Hcl Infosystems Ltd.Monitor problem

1

I buy a HCL system. Monitor (HCL HCM780M) came with this system is creating great problems. Every user who owns this monitor is facing same problem. It's monitor display settings pop up automatically again & again. Menu buttons are not working. After every boot up screen got distorted.It's not only my problem but everyone who is using this monitor is facing same problem. Please help me adjusting the display settings of this monitor i mean configure my display settings very correctly (resolution, refresh rate etc) plssssss

Responses

  • Ya
    yavana Dec 23, 2007

    I too have the same problem. Please Help me.

    1 Votes
  • Ra
    Rajesh Janipella Dec 29, 2007

    I have a HCL Notebook.
    My system have a sound problem.
    Please help me.

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    Kothoju Hemanth Jan 16, 2008

    I bought HCl desktop by which the HCl HCM780M monitor came. It worked fine for one and a half year, until three days ago. The settings menu( for contrast, brightness, etc) comes on and off my screen and I have no control of my buttons. Im feeling irritated. PLEASE HELP!!!

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    SREEJITH V P Jan 28, 2008

    I am using HCL HCM780M monitor. somebody made the display settings changed so that i cant work properly now. i request you to send me the default values for all settings in the OSD. I am using 1152*768 @ 75 H2 32 bit colour.. pls help me..

    0 Votes
  • Su
    surender Feb 06, 2008

    I bought a HCL system. Monitor (HCL HCM700PA) came with this system is creating great problems. There is one dot at the center point of TFT Monitor and i need to replace it. Please take some neccessory step against it. It will be appreciate your service if you logged my complaint and send some engineer at my home so that i can show him what kind of problem i am facing.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    manoj Feb 09, 2008

    My HCL mointer has the same display problem.

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    bharath d j Feb 11, 2008

    I have a Monitor (HCL HCM780M). In my monitor display settings pop up automatically again & again. Menu buttons are not working. Please help me.

    0 Votes
  • Md
    Md Sayeed Mar 10, 2008

    This is my office pc S/No is - 3077AZ038321. I logged a call in HCL on 8.3.08 CALL NO - 083080104. My system give no disply .In my office on this system run a very crucial software and this time our users face a lots of problems. In my office lumsum 50 Nos HCL P-4 Pc. But from call login date to till date no response given by HCL or his support engineer WHY? if this type of service given by HCL then how we plan for purchase new pc from HCL in future.So please consider our problem and send a engineer as soon as for resolve the issues.

    Regards

    Md.Sayeed
    Officer - IT
    HPL Additives Pvt Ltd
    Plot No - 6,7 & 8
    Sec-25, Ballabhgarh
    Faridabad (Haryana)-121004
    Cell- +919910486219

    0 Votes
  • Br
    B.Ramesh Mar 14, 2008

    my system is also having same problem. contrast menu automatically pops up and increases up 100%. front controls are not working. After waiting for five minutes if you hit menu button twice menu appears. if you hit increase or decrease button it automatically selects all the icons in a circle (i.e the selection moves). if anyone find a permenant solution please mail me.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sathya Apr 24, 2008

    I have the same issue with the monitor. This problem seems to be wide-spread. Are there any proper resolution to this issue. PLEASE HELP.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sarabdeep saggu May 02, 2008

    We have 3 pcs of HCL Busybee, the service of HCL is just like a ###, they people dnt knw the cutomer satsifaction. We are facing lots of problem on all the pcs's (under warranty) but they are always try to ignore the issues. I think they got apparsal on the basis of customer dissatisfaction.
    Can any one please tell me where i call to solve this problem

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    Kothoju Hemanth May 15, 2008

    I FOUND AN ANSWER.
    The Problem of Popping of the menu settings again and again, and dysfunction of the buttons acoors due to dust settling behind the buttons in those HCM monitors. Call HCL, make him open it up and clean the parts and your monitor will be working fince again. I just took a cloth and wiped off all the dust, and I am a happy customer again.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    muraleedharan nottath Jun 02, 2008

    I am facing the same problem.Ipurchased a new pc just two weeks before and believe I did a blunder by purchasing a HCL pc.My TFT moniter had the same problem of poping up and non functioning of menu buttons. after complaining it took five days for HCL guys to come and replace my moniter.Interestingly ten minutes after replacing the moniter the new one also started malfunctioning.Iam waiting for the mercy of HCL Engineers to get a replacment.No one is there to even pick up the phone and anser the call.HCL Delhi Branch is very very poor in costemer care.You try any mobile, nobody will bother to anser you.This is the worst experience I have ever faced.Will any one can help me?

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vinod Mohan Jun 05, 2008

    I'm owning a HCL Beanstalk which I bought two years ago. After the subjected warranty got expired, I took an AMC (Annual Maintenance Contract) for two years. It ends only in October 2008.

    I had a problem with my DVD Combo Drive which was not able to detect and read CDs or DVDs.So I lodged a complaint in the HCL Call Centre Pondicherry through phone (Number: 0413 2672222) on 22nd of May, 2008. A technical person (Mr. Gokul, Chennai) came on 24th and inspected my PC and ensured that a replacement will be made on 26th or at the maximum on 28th.

    To my shock, despair and grievance, no effort has been made by the company to resolve this problem. And it has been 14 days since I gave lodged the complaint. All my repeated calls to the Chennai Call Center and to this technical assissant (Mr. Gokul) for the past 14 days have gone into vain, except for the telephone charges I have incurred in order of this inconvenience.

    This really upsets a HCL customer who has spent so much money in acquiring and maintaining the company's product falling into the pit disillusioned by the company's big banner. And I venture out to take this issue to the Indian Consumer's Court of Law, should this matter be not treated with due attention.

    So, I for the umpteenth number of time, request you to take this issue critical and act soon to resolve my predicament.


    The customer service call center in Chennai is the worst of all the service providers I've seen. Whatever be the case reported, it is taken with imprudence and irreverence causing consequential delays, inconvenience and even unnecessary telephone call charges to the customer. I was told by a rude lady on phone that the Chennai Call Center to whom i was calling was headed by one Mr. Mahesh and all complaints being made should be directed towards him.

    And to add to more of the inconvenience, the aforesaid Call Center is not a 24-hour working network. So all calls has to be made during the working hours of 0900 and 1800, of which most are dodged. Moreover calls are not easily getting connected to this department, which is so irksome.


    This is a plea of a dejected and dissatisfied customer to regard this issue important and resolve it soon, failing which a lawsuit will definitely be filed against the company for its unsatisfactory service.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    manoj kumar Jun 16, 2008

    i strongly agree with what vinod mohan has said.The customer service call center in Chennai is the worst of all the service providers I've seen. they took nearly three months to resolve my memory storage problems in hard drive.they also took two and half months to replace my chasis fan.moreover we have to remind them of their duty by calling them atleast two times a day for almost a week. and time taken each time to explain them the details is more troublesome and the call charges are mounting for the customers as we dont get a interactive reply

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    manoj kumar Jun 16, 2008

    i bought a hcl beanstalk because my friend advised me to buy it he rated that the customer service was great .they had replaced a burnt hard drive within a week.(this service was done when aarshans was in charge, about 4 years ago).but now it takes months and months to get proper attention. i sware tha i willl never advise anyone to buy a hcl pc and i will not buy it myself

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shashank Jul 02, 2008

    me too having the same problem, this monitor hcm780m really sucks, I hate HCL, some guy from customer help told me to unplug my monitor for 24 hours and let the monitor to demagnetize, although it worked, but i really need to change this ### and buy a new LCD displays

    0 Votes
  • Ad
    aditya Jul 08, 2008

    Every user who owns this monitor is facing same problem. It's monitor display settings pop up automatically again & again. Menu buttons are not working. After every boot up screen got distorted.It's not only my problem but everyone who is using this monitor is facing same problem. Please help me adjusting the display settings of this monitor i mean configure my display settings very correctly (resolution, refresh rate etc) plssssss

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    priyanka Jul 22, 2008

    i have hcl laptop..i have bought 6 months ago...problem with this laptop is that its screen often flikers...become blank...often become white...then i hav to restart it ...it is very problematic for me to work ...
    can u suggest what can i do..

    1 Votes
  • Sa
    santhosh Jul 24, 2008

    hii friends..I too have the same problem with this monitor display settings and I tried out with different resolution settings and but still it is persisting...I faced the same problem what Mr. Mohan has said earlier.. I have replaced the DVD combo with new LG DVD writer..

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    saroj kumar tripathy Jul 28, 2008

    my system is also having same problem. Brightness menu automatically pops up and increases and decrease up 100%. front controls are not working. After waiting for five minutes if you hit menu button twice menu appears. if you hit increase or decrease button it automatically selects all the icons in a circle

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    saroj kumar tripathy Jul 28, 2008

    my system is also having same problem. brightness menu automatically pops up and increases and decrease up 100%. front controls are not working. After waiting for five minutes if you hit menu button twice menu appears. if you hit increase or decrease button it automatically selects all the icons in a circle

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amit kumar Aug 03, 2008

    To,
    Customer Care Manager,
    HCl (India)

    Dear Sir,
    I had purchased a new laptop from your authorized dealer (Digitronics Infosolutions Pvt. Ltd. G-3 & 4 M.G House, 2 Community Center, Wazirpur Industrial Area, Delhi – 110052) Before 2 month ago (12/06/08).But from date of purching it not working properly (Processor is very slow) I complaint 2-3 times regarding that to the dealer but no action is taken by the dealer.
    I hopes company take some step in my favor & solve my problem as soon as possible. The details of laptop is mentioned below.

