Gary Skiles - Mobile MechanicThief & Meth Head

A Review updated:

I got his info from a AAA towtruck driver to fix my 1985 500 SEC Mercedes Benz & my 1991 420 Mercedes Benz. He had fixed my Infiniti i30 arms and installed a radio for me at a normal price, no discount for repairing at his house. So, on April 3rd I paid him $1525 for Mercedes parts, he also took my cam shafts from my 500 SEC and asked him via text on April 11th when he'd start fixing my car in my garage? His response was rude and out of line, he was yelling the F word at me etc. I told him to calm down. That's when I started searching for another mechanic to fix my 420 Benz. The new mechanic asked me to check the oil color, when I went to check the filter was missing. So, I called Gary and asked where it was he said it was in the trunk of my 420 I was glad to see the filter there but not when I found this sunglass case containing a meth pipe next to it. I text/called Gary, when he called a couple hours later he was
yelling and said he wouldn't give me my parts or my money back. Beware of this METH head he'll rob you blind.
I had the cops go to his house and ask for my parts etc., Gary's wife Melissa said she knew nothing but that the parts were on order and they would mail them to me. FAT Chance, he smoked it. So, I'm taking him to small claims with the Sheriff's statement. Gary's landlord Gunther Bauer is also being alerted to this drug addicts actions.

Thief & Meth Head
Thief & Meth Head
Thief & Meth Head

Responses

  • Mr
    Mr. Leno May 31, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To Mr. WeSeeYou,
    You are obviously a friend of that poor excuse of a human Amber. You need to be honest here and you are absolutely another crooked person. What's your name, let's put the truth up here. To call his home a Meth Den, Shame on you, you've obviously never have been in his home. You really give yourself away that you are full of BS when you attempt to put his daughters down. I know them both very well, extremely well enough to tell you that you just discredited yourself completely as to knowing anything at all. LIAR.
    Chris, he is a great guy. More proof that you are making things up is easy here, sure you want it to sound funky that he lives in the garage however, there's a three car garage there, the single garage door is where Chris resides. the garage is completely framed in and dry walled completely. It's completely carpeted and very nice in there. It even has a private entrance of a front door just like all front doors on any house. So you really put your foot in your mouth there pal.
    The truth here is you don't know what your talking and you have never met his family. It sound to me like you're just trying to get lucky with that Skank Amber. Well duh... just give her $5.00 and you're in. Get a life loser. Next time try speaking from experience.
    Mr Skiles is the best mechanic that I know. His prices are half of the cost of any other shop. He details every car he works on before returning it and doesn't charge for that detail. His family is great too.
    What's your name Mr. WeSeeYou???

    -2 Votes
  • We
    WeSeeYou May 30, 2019

    I know this woman is telling the truth. Gary entire house is a meth den. He has a man named Chris living in his garage who does nothing but meth. Chris has another friend who comes over and does meth too. Gary's daughter is also an addict. What a joke. That whole place is just drugs. He's good at lying and making a good show of face. He lives in Trabuco Canyon and I've been there and seen the drugs and pipes myself. This man is not what he seems.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    Mr. Leno Jul 19, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    After reading this falsified, completely fabricated post, it's so easy to see through the BS and the attempt to get back at Mr. Skiles because he won a court case that this person Amber filed on him. Instead of bashing this person Amber, as much as she deserves it, let's just clear the air here instead. Mr. Skiles was the head mechanic for a Mercedes Dealer in Newport Beach for 15 years, this is where I met him. He has worked on approximately 40 cars for me over the years. He now works for himself, self-employed, and I still take my car collection to him for any repairs. The only big difference now is that I pay about 50% less than I paid at the dealer. The service is much better, more personal, and more professional. I would never go anywhere else. Over the 18 years that I have known Mr. Skiles and his family I can assure you of a few things for sure, the nonsense that is posted here is a poor attempt to damage his reputation. Drug Use - Absolutely Not True. A Thief - Not True. Everyone that knows Mr. Skiles and gets work done by him will all tell you the same thing, he's good, professional, friendly, and takes extra good care of all of his customers. Amber needs to divorce her stepdad (No Kidding) clean up her life, and put this crap behind her. Live and Let Live. Every one of my cars are in top condition as you can see, thanks to Mr. Skiles.

    Comments

    2 Votes
  • FACE33 Mar 17, 2017

    Amber Thorne or AMBER T. the originator of this post is a dangerous psycho and a poor excuse for a human being. She targets married men, or anyone who has money. She was cheating on her boyfriend with an old, disgusting guy named Doug. She told him she was working part time for him doing paperwork, but was really screwing him for money. This girl is a drug addict, alcoholic tramp with a criminal record. Her latest drug arrest occurred on 12/02/2012. She was thrown in jail and held on a $7500 bond. You can see her criminal record at ocourts.org. Just go to the website, click on the drug and criminal cases link, then enter case # 12HM14380.

    http://cheaterland.com/amber-thorne-lying-cheating-psycho.html

    0 Votes
  • No
    nonews Apr 04, 2016

    This woman has made a practice of manipulating people to get what she wants it seems. Her case was thrown out of court in November 2015 and she lost a $5000 judgement for defamation of character according to the Judge Judy episode. Scary that scam artists like this can get away with posting whatever they want on the internet and trying to use the court system.

    2 Votes
  • Al
    Alison Torres Dec 01, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yes, this lady, Amber Thorne, was shown to be quite vindictive on a November 2015 Judge Judy episode. Mr. Skiles testified that she posted his and his wife's name on various sex websites and they got 1, 000's of calls. She admitted calling CPS on him too. Outrageous behavior! He was awarded a $5, 000 judgment against her and her case was dismissed.

    4 Votes
  • Po
    popopopoport Nov 11, 2015

    Watch Judge Judy 11/11/15
    This skank was found to be falsely accusing the mechanic and ordered to pay him $5000. A little googling shows that she is a chronic scam artist.
    The world would be a better place if scam artists like this would just kiss a tailpipe.

    2 Votes
  • Ia
    Iamnotforsale Aug 10, 2015

    As a favor to another Meth-head (though I didn't know it at the time), Gary came to help me with my dead car. He diagnosed the problem correctly, but then he wouldn't fix it unless I had sex with him. He kept trying to entice me to smoke Meth with him, presumably to get me to say yes. He couldn't figure out why I wouldn't have sex with him so I could "Have everything fixed for free". After ordering the part for $50 from eBay Motors, & watching a YouTube on how to fix the problem with hand-tools, I fixed it myself - it was pretty straightforward, but of course, Gary had me thinking it would cost a fortune.

    -3 Votes
  • Sd
    sdblacksheep May 08, 2015

    Look what I found in the glove compartment of my Volvo. He had the car for a month, did nothing. Also found an actual Rx for oxycodone and a new prescription bottle of something for constipation (no doubt caused by the Oxy. The drug addict who Gary allowed to use my car left the stomach pills behind, but of course, NOT the oxy's. Unreal.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.