I allowed the 4-6 weeks I was told to expect it. I even allowed the additional 2 weeks making it 8 weeks since the order was place. I have corresponded with you several times and allowed the additional time you requested with no results. And as the last email on July 13 I allowed another additional 10 business day because you told me you were mailing it out again the very next day. It has now been officially 90 days (3 months) since I place my order and I have yet to receive it. And I have to say I am tired of dealing with this. So unless a miracle happens,   and since  your company can't provide proof of tracking numbers of the mailing or certification that it has been shipped then On Friday I will begin the process of requesting the return of my funds that was sent to you via paypal.  With much regards
     
    Sincerely
     
    Robin Viley
     
    From: iFree Club <[email protected]>
    To: Robin Viley <[email protected]>
    Sent: Tue, July 12, 2011 10:33:39 PM
    Subject: RE: join club

    Dear Customer,
     
    Please note that this is a LEGAL settlement. As such, we use tracking for INTERNAL purposes only and do NOT provide this information to customers since we are responsible for your order until you receive it.
     
    --
    James Clarkson
    Customer Service Representative
    iFree Club
    www.ifreeclub.com
     
     
    From: Robin Viley [mailto:[email protected]]
    Sent: Tuesday, July 12, 2011 8:25 PM
    To: [email protected]
    Subject: Re: join club
     
    Is there a tracking number where I can track this order during its shippment process. It not that I don't believe you but it has already been 3 months since I placed the order. Now your are saying another 3-10 business day which is another 2 weeks. I want to be able to track this order. And even if you send it via postal service you can still send it in a way that can be tracked. Personally I think you should send it express that is what my company does when a customer does not receive an order from us. This way we have trackabilty.
     

     
     
    From: iFree Club <[email protected]>
    To: Robin Viley <[email protected]>
    Sent: Tue, July 12, 2011 11:06:20 AM
    Subject: RE: join club

    Dear Customer,
     
    We once again apologize for the situation, and as James mentioned, this is the first time that such a thing has occurred.
     
    We will reship your order tomorrow.
     
    The normal shipping time is 3-10 business days (Monday to Friday).
     
    --
    Tim Bizek
    Senior Customer Service Representative
    iFree Club
    www.ifreeclub.com
     
     
    From: Robin Viley [mailto:[email protected]]
    Sent: Tuesday, July 12, 2011 2:42 AM
    To: [email protected]
    Subject: Re: join club
     
    Dear Mr. Clarkson It is now Tuesday morning, not only have I not received my order, neither have I gotten any contact back from any member of management from your company.  how are we going to handle this issue. please respond to me asap. As a customer I expect satisfaction. as an example a new gift card sent to me via overnight mail. It should not be a problem for your company to cancel the previous one and reship. I beleive I have been patient as it was April 2011 when you took my money. which I sent to you in faith that my order would be delivered to me as stated on your website.  If your company is unable to fulfill this order please let me know and I will begin the process of receiving my payment back from paypal.
     
    Sincerly
     
    Robin Viley
     
    From: iFree Club <[email protected]>
    To: Robin Viley <[email protected]>
    Sent: Fri, July 8, 2011 11:12:48 AM
    Subject: RE: join club

    Dear Customer,
     
    We apologize for the situation.
     
    I will forward this matter to my supervisor. They will be in touch with you within 24-72 hours once they've had a chance to look into the matter.
     
    Thank you for your patience.
     
    --
    James Clarkson
    Customer Service Representative
    iFree Club
    www.ifreeclub.com
     
     
    From: Robin Viley [mailto:[email protected]]
    Sent: Friday, July 08, 2011 10:28 AM
    To: [email protected]
    Subject: Re: join club
     
     
    first you said it would be mailed out the week of June 20. Then you told me it was going to be mailed out Monday June 27. Then you told me to allow 10 days to receive. It has been 10 days. Now you are telling me to wait again.  And if I don't receive it by Monday as you have stated below contact you again. What are you going to do then. Tell me to wait another 4-6 weeks. This is truely becoming unacceptable. As a customer service rep I understand you are just doing your job Mr Clarkson but I feel this needs to go a step higher. Please have your supervisor or manager contact me and let me know what process is in place to fufill the process of my order. I want to know how your company is going to fullfill it obligation to me and get me the item I requested.
     
