Front Range Management/ Randy SigleySlum Loard

1
A Review updated:

Randy Sigley is a Slum Lord. He gets you with cheap rent then lies, manipulates, stalks, threatens, intimidates, and steals from you. I know of 2 families that have restraining orders on the man because he has threatened their lives, exposed his genitals, and stalked them. These people have young children and he turns there heat off in the middle of winter. I witnessed a large fish tank that was frozen all the way through because it was close to a window and he had turned the heat off, the fish tank was in a 5 year old girls room. He sneaks under the apartment into the crawl space and listens to your conversations in hope that he will catch you on what you plan to do next or when you won't be home so he knows when he can go into your unit. He puts 3 day notices on people's doors telling them they are legal eviction notices and that they have 3 days to get out before the sheriff shows up and kicks them out. I've don't know how he has gotten away with this so long. The city of Colorado Springs, the police department, the court system that should be condemning him when he is taken to court by tenants...the man should be in jail yet somehow he is not. I don't understand it. He is free to walk and hurt people and drive drunk and steal and make repeated threats and do the same crap over and over again to innocent people!! I DON'T GET IT.

Responses

  • Rs
    rsigley Dec 20, 2008

    this is Randy Jr. the son of Randy Sigley, and i can tell you from personal experience and 14 years of hell, that all of what has been expressed in this complaint is TRUE. the man is paranoid, and has many pychotic tendencies. he is a loose cannon who is unpredictable, violent, and has a warped sense of reality. if there is any way i can help in this matter, please let me know.

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Christy35 Dec 26, 2008

    Hi can either of you get me more information? I really need to know. I can't say why as I'm sure he reads these things himself. What do you mean he is violent? How do you know he's going into the apartments when no one is home or sneaking under the place to listen?

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    kellie71 Dec 29, 2008

    can I get in on this? can somebody or everybody let me know what is going on? my sister and I rented a palce from a companey with the same name. thanx

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alicia Jan 05, 2009

    I believe Randy is using these sites to get information from people under a false name. I have a specific one in mind, if you would like to know which one to watch out for e-mail me.

    1 Votes
  • Ke
    kellie711 Jan 05, 2009

    This chick is a nut job. she and her "man" are dissing this guy and they wont give any deails -- they jus claim they arein th right. nut jobs. gave them the chance to tell us the fax and they dodged. gave them the chance to tell us whazzup nad they ran. post 2 times 2 look like they are somthing othe than a couple -- whaddup w that? do NOT beelive their s--t.

    nutjobs -- hope the guy takes them down.

    -1 Votes
  • Al
    Alicia Sep 01, 2009

    No, he didn't take us down. But we couldn't sue him either. If you need to sue Front Range Management you must sue Theresa Penner. Randy has a carbon copy proving she owns the building, subpoena it.

    1 Votes
  • Al
    Alicia Sep 01, 2009

    I say subpoena it because there is no other known existing copy in Colorado. The Count Clerk and Recorders does not have it and we can't seem to figure out why he was allowed to show it in court when he didn't give us a copy in discovery.

    1 Votes
  • Mi
    mindful Dec 01, 2012

    I believe every word. I just got scammed out of a lot of money and will be homeless with my 8 yr old daughter. I plan to sue and I think we should all come together on this, there are dozens of us it seems. I hope some of you see this comment. He is still at it.

    0 Votes
  • Ep
    epietrz79 Apr 02, 2013

    kept giving me a different price when Ie called to inquire about the monthly rent. said first month free. told me this all the way until I paid deposit. once I paid the non refundable deposit they then lied and said that wasnt available anymore and had to pay first month rent so I had to find that extra money since i was told otherwise. water keeps backing up into my dishwasher and spilling on floor flooding it and ruining my rugs. past two days been without water due to plumbing issue. the manager heather is very rude. amanda is great however. maintenance came to fix my dishwasher flooding onto my floor 4 times and keeps happening. horrible experience.

    Read more: http://www.apartmentratings.com/rate/CO-Colorado-Springs-Copperstone-Apartments-formerly-Parkhill-Apartments-1627421.html#ixzz2PKXmpTt4

    0 Votes
  • Ep
    epietrz79 Apr 02, 2013

    randy came into my apartment one day saying that since my thermostat was set to 70 degrees he is going to give me a higher utility bill which was normally $150. the higher bill was $258!!! when i fought this he tried to evict me. I said im moving out and breaking my lease. he would send crazy emails saying he is closing the building down and then send another one saying he was joking. when i moved out i said i needed more time. he then locked me out of my apartment with my belongings in it. the same night he locked me out and my entire apartment was robbed. when i was waiting for the police to come he showed up and went thru the apartment. went to court and when we did he told the judge i filed a false police report and said that the day i was robbed he went in and took pictures of my apartment and everything on the police report was still in apartment and showed a pic of my belongings to the judge that was on police report. so he basically took a pic of my stuff while he was changing my locks and then had me robbed by his people and had them take a pic so he was covered. he lied in court saying my dad threatened him which never happened. his own son was helping former tenants win against him in court because he is corrupt but he died in service to army. when i moved in i never filled out any application or employment verification. i only signed the lease. when i was robbed all my paperwork with my confidential files with my social security numbers were gone. he stole my identity. in court he had my social security number to file an eviction which he stole because i never gave it to him since i never filled out an application. he proceeded to tell the judge he found it in the trash. in court he was obviously very familiar with the legal terms and could tell was previously a lawyer. Sad to say he won in court because he knew the legal system very well. please dont ever rent from him.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    randy sigley May 19, 2013

    My name is Randy Sigley and I own Pikes Peak Rentals. I read the entry by "epietrz79". There is no such tenant. Her complaint is completely false. Her name is Erin Pietrzak and she lives in Placentia, California (see SCAMDEX).

