Menu
ADVERTISIMENT
Home Unauthorized Charges Funsource Monthly monthly charge
More

Funsource Monthly - monthly charge

K
Author of the complaint
10:57 am
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Funsource Monthy called claiming to be offering a $1.95 package with reward coupons from the bank. Able to cancel if not interested. I have never received any mail from them. They have now billed my check card for $1.95 and $19.95. How do I contact them? I never received any mail so no contact number. They are charging my account with no authorization. I want to stop this before it goes any further. Any advise? aloha, katherine gates

ADVERTISIMENT
Helpful? 0 0
Share
Reply

More Funsource Monthly complaints & reviews

Funsource Monthly - UNATHOURIZED WITHDRAWAL
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Funsource Monthly - Charged $19.95 on my credit card
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Funsource Monthly - Unauthorized charges
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
35 comments
Add a comment
H
Jul 09, 2019 10:57 am

Same problems as many others here. Kept getting monthly charges and never could even access the website to see if there was any "fun" I wanted to take advantage of! Long story short, I came to this site, saw all the other complaints, and thought "this fun source is a scam. Called the number and was told my account was being canceled, no problem. Well, we shall see. If I get another bill, I'm calling the State Attorney General. Scam City!

Helpful?
0 0
F
Nov 24, 2010 10:57 am

Funsource charged me $1.95 against my credit card. I did not give them permission to usse my credit card. Also, I do not know who they are. How do I get them to stop.

Helpful?
0 0
M

Two monthly charges are placed for 19.95 for what, I cannot say. Advertise 24/7 service and this is not true either! Rip Off! Hard to cancel when you can't reach anyone.

Helpful?
0 0
K
Oct 29, 2008 10:57 am

getting charged without purchasing

Helpful?
0 0
A
Jul 22, 2008 10:57 am

I was charged 1.95 and then 19.95 both in the same month for a service I never requested.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Jul 26, 2011 10:57 am

I just received a phone call from my credit card fraud dept. It had charges from Fun Source. It was for a membership. I never heard of this company. I had to cancel my credit card and file a fraud complaint. Be sure to get the word out to everyone to check their statements carefuly. This place is a major scam!

Helpful?
0 0
J
May 10, 2011 10:57 am

I saw my first charges on my account online- thank goodness for online banking where you can see transactions occur almost immediately. Funny thing is, I got "coerced" into signing up for this membership when I called to order LORAL LANGEMEIER"S Free Book "THE MILLIONIARE MAKER"- on How to get out of Debt and to get on the path to becoming independently wealthy! The guy on the phone wouldn't take "No" for an answer. Why would she associate herself with this and damage her reputation? [b/c she shares in that revenue]. My confidence in her and her messages has been damaged -who's interest does she really has in mind? I was able to call the numbers listed, and got a confirmation# that they did in fact cancel. I now have a very bad first impression of what she's all about- "HER Millionaire Maker" before I even read page 1. Nice work LORAL

Helpful?
0 0
N
Apr 19, 2011 10:57 am

Hi, can they be sued for this? I am trying to be refunded for the money they took. [email protected]

Helpful?
0 0
S

I don't even know what this is! I just noticed an un-authorized charge on my statement. I NEVER ordered anything like this.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Mar 03, 2011 10:57 am

This company Funsoure and Valve Plus has also taken money from my account. I have four withdrawals of $24.95 and two @ $1.95. I called [protected](found this number fromf the complaints board on Funsource. I spoke with a rep name Susan, she said all this took place when I made a purchase on 12-13-10. I did not make any purchase and did not receive any product. I asked her who make the call to them and what exactly was orderd. She said you made the call and I do not have the information as to what was orderd. I told her I was calling my bank and the BBB.

She told me to write customer service @ PO Box 5265, Hopkins, MN [protected], that they could supply all the information. She did tell me that all the money from my money would be replaced in 3-5 business day. Be sure I will be watching my account. Could anyone tell me has their problems with this company been resolved and how was it resolved.

Rex

Helpful?
0 0
K
Apr 05, 2021 10:57 am

I received a letter stating my account was canceled but they would not refund anything. On to next steps.

Helpful?
0 0
M
Feb 17, 2011 10:57 am

The number for customer service is [protected]...their website is www.programstop.com...I havent called them yet because they are closed right now...I will call tomorrow and hope they refund the 2 24.95 charges on my credit card! I am so mad right now! I don't have $50 to just throw away!

Helpful?
0 0
C
Jan 26, 2011 10:57 am

This happened to my son who is disabled. All the phone numbers are disconnected. They took 29.45 our of his account twice in December. How do you get a hold of this company to make it stop? Help?

Helpful?
0 0
F
Jan 18, 2011 10:57 am

I am trying t o find the address to have this charge stopped. I have been charged 29.95 for 3 months. Looking on line, all I see is complaints. Anyone been able to stop this let me know. Thanks

[email protected]

Helpful?
0 0
T
Dec 23, 2010 10:57 am

From what I can understand these charges are being done through info mercials as mine was. I ordered a product claimed to be free after I was going to be charged almost 200. I immediatly canceled, the next month I was charged by wc funsource and wc value source. I called to cancel for the 2nd time was was told I was somehow inrolled in 2 different subscriptions that I never authorized. Im hoping my 2nd call will be my last, guess I will find out next month, if it occurs again I will cancel my card and open a lawsuit.

Helpful?
0 0
K
Dec 23, 2010 10:57 am

I had a hard time locating HOW to cancel FunScource and get my money back. I found this number and they were glad to help and I asked them for a refund and they took care of that too. [protected]. Good luck.

Helpful?
0 0
K
Dec 23, 2010 10:57 am

I finally figured out by researching posts one particular one with a number and address to help me. The place can look up your name; tell you why your got stuck on funsource; cancel it and refund money. The number is [protected]

Helpful?
0 0
S
Sep 04, 2010 10:57 am

Fun Source has done the same to me and its a big problem now cause im over drawn and its causing major fees!

Helpful?
0 0
J
Aug 26, 2010 10:57 am

I am a victim and this as well and it's a bunch of BS. Thank god my bank monitors the charges to my card and then calls to verify. I reccomend that anyone going through this issue talks with thier bank immedeatly to set up a charge monitoring system. FunSource is the company that tryed to charge me $1.95 and got denied. LOL cant take my money suckers :)

Helpful?
0 0
M
Mar 10, 2010 10:57 am

WWW.PROGRAMSTOP.COM

Helpful?
0 0
S
Dec 30, 2009 10:57 am

I just checked my bank account today and saw 2 charges, one from WC FUnSource and WC Value, one charge is for $19.99 and the other is for $24.95. The only thing we ordered online in last few months was a "Potty Patch" for our dog, we are wondering if my husband check card# was somehow leaked out through that company. I read on another website after someone ordered "AquaGlobes" they too saw unauthorized charges from this company about a month after ordering online. Bottom line, the 2 WC FunSource and WC Value ARE NOT AUTHORIZED AND WE HAVE NEVER HEARD OF THESE COMPANIES!
I called the toll free# showing on my bank account-recording states they are closed and directs to website--www.stopprogram.com. I filled out a cancel membership form even though we *never* signed up for anything. I also called our bank and they cancelled my husband check card since I'm hoping this is their only way to debit our account.
I am also filing fraud charges through our bank and await our refund. This company appears to a complete scam.

Helpful?
0 0
T
Aug 10, 2009 10:57 am

I just called the customer service number at 12:52pm and I spoke with a Nyssa. I was told that the 1.95 will be refunded within 3 to 5 days. The 24.95 has not gone through my account yet and I would have to call back tomorrow. If anyone else gets scammed call this number [protected].

Helpful?
0 0
B
May 14, 2009 10:57 am

I also have been scamed by wc funsource, wc value plus and TLG buyersadv, I also have never heard of any of these businesses nor did i solicit there services. they did scam my credit card on several occassions, i contacted chase visa with the information and without question they said they will credit my account. i do belive that the credit card companies are in on the scam. i am preparing the documents to turn over to the texas state attorny generals office. if anyone knows of any class action lawsuits against any of these companies please post them on this site. iwill definetly get in on this one. I think that we as americans need to pull together and pick one or two months and not use any credit cards, i guess the banks would want another taxpayer bailout. one way or another the taxpayers always takes it in the shorts, thanks to the lobbyists who pay politicians for loopholes for these type of scams.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Mar 02, 2009 10:57 am

I had the sae problems as all of you with WC funsource, mnthly-v / [protected]) that was on my Fev, I was charged twice 40.00 under Membership .You need to call your credit card company, the phone number is on the back of your credit card and than call [protected]. That is the WC funsource company. They told me that over the phone during a call was offered me a 30 days gift of something and I did not cancel after the 30 days.
I never accept any kind of gift over the phone ... Anyways call hte number and have them cancel you membership and refund you ASAP. They did refunf in the same day!
Call [protected]

Helpful?
0 0
B
Feb 26, 2009 10:57 am

well i am another victim... i never ever gave out my credit info to this company or any company for that matter . I called the # and was told that i would be refunded only the last withdrawals from my account after i gave them hell they said they will be mailing me a form to receive all of the transactions taken from my account ... mind you these have been charges taken from at least Dec! I dont believe them i found the form myself onthat program stop website but i still dont believe that will work, i think the best option is through go to your bank and say you have unathourized transactions so they could start an investigation and hopefully get all your money back! if not my last resort would be to cancel my debit card

Helpful?
0 0
V
Oct 25, 2008 10:57 am

Same thing happen to me with this (WC funsource, mnthly-v / [protected]) that was on my Oct. Bill, I was charged twice. On my Nov. Bill the charges where under Membership Service [protected], I was charged twice again $19.95. A total of $79.80. You need to call your credit card company, the phone number is on the back of your credit card.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Sep 12, 2008 10:57 am

I have no idea what funsource is or why they charged my credit card, but I saw the charge and attempted to locate them. I had to go thru my credit card company explaining that I had no idea who or what they were and had no luck finding a way to contact them. My credit card comany got me the phone number and I called them and they agreed to remove the charges. I NEVER sign up for these things because I always forget to cancel. I can only assume that a telemarketer signed me up even though I said no.

Helpful?
0 0
M
Aug 21, 2008 10:57 am

I had the same problem as the other's, I just don't know how they got my card number when I, ve never hear of this company.

Helpful?
0 0
B
Jul 31, 2008 10:57 am

i have the same on my credit card and i dont know who these scammers are either, im billed two 19.95 the same day.

Helpful?
0 0
D
Jul 25, 2008 10:57 am

I called [protected] and spoke to a Wanda of membership services. She said my membership was definitely cancelled as I requested. I would receive an email confirmation in 7 to 10 days and that I would not be charged anymore.
Since my wife and I had never heard of this organization, I asked her what it was and she stated she did not have that information. I thought that to be very strange. This organization is definitely a scam. We were also receiving charges from a "value plus". Both charges were made on the same day. Again...we had never heard of this...another scam. People are out to get your money, no matter what they have to do.

Helpful?
0 0
J
Jun 23, 2008 10:57 am

Just want to cancel my order thank you. no.-[protected] please don, t treat this easyly. You will be reported if you don, t cancel at once.

Helpful?
0 0
E
Jun 07, 2008 10:57 am

I remembered it!

Go here to fill out the cancellation form!
http://www.promgramstop.com

They "say" they will email you confirmation of the cancelation, but I never got one, but maybe it'll work for you- and if not, at least there will be record of you sending it...

also, here's another number I found on the website and an email address:

From the FAQ:
"Q. What should I do if I have a question about my FunSource subscription?
A. If you have a specific question or concern about FunSource, you can contact us toll-free at [protected] anytime between 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday (Eastern Standard Time). You can also email us at [email protected] Please provide us with your subscription number (found on your Welcome Letter) when you call or write."

Helpful?
0 0
E
Jun 07, 2008 10:57 am

I too was ripped off by "Funsource". They state in their website that you have the "right to cancel at anytime":
(From the site)
"RIGHT TO CANCEL MEMBERSHIP. You have the right to cancel the Membership at anytime. To cancel, write to P.O. Box 5265, Hopkins, MN [protected], Attn: Customer Service, or call [protected]. If you cancel the Membership, you will not be charged any additional fees."

I actually called the number and the automated voice gave me a website programsource.com or something like that to go to where I could fill out an online cancellation form, because their offices were closed. They gave me confirmation that my request to cancel has been received and that starting immediately I would no longer billed for services and that they WOULD REFUND THE PREVIOUS MONTH'S PAYMENT back to me... I said, "Great, they only billed me for one month anyway..." Now it is a new month and I just checked my online bank account and they have billed me the $19.95 AGAIN. I just sent an email to their customer service email address explaining what happened and how now I would like to be refunded for both months. They did give me a subscriber ID, but I cannot seem to find it.
If they do not refund my money, they are going to have hell on their hands... that's $40 they've taken from me already! It's crazy, how do they get away with this?!?

I hope the above # and mailing address help. If I find the form/ web address online where you can fill out a cancellation form I will post it here...

Good luck to everyone... ; /

Helpful?
0 0
M
Apr 29, 2008 10:57 am

I too have the same problem with FunSource! I incurred a charge of $1.95 and then an additional charge of $19.95 to my debit card. Just like you, Katherine, I have not received one single piece of mail from them. So, I just called to cancel this "so-called" membership and to demand a refund. The guy I talked to on the phone said that I should receive the refund in 3 to 5 days. I then demanded that he give me a confirmation number for the cancellation and the refund. We'll see if I get my money back in 3 to 5 days. If not, I will be calling them again! I'm so sick of all of these scams ...

Helpful?
0 0
C
Apr 21, 2008 10:57 am

I have the same problem, I do have a number that thankfully i wrote down, here is the number that they supposedly have as a contact... [protected] Good Luck, bro!

Helpful?
0 0
ADVERTISIMENT
ADVERTISIMENT