    I wait paiently for your response.
     
    From: iFree Club <[email protected]>
    To: Robin Viley <[email protected]>
    Sent: Thu, July 7, 2011 9:41:38 AM
    Subject: RE: join club

    Dear Customer,
     
    If you do not receive your order by next Monday then please contact us again and we will look into the matter.
     
    --
    James Clarkson
    Customer Service Representative
    iFree Club
    www.ifreeclub.com
     
     
    From: Robin Viley [mailto:[email protected]]
    Sent: Thursday, July 07, 2011 2:55 AM
    To: [email protected]
    Subject: Re: join club
     
    what state was this mailed from? so i can contact postal service for an approximate date of delivery since it has been 7 business days or 10 normal days since you emailed that it had shipped but i have yet to receive it.
     
    thank you
     
     
    Robin Viley
     
    From: Robin Viley <[email protected]>
    To: [email protected]
    Sent: Wed, June 29, 2011 1:05:43 AM
    Subject: Re: join club

    did it get mailed yesterday as your email stated and when should I expect approximate date of delivery?
     
    From: iFree Club <[email protected]>
    To: Robin Viley <[email protected]>
    Sent: Sat, June 25, 2011 4:03:52 PM
    Subject: RE: join club

    Dear Customer,

    Your order will ship on Monday.

    --
    James Clarkson
    Customer Service Representative
    iFree Club
    www.ifreeclub.com

    -----Original Message-----
    From: Robin Viley [mailto:[email protected]]
    Sent: Saturday, June 25, 2011 12:51 PM
    To: <[email protected]>
    Subject: Re: join club

    Ok this is the week you said so it has been 8 weeks since I ordered an item
    that your website stated 4-6 weeks for delivery you also stated in this
    email that you would contact when order shipped my question is how long does
    it take to ship a gift card ? Anyway please send a status of my order.

    Sent from my iPad

    On Jun 14, 2011, at 10:28, "iFree Club" <[email protected]> wrote:

    > Dear Customer,
    >
    > Thank you again for joining iFree Club. The approximate shipping date
    > is the week of June 20th to June 24th.
    >
    > We will contact then when your order ships.
    >
    > --
    > James Clarkson
    > Customer Service Representative
    > iFree Club
    > www.ifreeclub.com
    >
    > -----Original Message-----
    > From: [email protected] [mailto:[email protected]]
    > Sent: Tuesday, June 14, 2011 3:51 AM
    > To: [email protected]
    > Subject: join club
    >
    > From: robin viley
    >
    > i purchased a membership on april 27th. I chose the 1000 dollar
    > walmart gift card. you stated that I would receive it within 4-6 weeks
    > it has now been 7 cold you please email me the status of my order?
    >
    > IP: adsl-[protected].dsl.kscymo.swbell.net [69.152.169.67]
    > Browser: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 6.1; WOW64;
    > Trident/4.0; GTB7.0; SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729;
    > .NET CLR 3.0.30729; Media Center PC 6.0; CPNTDF; .NET4.0C)
    >

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Meileen79 Jul 29, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    this was the e-mail I revived today this James person wants me to get this information but that is not my job. this is the email and my reply:
    My mother and her friend has already e-mail the ifree club at lease 3 times that I know of, with NO REPLY from your company. I have asked about my order that is my concern. I have already been in touch with a lawyer and they will be in contact with your company soon.

    Michelle E. Fraley
    [email protected]
    user name: CHKVBXOHEXJWPN
    password: RERNDQEJEY

    From: iFree Club <[email protected]>
    To: [email protected]
    Sent: Thursday, July 28, 2011 11:43 PM

    Subject: RE: I have not recived my order

    Dear Customer,

    Please provide us with these other customers full names, email addresses,
    mailing addresses, and iFree Club usernames so that we can look into the
    ENTIRE situation for everyone.


    --
    James Clarkson
    Customer Service Representative
    iFree Club
    www.ifreeclub.com


    -----Original Message-----
    From: [email protected] [mailto:[email protected]]
    Sent: Thursday, July 28, 2011 9:45 PM
    To: [email protected]
    Subject: I have not recived my order

    From: Michelle E. Fraley

    Dear Ifreeclub,

    I contacted you last week about not receiving my order. I received an
    email stating to email you again if i did not receive my order by 6/27.
    Today is 6/28 and my mail came and I still have not received my order. My

    mother ordered her item a week before I did. She has not received her order
    either. She as email your company about her order Mr. Clarkson told her
    that this has never happen and they will resend it. Her friend received the
    same email a month before that. And now I have not received my order. I am
    hoping that I will not get the same run-a-round that they are getting.
    Here is MY information I would like to know when or if I will get my order.

    Michelle E. Fraley
    [email protected]
    user name: CHKVBXOHEXJWPN
    password: RERNDQEJEY

    Michelle E. Fraley

    -1 Votes
  • Mo
    moborn63 Jul 29, 2011

    I too have dealt with Mr. Clarkson and Mr bizet. They would not send me a tracking number due to internal security since this was a settlement action. But kept promising to mail it. Or telling me they mailed it. If they mailed it why haven't I received it and why wait 90 days to email me a freaking membership guide. Trying to CYA is my opinion. Well I want my money back or the 1000 Walmart Card I ordered and that is the only satisfaction I want. if you guys are wanting their contact information this is what showed up on my bank statement: DEBIT CARD PURCHASE PAYPAL *FREE CLUB [protected] CA. Call the number and see who you get. I have not called it yet but I am planning on it since they have not responded to my last two emails.

    -1 Votes
  • Mo
    moborn63 Jul 29, 2011

    brirock please add me to the class action listing. I actually threaten to do this in my last email to them.

    -1 Votes
  • Mo
    moborn63 Jul 29, 2011

    Ok Told you I would get back to you on my purchase. After several weeks (90days) and several emails of them telling me that they had mailed my item. I got fed up and told them I was contacting paypal for the return of my shipping and handling fee. So what happens I immediately get an email from them telling me congratulations I have been approved and here is the link to their guide. The only thing this guide does is give you links on how you can get these items free which is a program of the silver, gold crap where you have to sign up at these other places and join them and fulfill your obligations to them before receiving the item. By the time you get done you could have bought that darn origional item at 1/2 the price. Been there done that. People do not fall for this scam. At least I only lost 19.95. But I will continue to post everywhere I know of what I went through and I have the emails to prove it if anyone wants a copy.

    -1 Votes
  • Au
    auscas Jul 27, 2011

    I am in Australia and I too have had this experience with James Clarkson whereby i was told my order had shipped, and when it didn't arrive told it would be shipped again. Now they have stopped answering my emails. The disapointing this is that it is my son that has been asking me every day since April if his ipad has arrived yet. I have received emails like those above, nearly word for word when i questioned if ifree club was a scam.

    -1 Votes
  • Gl
    GLG83 Jul 26, 2011

    This site is a ripoff, joke and any other bad word you can think of.At first I realized that it was a risk worth taking as it was only $20 for me.I thought that the first emails were fast and all that but to think that I never received a response to the 3rd email or my free gift "that I never received any info on shipping or a tracking number"...I'm glad that there are people out there who are willing to go after these ###s.Put an end to this once and for all, shut down this phony business and throw everyone involved in jail for life...let them think about it for the rest of their lives.

    0 Votes
  • 1p
    1pissed off bc Jul 25, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Those were the same emails that i received from this so called James Clarkson, I had to change my phone number because of the harrassing phone calls he was making . Good for you. I do believe that there is a class action suit against this company, I will be the first one to sign it.

    -1 Votes
  • Me
    Meileen79 Jul 24, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Tim, Did you get your refund?

    -1 Votes
  • Ti
    Tim_L Jul 23, 2011

    I can not verify if anyone has indeed received the product promised from Ifree Club, but I can show you what happened when the numerous complaints were addressed with iFree Club and how they reacted. Additionally, they refused to directly address my question and could not provide me with a legitimate tracking number if/when the product shipped. Here is the communication between myself and iFree Club:

    Sent: Thursday, July 21, 2011 1:12 PM
    To: [email protected]
    Subject: Promised Settlement

    From: Tim

    According to your offer, I have been promised a ship date of August 25, 2011 for the $1000.00 Best Buy Card as part of the advertised Settlement Offer.
    When my offer ships on August 25th, I will expect to receive a tracking number for the item even if it is shipped via standard mail. There are many complaints against your company regarding its legitimacy and ability to deliver products as promised. I have no current complaint, but would expect a company that is professional in nature to be able to provide me with a tracking number so that I may ensure that the product promised is what is delivered and that it arrives at my home in usable condition. If this is something you will not be able to provide, I will need to know now so that I may address this with the appropriate governing agencies. Your attention to this matter is genuinely appreciated. Thank you in advance for your assistance in this matter.

    Sincerely,

    Tim


    Reply: July 22, 2011 11:20AM

    Tim,

    What complaints?

    --
    Ian Thompson
    Customer Service Representative
    iFree Club


    Sent: Thursday, July 21, 2011 1:12 PM
    To: [email protected]
    Subject: Re: Promised Settlement

    The internet is covered with more than 100 complaints against your company. Additionally, the Better Business Bureau has recorded numerous verifiable complaints as well as rating your company with a very poor rating. Your website insinuates that your club is legally partnered with Limewire/Frostwire and that your club and this Settlement Offer have received airtime/posting with CNN, CBS News, NBC, Fox News and ABC. As of today’s date, none of these media corporations have been able to verify this ideology. Additionally, there is no searchable information regarding iFree Club or this proposed Settlement on any of their websites. As advertised, the membership to your company is free and the fee paid is for shipping and handling of the product promised as part of the Settlement Offer from Limewire/Frostwire. My records show your acceptance of my claim on July 14, 2011 with a promised ship date of August 25, 2011. As mentioned in my prior email, I simply need to know if you will provide me with a tracking number so I can verify and track the shipment of the product promised. Additionally, as mentioned before, I have no current complaint. I simply want to avoid any possible breach of contract between us. If your company is legitimate and your intentions are proper, then providing me with a valid tracking number should not be any problem and this matter should not seem offensive in nature. There is no benefit in discussing the unverifiable information posted on the internet. The other complaints should be addressed with the Better Business Bureau, not a club member and customer. I simply seek a direct "yes, we will" or "no, we can not" answer to my inquiry. I do appreciate your timely response. I am additionally grateful for your future timely assistance with this transaction.

    Sincerely,

    Tim


    Reply: July 23, 12:45PM

    Dear Customer,

    First off we do NOT appreciate the serious accusations you’re making. Second off, if you actually look at the so called “100 complaints” these are actually a FEW complaints, and all from no more than HALF A DOZEN or so customers. Now this is out of over ONE MILLION customers, so our customer satisfaction rate is quite high. By all means, why don’t you go and look up the BBB rating and complaint rate for even Dell and see how we fair. We have a BETTER customer satisfaction rate than even Dell.

    Second off, you JUST made your claim ONE WEEK AGO. AGAIN, how do you expect to receive a tracking number for something that has NOT shipped and will NOT ship for SEVERL WEEKS. So “no, we cannot.” As such, we have issued you a FULL REFUND and denied your settlement claim.

    NOTE: This decision is FINAL

    --
    James Clarkson
    Customer Service Representative
    iFree Club
    www.ifreeclub.com


    Sent: Thursday, July 23, 2011 1:13 PM
    To: [email protected]
    Subject: Re: Promised Settlement

    Mr. Clarkson,

    Your accusations and actions only prove that this is not a legitimate Settlement Offer partnered with Limewire/Frostwire. Individuals that are duly entitled to a legitimate Settlement Offer would never be subject to denial based upon the fact that you take offense to a member questioning the quality of service he/she may receive. Furthermore, your obvious avoidance of the verification process and inability to provide an appropriate tracking number are clear indications that your intentions are other than honorable. I suggest that if you take offense to members/customers commenting on your clear inability to provide the Service promised, you should improve your Customer Service Rating. This can easily be done by addressing the registered complaints with the Better Business Bureau.

    As is my Legal Right, I have full intentions of posting our communication on as many websites as possible. I am not satisfied with the service you have provided to me or the unprofessional manner in which you and your company representatives have handled our transaction. Please feel free to cancel my membership and remove any related information from your files and databases. The use of the information provided can easily be traced and verified. You no longer have my permission to use any information provided to iFree Club or its business associates. This information is protected under law and any further use will result in immediate legal action.

    In closing, I do consider my accusations serious. A Breach of Contract is a criminal offense. If you indeed feel there are only “100 dissatisfied members/customers”, I am sure a Class Action Lawsuit might bring the true number of disgruntled members/customers into a verifiable numeric figure. Since the business between you and I has been completed and is considered “FINAL”, I will advise you that there is no further need for you to contact me or the disclosed e-mail address. Any further communication will be considered unnecessary and deemed as “Harassment”. Be advised, this will be your one and only warning. Any further communication will be addressed with the appropriate governing authorities within the U.S. and Canada.

    Sincerely,

    Tim

    -1 Votes
  • 1p
    1pissed off bc Jul 20, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would not even email them anymore, This james Clarkson is a real duche bag. He is the one who has been harrassing me, and call me from the phony las vegas phone number.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Meileen79 Jul 20, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    well I emailed I free club last night and I received this email from them:

    Dear Customer,

    What other “many people” have you spoke to that “haven’t received their order”? If you provide us with their full names, email addresses, mailing addresses, and iFree Club username and passwords we will look into the entire situation for everyone.

    --

    James Clarkson

    Customer Service Representative

    iFree Club

    www.ifreeclub.com

    so for all the people that did not received there items maybe we all should email them

    -1 Votes
  • 1p
    1pissed off bc Jul 19, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Again last night received another call from this james clarkson using a las vegas number [protected]. I asked him why he lied to me about sending me my order, and he had no answer. He told me that I defrauded his company, and that he was going to post me all over the internet, knew where I lived, and my potential employer was not going to hire me, he said he would make sure of that. I dont know about you, but isn't this considered harrassment? Anybody have any advice on what i can do about this? Please Help.

    -1 Votes
  • 1p
    1pissed off bc Jul 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ifreeclub has started calling me at night my first incident was last night, who ever the person was said that i was going to be all over the internet, They are pissed off because i disputed the charge through my bank, got the money back. any advise on how to handle these phone calls?

    -1 Votes
  • St
    Stacy_47 Jul 18, 2011

    I did NOT get my order BUT they did issue me a full refund. Two of my friends DID get their order tough. For me -- they told me that I don't qualify for some reason and gave me a refund. So for me, I guess I'm going to complain! But my friends -- I guess you could say they're happy with this company. Not me though! Anyone know what I did wrong?!? Maybe I needed to submit more info?

    1 Votes
  • 1p
    1pissed off bc Jul 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too have been a victum of ifreeclub also received nasty emails, my email address is [email protected] my name is Deborah Wells

    -2 Votes
  • Me
    Meileen79 Jul 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My mother, boyfriend, his brother and myself have been on that website and have gotten nasty emails in reply to easy questions. I have thought about a class action suit myself, but do not know where to start with it. I have seen on this site talk of the same thing feel free to add my name to the list. Michelle at [email protected]

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.