    She as not lived in Colorado since last year. She does not rent an apartment managed by a "Heather" or an " Amanda", or owned by me or my company. There is no dishwasher issue, and no water loss for two days, none of that is true. She does not live in the area at all. She was removed from her Colorado Springs apartment by City Code Enforcement last year, and sued with a judgement being entered against her. She then took a medical leave from her employment and moved to California. She apparently came to this site to try to stir up controversy by posing as a current tenant and she is not.

    We have been trying to locate Ms. Pietrzak to collect on the judgment so it is ironic that she has reappeared.

    There was no "non-refundable" deposit. In Colorado there is no such thing. Further, she has never negated in any of the communications she claims. She does not live here. The homes which have dishwashers have no problems and are checked periodically.

    Ms. Pietrzak defines the reason for the saying "don't believe what you read on the internet". She lives far away.

    If you want more information please contact me at [email protected] Thank you.

    Randy Sigley

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mindful May 31, 2013

    Hello Randy Sigley!
    My attorney will be happy that you have reappeared. Why don't you answer MY COMPLAINTS??? I can assure you all that I am real and still living in Colorado Springs. This man scammed me by taking my money and never even renting me a place. This is illegal. He has numerous restraining orders on him and spends time in jail. Randy!! You are ### to take from a hardworking, widowed single mom. I am willing to speak with ANYBODY dealing with this man and prove what he did. DO NOT RENT FROM HIM no matter how great the offer seems. Check with the BBB where he now has a negative file. The CO Attorney General is just waiting for enough formal complaints to launch a formal investigation. Randy, I won't let this die. What you did was not only illegal, but wrong. I won't go away until you return my money.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mindful Jan 29, 2014

    Again, I urge you all to do a background check on this man BEFORE you rent from him. Crimes against Adults at Risk and police officers. Find out how many restraining orders he has against him and the amount of time he has spent in jail.
    Then you decide if you want to rent from this man.
    Seriously though, do your research and you won't have to take my word for it or anybody else's.

    0 Votes
  • Ep
    epietrz79 May 23, 2014

    Oh really randy? You think I moved to california you are sadly mistaken. Hey everyone. Read this it will surprise you. He was a lawyer that got his license suspended for unethical reasons. pikespeakrentalsltd.com. its a website dedicated just to warn you of him. If you have a website about you, then that'sthat's bad. This man robbed me.

    0 Votes
  • Ep
    epietrz79 May 23, 2014

    By the way randy I, Erin Pietrzak, did live at your apartments. I have saved all your crazy emails as proof. So your lies are worthless here. save them. everyone knows how much of a slumlord you are.

    0 Votes
  • Ep
    epietrz79 May 23, 2014

    heres another!

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Randylovestrannies Feb 10, 2015

    Good news! Randy Sigley has been caught and will be arraigned for theft and harassment In March 2015. This will be a repeat offense for harassment, a violent crime in the state of Colorado. Further we have all collected evidence proving he bills tenants for natural GAS on a monthly basis and their is not 1 gas appliance in the building. And HE bills a separate electrical bill for running the well water pump he provides the building with, and uses NO gauges or meters to tally these bills. So instead he swears he knows how much water we use based on our weight. seriously, our weight... SO tons of video surveillance has shown he repeated the same actions recently between 2014 and 2015 DEC_JAN. I conformed that no gas has ran into the building for at minimum 2 calendar years with the help of COS Utilities. New former tenants have 3 individual charges against him he has yet to be picked up on. No more summons' for Sigley as he even evaded Police trying to serve a simple summons. Other charges are pending with this as well. RANdY I DARE I(YoU TO COMMENT since you authored this thread to monitor who has what on you. I GOT YOUR ### MOTHER###ER! Oh, ya, did everyone know about the little blonde man who drives a red jeep? It's his thing friend. It has tits and long hair but is NOT a Barbie. He sent it to my Apt to pretend she/it was there to clean the carpets and she / it got a book in the face... Karma...

    0 Votes
  • Ji
    Jim C. T Feb 14, 2015

    Randy Sigley ripped off my wife and myself as we entered a lease to rent the corner space at 501 E Kiowa and Corona. We spent long a days & nights in an effort to renovate the space to open a friendly neighborhood restaurant/coffee shop. After spending thousands of $$ on materials, equipment and licenses etc, we were called and informed that we violated the lease and had 3 days to vacate. We were devastated. After serious consideration, talking with precious tenants and reading about previous dealings with this loon, we made the decision to cut our losses and move on.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    Scamedbyrandy Nov 25, 2016

    When I met with the Mr. Rooter under the building I noticed that your heat was on and had been for a long time since the pipes for supply and return were almost the same temperature. This means hat you are running the heat all day instead of down between 9 a.m. and 4 p.m..

    Since it is not then your heating bill is higher.

    Pikes Peak Rentals
    (719) 645 5676

    Just one of the smaller issues from this man he is crazy and should never be rented from I have many, many emails to share

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Hate him Feb 13, 2020

    He is a psycho neighbor as well!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem