Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Herbal Groups

Herbal Groups review: False advertising 13

M
Author of the review
8:53 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Another frustrated person who fell into this ridiculous scam! I've tried calling to cancel my "free" haha products--[protected] left a message, [protected], e-mailed [protected]@herbalgroups.com and there was a delivery status notification (undelieverable), tried www.naturalyyoung.net and web page expired, tried [protected]@naturallyyoung.net and same thing. I was way too gullible and am ticked that I will have to cancel my visa and get a new one because of this scam. So glad I didn't open the bottles and will send them back immediately. Too bad I'm out the shipping cost. Wish I would have googled this company before buying. Hopefully, our comments will help someone else. $88. plus per month is outrageous--and I won't pay.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

More Herbal Groups reviews & complaints

Herbal Groups - False Advertising 38
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Herbal Groups - intra cleanse kit 5
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Herbal Groups - Rip Off- Supposed to be free trial- charged $99.86 plus shipping 4
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Herbal Groups - misrepresented product
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Herbal Groups - Inra Cleanse free trial 5
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Herbal Groups - Unauthorized credit card charges
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
The company left an official comment to this complaint.
Herbal Groups - scam 5
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
13 comments
Add a comment
M
M
mel
Medford, US
Jan 02, 2009 9:01 am EST

The same thing just happened to me too? Has anyone found a way to resolve this yet?

D
D
denise
newsmyrna beach, US
Jan 26, 2009 4:04 pm EST

I Recently ordered a trial offer of herbal groups. The offer said i only had to oay for S&H. Now i have a charge of 79.76 I did not Authorize. I don't want this product. It did not work at all.
I want to CANCEL IMMEDIATELY. I want a full refund. If i do not see a full refund within 5 business day's, I will report herbal groups to the better Business Bureau

C
C
cely
Ardmore, US
Jan 27, 2009 10:14 am EST

I agree with the above comment. The product and charge was completely misrepresented. I too called the number and left mine which I am sure will never be returned.

I am now embarrassed at my stupidity and will be sending back my unopened bottles also.

What ends we go to have a quick fix for our outer beauty. Back to the drawing board...and hopefully I will not be so gullible in the future.

C
C
cely
Ardmore, US
Jan 27, 2009 10:35 am EST

I did also call my bank and cancel my credit card. I was informed by my bank that by filling out the proper paper work...it is very possible to recover funds.

All websites listed with product are unattainable, so it is their hope to get enough 1st timers to keep going.

Phone # for acai berry does not work.

Good Luck everyone and le't all be smarter next time.

V
V
Veronica
US
Jan 27, 2009 3:49 pm EST

To all of you, dont feel bad, I too made the same mistake but luckily my money will be refunded $87.73
for those of you that have the product don't waste you time returning any of it just flush it down the toilet, these
thieves are not worth you time.

J
J
john nelson
newberlin, US
Feb 02, 2009 3:01 pm EST

calcelled product they continued to charge card

C
C
Chris
Draper, US
Feb 03, 2009 11:57 pm EST

I am so pissed off I got took by these scam artists. I will never buy anything again unless I look up the company beforehand. Please don't make the same mistake I did!

C
C
Chris
Draper, US
Feb 04, 2009 12:31 am EST

I called, rang forever, and actually got an answer! I told the woman that the charge was unauthorized, and to not charge any further. I hope she's right, I am wondering if I should cancel my card anyway...I didn't ask for a refund= just chalked it up to my stupidity.

R
R
Rose
South Hutchinson, US
Feb 16, 2009 4:30 pm EST

I've been trying to cancel, but am getting nowhere. Is canceling my credit card the only way to go? I can't believe I've been so dumb.

R
R
Rose
South Hutchinson, US
Feb 16, 2009 4:33 pm EST

I must get myself out of this situation. Can anyone help? I've tried everything I can think of.

P
P
Papadopolis
US
Oct 06, 2015 10:26 am EDT

All of you want something for free! I followed the terms and conditions and got 100% results . Diet products are not MAGIC, they require exercise and diet.

P
P
Papadopolis
US
Oct 06, 2015 10:28 am EDT

I have had amazing results with Dietmax and Intracleanse has me refreshed and feeling amazing, i have lost 64lbs and Im on track to beat my goal. Im not sure why everyone jumps on the complaint nband wagon. Do the program follow the terms and you will have success.

D
D
dpovphoto
US
Jan 02, 2017 1:37 pm EST

I knew it was ONE OF THOSE...started reading comments and was ready to cxl my card...then got to the last two - i haven't began the program...think i will give it a go - I believe I ought to at least give it a try...I do say that i agree with the others that have tried every available way to contact them to no avail...THAT IS ALL SHADY AND IMPROPER BEHAVIOR FOR A BUSINESS THAT CLAIMS TO BE HELPING PEOPLE! That is a pretty LARGE RED FLAG that some fraud is not only in their terms and how to contact but something deeper because if you are legit - why worry about your customers contacting you?...hey shady company...: STOP COMMITTING GENOCIDE ON YOUR OWN KIND! IF YOU WANT TO GET SOMEONE - GET CREATIVE AND GO FOR THE ELITE WHO KEEP US AS SLAVES and My Fellow Consumers: come together ! The voice and actions of many far outweigh the few! Shady company: stop helping the slave drivers! You help them anytime you scam & jam your own kind! I vote you off the island! haha!

  1. Herbal Groups Contacts

  2. Herbal Groups phone numbers
    +1 (800) 434-7129
    +1 (800) 434-7129
    Click up if you have successfully reached Herbal Groups by calling +1 (800) 434-7129 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Herbal Groups by calling +1 (800) 434-7129 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Herbal Groups by calling +1 (800) 434-7129 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Herbal Groups by calling +1 (800) 434-7129 phone number
    +1 (818) 700-0424
    +1 (818) 700-0424
    Click up if you have successfully reached Herbal Groups by calling +1 (818) 700-0424 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Herbal Groups by calling +1 (818) 700-0424 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Herbal Groups by calling +1 (818) 700-0424 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Herbal Groups by calling +1 (818) 700-0424 phone number
  3. Herbal Groups emails
  4. Herbal Groups address
    9045 Corbin Ave., Suite B-1, Northridge, California, 91324, United States
  5. Herbal Groups social media
  6. Rachel
    Checked and verified by Rachel This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jul 11, 2024