The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Grant Finder ProTerrible company

A

I have been researching different ways to get government grant money to start my own businesses so to make a long story short I got a phone call from grant finder pro guaranteed grant money if you buy there cd was the claim of the person on the other end of the line guess what I called my government officials today y and there are no such grants they do not exist so please don't order grant cd's from any website if you want to start a business or buy a home this a scam and you will not get a grant...

Responses

  • Ja
    JayPeebs Dec 08, 2010

    Definately a scam. I got them to give me a phone number to the office they were calling from... the number I was given was [protected]. So, I am amusing this is definately outside of the US. I called back the [protected] and told them to quit calling. I asked if they were from outside the usa, and I was told no. So, I asked about the [protected]... number I was given. Then, I was told that yes, indeed, they were calling from outside the usa. I told them that I asked them a week ago to put me on their "do not call" list, but would good is that is they are out of the US. I am sure that doesn't apply to them. I pretty much just ended up getting irate and told them that I better never get a call again. So, hopefully it works.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    clayton loving Oct 22, 2009

    iarry but my spelling is not verry good and im not gona do this agine.so please send me some papper work so i can get a grant pleas.thank you

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    clayton loving Oct 22, 2009

    my name is clayton loving i live at 61cr1347 pittsburg texas 75686 phone is [protected] call me after 530pm.I allready have the cd all i need now is the pappers becouse im not gona have a conputer to use anny moer and im not gona be able to pay fore anny proseing fee be couse im on disabilty and my monney is goneout on bills

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    BigCountry Oct 13, 2009

    I also ordered the service and found it not useful. I cancelled within my trial period, and somehow "we don't see you called in to cancel" was what they were saying. Because I could not reference a "cancellation code" for them, they said I was out of luck, but will cancel it from now on. I ended up getting my money returned, I believe, because I stayed completely calm, but very stern. When she denied me for the third time, I then asked for my cancellation code, and I also asked if they were affiliated with the BBB. She said they were, and was a little taken back by my question. I then asked for her first and last name just incase I needed to go through this again next month. She apologized for my frustration and said she would issue the return and cancel my account. I think it is a scam too, but these people probably just get screamed at all day long, and that's why you have to fight for your money. Just stay calm and be logical and practical and you just might get what you ask for. Still a scam though...

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    put them away Sep 22, 2009

    People if you notify the FTC and the FBI there is a chance they will react. If enough people do so the odds will get better. This company is on record with the FTC and FBI at this point. The more complaints the better.

    0 Votes
  • Co
    COSMIC1009 Sep 21, 2009

    OMG! These ppl called me on Friday and I thought it was another company that I was working with so I gave them my credit card information to get the CD. For some reason the transaction would not go through on my card, so I told them that I would call them back when I checked into my credit card. After getting off the phone, I realized that it was not the company that I had been dealing with so I was relieved that my transaction didnt go thru. Well, I just checked my bank activity and noticed the GRANDFINDERPRO transaction went thru this morning. I was upset. I searched grantfinderpro.net to see if they were legit and here I am reading all this! I just got a call from the same lady on Friday and she was like the transaction went thru, blah blah blah. I told her I was upset about it going thru before I authorized it again. She gave me the big long information and told me about a 50 free gas voucher and talked so fast I couldnt get a word in. She gave me a user name and password. Plus she gave me an order number and the customer service number to cancel. I dont know. Im just gonna call right now to cancel so I dont get charged 69.95. I hope this goes smoothly or I will be contacting one of you to file this lawsuit. Thanks for the information!

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joseph21 Sep 21, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is being run out of philippines by a man named Sherman Santos along with anothe named JP another Philippino. His company name is Infinite Variant Outsourceing Group.address, 701-704 Japher place building, #19 eisenhower street greenhills, San juan metro manila philippines 1500.
    mobile phone country code 011 [protected], office [protected]
    email [email protected] also [email protected] .

    0 Votes
  • Hl
    HLH Sep 01, 2009

    I WAS LOOKING FOR A GRANT TO START A NON-PROFIT ORGANIZATION. I DID A SEARCH ON THE INTERNET AND DISCOVERED GRANT FINDERS PRO. $2.95 WAS CHARGED TO MY ACCOUNT WITH MY APPROVAL FOR A TRIAL PERIOD OF 14 DAY TRIAL PERIOD.
    A CD WAS SHIPPED BUT I WAS NOT ABLE TO USE IT. I CANCELLED WITHIN THE 14 DAYS, HOWEVER, THEY CHARGED MY ACCOUNT 59.95 WITHIN 4 DAYS . I DISPUTED THE CHARGE . THEY SENT COPIES STATING THAT I HAD A 7 DAY TRIAL PERIOD. THAT'S A LIE. WHAT A SCAM. I'M STILL TRYING TO GET MY 59.95 CREDIT. THAT'S BEEN SINCE APRIL, 09
    HLH

    0 Votes
  • Ej
    EJH Aug 13, 2009

    A lady(rep) called us and played on my partners hope to start a business, during these hard times. He kept saying this sounds to good to be true, are you legitimate. Of, course she said yes. He ended up giving his credit card info for the $2.95, and was told of the monthly $70 to stay on their grant list. Meanwhile, I found this complaint board. Seeing the words SCAM, he immediately told her to cancel all orders. The lady said he had to call customer service. He got the number but insisted the order, specifically S & H, be completely cancelled with her, since he had just done it. She claimed she cancelled the order and all charges. Still he called customer service, and made sure it was done and got a conformation #. He also removed our # from their call list. It seemed all was taken care of, leaving perhaps some legitimacy in their corner. However, a minute later our bank called about a $2.95 charge, that raised a flag. The company did not cancel the charge as they said and he is currently on hold to dispute it! Who knows what other charges, or solicites, may come of this...
    Save yourself the stress! Find out about any person or company who calls wanting any personal and payment information.
    Keep your head up...there are good, honest people and companies out there. And atleast there are places like this, so they can't take advantage of us so easily!

    0 Votes
  • Lh
    LHS Jul 30, 2009

    I have received 2 phone calls from these people, so far. As soon as they requested $2.95 for sending me their "package" that I did not request...THEY called ME...I told them I would pay it COD, IF I was satisfied with their "product." Of course, they said they could only do it by debit or credit card. When they asked me again how I was going to pay, I told them again, COD. Surprise, surprise...they hung up on me!!
    Do they really think I was born yesterday???

    1 Votes
  • Sc
    Scott Randolf Jul 21, 2009

    This company contacted me. I decided to give them the benefit of the doubt and check out their company and CD so i paid the $3 but told them under no circumstances were they to charge me anything else. Saturday I saw where they had charged me $69.95. I contacted the company to request my money back. The guy, who answered the phone, would not ID himself but provided the following address, 10625 North Military Gardens, Palm Beach, FL, 33410. I'm pretty sure this is a BS address as much so as the BS the "Supervisor" I spoke with was full of. When I confronted him about the charges and demanded my money back, he stated he would review the "recording" of the conversation and return my money if I stated not to charge me anything else and that he would call me back in 24hrs. Earlier today, and not to my surprise, this talented "Supervisor" stated he could not return my money because upon reviewing the "recording" he stated I agreed to the terms. When asked for him to forward a copy of this "recording" he got angry and hung up. I cancelled the CC given to him and contacted my bank to get my money back. I will also be going thru the Postal Inspector's office and filing a criminal complaint against this company for fraud. If you are a victim of this company I encourage you to do the same.

    And J P Walker (I doubt this is his real name) thanks for ID'ing yourself as an owner of this company. Once I have obtained the IP address from where you sent your posting. I'll be sure to include that in my report to the Postal Inspector. May you rot in Hell.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    James grant pro Jul 21, 2009

    Since the goal of GRANT FINDER PRO here is to help those who are interested in applying for free grant
    money. dis is not a scam..we do help..

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stuart Schaller Jul 13, 2009

    "James Miller", who is one of their salesman, is obviously from the middle east (their phone bank is probably in India). He was a RUDE, OBNOXIOUS ### on the phone. I told him if anything goes through on my card, there would be a MAJOR problem for them. I have dealt with ###s like this before. To everyone: contact your bank IMMEDIATELY and tell them that the only charge that you authorized was the $2.95, and DEMAND that they reverse any other charge to your account. I hate ### like these pariahs!!

    Stuart Schaller
    Portland, Oregon

    1 Votes
  • St
    Stuart Schaller Jul 13, 2009

    They wanted to charge about $3 to a credit card, then told me AFTER I gave them the information that after 14 days, it would be $70 per month. I cancelled IMMEDIATELY...but had to go through my bank so nothing was charged to my account. This is a SCAM!!!

    2 Votes
  • Sp
    spencer_warren Jul 08, 2009

    These people are such CROOKS!!! What a scam! Not one of them can speak with an american accent (obviously, they are all foreign) and all they want is your VISA # so they can steal your money and possibly your identity... I am sure they are also selling your personal information to other companies wanting to scam innocent people for I have conveniently been getting all kinds of sales and hoaky calls since GrantFinderPro came into my life. Now they won't leave for the love of GOD! I will be reporting them to the Federal Trade Commission Board and I also tried to call "JP Walker" the so called owner and he was conveniently on a phone cal at 11pm eastern standard time and also had no voicemail to be transferred to...hmmmmmmm kinda suspect!

    1 Votes
  • Jo
    John Walker Jun 24, 2009

    Hi,

    Please call us at [protected] and we will be more than happy to help you.

    Best,

    JP Walker
    Support Specialist

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    John Walker Jun 24, 2009

    Our dear customers,

    Please feel free to email me your concerns directly as I will be more than happy to assist you personally. My name is JP Walker and I one of the owners of GrantFinderPro.

    You can contact me via email at [email protected] or call me at [protected].

    Best to all,

    JP Walker

    0 Votes
  • Um
    umbower Jun 05, 2009

    I am looking into filing a class action lasuit against this company. They called my home after 11PM even though I have told them repeatedly to quit calling me. If you are interested in filing/joining, please e-mail me at [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Al
    alicia May 07, 2009

    they took over 21.oo dollars out of my checking account!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kat Apr 09, 2009

    im try to cancel no one will answer

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dan Mar 25, 2009

    I had a chance to talk to one of their grant coaches at grant finder pro and they helped me to write a proposal and i received a grant for one year at my community college for 4250.00 I am very happy and was told I can apply ever year for this grant thank you. I figured since I was here and saw these complaints that no one ever takes the time to say something good thanks again

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nancy Mar 25, 2009

    I AGREE WITH THE LADIES, I JUST GOT OFF THE PHONE WITH ONE OF THEM. AND THEY ARE AGGREVATING ME TO DEATH, EVERYTIME I TOLD THEM I DONT DO BUSINESS OVER THE PHONE, THAT I DON'T TRUST ANYONE WITH MY CREDIT CARD #.
    THE PHONE KEPT DISCONNECTING, CONVIENTLY AFTER I TOLD THEM I WANTED TO DO THIS ON LINE, THIS HAPPENED 3 TIMES, , FINALLY I TOLD THEM OFF.
    NANCY CUMMINGS

    1 Votes
  • Gl
    Gladys Agramonte Mar 17, 2009

    I want to start my own business and when they called me to offer this grant I thought that this was a great way to go. However, after the lady kept asking me questions and at the end of the conversation she asked me for a way of pay for the $2.95 I became skeptical and decided not to do it. In order to get them off the phone which was very hard was to tell them to call me the next day. I decided to do some research about this company and I am very glad I found this information.

    2 Votes
  • De
    debra wieland Mar 13, 2009

    i wwas glad i read all about this..i was just getting ready to think this was the answer to all my problems..i was going to apply for the grant to help put my child through college..im a single parent .but when i called them back and said i wasnt interested in doing this it took alot of talking them out of it.i even demanded a full refund and believe it or not they credit me..i had to get a little rude..

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.