Herzing College / UniversityScam

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I was scammed, ripped-off, cheated, etc. by Herzing College.
I graduated with Honors from a Course at Herzing College, and all I learned was how to be scammed. I am unable to work in my field of study but I have to pay over $7, 000.00 in student loans for an education I was cheated of receiving. The college could not even find an internship site for even one of the students to complete our 180 hours of unpaid training. Instead, we all worked free hours in jobs not pertaining to our studies.
Herzing College could not even assist one student in job placement in our field of study. They sent me on several job interviews but not once, was it for my field of study.

I have a Mediation hearing tomorrow, June 4th, with Herzing College and the LA Board of Regents. Anyone who wants to add their comments towards the poor education offered by Herzing College, please email your comments to [protected]@aol.com and I will print it out and take it to the Hearing.

Responses

  • Sa
    Sapan121 Sep 04, 2018

    My name is Sapan Patel from india.my passport number is N0764738.i paid the tuition fees on 27 July 2018 via transfer with local agent.he told the traction is done in college account but on still date I dont get a tution fees slip. So can you tell me how many day to take a relise a fees slip?

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    jillameana Oct 13, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was a victim of ITT and got screwed BIG TIME! I had ONE quarter left before I was doing to get my associates degree in nursing. I am left with having to start ALL over again because no one will take my ITT credits ( of any kind) except Herzing. Luckily I am an LPN and have been one for over a decade- I barely opened a book at ITT and after reading all these comments I do not see how it is much different. I NEED to finish school, it will only take me 12 months so to me its worth it.

    0 Votes
  • Ta
    Tazz12 Aug 29, 2016

    I attended Herzing from [protected]. During my time I was impacted by Hurricane Katrina, which is when the school started to turn quite rotten. Like posters previously stated the students run the school and I witnessed great seemingly good teachers lose their jobs due to crying wolf like complaints to avoid failing right at finals. The staff was very peculiar acting to the students in a way you asked was something else on going. Luckily they did not bleed me dry as no one in NOLA will hire you or keep Herzing grads, I only found doors open once I received my degree from Tulane. Please do not go to this school of lies, and corruption. I see ITT got halted, I have a feeling it's going round for these sharks.

    0 Votes
  • So
    Solaria Apr 15, 2016

    I would steer away if you are looking for a career in HIM. They do not provide internship possibilities. You must try to locate one on your own, which is hogwash. Go to a school, that is contracted with a facilitiy for internships. You will save yourself a lot of heartache. Don't go for two years, and no courses left, only to find yourself without a degree. I'm trying to save YOU the frustration. You've been warned! FYI, there were people in my phony HIM internship preparation, who had been six semesters without an internship. This is 48 additional weeks, for no other reason, than needing an internship. Keep in mind, this is after you have completed all other degree requirements. So, a two year degree, may turn into three or never.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    Poorestchump Jul 14, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I find it deplorable that Herzing (and probably all online "universities"} prey on people with little or no income. The "salespeople" rush you through the admission process making it nearly impossible to make a wise decision as to whether or not this a school that will give you a "proper" education. They fumble around trying to decide what classes you will need when they have transcripts that show that you have already completed transferable classes, and then sign you up for them anyway. Then when you finally complain that you don't need the classes, they try to get their ducks lined up. But wait... they told me to buy this English book (hard copy). Then they told me the book didn't cost anything so there can be no refund (even though you did not take the class). I'm not sure if I was charged for the class - still looking into it. Mcgraw/Hill does not GIVE away textbooks! Trust me on this.
    When I found out I would need another "Textbook" for another class, I wasted over 40 hours trying to find it through their websites. NO ONE could help me find it. As it turns out, it was not a textbook at all. It was software application needed to run with another website owned by Mcgraw/hill (who couldn't tell me anything about it either).
    The classes are a joke. Anyone that can't make a 97 or better in any of the classes is either extremely mentally challenged or just cannot read. All the test answers are found through Google with a right click (search on Google). I have cataracts and can barely see. They ended up kicking me out because of a typographical error I made in an acronym that turned out (in part) to be a threatening insult. They also told me that "The only certification that you will have the opportunity to sit for resulting from your degree of study is the CCA (Certified Coding Associate) through AHIMA." This statement is misleading since AHIMA only requires a GED or high school diploma in order to sit for the certification. When they are obviously wrong, don't expect an apology... in their eyes, they are never wrong. I believe a class action suit is certainly justified given the unscrupulous business tactics practiced by this completely worthless group of con artists.

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    More reviews Nov 15, 2014

    http://www.studentsreview.com/viewprofile.php3?k=1380409545&u=3811

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    JimB818 Apr 02, 2014

    Herzing University is no different that all the other money grubbing colleges. Anyone giving a positive response is a person that is part of that colleges criminals. Herzing does not provide you with instructors that give a damn about the students, but a free pay-check. The textbooks are vague and do not provide a detailed description or details in the information that is required by the student. If you speak to an instructor, the problem is always the students, and that we should be able to pull the answer or solve the task regardless how little information or instruction you receive in that area.

    If we are to learn completely on our own, what are you or I paying an institution to provide? This has nothing to do with an instructor holding your hand to do your work, but a fine example of how little the college feels it must provide you with the high costs they attach to their so-called great education. I can find thousands of books that provide a better detailed description and instructions o how to perform these objectives necessary to get the job we want. However, we are forced into this ### lie of the great education you get fro m a college. Which is why so many that have graduated think they are better than those who went directly into the work force. Most graduates I know are lazy, over opiniuated ###s that think they know more than you and deserve more. While they sit on their ### and smoke their cogs.

    Because they got taken advantage of, mostly done because of all the frat parties and drugs they consume... they allow others to go through the same c***, because they have no balls to stand up to change things.

    Do not... I repeat, do not sign up at Herzing or Western Governors University unless you want a below average education, and have money to burn. Both are online colleges, but most standard colleges, such as Cleveland State and Missouri State Universities also abuse students. I can outright say it about other colleges, but I went to these colleges and can attest to how the operate and treat their students. They promise you the world, and get students to act on their part by giving them jobs within the college to sway your decisions. Any college that does not have full-time instructors does not have your best interest at heart. All it is, is a way to just have someone show up and claim we have experienced instructors.

    That means that majority of your money is lining the pockets of the board members, not your education. For example, my software engineering class right now is charging me for books and materials that you can download for free on the web... that is right... FREE!!! The book used a graphical program and then goes off on its own. It offers a limited description of how to create variables, parameters in both the graphical and the JAVA coding, but does not show the other methods or types of these programming attributes do you can actually make or build a program using them.

    Each process, whether mathematical or otherwise may have some similarities, but it does not mean you can grasp other facets. That is like saying, since you now know what numbers are, perform algebra, geometry or other math areas without going into how to perform them. A real good method to educate others... you think?

    You go there the problem is yours... take what you hear as the truth. Colleges like to blame the lack of graduations on the students, and take none for themselves. Not every student is lazy, or needing someone to take their hand, especially those of us who are not just coming out of high school.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nikki Lee Mar 05, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm a 50+ women who has a high school education. I've never attended college and for some reason at this time in my life I really want to further my education! I.dont drive so I'm aiming towards an online college. Right now I've been reading reviews and so far I like what I've read about this college. Now I don't know the first thing about what to expect, but I'm willing to put my best foot forward, get rid of my fears, and just excel in my grades ! So I think I will give this school a chance and will from time to time post updates. If anyone has any tips/ positive advise please I'm open. Oh I think I will take Insurance Billing And Coding Specialist.

    Thank you

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sickofherzing Jan 28, 2014

    I to got screwed out of my degree. when it came time for an internship, I called promptly to the "internship cord" to let her know my current work schedule so she could find something, I had closed my 18yr old biz and was working 2 retail jobs being newly single with 2 kids, explained to her, to find me one really early am or late pm, I can work at my other jobs around my internship. Well after busting my but with a steller GPA and a full time biz and 2 kids and going through a divorce. She had NOTHING. oh if you want to count the ONE and ONLY one that was from 9-1 break then 2-6pm, 40min away from my home n other jobs. She had 8 weeks to find something. toward the last few weeks of nothing from her, i scrounged with any and everyone I knew, to find one on my own. Nothing panned out, and when I told Herzing I still have to work to have money, they just sorta shrugged and said "well guess you will have to drop out and you will not graduate". I was crushed. I went to the dean of students MR. Dotie, he did nothing. 40yr old mom, busted my butt to do this, and what do i have to show? Herzing then charged me $800 for something, not sure what, as my entire schooling was under fin aid, and now its on my credit report. Just sick...:(

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Shawn2013 May 19, 2013

    It is tricky situation when going for a degree with any college online or brick and mortar. I guess it is up each and everyone of us to do our homework, to ensure that we make educated choices. We as the consumer of a given product have to make that we trust the source of goods we receive for the hard earned money we spend. We should not be lied to are cheated out of getting a quality education.

    0 Votes
  • Uc
    uCandoIt Dec 08, 2012

    I have been with Herzing University Online for just about 3 years and will have my Bachelors in Software Engineering and I had a very well rounded education with technology. I learned web development, software/application development, hardware/software troubleshooting, and more. I made sure before I went to college that whatever field I'd go into had lots of job opportunities around me. Although, I had a great career specialist and student service specialist that did send me job opportunities near me and even offered me the work study program, so I could work for the school and it went towards my tuition while being relevant to my field of study. My experience has been wonderful and everyone I've spoken with (teachers, specialists, etc) have been very helpful and friendly. I was offered opportunities, but they just didn't work for me. I don't hold Herzing accountable for me not accepting offers or not going forward with what they recommended me. I am in a great workplace and have just been promoted because I will have degree soon and I've shown my current employer that I'm very valuable already to the company. I'm sorry you had a bad experience and maybe your campus is different, but I wouldn't tell people to stay away from Herzing because of your situation. Have you looked to see if there's many opportunities for what you'd be going for in your area? Maybe your area isn't in need of what you went to school for right now. I know Medical Billing and Coding isn't in need of employees in my area. How can a school help find a job when there's none to be had in your area? Just something to think about and see if this is the case. I'm not saying it is, but there's a possibility.

    1 Votes
  • To
    todster Oct 28, 2012

    Just stay well clear of this so called college. There are better options. It is run like a business with little emphasis on academics and college level training. It is the bottom of the barrel.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    learning accounting Aug 09, 2012

    I was a student at Herzing in [protected] an earned an Associates degree. My experience at the college was good. I had two awesome instructors for math class and I was struggling to understand the material. I worked one-on-one with the instructors and they both broke the class down really easy for me to understand and I started out with a F and left with an A+. That really boosted my self esteem. When I graduated I was offered a job right out at 30k a year with the help of the career planning department. You can succeed if you really try. I believe this. I have recently started back to college at Herzing to get a BS in Accounting. Right now I am trying to see if any of my work will be acceptable to the Accounting Board for CPA license. I know Herzing does not have accreditation under AACSB-The Association to Advance Collegiate School of Business nor accredited through IACBE- International Assembly for Collegiate Business Association, but is seeking accreditation with ACBSP- Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs. So with that said I am not sure if ACIPA with take the credits I attempt. I am going to e-mail them and find out. If not, I may not stay in school with them since it is going to cost me 40k to get Bachelor's degree.

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jill Stublaski Aug 08, 2012

    This school is the worst i had one of the student online advisors do identity theft on me and she got me kicked out of the school because she didn't like me. i would save my money and go else where. don't waste your money at this school.

    2 Votes
  • Ha
    Happy75 Jul 20, 2012

    I am attending Herzing University Online campus, I read the comment from the person attending the Birmingham Campus, that said it is very easy, this is not so. I have been very challenged at Herzing, especially since I am taking the online courses. No one is there to hold your hand to make sure you log on to your classes and complete your assignments. It takes your dedication and discipline to complete any higher education coursework. Whether you attend a ground campus or online. It is all up to you. Some of the instructors are mediocre, but most have been wonderful. Yes, we complete one assignment a week, however, most of those assignments have been 500-1000 word essays, with more than one question to answer. As a matter of fact, all of the assignments are more than I think it should be considering we have to also read 4 to 5 chapters in a week, post to discussion boards every day with 100-250 words of response, quizzes at the end of each week and that is easy? No, I do not think so. It is a lot of work to do, especially if you are an adult learner with a full time job already. Herzing University is serving me well.

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashuri Jul 18, 2012

    I too am attending Herzing University Online. I love this college so far. I have seen nothing wrong with them so far. I mean, the admissions counsulors are pretty pushy, but I think they're only looking out for your best interest. Don't go bashing a school just because you can't find a damn job. It's not their fault you couldn't find one. It's the ###ing economies fault. And as for the internships, don't get all ### because of it. There just probably none available. The economy sucks so badly right now. Do you think internships would be available if jobs aren't? Stop ###. It's annoying. You could always back to damn school for another program. Medical Assistant would be a great program!

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Miss Jessica G. Jun 11, 2012

    I am considering attending Herzing University, online, for their BS in Legal Studies program. I recently achieved my Associate Degree in Paralegal Studies from Kaplan University and from my horrible experience there, i am very skeptical and worried about picking the right University for me. At Kaplan, i was overcharged for my classes, payments werent applied to my account, and it took me 6 MONTHS fighting with them and providing MY OWN work to show them THEIR mistake and to stop calling me requesting money when i didnt really even owe them anything! It took me months to just get them to send my diploma and transcripts to me so i could actually start at another school. And forget about them having a specified person for each student for Academic and Financial Aid. They just use a call center! So every time i would call in to check on the status of my account, if they had fixed it or made the corrections as needed, i had to re-explain my situation! Than, half the time when people would say they were submitting a ticket for someone to review my account, they never did!

    So, with that being said, i would like for someone to please just maybe provide a non-bias review of the school, their employees, overall education, how their professors are, etc. I have called i would say probably around 20-30 different universities offering my degree, and this is the only one that is at a decent price range, INCLUDES BOOKS AND COMPUTER SOFTWARE and offers the classes i am interested in taking! I found that some Universities offering Legal Studies degrees, a lot of their classes are geared towards Sociology, Political Science, Philosophy, etc. Which may be great classes to take, but i would rather be learning things like Torts, Wills, Trusts, Estates, Real Estate, Civil and Criminal Litigation, Bankruptcy, etc. Does anyone have any insight or maybe any suggestions??

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    johnjohnson May 23, 2012

    This place is definitely corrupt.

    The Dean, Dave Ebersbach, was a ninth grade math teacher for three years and has a masters in Phys. Ed. I am not sure how that qualifies him to be the Dean but at Herzing this qualified him to be the Dean further demonstrating what low standards the place has for itself. That is just the start of the problems...Dean Ebersbach is so focused on how right he is that everyone else must be wrong. If it is not his way, then it is not the right way, and since he is the Dean a student cannot get anything done without his approval.

    Herzing is supposed to be focused on students but with Dean Ebersbach, students come last. If you need a grade change and the form is filled out, he will get around to it -- 3 or 4 months later. If you need your schedule changed, and the form is filled out, he will get around to it -- 3 weeks into class.

    This man needs to go through the Dale Carnegie training. Dean Ebersbach talks to students like children. He is condescending, does not listen and has some of the worst social skills ever witnessed. He is often late for meetings, talks too much, and causes meetings to run over. He is not persuasive but a bully; he is not an effectual listener but a talker; and he is not collaborative but resistant to being cooperative or working with others. He frequently fails to address student needs. He does not possess humility, patience or fortitude. He speaks not the truth for it is not familiar with his character.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    The discouraged One Jan 22, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Herzing is full of BS! They get you in then they treat you as if you are a piece of garbage. Maybe it is just the campus that I go through. At first they were the best thing since slice bread and then when yo complain about something, you become a problem to them. I don't like Herzing. I have attended a couples of colleges and did well. I went to Herzing to so that I can take my classed online because I had became disable and was not able to get up everyday and go inside the campus! I am not looking for Herzing to get me a job. However, they do say that they are a college that will get you a job (career). Yeah right, its our responsibility to find our own way but they tell people an entirely different story. This college is not what they are cracked up to be. They got their big bill boards up saying that they are #1 in Online Education. They don't even provide you with a laptop. Some other colleges give you that option. Yeah right number one for online, how do yo suppose to get on task. They also make you wait until the end of the semester to get the loan that you borrow. How are you suppose to get the supplies that you need in order to get going. Hell, I've been to college before and maybe a month you may wait but an entire four months but they have you scheduled for a JOKE date in the month you start but tell you OH, THAT MONEY GOES TOWARDS YOUR TUITION BUT YOU HAVE TO WAIT FOR THE CHECK THAT WILL BE SENT TO YOU! They are still billing you. It's not the loan company, it's HERZING!

    -2 Votes
  • Th
    The discouraged One Jan 21, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    GO TO BRYANT at least you get your monies worth and you will be treated the same all the time. It don't matter how long you been there or what your race is

    -2 Votes
  • Th
    The discouraged One Jan 21, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hello,
    Consider yourself lucky. Where I went ti Herzing at, they treat you like some BS. They nice to you until they get your money and not teach you and scam you. I am sorry to say but I have been going to school for some years and I have @ degrees but when I came to HERZING, I found out who the real con artist is!!! They are right there at HERZING UNIVERSITY in KENOSHA, WI

    -1 Votes
  • Th
    The discouraged One Jan 21, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You would not believe the rip off and scams that this school has. 1st they ask you to apply for a certain amount of money through FAFSA. Okay you do and then you ask for an additional loan and they say okay sign here. However, when you get the few dollars its not what you applied for. They say that you didn't qualify for what you asked for, but when you look at your loan history, its there looking at you but you never put hands on it. They say that it was applied to your classes. I say I applied for that loan Separately, , , , , , , but oh well they are scamming. If that's not a good one, check this out! ANOTHER THING IS I DON'T KNOW HOW MUCH MY CLASSES ARE PER CREDIT HOUR! ITS SO STRANGE THAT, I CAN TAKE 12 OR 14 CREDITS BUT FOR SOME ODD REASON, THE COST OF THE SEMESTER ARE THE SAME. One more weird thing...THEY RECYCLE BOOKS BETWEEN STUDENTS AND IT COMES OUT OF OUR funds that the lenders loan us. just imagine the multitude of student paying for these books OVER and OVER again! WHEN YOU ASK HOW MUCH IS THE BOOKS, THEY NEVER TELL YOU; THEY SAY "ITS ALL IN YOUR CLASSES, ITS ALL PAID FOR, YOU don't HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT A THING!" YEAH RIGHT, THAT'S SAD! I HAVE ONE MORE GOOD ONE...WHEN YOU COMPLETE YOUR WORK, IT DEPENDS ON WHO THE INSTRUCTOR IS BECAUSE THEY WILL NEVER ADMIT THAT YOUR WORK WAS HANDED IN! You can show proof that you handed it in and they will say oh well, it's late now...GOD FORBIDS IF YOU ARE NATIVE AMERICAN, BLACK OR HISPANIC CAUSE YOU ARE TREATED DIFFERENTLY AT HERZING UNIVERSITY KENOSHA, WI

    2 Votes
  • Ye
    yeppers Dec 14, 2011

    Having worked for Herzing University in the corporate headquarters, I agree that you were ripped off. I know that the organization is only after students money. If grads get a job, it is icing on the cake, but not a real worry to them. There is only family person getting rich from that institution and that is the Herzing family.

    I would not go to school here or recommend anyone to go to school there. Go to a real University that has a great name, and a good reputation.

    1 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa P W Nov 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am trying to get into Herzing University Online since Nov 8th and would like to start asap. Anyone have any idea how long this take to start your 1st day of class?

    1 Votes
  • Vr
    Vrille Sep 14, 2011

    At Kenner Herzing NOLA the " students " run the "university". They have chronic problems staffing instructors and teachers. Competence is in short supply. Half-truths and misleading statements are commonplace. Learning is not why you are paying. Help with job placement would not accurately represent why you pay. You give them money and they give you a piece of paper. People who are trying to keep their existing jobs go there to buy some job security. Kids whose parents push them to attend some institution of learning go to this place. The desperate and ill informed attend this moderately legal pyramid scheme. Don't be taken in by this modern day snake oil salesmen and their helpful staff who will happily process your paperwork for the fast track to debt. Places like this and I.T.T. are a waste of money and where your hopes come to die. If you want an education that is worth anything go to a real school ... U.N.O. or Tulane School of Continuing studies. It requires a more real effort and willingness to improve your life. IF the school pitch sounds like a drive thru menu then your gonna get greasy food. Herzing is also a holiday camp for central Europe. HERZING NOLA is staffed by European expatriates and their friends from back home earning their work Visa's by "teaching". Throw a dart at a map of central Europe and at least one instructor visiting the U.S. comes from within 50 miles of the location. Ask about the circumstances surrounding the previous half dozen Deans "stepping down/retiring" i.e. being forced to leave under scandal involving strife between staff teachers and students. The misdirection of funds and equipment used for private enterprise OVER the needs of the students and ENTIRE CLASSES cancelled so the facility could be rented for meetings with private enterprises. I stress the I.T. Dept at Herzing does this with permission from the School for extra money. Students labs were cancelled AND student projects destroyed and weeks of class erased as a result. Irresponsible and no form of acceptable professionalism by the staff is the order of the day. With the economy suffering as now I WARN ANYONE CONSIDERING THE NEW ORLEANS HERZING CAMPUS TO STEER CLEAR AND INVESTIGATE BETTER ESTABLISHED TRADITIONAL SCHOOLS BEFORE FINANCIALLY CRIPPLING YOURSELF FOR EMPTY PROMISES. With that said the staph is VERY friendly and helpful. Highly recommended for studying a European language or being lectured by a lawyer with spare time on their hands.

    -2 Votes
  • He
    HerzingLover25 Sep 05, 2011

    I attend herzing online been here since April of 2009, I am now on my last 4 classes I finish October 26th and they do try to help you find an internship site. My advisor wrote the letter and we put together a target list well he pretty much did it all. He sent the letter out to over 40 sites for me I had to do nothing but answer my phone when they called. I also sent out to other people and one of the places I walked into hired me on the spot. The law firm worked out great. Herzing prices are great the teachers and staff are to. I am happy to finish at Herzing. I attended other schools before and have been ripped off but not at herzing it’s more than worth it. I am an honors student and on the honor society Alpha Beta Kappa. Stop blaming herzing on everything it's not their fault you can’t get a job. Change your attitude stop being childish get a grip and get out looking. It’s never guaranteed that you will get a job its saying with a degree you have better chances. Your skills play the other part... I mean HELLOOOOO!! Get real people be adults I'm 25 and more grown up then most people older than me.

    3 Votes
  • Bl
    Blackdfl Aug 26, 2011

    Herzing University is a rip off, hands down. I attended Herzing University for several months back in the mid 90's. At the time, MCSE training was a big thing being offered by many colleges, Herzing among them. A friend and I signed up together for their program after meeting the instructor and being impressed with him. Just before class was set to begin, the instructor was fired from Herzing. This, of course, after we had already signed up and received our student loans.

    Herzing was unable to find a replacement instructor in the three months my friend and I remained at the school. Instead, they placed us in their medical program classes to basically give us something to do until they hired someone new. After three months of waiting (half of our six month program), we dropped out and went to another school where we were able to receive a proper education in our desired field.

    We lodged complaints with the school, who refused to budge on any sort of refunds even after admitting they were unable to provide an education. I held out for awhile but eventually gave in and paid my student loans in full, I held out because of the principle but didn't want my credit damaged.

    Now, 15 years later the school is calling stating that the loans were never paid and they have no record of any payments being made. They want me to prove that I paid them, almost a quarter of a century ago (now I feel old, thanks Herzing) or they will sue to have my wages garnished. It burns me up to think that not only did I get scammed out of my money with no education, but now the ### at Herzing want to double dip into my pocket and get my money TWICE for something I NEVER received! F-U Herzing!!

    -1 Votes
  • He
    heavenly_sc3nt Jun 21, 2011

    This is my first semester at Herzing University in Brookfield. I am taking the two beginning nursing courses NB 106 and NB 345. The instructor is not too good because I feel like I have not learned anything but I do like the clinical instructor. Everything regarding staffing for the program is chaotic since they are trying to recruit more professors for the campus. There are students in their 3rd semester who say that one instructor here at Herzing is very good and they have learned a lot from her too so I am hoping I have her next semester. The tuition is higher but I like that it is a 2-3 year program instead of a 4 year program. Majority of my general education courses transferred in so I am on a 7 semester program rather than 8. I hope things get better or I will probably switch schools. The staff are friendly and willing to help. Overall I would be neutral on the quality of education the school offers since it is my 4th university I have attended.

    -1 Votes
  • Gv
    gversh Apr 30, 2011

    I am really trying to decide between Bryant and Stratton and Herzing, in Wisconsin. I am going to transfer into the Nursing program from a Technical college. I need any advice that someone might have on these two schools, and the Nursing programs, regarding classes and instructors. Thanks.

    -2 Votes
  • Da
    DaChosenOne Apr 28, 2011

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Herzing University. I have been an LPNfor 9 years now. I am compassionate about what I do, and I love the fact that Herzing University is assisting me to obtain my RN! Note: I said, assisting me. It comes down to: what "YOU" put in, is what you will get out. I don't know if its because I started buttering pans at Popeyes at the age of 16yrs or just being 30 years has been a ride? I can not say, but I do know that I have NEEEVVVEERRR had a silver spoon, and I DO NOT come from a 2 parent home. Maybe its my internal drive, that makes me appreciate, the faculty, devotion, structure, knowledge, consideration, etc, etc, that I have found at this institution. I love the Birmingham location, and I juggle it between a husband, 3 yr old son, the gym, working 40 hrs a week, traveling from GA, and breathing (YES, I Pay -BILLS TOO)...In retrospect, Hard work pays off. Adults must put away their wordly things and lose their flesh to be dedicated professionals in this life. To whomever is moved by complaining- CON 10 U...looking forward to graduating in December (only 12mths of intense education)! LOVING HERZING! :-)

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shmor Apr 27, 2011

    I know some people who graduated from AB Tech and UNCA with degrees. They are not working its not the schools fault. You have to take everything into consideration. My husband got his degree in Electronics 5 years ago from a local college. Out of his graduating class only 2 people found jobs and it was in another state. I am i glad I transferred from a local school to Herzing. My grade this semester were unbelievable. I could not have done it any where else. regardless of after graduation I have accomplished so much hereI went from a 1.82 to a 3.87 gpa .

    0 Votes
  • La
    latoya askew Apr 01, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Maybe it is just the campus you are attending. I attend online and the experience you are having, I have never delt with. As far as the tuition goes almost every Universities college expenses increase every year. So this is just not Herzing. I guess it depends on the student of what they are looking to be affordable. My opinion, it is high but the learning experience and support I receive from the University accounts for that price. Online the instructors are very knowledgeable about their courses and have past degrees in that particular course. None that I have met are from out of the country. Maybe you should consider online courses and see if there is a difference in your experience.

    0 Votes
  • He
    HERZING-VICTIM Mar 31, 2011

    I am currently attending the Atlanta, GA Campus. I am Extremely disappointed at the tuition cost with a quality of professionalism this does not reflect the school premium price. Some of the staff here are very rule, as a result the campus can not keep Professors because of the messy administration staff. The financial aide department employees are a complete joke because of their attitudes towards the students. The computer lad computers are Never functioning as they should, They have a Math teacher for Russia that teaches Algebra(Now imagine that Language barrier/Complete Comedy) I really regret enrolling in this modern day circus. Their' Motto is "A Real College, for Real People" >!!! NOT!. Their are a few staff embers who go above and beyond their Job titles to ensure that this is a pleasant learning experience, however those efforts are tainted by the corrupted members of this institution. Please STAY AWAY!

    -1 Votes
  • Li
    lil8309900 Feb 02, 2011

    Finding a job is your responsibility. I have been a student at herzing since 07 and I am currently working on my masters (MBA) with them. I have had nothing but great experiences, and I feel kind of appaued that you would blame herzing for your unemployment. I guess my theory was right, just getting an education does not make you smart enough to get a job.

    3 Votes
  • La
    latoya askew Jan 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is my second year of college with Herzing and I absolutely love them. There is someone always there to help the student, whether if it is for the courses, financial needs, a issue with the instructor etc. So it's not like this University is going after taking your money. The courses are exciting, the work load is not heavy and there are not many major requirements due that would discourage you to stop attending. I have done my homework on many other colleges and they are full of crap. Either you are dealing with someone that just wants to take your money or you are attending a course that the instructor does not have any knowledge of or you are waiting 6 to 8 weeks for a disbursement. If you are still having doubts about Herzing or what move to make, trust me Herzing is the right University to attend.

    1 Votes
  • As
    ashley1986 Jan 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i'm thinking about attending herzing universty in may if everything works out they said the cost was 25, 000 for the surgical tech program that is 18 month long i'm hoping the loans i take out will cover each semester thats my big concern...but they seem like a good college better then delgado community college where i was going. the english class is crazy you have to pass the final at the end in order to pass the class it doesn't matter what your average is if u fail i get a f i had a c average im the class and fail the final. i think its unfair and scare to waste another 5 months of my time and fail it again. this is the reason why im looking at herzing universty...

    2 Votes
  • Sh
    sheeba streeter Sep 22, 2010

    As a nursing student currently attending herzing university, I have to say I am impressed at the atmosphere and professionalism offered by the staff and teachers. I find everything really organized and the financial aid office has been very helpful and patient with me! Thanks to them I don't have to wait on Jacksonville State's waiting list to get accepted into nursing school! I can just attend nursing school in Birmingham, Al at Herzing University with my head held high and no regrets about to sitting at home waisting my time...I am a very dedicated student and I know that you only get what you put into your education back out of it! NO one is going to do the work for you, you have been given the books and the materials and you have to do the work yourself!

    1 Votes
  • Eb
    ebonymacarthur Aug 27, 2010

    Yup, get a grip! I started this online program almost three months ago, and I came from another online school. I must say that I'm impressed so far that no one forced me to go when I wasn't ready so now I'm at a 3.60 GPA in their medical billing and looking forward to graduating and getting a job. I was told in the beginning that I needed to find my own internship, which after talking with my cousin who works for an medical insurance company, spoke with her boss and she said I can do my internship there when I need to do it. You have to be ready for college, no one is going to hold your hand or guarantee you a job, or even an internship. This is part of life. I'm happy...no complaints at this point.

    0 Votes
  • La
    latoya askew Aug 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I do not understand where all of the complaints are coming from. I have been with Herzing for over a year now and I have never had any problems. Everyone at the University has been very helpful. As far as a job goes, I feel if the person is eager to get a job in that field then you will get it. Just because you graduate for a school does not guarantee a career strait out of school. There are so many other schools to talk about involving you sign up and after that when you call no one answers. Or how about financial aid over charges you. Or the instructors don't have any knowledge of the class. Or you dont get a refund for about 3 months etc. Herzing is the last school to complain about they have all their ducks in a row. So get a grip!

    1 Votes
  • Ni
    NINA LOUIS Jul 09, 2010

    BUT MAYBE THIS PERSON COULD HAVE SPENT OVER 80, 000 ON HIS EDUCATION DURING DIEFFERENT TIMES AND THEN I T ALL ADDED UP TO THAT. BUT ON A SERIOUS NOTE I WOULD LIKE TO START HERZING IN THE FALL OF NEXT YEAR TO DO THE LPN TO RN BRIDGE PROGRAM DOES ANYONE KNOW HOW MUSCH IT COST AND HOW GOOD IS HERZING NCLEX PASS RATE? THATS ALL IM REALLY THINKIN OF BUT WITH THESE REVIEWS IDK????? HELP PLEASE

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.