The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Heavyrig IncFraudulent advertising, selling junk

R Review updated:

I bought a Bobcat 873 from heavy rig. It was listed as having 2030 hrs in good shap and 60% tires. I talk to the owner, Jason Taylor on the phone and he told me the only two things wrong with it was a rusty step and a bad strut on the safety bar. It is the most rusted out worn out piece of thing I have ever seen. Holes rusted though the roof (1/8 inch thick steel), the safety bars to keep it from operating with out the safety bar down were rusted solid in the operating position and will not move, no fuel cap, not one gauge works. I would guess it has 8-10, 000 hrs in a fertilizer plant. He said he had ran it for 25 hrs him self??? With no working gauges??? wires to? hanging in the eng compartment. Tires shot. Not serviced as promised. Oil looks like black mud. He clamed it had been serviced in the last 30 hrs and that was the reason he did not do it. Air filter looked as if it had not been changed in years Looks like it had been parked in a fence row under a tree for a year
He does not answer phone calls or emails. After contacting the AR AG's office and the AR BBB he said he would buy me a set of $1000 tires, what a joke. The price for the 873 was $8400 + $500 for forks and $500 for delivery. If I had seen it first i would not have bought it at any price. I have many more photos.

Fraudulent advertising, selling junk
Fraudulent advertising, selling junk
Fraudulent advertising, selling junk

Responses

  • Ja
    Jake Miller82 May 09, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Well at least you all got your equipment delivered I purchased a sjk33n lift from him under the pretense of delivery agreed on a price for delivery now its still not been delivered that was in March I have a bill of sale and getting ready to consult an attorney for legal ramifications

    0 Votes
  • Ll
    l lehman Oct 25, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do not buy anything from this man!!! enough said.

    1 Votes
  • Ir
    Irwin.m.fletcher Sep 26, 2018

    I was also scammed by Jason Taylor. Heavy Rig. I bought a broke tractor that he claimed was great. And he sold me 2 attachments that were not what I asked for. He won't return phone calls or emails. Total scam artist.

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Farmer Tex Jul 23, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Be wary, look at his bbb rating and reviews online before buying. Inspect everything in person before handing any money over.

    1 Votes
  • Al
    Alana Covey Oct 25, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Farmer Tex I would recommend to not only look at his reviews but to REALLY look at his reviews and his reviewers. He has a couple of 5 star reviews on Google. You have to look at the reviewers' other reviews for a hair restoration place in Britain, some place in Australia, a place in Florida. These reviews were obviously purchased fake reviews which is not only unethical, it's illegal. We were interested in a piece of equipment he posted on Craigslist but can't get him to return any calls or emails. Just as well after finding those reviews!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chiciti773 Jul 20, 2015

    Garbage!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
    Chiciti773 Jul 20, 2015

    I disagree with the complaint. I have worked in this business for years. HeavyRIg is a reputable business and would do business any day any time!!!

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    Blue Lion Apr 29, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree with the previous post. I talked with Jason Taylor from Heavy Rig Equipment on the phone personally. He is super helpful and nice when you are interested in buying something from him, but once you buy it you will never hear from him again! I specifically asked him what was wrong with the tractor I was buying and he told me "nothing." He even showed me pictures and everything, when the tractor showed up, the front end loader had been braced up with channel iron. THE HYDRUALICS (FRONT AND REAR) DON'T EVEN WORK! THE TIRES WERE ALL FLAT, BOTH BATTERIES DEAD! As far as I am concerned this guy is a scammer and a liar. Stay away!

    -1 Votes
  • Fa
    Farmer Tex Jul 23, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Blue Lion Be careful, jason is a scammer and has a low bbb rating, look up hos reviews before purchasing from him.

    -1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.