    With Warm Regards,
    Amit Kumar
    Mobile No:-09873969370

    Model No: - Notebook HCL C2D 1.6 GHz 3004
    Sr.no:- 3084AX380459
    Bill No. S152
    Tin No. 07160215045

    0 Votes
  • Ye
    Yegneshwaran Aug 04, 2008

    I am a customer who purchased Toshiba laptop at united kingdom, but my native is India (Chennai)and have got international warranty. From the website i have heard that HCL infoystems at Jawaharlal Nehru road, Anna Nagar are the original service providers for Toshiba international company in Chennai, India and also the nearest service centre for repair of laptops under warranty period. I need to know their contact numbers and assistance to repair of my laptop which is under the warranty period. If they mail or call me I can provide sufficient details.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shoaib Aug 06, 2008

    I buy a HCL system. Monitor (hcm700pa) came with this system is creating great problems. Every user who owns this monitor is facing same problem. It's monitor display settings pop up automatically again & again. Menu buttons are not working. After every boot up screen got distorted.It's not only my problem but everyone who is using this monitor is facing same problem. Please help me adjusting the display settings of this monitor i mean configure my display settings very correctly (resolution, refresh rate etc) plssssss
    flat no. 660
    pocket 13
    manglapuri, dwarka
    9718408574

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Sagar Gawai Aug 08, 2008

    I have HCL monitor, when i switch on the computer (CPU/Monitor), cpu is working fine but i couldn't see anything on my monitor. some ping sound comes (tick) continously. Can you please help me how can i resolve this problem.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    SHASHANK RICHARD Aug 20, 2008

    THERE'S NOTHING MUCH WE COULD REALLY DO WITH HCL PPL...THEY R THE BIGWIGS OF THE PC INDUSTRY...MY MONITOR HAS TEH SAME PROBLEM...EVEN MY DVD WRITER IS NOT FUNCTIONING WELL...THE WORST PROBLEM I HAVE IS THAT ACCORDING TO MY BILL, I SHOULD HAVE GOT DDR2 RAM 256 MB...BUT INSTEAD I HAVE GOT 128*2 DDR RAM...NOW I HAD TO BER ALL THE EXTRA EXPENSES...THE MONITOR CAN BE CORRECTED BY REPLACING THE MICRO SWITCH...

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    mohd. imran qureshi Sep 19, 2008

    I buy a HCL system. Monitor (HCL HCM780M) came with this system is creating great problems. Every user who owns this monitor is facing same problem. It's monitor display settings pop up automatically again & again. Menu buttons are not working. After every boot up screen got distorted.It's not only my problem but everyone who is using this monitor is facing same problem. Please help me adjusting the display settings of this monitor i mean configure my display settings very correctly (resolution, refresh rate etc) plssssss

    0 Votes
  • i bought hcl laptop 7 months ago.i have display problem with my laptop. its screen often one dot line is there it is very problematic for me to work ...
    can u suggest what can i do.. plz send any chennai hcl support service contact address for me ...

    0 Votes
  • Aj
    ajay bharti Oct 11, 2008

    can any one please let me know the contact no. of HCL service center in delhi.there is every thing available on hcl site except service related info.

    0 Votes
  • Ga
    ganesh Oct 17, 2008

    sir kindly provide the details of HCL color monitor default values of 15"
    brightness, contrast values
    position values
    horizontal, vertical size values
    shape values
    color temp values

    present my problem is my desktop shape has changed and automatically it is changing brightness and contrast ie it is brightning highly for some time and it is going dim i can adjust with this problem but i cant adjust with the shape and size. the shape is frustrating kindly help

    with regards

    ganesh.m
    adilabad(aP)

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    Bhaskar Oct 25, 2008

    I read Priyanka's email above regarding the Laptop screen flickering and appearing blank/white now and again. You need not restart your machine every time Priyanka, all you have to do is reinstall the VGA / Graphic Driver that has been supplied in a Driver CD with your laptop. Hope this solves your problem ...

    0 Votes
  • Ak
    akmal Oct 31, 2008

    sir,
    my computer dispaly cable is cut
    plz send colour coading for hcl 17" moniter
    thankyou

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Rama Kant Yadav Nov 10, 2008

    I purchase HCL from your agent named Hitech Computer Computer Kanpur in 2005. Present time my monitor is out of order so I contact your above agency and he is advised me to contact your HCL service centre but he refused to repaire this because of expired Warrantee. I requested your service centre that please charge for this repairing and repair my monitor. But they refused. Pl tell me what can I do for this serious matter?

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    madhavan Nov 19, 2008

    i bought a hcl pc now it is getting trouble at video card plz inform a way to cure

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    raza Nov 30, 2008

    Sir,
    wipro HCM780M
    the problem is regarding the contrast of the monitor which is smoky(weak contrast) after the 100% contrast also. but the contrast regulates 1 to 100.
    Please help me .
    regards

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    prem Feb 03, 2009

    i too have the same problem the monitor of my system automatically shows the contrast and it is adjusting automatically like a "ghost computer".. the HCL is a ###er company i suggest all the orkut users to tell their friends about THE ###ER HCL... advise them not to fall in the same ditch like us...

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sheju Mar 01, 2009

    I bought HCl desktop by which the HCl HCM780M monitor came. It worked fine for one and a half year, until three days ago. The settings menu( for contrast, brightness, etc) comes on and off my screen and I have no control of my buttons. Im feeling irritated. PLEASE HELP!!

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Vijay prasad May 08, 2009

    i too havin same problem... email id- [email protected]
    pls tell the solution

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vivek May 22, 2009

    I too have the same problem with hcm780M

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem